All Reviews

356 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 7, 2021
I was very new to the industry when I started in 2017 and was researching Host Agencies here. I was impressed with the reviews that OA received and started looking at their requirements and terms. The monthly cost and training reviews/awards really sold me, as a beginner agent. After looking at a few more agencies, I decided to join OA and I've never regretted that decision. The training I've received, both online and in person, has been integral to my staying in business for the last 4 years, including through a pandemic year. My biggest issue is finding the time to start all the training that is offered to us. It's always updating, with new topics or improvements on previous ones. It's a credit to the staff to keep things fresh and relevant. On that note, I love the technology used by OA for their training, agent websites, CRM, and booking tools. They are integrated so that information from booking tools can be automatically loaded into the CRM, which is such a time saver. The CRM also has a lot of automation and tasks for bookings, as well as the ability to market using their email campaigns. While I do love the technology, there are some things I would have on my "wish list" for the future. However, I am more than happy with what I have for the small price I'm paying for it. As far as support, I cannot express how impressed I am at how connected staff is with the agents. It could be a holiday weekend and there is bound to be someone who responds to your request for assistance. On the off chance they aren't available, there are a plenty of your peers to reach out to when you have a question. With so many agents under the OA umbrella, you're bound to find someone who specializes in or has been through the issue you have encountered, who will offer help. While I don't think there is a PERFECT host agency, I think this is the agency that is close enough to perfect for me and my business. If you're on the fence, give the OA family a try!
November 27, 2019
Old Review

I am a new agent, and, after a ton of research, I decided to go with Outside Agents. I haven't regretted it for a second. The training and support that they provide is absolutely amazing. I highly recommend them!

November 17, 2019
Old Review

I've been traveling for 30+ years and have always enjoyed planning vacations for myself, family and friends years. After exhaustive research I decided to become a travel agent with Outside Agents and, after only 2 weeks with them, I've already established my travel business and booked my first cruise guests. Outside Agents has been super supportive, providing me with training opportunities, great technology and tools, and guidance to get me up-and-running quickly! I am working part-time currently but hope to grow my business into a full-time career. Thanks to everyone at Outside Agent for everything you do for me!

November 12, 2019
Old Review

This agency is by far the best one that I have seen. I researched several and when I made this decision it has been without any regrets. The communications have been great, including personal calls with the owners and a personal assigned trainer/coach. The training provided has been top notch, both online and live seminars at their headquarters in Jacksonville. Cost was better than other agencies and it includes E & O. Commission is higher than a previous agency with tiered levels as you increase your sales volume. Overall I would recommend this agency to anyone from a new agent to seasoned agents looking for a support team that is always there for you.

October 30, 2019
Old Review

I would like to say this is the best host I have been with. They get back to you ASAP with anything. The agents with them are the best support you can ask for. I have been with many host trying to find the right company that fits my needs and they do that great! They are not pushy but great support. I should know since I have tried 3 hosts until I found them. Thanks guys for doing a great job in knowing what agents need! Debbie

October 28, 2019
Old Review

Before deciding up Outside Agents, I did extensive research. I, in fact, used this site as well. I went through pretty much each of the host agencies. I emailed or telephone several of them. Some never answered back. I had it down to two hosts finally and one of them never answered my questions. Now, for Outside Agents, I called and was surprised that one of the owners answered. Chad talked with me for a good half an hour. I was impressed. Now I have been with them for going on three months. Not very long, but it's been a VERY good three months. I am happy with the support they give, how fast they answer questions, and the quality of the training. I will admit it DOES take some time to figure out some of the technology, but it is oh, so worth it. I cannot believe just how much is included in the monthly fee. Which, by the way, is far less than others. Well, I am feeling like I get more for less. Win/Win! I am considering this one of the best decisions I have ever made. I did own my own agency before this with a partner. When he retired, I didn't want all the hassle of the business end of things such as the Florida Seller of Travel, E&O insurance, etc. Outside Agents has taken away all the headaches of that part. Another Win/Win.

