First Class

Uniglobe Travel Center

55 reviews
Schedule Call Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!
Schedule Call Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

55 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

April 10, 2017
We were brand spankin' new to the industry, and did a ton of research before deciding to sign on to Uniglobe, so, in a nutshell, here's why we made the right decision: We had a passion for travel, and we had a vision for what we wanted our business to look like, and we didn't want to be "cookie-cutter" travel agents. We researched host agencies on this site and on other sites, and narrowed it down to a few agencies that seemed to be a good match for agents who are new to the industry. There were a few things that made Uniglobe the obvious choice: 1) The MentorU Program--they pair you up with two mentors who can provide one-on-one guidance as you learn the business. You learn (a) how to book travel (cruises, resort vacations, tours), but you also learn (b) how to market yourself and build your business. Since they understand that every business is different, they were totally supportive of us, even though we weren't looking for a "plug and play" business model. They'll support you as you develop your own business, and they provide helpful guidance along the way. 2) Uniglobe has terrific relationships with preferred providers, Their relationships are top drawer and it's never a stretch to find exactly what you need within their preferred network. And, on top of that, they've recently switched their consortium from vacation.com/travel leaders to Ensemble Travel Network. That's definitely a move for the better. Just in the first couple of weeks, we've already got new tools to support us, and a broader range of suppliers available to us. 3) Uniglobe is a family. I heard this when I signed up, and frankly, I thought it sounded kinda corny. But honestly, after being at my first conference with other Uniglobe-affiliated agents, it's absolutely true. I feel completely supported and connected to other agents who genuinely care about the success of my business, and, well, honestly, my personal well-being. It's crazy, but it's true. In just one long weekend, I made really terrific connections to the travel providers that I'd been booking for my clients, but also, was connected with some of the kindest, most supportive independent agents you could ever hope to meet. Not to mention that the staff at Uniglobe is hands-down the best. I've been with Uniglobe for a short time, and admittedly, as someone new to the industry, I don't have another host agency to compare it to. But I really do believe that my research paid off--we found the best host agency for us, and after meeting their providers, staff and other agents face-to-face, I'm pretty sure that they're probably the best host agency, period.
February 25, 2016

With over 30 years in the Travel Industry, the ability to maintain my own business identity was very important to me. Uniglobe provides the back office support I require to be able to do what I do best...sell travel! They are always available to help with techinical support, accounting issues, and provide excellent training options. They really care about the success of my business. I highly recommend them as a host agency whether you are new to the industry, or a seasoned veteran.

February 25, 2016

There are a number of choices for host agency from which to choose and after going it on our own for a number of years, we looked at all of them. Uniglobe stood out as just the right size for us. The people we deal with are friendly and helpful and while we don't need much help along the way, they sure provide it at Uniglobe with quick response to any inquiries and the right answer to questions the first time.

Over the years we have been more profitable and enjoyed more sales directly as a result of being part of the Uniglobe family...and that really is what they are at Uniglobe. To say 'host agency' and Uniglobe in the same sentence might be accurate...but more accurate would be that they are on our team, even though we are on the other side of the country an operate on the east coast.

The price is right. The service is fabulous. I don't know what more we could want. Please feel free to contact me for a personal recommendation. You won't go wrong with Uniglobe!

February 25, 2016

After 20 plus years in a brick & mortar agency I downsized my agency to a 5th floor office suite for two. It was a super easy transition to UTC Pro as we already used Amadeus & vcom vendors. The UTC staff is a well seasoned group of travel professionals who are always pleasant and go above and beyond to be helpful. In two years I've never had one accounting issue. I wish I'd done this years ago. It has so simplified my business. I can enjoy "selling" instead of chasing down commissions!

February 25, 2016

I was cut loose by AAA when they ended their home based program with only 2 weeks to find a new agency to be able to book.
I was one of the best things to happen to me. Uniglobe has been wonderful. 3 months of training, constant ongoing training and webinars, one on one support and more. Uniglobe has a large list of preferred providers who pay us higher commissions, and have separate contacts, and direct help. We have a conference every year where we can learn and meet each other, and the suppliers. If I have a client, destination, or a unique question there is a forum with all the other Uniglobe agents. Someone can always help.
I am a much more confident agent. My income is growing.

