Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

295 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

January 15, 2017
After decades in the travel industry, I left to pursue other interests, but continued to have former clients ask me advice. I decided to go back into travel on a very part time basis, and help a few of my clients who couldn't get the service they were used to, when planning their complex custom trips. I signed with another agency who charged a hefty monthly fee, and were difficult to reach. After about a year, I left that host agency and signed with Outside Agents. There are a few cons, but having been in the business for as long as I have, they're not out of the ordinary. The requirement to change the Revelex password every so often (I rarely use it, so it turns out I need to change it every time I log in, at which time I've forgotten it anyway), that time my account was suspended accidentally because I was mistaken for someone else (it was reinstated immediately when I emailed to ask why), and when you work for yourself, your only coworker is the cat (and she is never going to grab lunch for me). The pros, however, are countless. When I have an issue, I can look on the website and find the person who can help me. They email me back within the hour (during business hours), and after hours, the owners give their cell phone numbers, so help is available virtually any time. Who does that? I don't even give my cell phone number to my own family! That accessibility is everything. Then, the commission structure. I am no longer a high volume agent, since I now do this very part time. They don't care how much business I do, and treat me like I'm the most important agent in the company. In spite of this, I get the benefit of the override commissions of the agency as a whole. A small brick and mortar might get 10% with a vendor, yet a home agent with a low volume could get 16% or 18% with that same vendor. The E&O insurance is included with the lower priced premium package. That's a big deal. When I need access to a vendor booking system that I haven't used before (that doesn't have self registration), I get a login super fast (during business hours). Even when I worked IN a travel office, I would often have to ask repeatedly for logins before the right person would be found, promising to do it "after lunch" and I'd end up spending a week on the phone with the vendor, booking and altering that reservation, and playing phone tag with the client. Outside Agents really gets it. They know how agents work, and they want to make sure we can function in the ways that make sense. Commissions are paid twice monthly, and are easy to track with the new system. I can see what vendor has paid, which ones haven't, and then I know which ones to shake down for payment. My client management system is easy to use (with provided training) and I'm not using my rolodex anymore. The start up fee was low (and refunded after my first booking, a single hotel night) and the monthly is so low, compared to other host agencies. On demand training, recorded webinars, and continuing education. They really do have it all.
August 11, 2019

I just became an agent with Outside Agents about a month ago. I had done a lot of research prior to choosing this company. It was between this company and another host. I am so thrilled with the choice I made to go with Outside Agents. From day one, there has been great communication, very quick responses to emails, tons of support, a great CRM, and so much more. I have access to so many great learning tools as well. There is a forum on the website that I can access to look at any topics that might give me some insight into questions I might have. Getting setup with various vendors has been very easy and couldn't be more efficient. If you are trying to decide which host agency to go with, make the choice to go with Outside Agents. You won't regret it.

July 18, 2019

I would like to say after being with several Hosts throughout these years I have finally found Outside Agents as the right fit. I had to do the big waves in the seas to find the smooth sailing with Outside Agents. I started around Jan. 2011. They are right on in helping. Their agent site is wonderful with all the right information to help me right on their site. There is agent forums that is also there to help. I got tired of so called companies saying they are there to help their agents build a better company then take my hard earned money and never hear from them again. I heard about Outside Agent through a referral because the other host was cutting back to being just an agency but didn't want the vendors to know she was no longer a host, big fish. It was a referral from one of her own office workers. So you had to "not say anything" when talking to vendors that she was getting out of the host business since she wanted to look big. She wanted the status. The last contact from her was her telling me in an email sent out to all agents to not tell vendors she was going to stop being a host. I had already had all my BC , website, clients, etc and she wanted us to drop it all and do business as her agents with all her stuff where she was in total control with you still paying her fees. That is not the way of a host that is a franchise. The reason for leaving is she didn't even know what was going on in her company and my commission checks were being sent back along with her wanting total control over the agents. I love the way Outside Agents handles their agents and I haven't felt like a nobody. I am trying to get my commission from the other host in to totally be with Outside Agents and leave her ASAP. Outside Agents courses are really helpful and understanding, which is wonderful since you are also working with clients as you are learning the ropes of a new company. The stress is gone with Outside Agents as you work, maintain a website, answer to clients, do courses (all vendors want you to learn about them and I do love to learn it helps in so many ways), maintain a home life. I spend more time with booking travel, learning travel and little home life. Outside Agents is giving me back my home life since they let me know they are there for me to work and learn as I go. The last host's only contact was when she welcomed me aboard but once she took my fee money she disconnected from messages and emails. If you post on the business FB page she may answer only if it is about travel not business with her. She has FB, posting control and will not post it if you are trying to reach her since you can't reach her any other way. What a waste of time with this other host since August 2018 when I wished I had started with Outside Agents all along. Outside Agents not only message me back but stays connected to all of us. I even got their phones number if I ever need to talk but so far they have made the transition as easy as possible for me which I have a lot of respect for them doing this to show they are there for me. I did not see any advertising for Outside Agents it was by referral only that I found them. "I highly recommend Outside Agents". Debbie

