All Reviews

100 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 28, 2021
This year marks 22 years that I have been with Dugan's Travels. It has been the best decision I ever made. The agency has grown a lot over the years. There are many training options available both in person and online. The agency is like a big family and everyone helps each other out. Family is always first.
May 16, 2012
Old Review

I highly recommend Dugan's as a host agency. I have been with them for about three years now and have no complaints. What I love the most is the support from jennier, the mgmt. staff and the other agents. They are always happy to help out. So far my commissions have always been paid accurately and timely.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

Dugan's Travels is a great host agency. I have been with them almost 3 years now. I find that they are not babysitters, but I appreciate that! When I have had a concern or a question, I have been given the guidance I need to get the answer I need...not always do they just "offer" the answer, but how else does one learn? Jennifer is in contact with agents. Sure, she wants to make money, but so do the rest of us! If we aren't happy, she won't be happy, so she truly DOES work WITH us, not against us! The rest of the admin group (especially Angela in my case) is always willing and ABLE to answer questions and offer guidance. The new system and website hold so many resources...much better than the one used prior. There is adequate training (much better than when I first joined) and always someone to talk with if the answer just can't be found. I find their commission structure fair, and payment is always timely.
I also find the other agents to be top notch professionals, enjoy their job, and are good at their work! It's an honor to be associated with these people and with Dugan's.
I love to travel and I love booking travel, and I think that Dugan's offers me what I need to do what I love.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I would like to thank Jennifer Dugan and her team. I have been in the travel industry a very short time but have learned a lot. When I need assistance they have always been able to either answer my questions or direct me in order to find the answer.

Thank you for being the down to earth host agency I was looking for. I look forward to growing with Dugans Travels for many years to come.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

First of all, I would not pay much attention to anonymous reviews. How true can they be if they won't sign their names? Moving on...I have been with Dugan's for about a year and a half. The training was excellent, and the management, especially Angela Brown, has been extremely responsive and helpful. We have a great new website with a training library and agent forums to ask and answer your questions and network with other agents. Our commissions are no longe paid through Excel spreadsheets. We now have Clientease which pays our commissions automatically and also has a client database feature and a marketing tool. The fees are very reasonable- $10 per month, unless you make $3000 in sales- not commission. I researched several other host agencies before I signed with Dugans and they had the most reasonable fees. My overall experience with Dugans has been wonderful, and I would recommend it to anyone who is serious about starting their own travel business- and it is a business. You get out what you put in.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have really enjoyed being a part of Dugan's Travels and have been for the past 2.5 years, when I first started my home-based agency. Jennifer and her team are quick to respond to questions and ready to help with urgent client matters. I've never felt inhibited by working under Dugan's Travels' umbrella.
I like how all business matters are organized into Clientease, our online database and commission tracking system, as well as with Dugan's Agents website, where there is a wealth of information and helpful forums.
I also benefit from their high commission status with preferred suppliers.
For those stating that they didn't receive enough training, it would be different if we were in a storefront office building face-to-face. The advantage of working from home is that there is an abundance of training, online classes, and webinars at your fingertips on the internet. I think Dugan's Travels provides ample training, but the responsibility to learn every facet of the travel business cannot fall entirely on their shoulders, because of the dynamics of working independently from home. What's great about having your own business is that we have everything we need right here on the internet, which sets us up for success. Dugan's Travels provides one "stepping stone" so to speak, but cannot be there to hold our hand every step of the way. That's what makes us independent business owners.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

This is my first host agency and will be my only agency. Everything I need is there for me. Many upgrades have been implemented over the last year and made things easier on us as agents. I do not feel Jennifer is in this for herself only. I receive so much help(if I ask for it) and all of the other agents I have met personally at the annual seminar are absolutely great! This is my second job but it's one I love doing and am thankful for Dugans giving me the chance to do it!

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have been with Dugan's Travels for a few years and have nothing bad to say about them.

As has been mentioned, there have been many changes recently for the better. Dugan's has grown and now their "system" matches the growth.

