All Reviews

361 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 15, 2022
I have been with Outside Agents since December 2015. The people who run Outside Agents make it the perfect host agency. I pay a nominal $21 monthly fee to access a CRM, have my own website, E&O insurance, training both online and in-person, a fair commission, and so much more. It's really what you put into it. I'm wanting to devote more time to my business than I did initially, and Outside Agents allows me to run it how I want. The supplier BDMs I have interacted with have been super helpful. If you want a legit and amazing host agency, this is the one.
November 22, 2022

I began my journey with Outside Agents in 2021. I had been with 2 other host agency's before joining Outside Agents, I am "home" now. My business has exploded since I made the change. I took advantage and participated in two trainings that changed my business! Their group training was excellent! Outside Agents truly cares about their agents and goes to great lengths to help us succeed, if we reach out to them.

The commission scale and negotiated commission with vendors is excellent! They don't nickel and dime you with fee's either. I appreciated that there was no "sign up" fee, they allow you to start your business without getting in debt to get started. As I stated before, I am home! Thank you Outside Agents for all you do, it is much appreciated!!

September 18, 2022

I have to say this was the best choice I made years ago to join Outside Agents. Through out my years here the staff and owners have been amazing, always in contact when needed and also just checking in to see if they can help grow my business. The reason I am writing this today is an encounter I had just the other day, I get up very early and at 6:05AM I sent a message about some commissions I couldn't track down, I wasn't expecting an answer until late in the day, BUT to my surprise Allison responded in less than 5 minutes at 6 in the morning with answers to my questions and resolved my issues. This is the type of team work and effort they go thru to help us as agents to grow our business. THEY HAVE OUR BACKS 100% (response time not typical but wow I was surprised ) This is the best decision I made for me and my business I started at a little over $125,000 now over 1.5 million a year, Thank you for helping me grow.

September 18, 2022

I have been with Outside Agents for only 6 months after being with my former host agency for over 3 years. I have to say, I am so happy I switched! What a difference in personal attention, getting things handled quickly, paying commission very quickly and offering trainings. I love OA so far and so happy I switched!

July 25, 2022

If there was a 10 star I would give them that. Steve and Chad are always there to help you. I have checked out other hosts and none are as good as Outside Agents in my opinion. Great training and support. CRM is great and you always know where you stand if you put in the information.

Larry Hauk

July 6, 2022

I've only been with outside agents for several months, but so far I am very happy with my choice. They have an SOS system in place where you can answer questions and within the same day (usually several hours) they respond. This was very helpful in my first few weeks. They also provide you with an abundance of training and resources. I liked that they also provide E&O insurance, website, and offer a very fair commission split. They provide a mentor in your first weeks as well. Everything you need to be successful. Chad the CEO makes himself available and really cares about his agents and their sucess.

June 26, 2022
Verified Review

Unfortunately I am very disappointed in Outside Agents. I signed up for a workshop and paid $249 back in May 24th 2022. The workshop is for July 10th 2022. I had to cancel a week later because of unforeseen circumstances. This workshop was already sold out and according to the announcement, "Our boot camps are always in high demand". So when I emailed to cancel, I was surprised that they refused to issue me a refund. I cancelled more than 30 days in advance. The hotel issued me my refund. So I don't know why Outside Agents did not. I had to escalate this through Paypal because if I do not get a refund, then what happens to my $249? Does OA simply keep my money? I think this is bad business practice considering that the event was already sold out and if this event truly is in high demand then they should be able to re-sell my seat especially if its more than 30 days out. I am disappointed and shocked. I hope that the response to this from OA is how it was a minor oversight and that a refund is on its way. Otherwise, I would seriously re-consider joining OA. If a business behaves like this, you must wonder how they will deal with commissions and other payments. Please feel free to email me for a more further detail explanation or to follow-up if OA did finally issue me the refund.
lukegtravel@gmail.com

Host Agency Response
June 28, 2022

Hi Luke,

First, let me say how glad I am that you chose to commit to attending a live training event at our dedicated agent development facility in Jacksonville, Florida.

Over the years, our on-line learning management system has garnered many accolades as it grew to be the most awarded LMS in travel today. Our live events, though, are where we really hang our hats, though, as they provide a truly immersive experience in our dedicated 12000 sq ft building, which was custom built to educate agents and grow their businesses.

Now, as to the refund:
• You reviewed the terms and conditions and agreed to them twice.
• Lisa, our agent on-boarding specialist, jumped through a lot of hoops to get you into the sold-out class because you said you had immediate business to take care of.
• When you cancelled, you didn’t even ask for an alternate date. We will sometime move money to alternate dates.
• You did not complete any of the prerequisites to attend the event.
• When Dan, our EVP of Sales refused the refund, you called one of our mentors who said the same thing. You also called me, one of the owners of the company, and I explained why we have the policy and that it was Dan’s decision to make.

Why do we have a no refund policy on our live events? MONEY. Not ours, but, rather, the money our agents invest to come to these events. When agents cancel, they but a burden on the agent that may be able to replace them in the form of higher airfare and accommodation costs. And, to answer your question, we do not pocket the money from cancellations. Our fees cover your lunches, dinners, and some overhead. We use anything left over to help our agents with their marketing efforts.

Luke, at the end of the day, we cannot, in good conscious, issue you a refund. We are, however, always here to help if you need anything at all.

Thanks,

Chad

April 15, 2022

I just started with OA in Jan and I couldn't be happier. Maybe I am naïve as a newbie but with the tools and training I have received from OA, I have been able to attract several clients. In fact, a lot more than I expected to have this early in my journey. The OA community is awesome. I post a question and other agents are right there willing to help with information. Even the owners respond to inquiries regularly. Actually, the open door policy the owners have is amazing. I have never seen a company where the owners offer up their cell numbers directly. I have had a few mentoring sessions and got tons of info and answers to my questions. These sessions are great as they will focus on what you need right at that moment Can't wait to schedule my next one.

March 15, 2022

I have been with Outside Agents since December 2015. The people who run Outside Agents make it the perfect host agency. I pay a nominal $21 monthly fee to access a CRM, have my own website, E&O insurance, training both online and in-person, a fair commission, and so much more. It's really what you put into it. I'm wanting to devote more time to my business than I did initially, and Outside Agents allows me to run it how I want. The supplier BDMs I have interacted with have been super helpful. If you want a legit and amazing host agency, this is the one.

March 3, 2022
Verified Review

I absolutely LOVE Outside Agents! The training, support and tools they provide are amazing, especially for the price! I unreservedly recommend them! Feel free to reach out to me if you want to know more. Their support team ALWAYS answers super quickly any technical issues with any aspect of their site and tools. And the discussions boards are fantastic for general help and advice on agency operations and trips for clients.

January 26, 2022

Have been with Outside Agents 5 years and have had numerous in-person trainings provided through them; also on demand training from suppliers. Any issues are always addressed ASAP via their SOS system. They provide a website included in their monthly fee and so much more. All employees have great knowledge and are so personable. Love them!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.