All Reviews

28 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

October 21, 2021
I feel lucky to have fallen into the hands of Bill and Chris and everyone at Legato. Nothing but smiles and friendly advice. I transitioned into “official” agent after having my own travel design company and working for AA. So glad I did! The future is bright and I feel Able to ask any questions I have during weekly meetings. I had my first fam and learned even more. Definitely recommend Legato to anyone looking to move or try the business for the first time.
February 24, 2022

Several years ago, I sold my medical device company with hopes to travel and enjoy what I call the "critical window" (age 50-70 when kids are grown and gone, health is still good, and money a bit more plentiful) As I started planning trips, I thought it'd be a good idea to see if there was a way to reduce the costs of travel and see more options. So, I started looking for "the best in class travel agency". And, I found Legato; a "mostly" family run agency that cares about the Agents. I love the fact that I can pick up the phone and call the owners if I need anything or have questions. And, they've only gotten better over the last couple years by adding such seasoned professionals to their staff, like Chris Russo.
Bill, Jonathan and Chris are amazing men that have been proven so helpful in my business. And, their support is universal whether you're a busy producer, or someone like me who doesn't do all that much annually. My time at Legato has been greatly rewarding and I can't imagine working with anyone else.

Host Agency Response
February 25, 2022

Hi Chris,
Thanks for the great review and for partnering with Legato to help support your agency! It's been a pleasure getting to know you through the years and we look forward to many more adventures together.

January 23, 2022

I am grateful to HAR for finding Legato almost three years ago. Legato was the perfect host agency for me after a 20 year hiatus from the travel industry. I was able to hit the ground running with full support. I have had growth in each year even with Covid and the support didn't go away at any point in the process. As I have grown, so has Legato with better commissions each year. Legato and their agents are a supportive family.

Host Agency Response
January 24, 2022

Hi Natasha, thank you so much for the review and for being a valued member of the Legato family! It's been a pleasure working with you for the last three years and we look forward to continued success in the coming years.

January 14, 2022
Verified Review

I found Legato coming into the travel industry completely new, during a pandemic. I feel truly fortunate to have found a host agency such as them. Despite being a newer host agency, they bring forward over 50 years of solid industry experience. The highly efficient founding team offers a ton of support to their agents, who they encourage to express their individual entrepreneurial spirit, while building comradery. Not only are they there to help guide, but they also listen and are open to ideas!

I personally came in as a new agent with an initiative to focus on implementing sustainable and regenerative choices for travelers, with no real desire to settle for anything else. Chris Russo, (who works with the agents' hands on) was quick to support this and began the groundwork by pulling together his decade's worth of connections this gem of a human has built to get myself and others interested going on building a sustainability group. I feel a real sense of teamwork happening here. They understand the demands of the travel consumer are changing and are willing to help agents move forward with those demands.

They seem to have streamlined the host agency process and continue to implement a sense of hope in a challenging time. If you are looking for an initial host agency, or are wanting to switch, I would highly recommend working with this dynamic agency.

Host Agency Response
January 14, 2022

Hi Cara,
Thanks for your review and sharing your heart regarding Legato! It's been great seeing you grow, especially in your sustainability travel passion, and we love how you won't sacrifice your goals to fit into a box. It's one of the things we admire about your agency! Keep being you and know we've got your back the entire time. Thanks again for the gracious words.

January 13, 2022

I signed up with Legato about 4 months ago and everything has been great! I am a brand new agent and I looked at a few host agencies prior to Legato but when I had my first call with Chris, I was sold. The ability to ease into starting my business to get everything just right and to my liking so I can be successful was what sold me on this company. There is no pressure or rush to get started, everything is at my own pace. (Which is great because I still have a full time job that I need during this ramp up period.) That was only the beginning, I have already met an amazing mentor, Amy Terry, she reached out to me right away to introduce herself and offer her help with no expectation of anything except to see me succeed. This is what it's all about! I am happy and very excited to for my agency to bloom. I am grateful to all of the Legato staff and hope to be with them for many many years to come.

Host Agency Response
January 17, 2022

Hi Veronica,
We appreciate the review and the kind words! It's been great getting to know you and your agency as you begin to chase your dreams. We look forward to a strong, long-term partnership and many more celebrations in the future!

October 21, 2021

I feel lucky to have fallen into the hands of Bill and Chris and everyone at Legato. Nothing but smiles and friendly advice. I transitioned into “official” agent after having my own travel design company and working for AA. So glad I did! The future is bright and I feel Able to ask any questions I have during weekly meetings. I had my first fam and learned even more. Definitely recommend Legato to anyone looking to move or try the business for the first time.

