First Class

Uniglobe Travel Center

55 reviews
Schedule Call Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!
Schedule Call Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

55 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

April 10, 2017
We were brand spankin' new to the industry, and did a ton of research before deciding to sign on to Uniglobe, so, in a nutshell, here's why we made the right decision: We had a passion for travel, and we had a vision for what we wanted our business to look like, and we didn't want to be "cookie-cutter" travel agents. We researched host agencies on this site and on other sites, and narrowed it down to a few agencies that seemed to be a good match for agents who are new to the industry. There were a few things that made Uniglobe the obvious choice: 1) The MentorU Program--they pair you up with two mentors who can provide one-on-one guidance as you learn the business. You learn (a) how to book travel (cruises, resort vacations, tours), but you also learn (b) how to market yourself and build your business. Since they understand that every business is different, they were totally supportive of us, even though we weren't looking for a "plug and play" business model. They'll support you as you develop your own business, and they provide helpful guidance along the way. 2) Uniglobe has terrific relationships with preferred providers, Their relationships are top drawer and it's never a stretch to find exactly what you need within their preferred network. And, on top of that, they've recently switched their consortium from vacation.com/travel leaders to Ensemble Travel Network. That's definitely a move for the better. Just in the first couple of weeks, we've already got new tools to support us, and a broader range of suppliers available to us. 3) Uniglobe is a family. I heard this when I signed up, and frankly, I thought it sounded kinda corny. But honestly, after being at my first conference with other Uniglobe-affiliated agents, it's absolutely true. I feel completely supported and connected to other agents who genuinely care about the success of my business, and, well, honestly, my personal well-being. It's crazy, but it's true. In just one long weekend, I made really terrific connections to the travel providers that I'd been booking for my clients, but also, was connected with some of the kindest, most supportive independent agents you could ever hope to meet. Not to mention that the staff at Uniglobe is hands-down the best. I've been with Uniglobe for a short time, and admittedly, as someone new to the industry, I don't have another host agency to compare it to. But I really do believe that my research paid off--we found the best host agency for us, and after meeting their providers, staff and other agents face-to-face, I'm pretty sure that they're probably the best host agency, period.
February 26, 2016

I have been with Uniglobe Travel for over 20 years and was homebased long before it was fashionable. UTC has always been supportive and whenever an
difficult problem arose, they have always been with me until the problem
was resolved. The entire staff is very professional, knowledgeable
and friendly at all times. There is never a question that is too dumb for them answer. This is in addition to the great relationship they
have with suppliers that provide better commissions than I could get
on my own.

Their customer service is second to none. Thank you UTC

February 26, 2016

I am currently in the midst of my 6-month Mentor-U program with Uniglobe, and I couldn't be happier! I am new to the travel industry with a million questions! Rose and Carol have both been amazing...so patient and kind and extremely helpful. They are always there to answer my questions, and I look forward to our weekly phone calls. I would strongly recommend Uniglobe to anyone considering joining the travel industry!!

February 26, 2016

Uniglobe is definately a win, win situation. Working with Uniglobe is the best choice that I made. Their preferred suppliers give us a higher percentage on commissions than I could have received on my own. Not to mention the relief of NOT having the hassle of doing airline tickets in house. Their fee's are small in relationship to what I receive.
Their excellant training and continued support is the number one reason that I have stayed with them. In this day and age I could not imagine doing this without them. They are 100% pro-agents!

February 26, 2016

Very happy to be part of Uniglobe Travel! (UTC) Being new to the travel industry, I wanted to find the right fit. Lots of research to find the perfect Host Agency! I am thrilled about the helpful tools and the abundance of information available for me to learn. The support and customer service is fantastic! They take a personal interest in helping you succeed.
I would highly recommend Uniglobe Travel Center for your host agency!

February 26, 2016

Uniglobe was a great choice for me. The staff is so supportive and willing to solve any problem or concern. With over 20 years in the industry, Uniglobe is really a partner to my business. Most importantly it provides me the time and resources to do my business.

February 25, 2016

I've been in the travel industry for over 34 years. When I decided I wanted a host agency's support I researched all of them.

Uniglobe Travel Center (UTC) was the only host agency that blew me away with their knowledge of what would take my business to the next level. When I have questions they are only a phone call away and always with a "smile" in their voice.

I appreciate UTC calling me and asking "What can we do for you today?". They really care about their ICs and how they can help grow your business. It isn't all about them, it is about you, the IC.

I strongly recommend hosting with Uniglobe Travel Center. They are amazing.

February 25, 2016

I am a Home Base Agency. I have been in the industry for 32 years. I have been with UTC for several years. I am very happy with this Host Agency. They are very professional and knowledgeable. This staff stands ready at all time to help you and teach you new ways of doing things to make your work easier. They take so much stress off of me, so I can spend more time booking travel and making money. I highly recommend this Host Agency. They not only our people for whom I work with but, they are my friends. Do not wait any long come join the Best. You will not be sorry you did.

February 25, 2016

I have been affiliated with Uniglobe since the end of 2004, and it has been one of the best decisions I've made in my almost 30 years in the travel business. The support is great, the commissions are great, and the costs are modest. In addition the other agents in the group are top notch. We also have a conference each year which has a very good attendance of both agent are our preferred suppliers. This years conference will be held in Florida at Club Med. Last years was at a nice resort in Southern California. The support staff is always there for you when you need them. I could ask for nothing more, and I highly recommend Uniglobe to anyone who is looking for a host. It may not even be too late to make it to Conference, which is in May.

February 25, 2016

I have been with Uniglobe Travel Center for sixteen years. I am a retired educator and I wanted to continue in travel after I retired from teaching. I worked in a brick and mortar local agency for five years. For my 51st birthday I bought a franchise with Uniglobe. Because of Uniglobe Travel Center's size and excellent business savvy I am able to work mainly with groups and keep my workload manageable, but still reap the benefits of Uniglobe's expertise and preferred suppliers' perks and commission. I would not be working in travel today if it were not for the connections and support I have received from my host agency Uniglobe Travel Center. They are the best of the best.

February 25, 2016

I "inherited" my association with Uniglobe through my previous agent connection, but the choice was mine when choosing a host. As a veteran agent I don't require a lot of hand holding but I see that the support is always there - quickly responsive, helpful and supportive for my needs....I can work independently but still have the Uniglobe staff's experience and knowledge available. Uniglobe's vendor commission levels are excellant. I would recommend Uniglobe as a host to my colleagues and agents just entering the industry.

Review Uniglobe Travel Center

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.