All Reviews

123 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

January 5, 2023
I joined Dugan's Travel in July of 2021 with no travel agent experience under my belt. I had discovered the joy of traveling only a few years before, and I was looking for a way to travel more and supplement my upcoming retirement income. I decided to give it a year's trial to see if I liked it and could make any money doing it. Dugan's agency was more than willing to take on a newbie and provided a multitude of training opportunities. If I've had questions on procedures or suppliers or just needed suggestions for great travel ideas for clients, I've always gotten feedback from the leadership team or from other agents in the Dugan's family via the Facebook page. I've never been left hanging on my own. I live in a small Midwestern town so I don't have a vast population to pull from for travel clients, but with the variety of training I've taken advantage of, I have been in the top 25 selling agents in 2022. I so enjoy the work I'm doing, now as a full-time agent since my recent retirement. I'm so thankful I took a chance to reach out to Dugan's Travel to ask how I could become a travel agent with their organization. I would encourage anyone looking for a host agency that truly cares you as an individual to contact them, as well.
December 31, 2023

I love to travel which prompt me to become a part-time travel agent. I joined Dugan's Travels in October 2015 with no travel agent experience even though I love to travel. I searched a lot of Host Agencies before I decided to go with Dugan's Travels. Jennifer and all her staff have been wonderful. They provide all the agents opportunity, support, training including online training needed to be successful in the business. There are so many options for training both in person and online. They did a zoom training with me early this year when I built my goal, and for the first time I'm one of the five-star agents. Thanks, Dugan's Travels for all your support. Flora Oladapo.

Host Agency Response
January 5, 2024

A big congratulations to you, Flora! Making Five Star was your goal and you made it! We are so happy to have you with Dugan's!

December 31, 2023

Dugan's Travels has been a wonderful host agency. There are so many to choose from and yet I kept going back to Dugan's. I am so glad I made the decision to work with them. There is so much training and everyone has been so helpful along the way. I am so glad I chose them and feel great to be a part of this wonderful host family. Thank you, Dugan's Travels, for making my dreams of becoming a travel advisor a reality.

Host Agency Response
January 3, 2024

Kim-

You are doing WONDERFUL! We are so glad you came to Dugan's!

December 31, 2023

I joined Dugan's Travels in September 2023 after finally deciding to re-start my travel career. I had orginally joined back in the early days of Dugan's and decided to look them up to see what they were currently offering. My socks were blown off by what I read. The training is 2nd to none and the staff do everything in their power to make sure their agents are well trained and well informed. While it's up to me to build my business I know that the staff at Dugan's stands by my side to make sure that I can be as successful as I want to be. I'm looking forward to a long & rewarding relationship with them.

Host Agency Response
January 5, 2024

Tracy,

We are so excited to see what you do with this business! You have some great ideas and we think you are going to soar! So glad you joined us! (again)

December 31, 2023

I started with Dugan's after working briefly with a local agency to organize group cruises. Jennifer was SO patient with me as I emailed her with question after question before committing. I am SO GLAD I did! Not only did Dugan's offer training to help me get started as a home-based agent, but they have continued to upgrade and revise the training offered. The support has been phenomenal, and I really feel like Dugan's is family-oriented and supportive of their agents. Since I started in 2011, they have added an excellent CRM program, in-person and virtual training and support, and agency FAM trips. I really can't imagine working with another host agency as Dugan's has provided everything I need to be successful on my own terms. There is no pressure to meet specific sales quotas, service fees and insurance costs are low, and I retain a larger portion of my commission than most other agencies. Dugan's is simply the best.

Host Agency Response
January 3, 2024

Cindy-

Thank you so much for the kind and thoughtful review! We are so glad you are with us and I am so glad you are happy with all the upgrades and new offerings we have for agents! Here's to 2024!

December 30, 2023

I have been in the travel industry as an advisor since 1995. I was grateful to find Dugan’s Travels in 2013. I was drawn to the agency as Jennifer (the owner) was a busy mother wanting to work from home doing what she loved. That was me! I am still overwhelmed by the amazing resources, training, and the true “family” that the Dugan’s agency offers. I have not an ounce of anything negative to say about Dugan’s, only the utmost praise and gratitude for how they run their business, the leadership and support.

Host Agency Response
January 5, 2024

Dorothy,

We are so glad you have stayed with us for so long and I have a feeling this year is going to be your year! You got this!

December 30, 2023
Updated Review

I've been with Dugan's since 7/2021. I started with no experience but have never felt out of place. With their encouragement and training, I achieved 5 Star status for 2023 and should again in 2024. My goals of retiring, working from home and lots of travel have been reached with their amazing help.