July 9, 2019

Prior to joining Outside Agents, I was with a small host agency that provided almost no support and no technology. What a complete opposite experience when I joined OA! Their support team is amazing. The people in the office are extremely quick to respond and truly want to help. And, to have access to the owners of the company as well is so unusual. And, don't get me started on how valuable the Forum has been to my business! The technology, training available and support provided by Outside Agents have absolutely helped to double my income, and it continues to increase every year. I'm a member for life!

June 27, 2019

When I was looking for a host agency, just over 3 years ago, I only had one personal referral so I relied on reviews such as these. But what really sold me on the agency was their immediate response to my request for information. The other host agencies I contacted were slow to respond and not very helpful. I have not once regretted my decision to join Outside Agents. They provide an enormous amount of training which was very helpful for me as a new agent. I still find them very responsive and reachable if I have any questions or need assistance. They have a lot of contacts and suppliers available to agents and I feel their commission tiers are very fair. I love being a travel consultant and Outside Agents is the company who made it not only possible, but a great experience!

June 26, 2019

I can't say enough about OA! I went from another established agency to starting my own agency from my home office. The support from all of the staff at OA has been incredible! They are there for you and want you to succeed! There is no pressure from anyone and they provide you with all of the training you could dream of! Everything is well organized and easy to find online. And to sweeten the deal...you not only get the best host team out there, but you get a whole community of colleagues to bounce ideas off, ask questions to, or generally just chat with!

Making the decision to go with Outside Agents was the best decision I could have made!!

June 24, 2019

I have been in the Travel Industry for many years and new to Outside Agents. I researched host agencies and Outside Agents was highly recommended by all. I can see why... their whole team is amazing and truly are
there to help you succeed. I signed up and started learning their program and I was fortunate to attend the New Agent Boot Camp with Dan. I just cannot say enough about how wonderful they all are. If you are looking for a host agency that will help you succeed.... this is the place for you!

June 20, 2019

When I found Outside Agents, I was wondering if they were too good to be true. But guess what. They aren't. They are the real deal, and I count my lucky stars every day that I found them.

Someone is always available to help me or to guide me and keep me from making mega mistakes. Plus it just gets better and better with everything that is available to help me market and grow my business. My web site, my CRM, my automatic email marketing, and much more. It doesn't get any better. And another thing...I don't wonder if I'm going to get paid. that's something that I've heard a lot about from agents with other hosts. The Owners of Outside Agents are true hard working people who want you to succeed, and I know I'll get paid. And if I have a question, I can call them anytime. And if I have to leave a message, they always get right back to me. So look no further. You've found the right Host Agency right here with Outside Agents.

June 18, 2019

Is the best decision I ever made. The staff in all Departments are very dedicated and organized. They resolve any issues promptly and with top urgency. Great mentors and their travel platform is so perfect for low-large volume of sales. All the features and resources they have created for us are very user friendly. A+++ rating.

June 17, 2019

I worked with a small agency for about four years before starting to think about opening my own agency. I did TONS of research and realized that going with a host was the best option for me. Over the course of three months, I did tons of research online, called hosts directly, and got in touch with agents with different business models to get advice. I was very nervous about leaving the agency I was with and branching out.

I chose Outside Agents because I was most impressed with their customer service, and because they had a great commission split. It wasn't until after I made the change that I really started seeing the benefits though.

They have an excellent training system on all sorts of destinations. It's so easy and great to look up any preferred supplier and contact a BDM or get training on their website. Membership with OA includes a great CRM that automates so much of my job. The commission rate with suppliers is pretty much always maxed out because of the volume of sales, so I'm making a lot more money than I was with a small agency. There's tons of support, and everyone is so genuine and dedicated to helping you excel professionally. This was one of the best professional decisions I have ever made!

June 14, 2019

Signing up with Outside Agents is one of the best business decisions I've made for my young travel company. As I transitioned from my former career to becoming a home-based agent, I realized how important it was/is to have the right training, education and back office support. Outside Agents not only provided these essentials but their responsiveness in resolving issues is outstanding. And when it comes to systems & technology, I just love how OA keeps it current, up-to-date and user-friendly.

Review Outside Agents

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.