All Reviews

55 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

April 10, 2017
We were brand spankin' new to the industry, and did a ton of research before deciding to sign on to Uniglobe, so, in a nutshell, here's why we made the right decision: We had a passion for travel, and we had a vision for what we wanted our business to look like, and we didn't want to be "cookie-cutter" travel agents. We researched host agencies on this site and on other sites, and narrowed it down to a few agencies that seemed to be a good match for agents who are new to the industry. There were a few things that made Uniglobe the obvious choice: 1) The MentorU Program--they pair you up with two mentors who can provide one-on-one guidance as you learn the business. You learn (a) how to book travel (cruises, resort vacations, tours), but you also learn (b) how to market yourself and build your business. Since they understand that every business is different, they were totally supportive of us, even though we weren't looking for a "plug and play" business model. They'll support you as you develop your own business, and they provide helpful guidance along the way. 2) Uniglobe has terrific relationships with preferred providers, Their relationships are top drawer and it's never a stretch to find exactly what you need within their preferred network. And, on top of that, they've recently switched their consortium from vacation.com/travel leaders to Ensemble Travel Network. That's definitely a move for the better. Just in the first couple of weeks, we've already got new tools to support us, and a broader range of suppliers available to us. 3) Uniglobe is a family. I heard this when I signed up, and frankly, I thought it sounded kinda corny. But honestly, after being at my first conference with other Uniglobe-affiliated agents, it's absolutely true. I feel completely supported and connected to other agents who genuinely care about the success of my business, and, well, honestly, my personal well-being. It's crazy, but it's true. In just one long weekend, I made really terrific connections to the travel providers that I'd been booking for my clients, but also, was connected with some of the kindest, most supportive independent agents you could ever hope to meet. Not to mention that the staff at Uniglobe is hands-down the best. I've been with Uniglobe for a short time, and admittedly, as someone new to the industry, I don't have another host agency to compare it to. But I really do believe that my research paid off--we found the best host agency for us, and after meeting their providers, staff and other agents face-to-face, I'm pretty sure that they're probably the best host agency, period.
April 17, 2017

I decided to start a home based agency about a year ago and I am very pleased with the support and knowledge from the Uniglobe team. The training I received was very thorough and I would recommend them for anyone starting out new in the industry.

April 9, 2017

We were brand spankin' new to the industry, and did a ton of research before deciding to sign on to Uniglobe, so, in a nutshell, here's why we made the right decision:

We had a passion for travel, and we had a vision for what we wanted our business to look like, and we didn't want to be "cookie-cutter" travel agents. We researched host agencies on this site and on other sites, and narrowed it down to a few agencies that seemed to be a good match for agents who are new to the industry. There were a few things that made Uniglobe the obvious choice:

1) The MentorU Program--they pair you up with two mentors who can provide one-on-one guidance as you learn the business. You learn (a) how to book travel (cruises, resort vacations, tours), but you also learn (b) how to market yourself and build your business. Since they understand that every business is different, they were totally supportive of us, even though we weren't looking for a "plug and play" business model. They'll support you as you develop your own business, and they provide helpful guidance along the way.

2) Uniglobe has terrific relationships with preferred providers, Their relationships are top drawer and it's never a stretch to find exactly what you need within their preferred network. And, on top of that, they've recently switched their consortium from vacation.com/travel leaders to Ensemble Travel Network. That's definitely a move for the better. Just in the first couple of weeks, we've already got new tools to support us, and a broader range of suppliers available to us.

3) Uniglobe is a family. I heard this when I signed up, and frankly, I thought it sounded kinda corny. But honestly, after being at my first conference with other Uniglobe-affiliated agents, it's absolutely true. I feel completely supported and connected to other agents who genuinely care about the success of my business, and, well, honestly, my personal well-being. It's crazy, but it's true. In just one long weekend, I made really terrific connections to the travel providers that I'd been booking for my clients, but also, was connected with some of the kindest, most supportive independent agents you could ever hope to meet. Not to mention that the staff at Uniglobe is hands-down the best.

I've been with Uniglobe for a short time, and admittedly, as someone new to the industry, I don't have another host agency to compare it to. But I really do believe that my research paid off--we found the best host agency for us, and after meeting their providers, staff and other agents face-to-face, I'm pretty sure that they're probably the best host agency, period.