September 4, 2019
Old Review

I can't say enough good things about Outside Agents. I have been with them for 8 years and each year they offer more and more to help me grow my business. The support from the owners and managers is phenomenal! Even though I work from home several hundred miles away from the OA offices, I never feel like I'm alone in running my business. Anytime I've needed help with anything, OA staff has been there promptly. The amount of training and opportunities is astounding. The comradery and family feel among fellow agents is amazing. I highly recommend going with Outside Agents if you're looking for a new home/family to join. You will not regret it!

August 11, 2019
Old Review

I just became an agent with Outside Agents about a month ago. I had done a lot of research prior to choosing this company. It was between this company and another host. I am so thrilled with the choice I made to go with Outside Agents. From day one, there has been great communication, very quick responses to emails, tons of support, a great CRM, and so much more. I have access to so many great learning tools as well. There is a forum on the website that I can access to look at any topics that might give me some insight into questions I might have. Getting setup with various vendors has been very easy and couldn't be more efficient. If you are trying to decide which host agency to go with, make the choice to go with Outside Agents. You won't regret it.

July 18, 2019
Old Review

I would like to say after being with several Hosts throughout these years I have finally found Outside Agents as the right fit. I had to do the big waves in the seas to find the smooth sailing with Outside Agents. I started around Jan. 2011. They are right on in helping. Their agent site is wonderful with all the right information to help me right on their site. There is agent forums that is also there to help. I got tired of so called companies saying they are there to help their agents build a better company then take my hard earned money and never hear from them again. I heard about Outside Agent through a referral because the other host was cutting back to being just an agency but didn't want the vendors to know she was no longer a host, big fish. It was a referral from one of her own office workers. So you had to "not say anything" when talking to vendors that she was getting out of the host business since she wanted to look big. She wanted the status. The last contact from her was her telling me in an email sent out to all agents to not tell vendors she was going to stop being a host. I had already had all my BC , website, clients, etc and she wanted us to drop it all and do business as her agents with all her stuff where she was in total control with you still paying her fees. That is not the way of a host that is a franchise. The reason for leaving is she didn't even know what was going on in her company and my commission checks were being sent back along with her wanting total control over the agents. I love the way Outside Agents handles their agents and I haven't felt like a nobody. I am trying to get my commission from the other host in to totally be with Outside Agents and leave her ASAP. Outside Agents courses are really helpful and understanding, which is wonderful since you are also working with clients as you are learning the ropes of a new company. The stress is gone with Outside Agents as you work, maintain a website, answer to clients, do courses (all vendors want you to learn about them and I do love to learn it helps in so many ways), maintain a home life. I spend more time with booking travel, learning travel and little home life. Outside Agents is giving me back my home life since they let me know they are there for me to work and learn as I go. The last host's only contact was when she welcomed me aboard but once she took my fee money she disconnected from messages and emails. If you post on the business FB page she may answer only if it is about travel not business with her. She has FB, posting control and will not post it if you are trying to reach her since you can't reach her any other way. What a waste of time with this other host since August 2018 when I wished I had started with Outside Agents all along. Outside Agents not only message me back but stays connected to all of us. I even got their phones number if I ever need to talk but so far they have made the transition as easy as possible for me which I have a lot of respect for them doing this to show they are there for me. I did not see any advertising for Outside Agents it was by referral only that I found them. "I highly recommend Outside Agents". Debbie

July 9, 2019
Old Review

Prior to joining Outside Agents, I was with a small host agency that provided almost no support and no technology. What a complete opposite experience when I joined OA! Their support team is amazing. The people in the office are extremely quick to respond and truly want to help. And, to have access to the owners of the company as well is so unusual. And, don't get me started on how valuable the Forum has been to my business! The technology, training available and support provided by Outside Agents have absolutely helped to double my income, and it continues to increase every year. I'm a member for life!

June 27, 2019
Old Review

When I was looking for a host agency, just over 3 years ago, I only had one personal referral so I relied on reviews such as these. But what really sold me on the agency was their immediate response to my request for information. The other host agencies I contacted were slow to respond and not very helpful. I have not once regretted my decision to join Outside Agents. They provide an enormous amount of training which was very helpful for me as a new agent. I still find them very responsive and reachable if I have any questions or need assistance. They have a lot of contacts and suppliers available to agents and I feel their commission tiers are very fair. I love being a travel consultant and Outside Agents is the company who made it not only possible, but a great experience!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.