All Reviews

110 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

January 15, 2024
I joined FORA in late 2023 as a side hustle. Given that this is my first time working within the travel industry, I have been thoroughly impressed by the training they provide their advisors. Everything proceeds at your own pace and there are multiple avenues to engage in training (live workshops, online modules, virtual topic-specific office hours, etc.). The FORA team also values community amongst advisors, which is demonstrated through online forums, organized site inspections and other networking opportunities. They want their advisors to have what they need to be successful and even go so far as to provide marketing support/assets for a variety of platforms. I would recommend FORA to anyone who has a passion for the travel industry, especially if you're a first timer looking to get your foot in the door. The resources available have made it possible for me to build my own business while still having a full time job.
April 13, 2024

I’m only in my third month with Fora but I have been blown away by how cutting edge this agency is, and by the training and support system. I originally planned to get my travel agent license as sort of a side thing, to make money for what I already do on a regular basis (i.e. plan trips). But seeing what Fora has put together, my vision has expanded significantly. I want to, and am working towards, making this a full-fledged business. I love Fora and am proud to be a part of the community. I tried another host agency first and actually left (even though I had already paid the annual fee) because I didn’t feel supported or confident in the way the agency presented themselves in terms of training and marketing. Fora was a complete 180 from that experience.

I’m excited to grow with Fora!

Host Agency Response
April 18, 2024

Thank you Briana! And thank you for being such a great contributor on Forum as well.

April 13, 2024

I just passed my certified test and so far I have nothing but great things to say about Fora! Training is thorough and with it broken down into shorter videos it definitely keeps my ADHD self interested and focused. Great communication as well which I appreciate as they are generally quick to respond. Learning a lot!

April 12, 2024

I have been in the travel agency game as a side hustle for many years. I recently came over to fora and the experience is out of this world. The platform is easy to use and navigate. The support team is fast to east to ask questions to. Also the other agents are about team. if i have a question its a rush of answers!!

April 12, 2024
Updated Review

Working for Fora has been a dream come true for me as a stay-at-home mom with a passion for travel and planning. The platform and training Fora offers are truly amazing! They provide incredible resources and support, including weekly Zoom calls that are both encouraging and informative. It's evident that Fora genuinely wants to see all of their agents succeed, and I couldn't be more grateful for the opportunity to be a part of such a supportive community. What's even better is that I can do this on my schedule, making my own hours. This flexibility has allowed me to start and grow my business at my own pace, as I continue to learn and develop my skills along the way.

January 11, 2024
Previous Review
Verified Review

As a new advisor at Fora travel agency, I've found their training resources instrumental in transitioning from personal trips to professional travel advisory. The support and genuine care for advisors is notable, making the process of booking clients seamless. Fora is the perfect platform for those passionate about turning travel dreams into reality. Excited to continue this journey with them!

April 12, 2024

I've had a really pleasant experience with Fora thus far! I joined in January, attracted by Fora's marketing strategy and low barrier to entry for new advisors. I come from within the travel industry and already have 11+ years of experience so I got accepted right away. Coming from a tech startup, I was really impressed with Fora's training program and the support you have access to as a brand new advisor. They put in the effort to make new advisors succeed. I dove into their certification program right away, and now 4 months in I'm on my way to advanced and pro status. It's all self-driven, but if you use the tools they make available to you can absolutely succeed with Fora. Marketing materials, training, community support are all impressive considering the competitive commission split and low cost to join. I'm planning on staying with Fora!

April 12, 2024

I have sincerely enjoyed working at Fora and consistently rave about it. The support from the team has been great, we have such a talented network of other travel advisors too. It is definitely self-starting, but it gives you the freedom and tools to create your own business and offered support when I need it. The resources are there, and this is my part-time gig for now, but I would love for it to become more full-time.

April 12, 2024
Verified Review

I started as a travel agent in 2023 with a MLM travel agency. I didn't know enough at the time to understand that it wouldn't be a good fit for me. Moving over to Fora this year has been night and day. While I have more experience now, the available trainings and updates on communication with vendors is amazing. I also appreciate that their guidance and policies are streamlined to give the agency the polish and reputation to market to high-end clients effectively. I think the marketing resources and templates are also gorgeous and a huge help.
My only feedback is the intitial commision structure. I think 70/30 is not great. But, not enough to take away the 5-star rating.

April 12, 2024
Updated Review

Now in year two as a Fora Travel advisor and I continue to be so impressed with this agency. The continue to embrace technology and give us agents the tools we need to be successful. Their portal has evolved exponentially in the last two year and it seems like each week it gets better and better. Now they are launching a flight desk which will a huge asset for us advisors. In summary...HUGE FAN!!!

April 11, 2023
Previous Review

As a new travel advisor to the industry, Fora is the perfect place for me. They have excellent training, and their leadership is very knowledgeable and truly care. I am so very impressed with the spirit of collaboration with in the advisor community and this only happens because of the tone that the founders set. If you are new or have a lifetime of experience, Fora has all the tools to help travel advisors achieve success.

Host Agency Response
December 5, 2023

Thank you so much, Ken! It means so much that you're here. Thank you for your kind words and warmth. You're a gift to this community!

April 12, 2024

Fora delivers an exceptional experience marked by invaluable support and training. From the moment I engaged with their services, I was met with professionalism and dedication. The team at Fora goes above and beyond to ensure that travel Agencia and advisors receive comprehensive support and training, equipping them with the knowledge and resources needed to navigate the world of travel seamlessly. Their commitment to excellence shines through in every interaction, making them a trusted partner in the travel business.

April 12, 2024

I love working with Fora. They allow me to book travel with multiple options. They provide virtual trainings, office hours so I can ask questions with a live person and a forum so I can ask other advisor questions that they may have come across. Best of all they are still growing and expanding. They listen to our demands and aim to please us. Unlike other agencies, no MLS having me recruit others on.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.