All Reviews

349 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 20, 2020
Outside Agents is my second host agency. My first was fine, but Outside Agents feels more like a family - a family that actually likes and takes care of each other. They have a wonderful marketing platform, an easy to use CRM, offer a free website, E&O insurance, and the list goes on. The thing that brought me to HAR to review them today is the email I just received. In light of the Coronavirus' impact on the travel industry, they are giving all bookings for the next 30 days a 2% commission bonus. In a world with employers that are laying off and struggling to survive, Outside Agents is giving its agents a hand up. I could not be more in awe of their business decision to take care of their agents. Some might say it's not much, but this is the first positive effect I have felt from this virus. It's loud and clear that I'm not alone as one of their agents, and I cannot rave about them hard enough. Thank you, Outside Agents!
December 17, 2021

I have truly enjoyed working with Outside Agents. Education has been paramount! You are given choices to learn about the various travel products & destinations , technology , marketing and so much more. They have all have been very patience with me. Never pressuring me to do more. My goal was to grow my business when I joined! Shortly after signing with Outside Agents I was designated to care for my blind aging brother and older sister. My brother died right after the shut down of Covid-19.

December 13, 2021

The folks at the main office are amazing people care and will do all they can to help you with your need in a very timely, professional manner. This is my second host agency and even tho my first host agency was ok, OA is amazing and I'm thankful I made the switch. Here you are treated as family and the agent forum helps answer many questions an agent may have. Very friendly and family oriented. Thanks OA

December 7, 2021

Outside Agents is amazing in so many aspects, from the first phone call to the mentoring to the training. I’m starting out as a newbie and have been directed in the right direction from the very beginning. OA has great training from on demand to live in person trainings. The staff is always on hand if we need anything as well as active in our online group. If you want to feel like part of a family then this is where it’s at, here with Outside Agents.

November 24, 2021

I have been an agent with OA for about 3 years and I have nothing but positive things to say The customer service is great. The training is wonderful and I have not had any issues with getting my commissions. I actually recommended a new agent to OA and she has signed on as well. I am also pleased with what you get in your package for the price. I would highly recommend this Host to new and seasoned Agents that want a Host that really cares and are there for you.

November 23, 2021

Probably one of the best agencies and in fact organizations i have ever worked for. The owners and administrative staff and supportive and are willing to work through most every situation. Their tools are effective and help you to be able to not only manage your clientele, but also interact with travel suppliers. In short, nothing but positive to say about CTU (Outside Agents).

November 23, 2021

I entered the travel business about nine years ago with a local travel agency that had decided to start its own hosting program. After a brief training with the first group of future agents, the entire program basically collapsed within three months. I stuck with what was left for a year or so and finally started looking for another host. My original move was driven by the host being local; I was not really aware of the larger world of host agencies. I did plenty of online research, including HostAgencyReviews.com, FindaHostTravelAgency.com, and a variety of individual host agency websites. I narrowed my choices to about three hosts and ultimately decided on Outside Agents. I have been happy with that decision ever since. I was looking for the best value at the lowest cost and consider OA an extraordinary bargain for the service and help you get. This was especially clear after attending their New Agent Boot Camp a couple of years ago. Great people. Great host. Great choice, especially for anyone just entering the business on a tight budget. Thank you to Steve, Chad, Dan, and the entire team.

November 23, 2021

I am so thankful that I chose to join Outside Agents! Their training program is absolutely phenomenal! Not only for brand new agents but for agents who have been in the business for years. With Outside Agents' technology platforms, product knowledge, marketing campaigns, and support I have been successful in tripling my sales goal during a pandemic no less! Outside Agents has the lowest cost to join, the best platforms, outstanding training, best commission split and you never have to worry about when you will be paid the commission you have earned. On top of all of this, you're not just a number. The owners of Outside Agents are very active, have your back, and are always available to help you. I truly cannot say enough good things about Outside Agents and wish I had found them when I first started in this business. Thank you, OA for always being there for us!

November 23, 2021

I think this is a awesome agency to be a part of, training and support is great. Never a problem with commisson payments. Staff is very professional always willing to help with any problems you may have. The other agents are very helpful with new ideas and sharing their experiences. If you are new to travel, the training and support is awesome

November 23, 2021

Here's my take on Host Agencies. Outside Agents is my 3rd host agency after the first one which was IMO a lot of "rah-rah-rah" let's sell travel, to the second which was IMO lacking in the technology to help me with my work, and now Outside Agents which feels like family, is on top of the latest technology, and offers the best service that I've ever seen. Here's the thing...If you want an agency that tells you the reality of the travel industry and offers a lot of support when needed. This is it. I've been an agent for over 25 years, and although I don't work full time, OA is always there for me.

November 22, 2021

I am so happy that I chose Outside Agents when I started in travel, one year prior to the pandemic. I have attended 4 of their on-site trainings in almost 3 years, which have been an awesome investment in my business. The online training and support from this family-owned and oriented business are top notch. You are not left out to dry, they always have your back as long. There are unlimited opportunities to learn more and to increase your knowledge base. After almost three years, I can look back and know that I have chosen the best host agency I could have. Their support is incredible. Thank you, OA for always being there for us!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.