Host Agency Response
January 3, 2024

Nancy-

I have been so impressed how you came into the agency and really went after it! We have loved getting to know you and know you are going to continue to hit Five Star year after year!

January 5, 2023
Previous Review

I joined Dugan's Travel in July of 2021 with no travel agent experience under my belt. I had discovered the joy of traveling only a few years before, and I was looking for a way to travel more and supplement my upcoming retirement income. I decided to give it a year's trial to see if I liked it and could make any money doing it.
Dugan's agency was more than willing to take on a newbie and provided a multitude of training opportunities. If I've had questions on procedures or suppliers or just needed suggestions for great travel ideas for clients, I've always gotten feedback from the leadership team or from other agents in the Dugan's family via the Facebook page. I've never been left hanging on my own.
I live in a small Midwestern town so I don't have a vast population to pull from for travel
clients, but with the variety of training I've taken advantage of, I have been in the top 25 selling agents in 2022. I so enjoy the work I'm doing, now as a full-time agent since my recent retirement. I'm so thankful I took a chance to reach out to Dugan's Travel to ask how I could become a travel agent with their organization. I would encourage anyone looking for a host agency that truly cares you as an individual to contact them, as well.

December 30, 2023

I joined Dugan's in Feb of 2012 with only personal travel experience. They have been great from the beginning and very supportive. They try very hard to keep all the agents up to date with new travel guidelines.. great offers.. etc.. and always providing training to help us be very successful. I have a full-time job and started this as a side business and this has become a whole lot more than a side job. I almost reached my million-dollar sales goal for this year!!! Excited to see what my sales will be when I can go full time after my retirement in just 3 short years!! Dugans's support and training has helped to make this happen Thank you Dugan's!! If you are looking for an agency, Dugan's is the goal mine of the industry! Thanks Dugan's!

Host Agency Response
January 5, 2024

Sherry-

You have risen to the highest of levels! It's amazing to me that you started just part time doing this so long ago and now look at where you are! Congratulations!

December 30, 2023

When I decided to make the leap into the travel industry as a professional, I contacted several well known host agencies that I had researched online. Several simply replied with a online application with a payment portal to pay the hosting fees, while Dugan's actually followed up with a phone call and several follow up discussions to answer all my questions (and I had quite a few!). That impressed me, knowing that I was not going to just be a number on a spreadsheet, but a member of the Dugan's Travel family.

During my onboarding and for the first several months, the help desk was so supportive, and I really appreciated all the online training available across all types of travel - rail, cruises destinations and hotel vendors, which allowed me to be more confident as I started my new business. Likewise, the opportunity to meet with fellow Dugan's travel advisors at events around the country each year has been invaluable.

I also appreciate the fact that while competitive, the atmosphere is not cutthroat, and the Dugan's leadership team, along with fellow advisers are always ready and willing to provide any guidance and assistance if needed.

I am very pleased with my decision to select Dugan's Travel as my host agency and look forward to continuing this relationship in the future.

Host Agency Response
January 5, 2024

Joleen-

It has been a true delight to see what you are doing with your business. We love success stories like yours! So glad you joined us!

December 28, 2023

What I appreciate the most about Dugan's Travels is their commitment to personalized service for the agents. They truly go above and beyond to ensure that all your questions are addressed and answered promptly. Overall, my experience has been positive and I look forward to many more years with this host.

Host Agency Response
January 2, 2024

Porchia,

We are so glad to have you with us and can't wait to see what you accomplish in 2024! You are doing amazing!

December 28, 2023
Updated Review

I joined Dugan's in January of 2023 and was new to the industry. They have been great for a new travel advisor such as me and have been very supportive. The training provided by the agency is extensive and prepares you to be a successful travel advisor even if you are new to the business. I have already exceeded $100k in sales in my first year and could possibly reach over $150k in sales by the end of the year. Dugans's support and training has played a large role in this. If you are new to the business and looking for an agency that will truly support you, Dugan's is the answer!

Host Agency Response
January 2, 2024

John-

Your sales have been amazing! Thank you for the great review and we are so happy you joined us!

September 5, 2023
Previous Review

I joined Dugans in January of 2023 and was new to the industry. They have been great for a new travel advisor such as me and have been very supportive. The training provided by the agency is extensive and prepares you to be a successful travel advisor even if you are new to the business. I have already exceeded $100k in sales in my first year and could possibly reach over $150k in sales by the end of the year. Dugans support and training has played a large role in this. If you are new to the business and looking for an agency that will truly support you, Dugans is the answer!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.