All Reviews

28 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

October 20, 2021
I feel lucky to have fallen into the hands of Bill and Chris and everyone at Legato. Nothing but smiles and friendly advice. I transitioned into “official” agent after having my own travel design company and working for AA. So glad I did! The future is bright and I feel Able to ask any questions I have during weekly meetings. I had my first fam and learned even more. Definitely recommend Legato to anyone looking to move or try the business for the first time.
September 20, 2018
Old Review

After quite a bit of research, and after a long history of being under a massive travel umbrella, Legato was a breath of fresh air.

Not only do I have complete freedom for my agency but the support I have received is amazing. The team is extremely accessible and open to new ideas. I feel heard for a change.

I am beyond happy that I brought my business to Legato

Host Agency Response
September 21, 2018

Thanks for the great review, Kes! We're excited you like what we do and that we're able to be a part of your success story.

September 20, 2018
Old Review

After being in the industry for almost a decade it is so refreshing to find a host company that actually cares about the agents and there business. Legato is very responsive and helpful. I'm so happy with the decision I made with choosing Legato.

Host Agency Response
September 20, 2018

Thanks for the review, Samantha! It's been great helping you grow and getting to know you.

September 19, 2018
Old Review

What a great agency! Helpful. Supportive. Very responsive. No fees!

Host Agency Response
September 20, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Barry!

September 19, 2018
Old Review

After 7 years of working with two different hosts agencies, I happened to find Legato by divine chance. Two years ago I attended a luncheon hosted by WAYFM (our Christian radio station in Colorado Springs). When asked to tell the group what business we were in, someone besides me said “travel agent”. Of course, I couldn’t wait to talk to that agent after the luncheon, and that is when I met Bill and Jonathan Morris.

From the first word they spoke I knew they were men of utmost integrity with a genuine passion for the travel business. Legato, the host agency, was in its infancy stages, but even so I knew I had come across something special and unusual.

After two years of working with Legato, I can say that I have never had a better professional relationship than I have with Bill, Jonathan and their families, who also work with the host agency. I am able to take advantage of a wealth of knowledge that they are more than generous to share. They have solid relationships with several of our local BDMs – something I never had with my former hosts as they were located out of state.

If you are looking for a host that will increase your income (no fees!), willingly give advice and guidance, and has incredibly nice folks running it, Legato is it.

Host Agency Response
September 20, 2018

We appreciate the great review, Laurie! We look forward to many more successful years together.

September 19, 2018
Old Review

No Consortium? Really? But how can that possibly work to my advantage? Well let me tell you how. I saw a definite increase in my commission going with Legato Host versus my former host. The commission split was proof. With Legato, there is no middle man/agency and you work direct with the suppliers of your choosing.

The training is all there. Both with the vendors and on the agent site. You don't need to pay for training, and there is often times way more there than what you'd expect. You can use the information for your websites, and let's talk about the website. They offer really good deals on the websites. I'm very pleased with Legato and the ease of communication is superb. I ask by email, Facebook, phone, and I get someone to contact me and talk to me and give me advice.

Unlike other agent forums, I'm not shamed because I ask for help, or advice, and I don't feel like I'm less than with the other agents, because we are all here to share and see each other succeed.

They offer GDS system for those that need/want that, and they have great relationships with the vendors, direct. They do not rely on a third party mediator to build those relationships. The staff is out there building relationships with suppliers and they are adding to it, weekly.

Set your own course and direction. And then experience the subtle, simplicity of Legato. They just make things smooth. They should. It's in their name!

Host Agency Response
September 20, 2018

We appreciate your great review, Anthony! It's been great getting to know you and help you grow.

September 19, 2018
Old Review

LEGATO........I can't tell you just how privileged I feel to be a part of Legato! Organized, knowledgeable, and very helpful!! They actually follow up with answers to any and all of my questions. They are always in touch and able to get a hold of. In my 25+ years, they are by far the nicest folks I’ve ever worked for or with!!

Working for myself, I always want to be successful, and working with Legato, they continue to give me ALL the tools to do just that They are preparing me for success and I can honestly say I have not felt that way with any other company I’ve been with. If you are looking for a professional travel industry partner, not be taken for every penny, then now is the time to make the switch to LEGATO!

You will be so delighted you did! -Danette

Host Agency Response
September 20, 2018

Hi Danette, thanks for the great review! We're excited to have you be a part of the Legato family.

September 19, 2018
Old Review

I joined Legato after being a member of a larger consortium for almost a year. I found Bill and Jonathan to be extremely accessible for any questions, comments or concerns that arise.

PRO:
The main impetus of switching to Legato as my host agency was simply the host/agent commission structure and no annual or monthly membership fee. Additionally, Legato allows me to add sub-agents as my travel agency grows without any additional host level overhead. It was a pure business decision.

CON:
Being a newly formed host agency, the supplier/host commission structure isn't at the same level as my previous host agency. However, this is insignificant for several reasons. First, I mentioned above that the host/agent commission structure is great as well as no annual and monthly service fees. Additionally, as Legato bills more invoices, the supplier/host commission structure can only go in one direction...UP.

Therefore, I highly recommend joining Legato NOW. Get in on the ground floor action and you can consider your efforts in not only building your travel agency, but collectively helping all of us with Legato increasing the supplier commission rates, bonuses and other benefits. Finally, getting in on the ground floor now would provide opportunities at the host level that might not otherwise be as readily available at more established or larger host agencies and consortia.

I'm very happy with my decision to join Legato. What are you waiting for?!?!

Host Agency Response
September 20, 2018

Hi Scott, thanks for giving us a solid review! We appreciate your kind words and all you contribute to the Legato family. It's been great and here's to many more years of success!

September 19, 2018
Old Review

Awesome group. Helpful and very responsive. Happy to be part of the family.

Host Agency Response
September 20, 2018

Thanks for your awesome review, Shar! We are excited to have you a part of the Legato family!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.