All Reviews

110 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

January 15, 2024
I joined FORA in late 2023 as a side hustle. Given that this is my first time working within the travel industry, I have been thoroughly impressed by the training they provide their advisors. Everything proceeds at your own pace and there are multiple avenues to engage in training (live workshops, online modules, virtual topic-specific office hours, etc.). The FORA team also values community amongst advisors, which is demonstrated through online forums, organized site inspections and other networking opportunities. They want their advisors to have what they need to be successful and even go so far as to provide marketing support/assets for a variety of platforms. I would recommend FORA to anyone who has a passion for the travel industry, especially if you're a first timer looking to get your foot in the door. The resources available have made it possible for me to build my own business while still having a full time job.
October 15, 2023

FORA as a host agency is exceptional in every way. Their tech-savvy approach to helping their agents get their businesses off the ground, their quick responses from headquarters (the leadership team is incredibly helpful), the comprehensive destination training available on their platform, and of course the deep knowledge of the travel industry set them apart from other agencies. I wholeheartedly recommend FORA as a host to anyone seeking not just a side hustle job, but a new passion.

Host Agency Response
December 11, 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words, Amy! We're so grateful you're part of the Fora fam!

October 15, 2023

I cannot rave enough about Fora travel. I’ve only been an advisor for a short period of time but I love this program!
I find all of the interfaces are extremely easy to navigate, and the endless resources make planning so easy & fun. It’s a pleasure being a part of the adventure and sharing it with my friends & family.

Host Agency Response
December 5, 2023

The pleasure is ours, Suzanne! Thank you!

October 14, 2023

I am a newbie with Fora, but I am absolutely loving it!
Fora Travel is a very supportive and collaborative community. I have access to a wealth of resources and training, as well as a network of experienced travel advisors who are always willing to help me out. I also appreciate the flexibility that Fora Travel offers. I can work as much or as little as I want, which is perfect for my lifestyle.
I am extremely happy with my decision to work with Fora Travel. It is a great company for travel advisors of all experience levels, and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to start or grow their travel business.
Here are some of the specific things that I love about working with Fora Travel:
• The training and support is excellent. Fora Travel provides new advisors with a comprehensive training program that covers everything from the basics of travel booking to more advanced topics like marketing and sales. They also offer ongoing support and training so I can always learn new things and grow my business.
• The community is supportive and collaborative. I love being part of a community of travel advisors who are passionate about their jobs. We are always willing to help each other out and share our knowledge.
• The technology platform is user-friendly and powerful. Fora Travel's technology platform makes it easy for me to book travel for my clients and manage my business. I have access to a wide range of travel suppliers and tools, so I can always find the best deals for my clients.
• The company culture is positive and supportive. Fora Travel is a great company to work for. Everyone is friendly and supportive, it doesn’t feel like a team it feels like a family.
If you are considering becoming a travel advisor, I highly recommend Fora Travel. It is a great company with a lot to offer its advisors.

Host Agency Response
December 11, 2023

I'm so glad you're enjoying your journey thus far, Sharon! We are all thrilled you joined, and we cannot thank you enough for these kind words!!

October 12, 2023

I'm an RN by trade but have always wanted to be a travel advisor and just never thought possible! I LOVE travel and I'm always the family "go to" travel planner. One day I googled "travel advisor" and I found FORA. I started with FORA almost 2 months ago and WOW, I'm so happy I did!! FORA provided amazing start-up training (that never stops) and so many resources on how to book, marketing strategies, destination advice and the opportunity to collaborate with other advisors on a daily basis. I just can't get enough of the education that is provided...love it all!! It's easy to do this as a "side hustle" or a full time job!
Are you booking travel already? Working as a contractor for FORA is a WIN-WIN! Not booking travel already? It's all good because they will provide you with everything you need to know!

Host Agency Response
December 11, 2023

Jill, WE'RE so happy you joined!! Thank you for being a cheerleader for us. We're so lucky to have you in this community!!!

October 12, 2023
Verified Review

Fora is everything you could want from a tech-forward travel startup. Between having a team of very knowledgeable people about travel and constantly improving their tech to make the lives of advisers easier, Fora is a perfect blend.

