All Reviews

80 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

July 6, 2023
I made the best decision of my travel career by joining the Uniglobe Travel Center host agency family. I know that the back office support, the executive team and my fellow UTC colleagues have played a huge role in the success of my company. I participated in UTC's Mentor U program in 2018, not knowing a lot about the industry, and was later awarded UTC Rookie of the Year 2019 at our annual conference in 2020. I am now a Conde Nast Travel Top Travel Specialist for 2023. UTC agents help and support each other, and cheer each other on. It's an amazing group!
July 13, 2023
Verified Review

I decided to switch to Uniglobe Travel Center (UTC) because I was looking for a host that offered great training and a mentorship program. The information and support I receive is invaluable. They also have a lovely community of TAs that are very knowledgeable and give great advice. UTC also offers awesome partnerships with travel suppliers, webinars and trainings. Anyone who joins UTC will eventually feel ready and prepared to succeed in their business and the travel industry!

July 6, 2023
Updated Review
Verified Review

I made the best decision of my travel career by joining the Uniglobe Travel Center host agency family. I know that the back office support, the executive team and my fellow UTC colleagues have played a huge role in the success of my company. I participated in UTC's Mentor U program in 2018, not knowing a lot about the industry, and was later awarded UTC Rookie of the Year 2019 at our annual conference in 2020. I am now a Conde Nast Travel Top Travel Specialist for 2023. UTC agents help and support each other, and cheer each other on. It's an amazing group!

June 24, 2021
Previous Review

I love my Uniglobe Family. I did a lot of research here on this site and talking to representatives of host agencies. UTC stood out in reviews, conversations and the program they offer. I could not be more pleased with my decision to select them as my host agency. The MentorU program is outstanding. Uniglobe really was the difference to my early success in this business. And now that they are with Virtuoso, my business is taking a new track toward luxury travel which is terrific. This is the direction I'd always wanted to take my business and without Uniglobe I couldn't have done this as quickly. I highly recommend getting to know the UTC Family!

July 6, 2023

At first, most host agencies seem about the same. When I began interviewing with my shortlist of host agencies, it was clear to me that UTC was head and shoulders above the rest for a variety of reasons. From their personal mentorship program (MentorU) to supplier relationships, UTC continues to surpass my expectations. Even after graduating from MentorU, I feel ongoing support from the UTC team and my fellow independent affiliates of the UTC family. The culture of engagement, encouragement, and expertise has really helped me meet (and significantly surpass) my goals for the year. Simply put, UTC rocks!

July 1, 2023
Verified Review

Uniglobe Travel Center ("UTC") has helped me grow tremendously as a new travel advisor. When I first started my business I was with a different host and completely lost for several months. I learned the hard way how important having a host that fits your personality and needs is in this industry. I listened to the Host Agency reviews podcast where a UTC representative was interviewed and explained what UTC offered to new and experienced travel advisors. I contacted UTC shortly after and never looked back. The MentorU program is invaluable and quickly prepared me to take a client from initial inquiry to final booking. Enrollees have one on one access to very experienced travel advisors who take a vested interest in your success. After graduating from the program UTC has continued to provide very capable and experienced advisors as a resource. The Virtuoso affiliation provides a very competitive edge with clients. UTC maintains an advisor friendly commission structure and strong relationships with preferred suppliers I have found UTC offers excellent ongoing resources, fosters a supportive culture, and maintains a great reputation. I highly recommend UTC!

June 28, 2023

After a 16-year career in the localization industry, I decided last fall that I wanted to combine my corporate sales experience with my love for all things travel and launched my own business earlier this year. After much research (including spending many hours devouring content provided by HAR—thank you again, Steph and team!), I interviewed with six different host agencies and am so happy that I chose Uniglobe. For me, Uniglobe offered the perfect amount of training for someone new to the industry via their 12-week MentorU program, which I am a few weeks away from completing. The focus on relationship management, including relationships with suppliers, Uniglobe staff, and of course other advisors hosted by Uniglobe (it truly is a supportive family environment) has been so valuable. I’ve already learned so much about the industry from both my Uniglobe mentors as well as from other advisors in our network. There were other host agencies that I was very impressed by (and others that left a bad taste), but in the end I am so happy that I chose Uniglobe as a partner to support my new business. I definitely feel like I’m in the right place and have already begun to have some nice wins at this early stage of my new career. If you’re looking for the right host agency to support your business, I highly recommend meeting with the Uniglobe team.

June 28, 2023

UTC is an amazing Host Agency. We are family. Everyone is treated with respect. There is never a silly question. We have so much support. Everyone from staff of UTC to all the TAs who help each other out. There are weekly webinars to monthly meeting to Annika conferences. It’s a great place to be. I am grateful to a part of this family.

June 27, 2023

I am so grateful to have found Uniglobe after interviewing several other host agencies. The devil is in the details - review those host agency contracts with a fine toothed comb. I was impressed in my interactions with April and felt comfortable with the relationship as defined per the contract. I couldn’t be happier with my decision to join this family. I am currently wrapping up MentorU (a one-on-one training program). The support from Rose, Crystal and all other advisors has been top notch. Setting up one’s business is a very big project and the support I have received along the way has been priceless. It truly is a family with a nice mix of both experienced and new advisors.

June 27, 2023
Verified Review

As someone who was brand new to the travel industry, I prioritized mentorship and education in my search for a host agency. Uniglobe's Mentor U program stood out to me - and it has exceeded my expectations. They provide one-on-one support to help you learn how to properly qualify clients, complete accurate bookings, and provide excellent service. They also give you strategies for marketing your business to attract new leads and eventually close the sale. Additionally, their close relationships with their preferred suppliers has been crucial to the growth of my business. I've been with them for less than a year and I've already blown through my sales goals. I can't say enough good things about this agency!

June 27, 2023

I did a lot of research when I was searching for the perfect host agency. I knew I wanted a host agency under the Virtuoso Consortia, but then I had several interviews with different host agencies to find the right fit. It was an interview not only for them but for me as well. After speaking with April, I knew this was a good fit for me. As the months (and the phenomenal training I received) went on, I knew without a doubt that I had made the right decision. It was solidified even more when I went to the Family Reunion (aka annual conference). I understood why it was called a family reunion- everyone there is family! What I love most about UTC is the support from other members. Not only is there a wealth of information from advisors who truly care, there is zero competition between us. I couldn't have chosen a better host agency and I am so excited to see where this journey takes me, backed by the support of my UTC family!

June 27, 2023

I took a year of research deciding on a host agency. I wanted to take my time to find the perfect fit. I am so glad I was selective and chose Uniglobe Travel Center! They ticked all my boxes: Virtuoso consortia, great mentor program, online and in person support. What I didn't realize was how much of a family feel you get from joining UTC. The other advisors and staff are so supportive. It has been helpful for me as a new advisor starting my own company. You can also tell how much the suppliers respect UTC advisors. It is important to pair up with a reputable company that trains you well.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.