All Reviews

323 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 20, 2020
Outside Agents is my second host agency. My first was fine, but Outside Agents feels more like a family - a family that actually likes and takes care of each other. They have a wonderful marketing platform, an easy to use CRM, offer a free website, E&O insurance, and the list goes on. The thing that brought me to HAR to review them today is the email I just received. In light of the Coronavirus' impact on the travel industry, they are giving all bookings for the next 30 days a 2% commission bonus. In a world with employers that are laying off and struggling to survive, Outside Agents is giving its agents a hand up. I could not be more in awe of their business decision to take care of their agents. Some might say it's not much, but this is the first positive effect I have felt from this virus. It's loud and clear that I'm not alone as one of their agents, and I cannot rave about them hard enough. Thank you, Outside Agents!
August 26, 2021

Chad and Steve have created a great host agency that makes you feel like you are a member of the family. They have excellent support with all of your issues and answer all questions efficiently. Their onsite training facility is excellent. Attending the training onsite will not only help you develop your skills but also appreciate what they have created.

March 7, 2021

I was very new to the industry when I started in 2017 and was researching Host Agencies here. I was impressed with the reviews that OA received and started looking at their requirements and terms. The monthly cost and training reviews/awards really sold me, as a beginner agent. After looking at a few more agencies, I decided to join OA and I've never regretted that decision.

The training I've received, both online and in person, has been integral to my staying in business for the last 4 years, including through a pandemic year. My biggest issue is finding the time to start all the training that is offered to us. It's always updating, with new topics or improvements on previous ones. It's a credit to the staff to keep things fresh and relevant.

On that note, I love the technology used by OA for their training, agent websites, CRM, and booking tools. They are integrated so that information from booking tools can be automatically loaded into the CRM, which is such a time saver. The CRM also has a lot of automation and tasks for bookings, as well as the ability to market using their email campaigns. While I do love the technology, there are some things I would have on my "wish list" for the future. However, I am more than happy with what I have for the small price I'm paying for it.

As far as support, I cannot express how impressed I am at how connected staff is with the agents. It could be a holiday weekend and there is bound to be someone who responds to your request for assistance. On the off chance they aren't available, there are a plenty of your peers to reach out to when you have a question. With so many agents under the OA umbrella, you're bound to find someone who specializes in or has been through the issue you have encountered, who will offer help.

While I don't think there is a PERFECT host agency, I think this is the agency that is close enough to perfect for me and my business. If you're on the fence, give the OA family a try!

January 25, 2021

I remember how stressful it was trying to select a host agency. I spent hours researching, reading reviews, and praying about it. After all of that I decided to join OA. It was the best decision of my entire career. In just three years with OA I was able to start my business and grow so much faster than I ever imagined. I have attended all of the in person training and they have been amazing. In a Pandemic year, I actually grew my business and ended the year in the top 100 agents out of 6,000 for 2020. I know a huge part of this is due to all of the support and training I've received from OA. I am so blessed to be a part of Outside Agents!

If your dream is to work really hard and grow your business there is no better place to go!

August 25, 2020

I've been with Outside Agents for 2 months. I'm new to the whole travel agent industry and Outside Agents is in my opinion the best company I have ever worked for. Any question I have they are so quick to respond. Before I signed up I was communicating with Richard Halstead. He was fantastic!!! He helped me make my decision to sign up with Outside Agents and I am so ecstatic that I did. The other companies cannot hold a candle to Outside Agents. If you're on the fence about joining this company don't be; it will be the best decision you'll make. They give you all the tools you need to be successful. I love this company and I am so grateful to be part a great community where everyone is always willing to help you.

August 22, 2020

I came over to Outside Agents from a different host, and outside agents has great training, a fantastic website platform to customize your web site and a much better commission tier. I was also able to have sub agents to help bring in additional income.

August 12, 2020

I started with Outside Agents over almost 9 years ago part time. I have learned so much. The awesome commission structure to agents, the authenticity of the leadership and the educational opportunity is what made my decision. I was with a card mill company when I first started out and when I was looking for a great host company I was online and on of the agents suggested OA. I researched the company and was impressed with the knowledge of the leaders. As time when on, I know that they are committed to ensuring that the agents are heard, allowed to ask questions and are willing to help you succeed in many ways. I have not taken full advantage of the gent hat I have, but I retire in 4 years and while I am on my way towards that end, I see a new beginning for me with OA. I really am excited after all of these years to still be a part of this family.

June 20, 2020

I started looking into agencies in January. I took my time and talked to a couple. I finally choice Outside Agents because I thought, if I don't like it I can just cancel and move on. There is no commitment. I LOVE IT!!! I signed up on 1-30-2020 and dove right into my on-line classes and was really ready to start selling at the end of February. I had don a lot of fake quotes to my family etc.
Then hits COVID... Traveling Feet Vacations and never gotten off the ground except for all of the training that I have gotten. I have continued to communicate with potential customers, honestly about the situation. Outside Agent has not decreased but INCREASED out commission and have never closed there doors. They are always there to help me out with what ever silly question or not so silly question I may have. I have a full website, can send my own custom emails and they send an email a week to all of my clients that I have been collecting on Facebook. When "the powers that be" decide that this virus is over, I will have built at least a relationship with a lot of people thanks to the support of O/A. I can even get on the Discussion Board and just state that I'm frustrated and don't know what I'm doing wrong and 16 people will pop up and say nothing, just keep swimming.
When you choice a host agency do not get stuck in a contract or a high pressure situation where you must produce because this is not easy and right now, starting when I did. I would have failed for sure, if it was not for O/A and their supportive emails, posts on discussion boards and other agents saying that they are in the same boat.
Happy Traveling!
Julie Carite
Traveling Feet Vacations

March 24, 2020

This is my second time around with this company (I left due to issues of my own not the company). Although there is a lot of information to get through at once as a new agent the staff is very responsive to my questions or concerns. Even during the COVID-19 situation the company has taken measures to help agents by adding to the commission. I think this is remarkable!! I do believe this is a company that stands behind the agents and help with your success as long as you do your part !

March 20, 2020

Outside Agents is my second host agency. My first was fine, but Outside Agents feels more like a family - a family that actually likes and takes care of each other. They have a wonderful marketing platform, an easy to use CRM, offer a free website, E&O insurance, and the list goes on.

The thing that brought me to HAR to review them today is the email I just received. In light of the Coronavirus' impact on the travel industry, they are giving all bookings for the next 30 days a 2% commission bonus. In a world with employers that are laying off and struggling to survive, Outside Agents is giving its agents a hand up. I could not be more in awe of their business decision to take care of their agents. Some might say it's not much, but this is the first positive effect I have felt from this virus. It's loud and clear that I'm not alone as one of their agents, and I cannot rave about them hard enough. Thank you, Outside Agents!

March 18, 2020

When selecting a Host Agency, I was looking for a company that would train new starters, provide optimal technology solutions and support, and offer a fair commission structure and access to the world's leading suppliers. Outside Agents ticked all those boxes, and 9 years later I have averaged 100 - 200% higher sales year over year consistently. They are a family-run with combined decades of travel experience, and have modern, user-friendly and client-facing technology solutions and services including web-based agent portal, CRM and client portals available to their agents, with a tiered pricing structure that facilitates start up for the cost of a monthly night at the movies. The only way you cannot succeed with Outside Agents is by not trying! I would never consider anyone else

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.