Host Agency Response
January 14, 2022

Hi Karen,
We appreciate your kind words and for trusting us with supporting your agency. It's been a joy watching you grow into your own and chase your goals! Thanks again for the great review.

April 8, 2021

I was with a MLM for way too long, 4 years, once I got signed up, I was forgotten about, until it was time for that monthly fee, I got no help, no guidance, no education, I taught myself, then 2 years ago this week, I went to CLIA 360, found out there were so many other hosts out there, I was all set to put a large sum of money down to join another host, when I literally tripped over Legato!! Oh how I regret not looking before this!!! Jonathon and I played phone tag, but once we started talking I knew I found my next home, he guided me so much, (he is still guiding me) he told me to think about it, I signed up the very next day. He wants you to succeed, he has been in our shoes, he UNDERSTANDS, their philosophy is outstanding!! I have been on board with Legato since almost they opened their doors, I'm proud to be a part of such a fantastic company. I was struggling with the CRM, not once but twice Jonathon did ZOOM meetings with me, am I still struggling? Somewhat, but I know all I have to do is make another appointment!! That feeling makes me want to do better!! Learn more, the training whether its with videos or personally with Jonathon or Chris! The commission split speaks for its self! I was all set to have my best month when COVID19 hit, I was so frustrated, again Jonathon talked me off the ledge, I took the time to do more education, why not, we were stuck at home in Ohio, all the while Jonathon, Bill and Chris were looking for ways to come back stronger than ever, we sure are!! The search engine that is at our fingertips, the continuing education, and the endless support is like no other in the industry. Do yourself a favor come home to Legato!!! Trust me you wont regret it.

Host Agency Response
April 9, 2021

Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your heart and experience with Legato. That means the world to us! I'm sure I echo the sentiments of everyone when I say that I can't wait for COVID to go away and love that recovery is in full swing. What a year! But you persevered, doubled down on being the best advisor you could and have been a joy to work with. One thing is for sure, you are positioned extremely well as travel begins to open up. So here's to many more banner months and joy along the way!

April 8, 2021

New agent here - started Jan 2020 just before the 2020 meltdown. I used HAR to find Legato host agency. What a great find! Their platform is beautiful but best of all - easy to use! They have a great network for agents to collaborate and awesome agents. Legato is constantly adding fresh development opportunities, live vendor networking sessions, and features to their knowledge library. So many included features and the best comp structure by far. Did I mention responsiveness? Yes! They are hands down the best agency. Full disclosure: I had 2 agencies for 6 months of the 2020 shutdown - I thought adding one that had a leads program would help me as a new agent. It was expensive and soo difficult to navigate!! At the end of 6 months I closed my account with them to focus fully on running my agency 100% with Legato. Best. Move. Ever! Really made me appreciate the Legato platform and network even more. Legato for the WIN!

Host Agency Response
April 9, 2021

Hi Sherrie,

Thanks for the kind words and for being a part of the Legato family. It has been a pleasure working alongside you and we look forward to many more years together! You're doing a great job!

March 31, 2021

Legato is like family. The support and encouragement from not only the agency host, Chris Russo (former ASTA President) and the other advisors, is amazing. I interviewed many other host agencies after leaving my old host agency and Legato checked off every box that was needed, starting with their very minimum start up fee to the commission split. I was overly impressed with Legatos first hand knowledge in the travel industry and the freedom they give you to be an IC, no sales tiers to meet, and no additional little fees here and there. Legato is a hidden gem and happy to call Legato home. I could not be happier and wish I had found them sooner. Legato is in a league of their own with their own live internal "activity feed", to ask questions or to cheer someone else on. If you are looking for a warm and inclusive host agency, Legato is it! You won't ever feel alone, as you gain a family once you join Legato.

Host Agency Response
March 31, 2021

Thank you for the kind review!

November 6, 2019
Old Review

You couldn't work for a nicer group of people! Always available. Always happy to assist.
They DO NOT nickel and dime you! An amazing business model that works!
If you're looking to have your own travel agency business, look no further! You have found your new home & family!
I can't recommend them enough!

Host Agency Response
November 6, 2019

Hi Danette,

We appreciate your review and we're excited that you're a part of the Legato family! Been a pleasure getting to know you and watch you blossom.

August 21, 2019
Old Review

Even though this is a relatively new host agency I have found that they offer great tools and support. Bill and Jonathan are great to work with always available to answer any questions or help with client issues. If you are new to the travel industry or just looking for a change then definitely recommend giving Legato a call.

Host Agency Response
August 22, 2019

Hi Laura,

Thank you so much for your review and for trusting Legato to help support your agency. It's been a pleasure working with you and watching your agency blossom!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.