The agent website has many training opportunities, access to forums where the agents can all discuss things and ask questions. It is a very friendly and helpful bunch, my questions have always been answered.

I find Jennifer (the owner) to be friendly and helpful in resolving any issues that may arise.

The commission level is one of the better ones I have seen when I was researching host agencies, and their start up cost and monthly fees are very modest. The monthly fees can even be waived if you have enough sales in the previous month.

I would recommend Dugan's Travels as a house agency in a heartbeat!

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have to say that my experience with Dugan's has been nothing but positive. They really have it together as far as documentation, training, etc. Clientease has been wonderful and there were no additional charges for this great database. Every single time I have put out a question to the managers and/or Jennifer, I always got an answer quickly. Barb has been absolutely wonderful to work with. Angela has given great webinars. I have been really impressed with this agency. In defense of Jennifer.......she is very busy and she just had twins this past year. It is not realistic that she can communicate with all agents, but her managers handle everything very well. I have recommended people to Dugans and I will continue to do so. Thank you

Carol

May 16, 2012
Old Review

This agency has a lot of issues. I would not recommend this agency to anyone. The training was ok, but the support is not there at all. Never do you personally hear from the owner. But she will come into the message board and complain that people are not paying their fees and if this continues she will start cleaning house. This agency is all about how much the owner can make. There is no support, extra training, or help in building your end up. After she makes enough from you she will terminate you unless you are her few choice few. Would I go back to this host? NO! Would I recommend this Host? NO!

Host Agency Response
May 16, 2012

I am not sure what this person is referring to in not having any interaction with me personally because I am hands on. It sounds to me like a very personal attack on me personally rather than giving a real review of the agency as a host agency. We don't terminate anyone who shouldn't be terminated and the reasons for termination are: Not paying what is owed to the agency and no sales at all in a 6 month window.

As far as support goes, we have a great dedicated team of people who provide support and I am very proud of these people. It is not only me running the agency but several qualified people who help day in and day out with the agency. Anyone who has attended our seminar in Anaheim the past few years knows this.

I think people are coming to this website to get honest reviews not a personal attack on host agency owners. Giving facts not stating things like you will be terminated whenever I feel like it, that is just untrue.

Jennifer Dugan

May 14, 2012
Old Review

This was my first host agency. The intro training was Ok, I was a complete newbie at the time. So I needed a ton more training.First the bad. They give you the access you need for just about everything but they had nothing to offer in terms of back office or technology. They use yahoo groups and commision claims was an excel spreadsheet. The owner often barked about the monthy fees and would state agents would be terminated if it wasn't paid on time. This was said so much it became unpleasant. The yahoo agent group was patroled so much that if you forgot to sign your name to the post you got a nasty email and your posting was rejected. I always paid when I had to (they waive the fee if you sell $3000.00 in a month) and felt that was fair. I left for those reasons. The good. They are a very honest host agency, they are not going to take your money and leave you. I found the owner to be very helpful when needed and her support system always handled problems fast. She listens and responds to her agents. They have top level commissions and and will get you access to any supplier you may need. I really feel if they added some tech and offer some tech, dropped the yahoo thing and conversed with difficult agents more privately they would be a top notch outfit. I haven't been with them for some time, 4 years or so, so much of this may have changed. This was just my experince. Would I join them again? I would if those issues where resolved.

Host Agency Response
May 16, 2012

There have been many changes to Dugan's Travels host agency program.

Some top things are:

Private agency website with message forums. We no longer use Yahoo Groups.

Clientease is our commission program. No longer using Excel.

Clamshell Studios offers special websites for our agents. https://www.clamshellstudiosllc.com/affiliates/dugans/

We have a full management team in place.

Our sales have been up over 35% the last 2 years in a row. We have close relationships with suppliers and are a member of Vacation.com Inner Circle.

Many things changed once we began to grow so much and changes needed to be made. Keep in mind when I started the host agency set up, I was just trying to help other moms work at home as travel agents. We grew so much that there were some growing pains.. but it is great now!

Give us another look if you haven't recently.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.