January 17, 2017

I have been in the industry for quite some time and I'm pleased to have Uniglobe as my host agency. It's very helpful with all of the connections and expertise that they offer. I can run my small agency yet still have the benefits of being a part of a large company. They offer many resources that wouldn't be available to me without them.

May 27, 2016

When we closed our office almost 6 years ago to become a home based agency, we joined Uniglobe, not really knowing what we were in for.
I can certainly admit that it was the very best decision.
Working with all of the Uniglobe inside help is great. They are always willing to go the extra mile to answer any question.
I finally got to their conference last week at Club Med and can now at last put smiling faces to all the helpers that I have had.
Many thanks to Betsy and and all of her group.

May 19, 2016

I have been a member of UNIGLOBE host agency for over 5 years. They are a progressive host agency. They are always looking to educate their travel consultants. UNIGLOBE provides the tools needed to book travel both with excellent computer programs and offer a wide list of preferred travel Vendors. The staff of UNIGLOBE is extremely professional and very helpful. In addtion they offer bilingual staff which is important,

They treat their travel consultants members like gold and with go the extra mile to help them always. I am fortunate to be a member of such a fantastic host agency.

Susan Rice
President New Era Travel

May 19, 2016

UNIGLOBE is the most amazing host agency because of their staff and contracted preferred suppliers.
I have enjoyed a 15 year relationship with them, and both sides continue to grow with our partnership!

May 12, 2016

I changed to Uniglobe Travel Center (UTC) as my host agency in 2012 and I do not regret it at all!! I can always get a quick response from UTC support via phone or email. I find UTC Support center has agents that have years of experience in Sabre, Apollo, and I think Amadeus although I have never used Amadeus.

I've had debit memo's, bad CC's submitted as fraud, and the best thing about UTC is the yearly conference. It's a great time to learn more and meet /network with fellow agents. This is the main reason I joined UTC and you won't want to miss this yearly conference. Always in a great location!
Shelly

March 24, 2016

Uniglobe has been my host agency since 2005. I've been in the travel business since 1979. I managed the agency from 1985 to 2005 at which time I purchased the agency from the owners who were retiring. I had to make a decision at that time whether I wanted to have to worry about being bonded, strike new contract deals for my GDS, etc. The previous owners were also under contract for many of these things. Amadeus actually put us in contact with Uniglobe and it worked out perfect. Amadeus let the previous owners out of their contract and I signed on with Uniglobe. Talking to Faby and Connie and everyone there is like having an extention to our agency. There is so much knowledge. Uniglobe has taken all the stress out of actually running the agency. I appreciate all they do. We are going on 11 years and hope to go 11 more.

March 23, 2016

After completing Travel Agent Certification, I was presented with an array of Host Agency's to consider partnering with. I researched carefully, knowing that this agency would be key to my success. I interviewed with several agencies but there was always "something" that just didn't feel right. I was told by my Travel Agency Certification organization that Uniglobe was wonderful, but didn't always take new agents like myself - they were selective in who they partnered with. I liked that and wasn't daunted by the challenge. I reached out to Betsy and inquired - she was very kind and wrote me back that she'd like to visit. I happened to be in Irvine CA for other reasons and made an impromptu stop at the Uniglobe offices to "check them out". What a wonderful surprise. Not only did many of the staff stop what they were doing to meet with me, they spent a great deal of time carefully answering my questions and ensuring I undertood their role and the support they offered. When I started my mentoring with them, they were phenomenal and patient, teaching me so much about the partners, suppliers and systems, as well as providing me marketing direction and support. I cannot say enough about Uniglobe. My agency has taken off - I am building clients daily and I have every confidence in what I do and the agency that supports me. I would not even consider any other agency after working with Uniglobe. They are top notch and I'm proud to be associated with them.

March 18, 2016

I started my business with Uniglobe as my host 3 years ago. Taking part in their MentorU Program was a true blessing. My two mentors taught me so much about running my business, the travel industry and utilizing all that Uniglobe has to offer me. At the end of the first 6 months, I was up and running and I haven't slowed down yet!

Being a east coast business working with a west coast host is great. The time difference works to my benefit, Uniglobe support is open from 9:00am-8:00pm eastern. Our relationships with our preferred suppliers are strong and supportive. The included Vacation.com membership is a huge benefit. Plus, it's a fun group to be around! Wish I got to see them more often.

Give Uniglobe a call, you'll be amazed!

Review Uniglobe Travel Center

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.