All Reviews

323 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 20, 2020
Outside Agents is my second host agency. My first was fine, but Outside Agents feels more like a family - a family that actually likes and takes care of each other. They have a wonderful marketing platform, an easy to use CRM, offer a free website, E&O insurance, and the list goes on. The thing that brought me to HAR to review them today is the email I just received. In light of the Coronavirus' impact on the travel industry, they are giving all bookings for the next 30 days a 2% commission bonus. In a world with employers that are laying off and struggling to survive, Outside Agents is giving its agents a hand up. I could not be more in awe of their business decision to take care of their agents. Some might say it's not much, but this is the first positive effect I have felt from this virus. It's loud and clear that I'm not alone as one of their agents, and I cannot rave about them hard enough. Thank you, Outside Agents!
April 11, 2019
Old Review

I’m into my sixth year with Outside Agents, and I couldn’t have chosen a better host agency. After starting with another host two years prior, I was looking for more support, more control over my own bookings, and a better commission split. I found all that and much more. OA provides its agents with all the tools necessary to get your business started, beginning with training on their state-of-the-art booking and technology tools, CRM, and website. Training options are plentiful, with virtual sales calls with suppliers, webinars, videos, FAMs, seminars and more. Optional “Boot camps” for new and seasoned agents at their FL home office help agents start their business or take it to the next level. Agent support is the best, and help is just an email, phone call or “help” ticket away. Owners Chad and Steve run a well-oiled machine, and Dan, our sales manager, is always ready and willing to help agents get the sale. Compared to my previous host with a mere 50% commission split, OA starts new agents with a generous 80%. With hard work and perseverance, agents are rewarded with a higher split, up to 95%. I find their fee structure to be fair, allowing agents to choose the plan that works for them. Best of all, there is a whole network of fellow agents to lean on when the going gets rough, when you need quick answers, or just need to vent.

April 10, 2019
Old Review

Outside Agents is a great host agency! I have nothing but positive things to say. Their training and support is superb. Their forums are great and fellow agents are willing to help us "newbies" with whatever questions we may have. I'm really glad I chose this host to jump start my travel business and I really do look forward to years of success with OA!

April 9, 2019
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents for ten years. It has been a wonderful relationship! I have not always agreed with the owners, but we have a wonderful respectful relationship - and they have MY/OUR best interest at heart. If I don't make money - they don't make money. They want me to succeed. And that I do! I've hit $1M in sales annually and I couldn't have done it without the help of their entire team in the home office. I've been with one other host and also went out on my own - nothing compares with what we get here. Two thumbs up!

April 8, 2019
Old Review

If you want to be a business owner with an amazing strong agency behind you join Outside Agents. They are the best! What I love the most is the family feeling, they have fabulous training continuously in Jacksonville so you really get to know the owners, Dan (best sales manager around), the office staff, fellow agents and BDM's. New agent bootcamp, advanced agent, luxury training, groups and more. We also have a forum and facebook page where your questions get answered right away. Commission structure is great and they pay weekly, wow. Great tools too. Highly recommended, would never go anywhere else.

April 8, 2019
Old Review

We startered our agency with another host agency and they took 50% of our commssion but took that as part of doing business. When we thought we had enough time in the business we started lookinf for a host agency and found Outside Agents at the Home based travel agents convference in Las Vegas a while back. Out of all of the Host Agencies that we talked with at this conference, they were the only host that would allow us to run our business the way we wanted. With a few rules to follow, and they are only there to help us, we have now been with them for awhile and with no regrets. We get the training we need, the support when we need it, and a phone conversation about a challenge all the time. Although we had only one challenge that was not taken care of, and it was probably my fault, I would still recommend them highly as a Host Agency. If you join you will not look around for anyone else, but please don't blame them if you don't follow the legal rules

April 7, 2019
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents for over 10 years and it has been the right choice for me. Outside Agents have grown and continue to grow as a host agency. They are family own and it is still amazing to me how much they care about us. They listen and will help in any way needed or will answer questions/issue we may be having. Their technology and the back-office has significantly improved and continues to improve over the years. I have tried other host agencies, but no one company will equal up to the service that Outside Agents has provided. Thanks Outside Agents. We love what you do and thank you for being here for us.

