All Reviews

100 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 28, 2021
This year marks 22 years that I have been with Dugan's Travels. It has been the best decision I ever made. The agency has grown a lot over the years. There are many training options available both in person and online. The agency is like a big family and everyone helps each other out. Family is always first.
May 2, 2016
Old Review

I joined Dugans in 2009. I loved to travel and plan. My family and friends thought I would be a perfect fit as a travel agent. I love my job and I am very glad I joined Dugans. I searched for a long time to find my perfect spot and I found it with Dugans. The training and help we get is absolutely wonderful. I would suggest Dugans for anyone looking to become a travel agent.

May 2, 2016
Old Review

For years I'd kicked around the idea of being a travel agent as I have such a passion for helping people plan vacations. So when I was finally ready to pull the trigger, I started doing research about how to be a successful home based agent. I came across information about Dugan's (amongst others) and I noticed there was an TA affiliated w/ Dugan's that lived close by. I contacted her and asked a lot of questions and she told me that Dugan's was a class operation. So I signed up and haven't looked back. I got great training, which was interactive w/ the Management Team. Not just read this material, sign this contract and start booking. They wanted to make sure you were actually ready to start working with clients.

I love our Facebook group, a great sharing of information! There are many training opportunities available and I am anxious to finally attend my first Dugans U soon. I know it will really help me grow my business.

April 29, 2016
Old Review

I have been in the industy since 1999 ( before 911), and seen it have it's up and downs. My experience with Dugan’s has been nothing but positive since joining in 2012. Dugan's Team is amazing, and always gets back to you with any questions you may have. To have a successful business you must put your heart into it to make it survive. I have a very successful business, and I would not stay with an Host Agency that I did not like.

Dugans Travels put so many opportunities together to make your business grow. Dugan's University's are the number one source to learn about the Travel Business. They also run unlimited webinars that I advise all the agent to attend. In the travel business you must keep up with all the changes. Dugan's lets you know about these changes or the opportunity to learn on your own. If your business does not survive or is struggling, you must get out there and take advantage of what Dugan's offering.

For the people that think they will only join this industry for "free" trips......that is long gone. Save your time and look elsewhere. You are the owner of your own business. Work hard and you will get rewarded with more then just free trips.

Cheryl Sawin

April 29, 2016
Old Review

I have been with Dugan's Travels since 2003. When I was looking for a host agency to start my business, I reviewed many host agencies and called and asked lots of questions. After I contacted Jennifer and learned about how the agency worked, I felt it was just what I was looking for and joined. I completed the training and knew that there would always be someone that I could ask when I needed help booking something that was out of my area of expertise. Dugan's agents are like a big family, there is always someone that has experience in what you need help with and they are always willing to share their knowledge. Being part of a big agency gives you the advantage of being part of the top selling agencies with special service desks for reservations and part of a consortia that I could not do on my own. It also gives you a bigger commission with many suppliers since the total sales of the agency determine the level of commission paid to agents. There is always someone available at the help desk to answer your questions--even if the questions are a little unusual. Commissions are always paid in a timely way and the Clientease system makes keeping track of all your booking and clients nice and easy and accessible anywhere you have internet. The management team really goes the extra mile to make sure you have the most current information with seminars all over the country to keep you informed about the suppliers and even meet them in person. Dugan's is a great agency for someone who wants to work from home and have a successful business and support from a great team of other agents.

April 29, 2016
Old Review

I have been an agent with Dugans since August of 2012. My wife and I were doing research on starting a a home based business. Since we love travel we decided to look into how we could start a travel agency. Lucky for us we learned about host agencies and the path led us to Dugan's. I am so glad that it did! The opportunity to learn about something that was a passion for us was a draw and no one else offered the same kind of materials and training from the start. After training I was doing travel on a very part time basis until I attended my first Dugan's University event, a Walt Disney World Boot Camp. The support had always been there but this is when it clicked and I realized how lucky I was to be a part of this. So much so that I have attended a number of annual training events to meet suppliers and keep up my education. The Management team that runs these events plus the support from Jennifer to have these events is invaluable. Run, don't walk, for the opportunity to work with this great group. Be prepared to work hard and run your own business but the team and other agents are their to support you and want you to be successful!

April 26, 2016
Old Review

Joining Dugan's Travels 17 years ago was the best decision I made. When I joined the agency, I didn't have any prior travel industry experience. I was looking for something to do from home to be with my then 2 year old daughter. Travel has always been a passion of mine.

There have been a lot of great changes over the years. An agents only forum and Facebook group, and a new commission system for starters.

Everyone wants to see each other succeed. There is always someone available to help answer questions. The agency has become a family over the years. I highly recommend going to the seminars. They are invaluable learning tools to help you grow your business..

This business isn't for everyone. If you are a self starter and motivated you will have unlimited Success.

April 26, 2016
Old Review

I think I read every review on this website before deciding to give Dugans a try. Not sure what made it stand out except that it seemed more "personal" and as I've found out since then, that is exactly what makes them a good host agency for me. The initial training was very informative but the in-house training seminars offered by Dugans twice a year has been a great way for me to meet our preferred suppliers and learn from other seasoned travel agents that are with Dugans. I love being able to freely ask questions on our closed Facebook page but I also like that I'm comfortable asking the management team of Dugans any question that I may have. If you want to be a person and not just another number to a host agency, I'd pick Dugans every time.

April 26, 2016
Old Review

Dugans has always been helpful and patient as I seem to always be going through the learning process!

April 26, 2016
Old Review

Dugans agents has always been supportive and helpful in my progress to build my business, the network that we share is fantastic. There is always someone available to lend a hand when you have a question or problem. Thank you for all your years of support.

April 26, 2016
Old Review

I have been an agent with Dugan's Travels for almost 3 years and am quite pleased! This is my part time passion and I am able to work around my schedule. The team is always available to me and not only do they answer my questions quickly, but they are helpful and professional while they do it. They are always offering training and other way to increase my knowledge. I had the opportunity to meet a few of the management team last year when they were in New Orleans hosting a training session....it was a great experience!! I wish I had more time to take advantage of the training sessions because they are so helpful and can really help to boost sales and knowledge!!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.