All Reviews

67 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

January 23, 2022
Everything you could want from your Host Agency! Personal 1 on 1 Mentorship. For me, the most valuable tool, service, or feature - however you look at it... is UNITY! Between the Uniglobe Family and all the seasoned veteran agents as well as new agents, everyone is there for each other to help build your business especially if you have never had any former training or experience within the Travel World. Never feels like you're competing with each other but rather learning and building relationships that are built to last and guarantee both personal & Business growth. I am here to stay...
June 30, 2022

As a new advisor in the profession, I did a lot of research before joining Uniglobe as my host agency. Like A LOT of research.

Uniglobe quickly became one of the finalists when I looked at training and value and became the clear winner when I looked at core values like integrity, respect, and professionalism. The best part is UTC has all of that with a family feel.

I couldn't be happier with this relationship.

If you're looking for a host, look no further. Uniglobe for the win!

June 28, 2022

I have thought a lot about what I would say in a review about UTC. I could write paragraphs on why UTC is the best but I’ll keep it simple.

I cannot imagine being in this business alone, either as a solo agent or a with massive host where you feel like a number. I can’t imagine a host agency where you would feel more supported either by 1) the host agency team or 2) the other agents. I can’t imagine a host agency where the other TA’s are so willing to share and support each other. I can’t imagine a host agency that would feel more like family than UTC does.

Simply put, I cannot imagine being with another host agency because UTC is the best!

January 23, 2022
Verified Review

Everything you could want from your Host Agency! Personal 1 on 1 Mentorship. For me, the most valuable tool, service, or feature - however you look at it... is UNITY! Between the Uniglobe Family and all the seasoned veteran agents as well as new agents, everyone is there for each other to help build your business especially if you have never had any former training or experience within the Travel World. Never feels like you're competing with each other but rather learning and building relationships that are built to last and guarantee both personal & Business growth. I am here to stay...

June 24, 2021

I love my Uniglobe Family. I did a lot of research here on this site and talking to representatives of host agencies. UTC stood out in reviews, conversations and the program they offer. I could not be more pleased with my decision to select them as my host agency. The MentorU program is outstanding. Uniglobe really was the difference to my early success in this business. And now that they are with Virtuoso, my business is taking a new track toward luxury travel which is terrific. This is the direction I'd always wanted to take my business and without Uniglobe I couldn't have done this as quickly. I highly recommend getting to know the UTC Family!

June 22, 2021

We call ourselves family at Uniglobe and it’s not an exaggeration. When we started our travel agency 4+ years ago, we researched a bunch of host agencies and decided Uniglobe was the best fit for us, mainly because of their Mentor U program which is like a bootcamp for new travel advisors. We felt like we knew about travel, and we knew the basics of running a business, but we did not know anything about the travel business. Wow, did we make the right choice! Not only did Uniglobe help give us a great foundation in this industry, it gave us incredible connections to suppliers and peers that are honestly priceless.

Plus, Uniglobe’s passion for supporting agents is evident every day in how they advocate and are here for us in so many ways. This was especially clear when the pandemic hit last year. Not only did they keep us up-to-date about everything going on in terms of our suppliers, they constantly shared information related to changing restrictions, available business support resources, and legislative concerns. And even though we weren’t able to meet up in person like we have in years past, they enthusiastically created ways for us to stay connected via virtual trade shows and weekly Zoom get-togethers!

June 17, 2021

Like most travel advisors here, I did a lot of research and spoke with several host agencies before deciding on a host agency.

Uniglobe stood out for me for two reasons: 1. They were very responsive and accommodating even to a ‘new agent’ like me.
2. Before becoming a travel advisor, I was working for an NTO and handled a marketing partnership project with Uniglobe’s corporate office. They were great to work with and delivered great results.
When I got in, I knew I made the right choice.
1.I went through the Mentor U program, and our mentors were amazing!
2.Seasoned agents are very welcoming and go out of their way to help and share tips - both with newbies and those who have been in the industry for decades.
3.There’s a sense of community and support among members. Cliche as it may sound, it really feels like a family and with what we had to go through during the pandemic, this really showed.
4.Great relationship with preferred suppliers and strong affiliation with ASTA and Virtuoso.

June 16, 2021

I have been with Uniglobe for a little over 4 years and it was the single-BEST decision that I made when starting my travel business. The Mentor U program gives brand new (or new to Uniglobe) the tools that are required to have a solid, stable business. The coaches, and really every other person at UTC, guide you through the process to help you find your niche if you don't have one, introduce and recommend supplier trainings, as well as teaching the ins and outs of the back office functionality needed to run an organized agency. Once Mentor U was completed, I felt ready to take on any challenge that came my way - especially knowing that I would always have the support of everyone at Uniglobe.
Throughout the Pandemic, that feeling has only grown and solidified. UTC has kept us connected through webinars, virtual conferences, our facebook group and happy hours. Maintaining these relationships is vital when faced with adversity and seeing everyone's smiling face from time to time (albeit virtually for now) reminds you that you aren't alone and that we are stronger together.

June 15, 2021

Uniglobe has been fantastic, especially during the pandemic. Their support is amazing, holding virtual conferences, supplier zoom meetings, weekly updates and even happy hours for us! I lucked out in finding UTC.

June 14, 2021

As i started the process of becoming a new advisor I began to research host agencies (thank you host agency reviews)and the most important consideration was support and training. After narrowing down my “favorites” I quickly realized that Uniglobe had the perfect combo of support/training, industry affiliations and tech options. I signed on in March and have been extremely happy with the choice I’ve made. The training (MentorU) has been amazing. The instructors, Crystal and Rose are knowledgeable and effective in their instruction. The curriculum is focused and setup to get you selling travel quickly. The great thing about both of these ladies is that if the training needs to pivot based on a specific situation you’re dealing with they roll quickly into getting that issue/SOP sorted out for you. The support staff are amazingly quick when a request is made or an issue pops up. The Facebook group is welcoming and supportive. Finally, last but definitely not least, the vendor relationships are extensive and solid. Honestly, Uniglobe is a no brainer for a new advisor.

June 10, 2020
Old Review

I have nothing but great things to say about my time with UTC. What an amazing support team!! As a new agent in 2017, I was always able to get the help and training I needed to improve. Each year, my sales have grown and UTC has been right there to support me the entire way. Of course, my business is MY responsibility to nourish, but anytime I've requested a helping hand, I've received it. Their continued training opportunities are top notch, it's up to YOU to take advantage of them. I'm consistently impressed with our preferred suppliers, our camaraderie, and the quality of the agents UTC brings onboard. I'm looking forward to a long, and successful career working with UTC!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.