April 7, 2019
Old Review

Outside Agents was the best decision I made in 2017.
I began my business as a travel agent in August of 2017 and was so excited to get started. Outside Agents sent me information when I registered with them about where to access trainings, the group forum, access to travel leaders network etc. I took the time to quickly learn how to input my bookings into their systems so that I could stay organized and get my commission when booking customers.
They have always been available if I have an issue, our sales manager responds ASAP to emails or calls and their trainings are phenomenal. Without them, I wouldn't be doubling my commission from last year.
I have spoken with agents that were previously with another host and said they will never switch again; they are so happy with OA and so am I.
There is not a crazy fee (just a small monthly fee; which is totally worth it by the way) and they even provide you with a website!
If you're considering joining a host agency, this is the best there is.

April 6, 2019
Old Review

I think I finally found my halleluja!

Previously I was a sub for an agent working with a different Host. I'm a very independent and capable person, but found that host's educational structure to be cumbersome and found their community to be elitist and standoffish. I spent a year biding my time, and exploring other options that would more closely match my personality and business model.

Outside Agents is the perfect fit for me and my business. The owners set the tone and culture for the entire enterprise, and it is one of encouragement, inclusion and true community. The technology is first rate, and continually evolving to keep up with current trends. Agents can choose the plan that fits their needs best, and even at base level have access to first-rate CRM, on-demand training, mentoring and the ability to network with thousands of other agents in real-time. Starting split of 80% is fantastic considering the low cost of their entry level, and agents can work their way up to 95% split based on sales and commission history. There is no better value out there!

The in-house training is top notch, and the Sales Manager has a strong background in the industry, which is why their training is consistently awarded for excellence. Training is available online 2/47, in addition to the onsite training opportunities which occur year round. Mentoring is also available, for those who need more one-on-one targeted help.

Choosing Outside Agents has been the best possible decision for me, and for my business.

April 6, 2019
Old Review

I started in the travel business in 2017 with Outside Agents as my host agency and I have been very pleased with the service they provide. We have access to LOTS of live and online trainings. The response time for questions is VERY fast... usually within an hour or so, or even minutes sometimes. I've had questions answered over the weekends too! They have great commission rates with suppliers and my take home percentage is good. I feel like I am really able to grow my business through OA like I would like to.

February 20, 2019
Old Review

As a relatively new agent, I still have a lot to learn. I researched many options on Host Agency Review and finally narrowed my choices down to Outside Agents and another agency. My decision was based on my finances. Yours may be different. However, bear in mind that starting an agency requires more than an agency, it involves all the little things that will set your business apart from all the other, more established agents in your area.
I created a logo, purchased business cards and a domain name, etc, etc. Can you begin without any of these things? Of course you can. It's a choice. So, here is why I Choose Outside Agents.
Fully functional website. - You have the option of 3 options of website functionality. I choose the middle option and was advised to start at the lowest option since I was brand new. However, only the top 2 website options allow you to bring your own domain name, something I already owned.
Training! Outside Agents offers so much training. There were travel related options I never heard of, or considered. The abundance of training offered is also rewarded by associated badges. It is worth the time investment.
Mentoring - You can request to be mentored and an assessment will be made, by the mentor to exactly what level of assistance you need. This is your business. You are responsible for yourself, but you have plenty of assistance.
Customer Service has been gracious, even when I have not...
Financial outlay - My main reason was looking at what my budget could afford without commissions and for how long. Since the monthly charge is not that much, I will be able to withstand months without pay and not effect my monthly budget. This was a critical concern for me, since I am retired with a fixed budget.
I have made a bit of money. Not as much as I expected, but I am in a great position to make a lot more.
Finally, I also took the 7 Day Set-Up Challenge. I hope you will too! Good luck on your business venture! You picked a wonderful time to be in TRAVEL!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.