All Reviews

28 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

October 20, 2021
I feel lucky to have fallen into the hands of Bill and Chris and everyone at Legato. Nothing but smiles and friendly advice. I transitioned into “official” agent after having my own travel design company and working for AA. So glad I did! The future is bright and I feel Able to ask any questions I have during weekly meetings. I had my first fam and learned even more. Definitely recommend Legato to anyone looking to move or try the business for the first time.
August 20, 2019
Old Review

If the words Integrity, Honesty, Forthright and Knowledgeable are words you want in your host agency this is the place for you. Johnathan and Bill are the Embodiment of those words. I would highly recommend Legato

Host Agency Response
August 22, 2019

Hi Paul,

We appreciate your glowing review of Legato! It's been great working with you and we're excited to watch your agency grow. Thanks again for the great review.

July 25, 2019
Old Review

As a new Travel Advisor, the Legato team has been there helping me since day 1! There are many host agencies to choose from but I am so happy that I chose Legato because of their constant support and help! They have everything you need and will answer all the questions you have. I feel like I am a part of a team and I love all the plans they have for this company and our future! Bill and Jonathan are the best!!

Host Agency Response
July 29, 2019

Thanks for your review Carolyn! It's been great working alongside you and watching you take off in the travel industry. You're doing great and we are grateful you chose Legato to support your agency!

July 23, 2019
Old Review

This is not my first host agency rodeo! I can honestly say I wish it had been. Legato's processes, website, suppliers, model and everything are just first rate. I love love love Legato. They are not rushing me as I am learning, setting up my website, social, etc. They are allowing me to proceed at my own pace, so, I can grow into my business. I am also so grateful for the community they have started. All the other Legato agents are cooperative and seem to believe in the cooperation over competition motto that I try to live by too. Thank you Legato.

Host Agency Response
July 25, 2019

Hi Michele, thanks for the review and for trusting Legato to help support your agency. I appreciate you conveying the heart of Legato and what we're tried to accomplish.

July 20, 2019
Old Review

I am a full time high school business teacher, I run my travel business in the evenings. After starting with a recommended host in 2017 I got interested in seeing how different hosts run their businesses. I tried many hosts - Travel Quest, Cruises Inc, Nexion, Outside Agents and Avoya. I am now with Legato. No monthly fees, no annual fees and a 90/10 split are great. But for me it comes down to how a host makes me feel. Legato makes me feel like a valued member of a great organization. The members are helpful and friendly. They have a great Facebook community. They are adding new technology, vendors and training to their website constantly. Other hosts made me feel expendable, or they were too large so you got lost in the crowd.

Host Agency Response
July 22, 2019

Thanks for the great review Scott and for conveying the heart of Legato! Here's to many more years of mutual success. We appreciate you!

July 19, 2019
Old Review

Jonathan and Bill are the absolute best! They are very knowledgeable and are happy to share their expertise. They intervene with vendors when problems arise and help me navigate unfamiliar situations. And the best part is that they respond so quickly and they always follow through. It's a pleasure to work with them!
The Legato agent site is fantastic and has everything I need. I was with a different host agency previously and didn't see their value -- I would never say that about Legato!

Host Agency Response
July 20, 2019

Thanks Alegra! We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to a strong future together. It's our pleasure to partner with you and support you in your dreams!

June 27, 2019
Old Review

I believe it was Providence that steered me to Legato. I had affiliations with several Host Agencies before, but the monthly costs were difficult. I had to realize that I may have to to end my travel agent business. Then voila, I found Legato. Not only were there no startup costs or monthly fees, but also no Consortium! I met the owners of Legato Host Agency and was very thrilled. I was very impressed with the team of Legato, Bill and Jonathan. They are men of Integrity and Humility. They emphasized their desire to want to help me with my travel business. I am very grateful to have found them. They have impressed me with their skills and knowledge. Thank you, Legato! Thank you Bill and Jonathan!

Host Agency Response
June 28, 2019

Hi Mary, thanks for the great review. It's been our pleasure to walk alongside you and help you grow! Here's to many more years full of success and joy.

December 14, 2018
Old Review

I used to work out of my home for many years and decided to start again providing travel services. After, doing my due diligence and looking at a lot of other options, I decided to partner with the team at Legato. They have been over-the-top helpful, available and wonderful to work with. The tools they have for you to create a presence and define your goals is amazing.
If you are looking for a great partner in the travel industry.....look no further they are the BEST!
Looking forward to a long and rewarding relationship!

Host Agency Response
June 18, 2019

Thanks Loreen! We appreciate your trust in us and look forward to a long and rewarding relationship

November 20, 2018
Old Review

I have been a part of a couple different host agencies and I thought I was happy where I was until I started realizing that I was paying a LOT of money in and I'm not sure what for. I didn't need training as I've been doing this for awhile. It's nice to talk to other people for ideas but I have found that at Legato without putting money in and we are a family.
There is no monthly fee...I get to keep all my money!
Bill and Jonathan are very responsive and are there for support but also listen to ideas as well.
I am home and very happy!
This has been the best decision to join Legato.
Thanks for having me!

Host Agency Response
June 18, 2019

Thanks Lois! It's been great working alongside you and watching your agency take off

September 24, 2018
Old Review

My only regret is NOT having been the FIRST on HAR to rave about Legato. Bill and Jonathan Morris have created a TRUE family atmosphere among colleagues and an environment where newbies and veterans can peacefully co-exist and learn from EACH OTHER without any avarice.

Commissions are on time, accurate, and GROWING as the firm expands its footprint amongst travel vendors. This company doesn't accept Lottie, Dottie, and Everybody in its preferred vendor selection. It screens and handpicks the BEST of the BEST so that we agents are assured of QUALITY experiences for us to subject our clients to.

Legato offers website options for different budgets and objectives, CLIENT BASE CRM, and a plethora of other discounts to help travel advisors build their branding and their business.

They have come to MY rescue 0n days and at times when the office was SUPPOSED to be closed. HOW MANY HOSTS WOULD DO THAT??

Do I need to spell it out?

Lots of interaction and networking thru the Legato Agent Collective

Ethical standards that are TOP NOTCH

Great opportunities for new-to-the-industry agents to get their questions answered WITHOUT judgment

All the tech and marketing support you could EVER need

Training via inhouse webinars EXCLUSIVELY for Legato agents

Open door policy so you can ask anything of anyone on the staff

Host Agency Response
September 24, 2018

Hi Timothy, thanks for the fantastic review! It's been great working with you and watching your business grow. Here's to many more years of mutual success!

September 20, 2018
Old Review

Refreshing to have a host agency not robbing the hard working agent. Personal and attentive ownership has the agents as number 1 to further the success of Legato. Give it a shot. More agents really need to know that there are better choices than what they always have looked at.

Host Agency Response
September 21, 2018

Hi Sabrina, thanks for the gracious words! We are excited to have you a part of the Legato family and look forward to a bright future together.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.