When I first joined Fora, the travel industry felt very confusing and overwhelming. I loved the approach to training for the new advisers and the support they offer to current advisors. They broke down the training into digestible topics so it was easy to focus as well as replay the training again and again.

I couldn't be happier I joined Fora!

Host Agency Response
December 5, 2023

This is so great to hear, Carissa! Thank you for being here!!

October 12, 2023

I can't say enough about Fora! I have been traveling my entire life and have been planning travel for friends and family as long as I've been able to use a computer. I was originally drawn in by their sleek marketing and finally decided to take the plunge to turn it into a side hustle and hopefully a full-time gig. I was blown away by the training, support, and community during the certification process. Everyone is enthusiastic and helpful to all joining the Fora Family regardless of their level of experience selling travel. Equally impressive is their tech-forward approach. The new in-house booking platform allows you to book properties in as little as 8 clicks. Fora is also not an agency resting on the laurels. They're constantly striving to improve and iterate on what's working to make the advisor and client experience even better.

Host Agency Response
December 11, 2023

Riker, thank you for these incredibly kind, uplifting, and positive words, truly! Fora is so lucky to have you, and we always appreciate your keen feedback and engagement!! You're amazing, Riker!

October 12, 2023
Verified Review

As a travel advisor, I would highlight Fora Travel's commitment to exceptional customer service, personalized travel experiences, and competitive pricing. Our team's dedication ensures smooth and memorable journeys for our clients. With a user-friendly platform and attention to detail, Fora Travel stands out in creating tailor-made itineraries and providing reliable support throughout the travel process. Our clients consistently express satisfaction with their experiences, making Fora Travel a top choice for those seeking seamless and enjoyable travel adventures.

Host Agency Response
December 5, 2023

We love it, Alberto!! Thank you for the shout-out!

October 12, 2023

I have been with Fora for a few months at this point and only have a few bookings under my belt. But I am taking to it very well and really appreciate all of the training and support that they provide. I am able to work when I can, and that is the most important thing to me as a stay at home mom. I feel more and more confident with every booking I make and I really enjoy the work I am doing. That is a rare find, to work with a company that gives me the flexibility I need while supporting me every step of the way! I am so grateful to have stumbled upon this wonderful company and have no regrets joining with them. Thank you Fora for helping SAHMs such as myself be able to put my family first. Such a great company to work for.

Host Agency Response
December 11, 2023

We love our SAHMs!! Thank you, Courtney. :) We firmly believe that advisors should be able to work when they want and how they want, building a career on their terms. I'm so glad you're enjoying the journey, and I can't wait to keep embarking on it with you!

October 11, 2023

Absolutely amazing! The support and travel partners offered by Fora is nothing short of incredible. I love that we can offer clients perks and upgrades. This community is filled with passionate people who share a common love for travel and a dedication to creating unforgettable experiences for clients. One of the jewels of our community is the wealth of information housed within Forum and Portal. You'll find a treasure of insights, tips, and advice from collective travel experts. The collective experience of our Fora spans years, and this invaluable knowledge is at your fingertips. I have learned so much from Forum in such a short time. Whether you're looking for destination recommendations, best hotels, a DMC or client management tips, etc Forum is an abundant source of wisdom. This community thrives on collaboration, and there's always someone to share their experience.The advisor Forum is so helpful. The technological resources provided by Fora are top-notch. Overall, my experience with Fora has been outstanding. It is set up so you don’t have to invest a lot to start booking travel right away. I wholeheartedly recommend Fora to anyone seeking an easy way to get started, a collaborative community that loves travel and tech support that is phenomenal.

Host Agency Response
December 11, 2023

Mair, YOU are amazing!! You are a gift to this community!! (And we are so so happy you love Forum and Portal! We agree that these two platforms are quite special :) )

October 11, 2023

I stumbled upon FORA online one day when I wasn't even looking. I have now been apart of the FORA community for a little over a month, have booked $4000 worth of sales and gained a TON of knowledge. I am super impressed with everything that FORA offers between trainings, webinars, and e-mail help. I highly recommend FORA to anyone who is interested in becoming a travel advisor but do not know the steps to start. They provide everything you need, and with the FORA name, you already have an established company to work with. They are growing and improving by the day and I am proud to be part of the FORA family.

Host Agency Response
December 5, 2023

We are proud to have you, Alyssa! Thank you for these words!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.