February 25, 2016

I highly recommend Uniglobe as a host agency. I have been in the business for 40 years. A few years ago, in looking for a new way to do business, I found Uniglobe.
Every answer to any question I asked them blew my mind.
They want me to maintain my company name.
They don't care if we do business elsewhere (but after a few months you will not want to ).
They give you vcom membership as part of the package.
The support is amazing. The people are so nice that after meeting a lot of them at various conventions I wish I lived in California so I could pop in and say hi once in a while.
They are very helpful if you have a question or need assistance with something.
Their partner relationships help you accomplish a lot if you have a valid problem with a supplier. Partners love them and they treat their partners like family.

Those who have been members far longer than me (March 2013) talk about them being like a family. Even though I am on the east coast, I can see that.

I would find it hard to believe that there is a better host out there. I gave up my office, staff, phone bills, ARC, commission tracking, employees, and driving through winter snow to earn more money with much fewer expenses

I love Uniglobe!

February 25, 2016

I worked for a local travel agency in my city of Louisville, KY for more than 26 years. After my office was closed down, I decided it was time to go out on my own. I was introduced to Uniglobe Travel Center by a friend of mine who had great things to say about them.
After working as an independent agent with Uniglobe for about 5 years, I realize I had wasted too much time with an agency that really didn't care about you and your business.
With Uniglobe Travel, if I have a problem (computer, airlines, tour company), I can call them and talk to a person (who I have meet) who really cares. I never have to wait for help from them. The commissions from cruise line, tour companies and airlines doesn't get any better.
You will not find a better host agency to work with than Uniglobe Travel Center!!! They treat you like family. Honestly!

February 25, 2016

Uniglobe Travel has been my host agency for 11 years. I have nothing but positive things to say about UTC. They are extremely professional to work with, answer questions/concerns promptly and most importantly, want to help me grow my business so we are all successful!

I would not hesitate to recommend Uniglobe Travel Center to any agent/agency looking for a host agency. Top-notch people. Top-notch business.

February 25, 2016

When I started considering a home-based agency, I had a lot of questions and hesitation. But as soon as I found out Uniglobe was hosting, my decision was made. I didn't even want to research any other host companies. After having had a Uniglobe franchise/storefront 15-20 years ago, I knew that Uniglobe was the best and most reliable name in travel. I knew the support and training for Uniglobe Travel Center would be as fantastic as it was for the franchise. I was right. There's nothing as reassuring as having the Uniglobe name behind you when you are dealing with suppliers.

July 11, 2014

We are an on-site corporate travel office issuing 400-500 airline tickets every month along with the corresponding hotels and rental cars. 99.9 percent are booked via the GDS (Sabre). We were with American Express for over 10 years. We have an awesome travel team with extensive experience and really manage our organization’s travel quite well. When Amex decided to re-nig on our last contract and eliminate hotel commissions we went looking. Uniglobe Travel Center offered us exactly what we were looking for and more! We realized that we didn’t need to pay exorbitant rates for someone to tell us that we manage our travel so well. Uniglobe offered a much lower transaction fee, 100% commission return, monthly reporting, and the bonus is an excellent support and accounting staff! The entire staff at Uniglobe Travel Center can best be described as professional, responsive, cooperative, knowledgeable, concerned, open, persistent, expeditious, sincere, friendly, and simply amazing! We have been with Uniglobe Travel Center for almost 4 years and look forward to a long and lasting relationship. Thank you!

David Pfalzgraf, Team Leader, Travel
CARF International
Tucson, AZ

February 12, 2014

After only one year I was cut loose from my previous hosted travel company with no warning and only 1 week to find another.

Uniglobe has been wonderfull! I feel I wasted a year with the other company. Uniglobe has given me more training. Things as a new agent I never knew were out there . I get more confident every day. Carol and Rose are doing an outstanding job!
If you feel alone and want to be successful I highly recommend Uniglobe!

Review Uniglobe Travel Center

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.