All Reviews

466 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 15, 2022
I have been with Outside Agents since December 2015. The people who run Outside Agents make it the perfect host agency. I pay a nominal $21 monthly fee to access a CRM, have my own website, E&O insurance, training both online and in-person, a fair commission, and so much more. It's really what you put into it. I'm wanting to devote more time to my business than I did initially, and Outside Agents allows me to run it how I want. The supplier BDMs I have interacted with have been super helpful. If you want a legit and amazing host agency, this is the one.
February 21, 2024

As a seasoned travel advisor since 2010 and the proud owner of my own travel agency since 2012, I've had the opportunity to work with different host agencies. However, since joining Outside Agents, I can confidently say it's the best host agency I've had the pleasure of being associated with.

Whether you're an experienced agent or just starting out in the business, Outside Agents provides unparalleled support to help you improve and grow your business. Their top-notch tools, exceptional support system, and vibrant agent community are second to none. With Outside Agents, you'll have access to invaluable advice and wise counsel every step of the way. Join us and experience the difference!

February 20, 2024

I have been with Outside Agents for almost 4 weeks now. The training they give you is more than enough to become successful. The community of other agents is very helpful and welcoming. There are many people who are willing to help me when I have a silly question. At first their back office/portal was a lot to handle but I really dug deep into the training videos and took notes and doing much better. I can't wait to see what this year brings!

February 19, 2024

Outside Agents has been the best host agency I have had experience with. Their training and support staff have been very helpful. The costs with the agency are also very competitive and reasonable. I recommend new agents to give outside agents a try. The community board is also a great help for new agents.

February 18, 2024

Joining Outside Agents in 2016 was one of the best decisions I ever made for my business. Not only do they pay top-tier commissions, but they offer unparalleled support & training. Being with OA is like being a part of a large family, there are so many wonderful agents willing to support one another. On of my favorite things about OA is that they care no matter how big you are. You can sell $5000 or over a million dollars a year & they are always there to help you without discrimination based on sales number. They honestly care & want you to succeed. If you are a new agent shopping for a host or looking for a new host, I highly encourage you to consider Outside Agents. You won't regret it.

February 18, 2024

Working with Outside Agents has been one of the best business decisions I’ve made. The technology options are great. The CRM is well thought out and the ability to manage groups, online payments and ai tools is well worth the monthly costs. The commission payments are on time and reliable. Lastly their relationships with vendors gives you all of the networks you need. Highly recommend!

February 18, 2024

After hours of looking and comparing different host agencies, I finally decided on Outside Agents. I was weary since it seemed like every host had something different to offer, but I am so glad I chose OA. I have been with them for 3 months and have learned more in that time than I did in my entire TA Penn Foster course. The support the mentors provide, and the amount of training they offer is fantastic. The OA community is extremely responsive 24/7 and it's so comforting as a new agent to know someone is always there to help!

February 18, 2024
Updated Review

I love this host agency. I feel very supportive by the staff at OA and have really enjoyed getting to know other OA agents. The in-person trainings are high-quality and packed with helpful information. When I was a new agent, I felt lost at first and I could ask questions always receiving the guidance I needed. I feel very grateful I found Outside Agents.

July 13, 2023
Previous Review

I feel very fortunate that OA has been my host agency. It's been such a great experience and I've met some amazing agents that have become friends. I have a lot of flexibility in how I work and at the same time have the ongoing support of a company that's well-respected in the travel industry. The OA staff is hard-working and they care about their agents. When I stared as a new agent, I felt really supported.

February 18, 2024

Outside Agents is a solid choice for travel agents seeking a supportive and resource-rich environment to grow their business. The combination of affordable fees, competitive commissions, extensive training, and a strong community makes it a compelling option for both new and experienced agents. However, it's important to be aware of the potential learning curve associated with the numerous tools and resources offered.

Would I Recommend?

Yes, I would recommend Outside Agents to travel agents looking for a supportive and affordable host agency with a strong focus on training, technology, and community.

February 18, 2024

I found HAR late last year as I was beginning my journey to become a new travel agent. It quickly became evident that I needed to be affiliated with a Host Agency, and HAR was super helpful in providing extensive information on all the top choices for Host Agencies. Through the training and information that Host Agency Reviews provided, I chose to team-up with Outside Agents. I am now a couple of months into my new journey, and OA seems to be the perfect fit. Their online platforms, like MAGLMS, have been invaluable. I think they have provided me with a solid foundation to launch this new venture. Thanks HAR and OA!!

February 18, 2024
Updated Review

I was hesitant to start with Outside Agents because they seemed too good to be true - excellent reviews, no startup fees, minimal monthly dues, and 80/20 commission split to start, with the possibility of getting up to 90/10 or even 95/5. The other hosts I was looking at wanted an initial investment of $500+, had higher monthly dues, and started at only 60/40 commission split. I decided to go with OA because if it didn't work out, at least I was only out $21. That's been the best decision I have made since deciding to become a travel agent! Everything they advertise and all the good reviews are true. Plus, they have excellent support, not only from their office staff, but from their network of 8000+ other agents as well! You'll be an independent contractor and they treat you as such; run your business exactly the way you want to. They have lots of different types of training: on-demand, live webinar, video instruction, and in-person. I highly recommend OA and can't imagine a better host.

July 11, 2023
Previous Review

I was skeptical at first because Outside Agents is so much cheaper and offers higher commissions than other host agencies, but signing up turned out to be one of the best choices I have made since starting as a TA. Outside Agents offers so much training and support! It seems a bit overwhelming at first, but there is a huge network of fellow agents that are willing to answer questions, both on the OA site and their Facebook pages for Agents. I highly recommend giving it a try before paying hundreds to join one of the other host agencies!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.