All Reviews

323 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 20, 2020
Outside Agents is my second host agency. My first was fine, but Outside Agents feels more like a family - a family that actually likes and takes care of each other. They have a wonderful marketing platform, an easy to use CRM, offer a free website, E&O insurance, and the list goes on. The thing that brought me to HAR to review them today is the email I just received. In light of the Coronavirus' impact on the travel industry, they are giving all bookings for the next 30 days a 2% commission bonus. In a world with employers that are laying off and struggling to survive, Outside Agents is giving its agents a hand up. I could not be more in awe of their business decision to take care of their agents. Some might say it's not much, but this is the first positive effect I have felt from this virus. It's loud and clear that I'm not alone as one of their agents, and I cannot rave about them hard enough. Thank you, Outside Agents!
March 18, 2020

I can never say enough wonderful things about Outside Agents. I would give it 6 starts if I could. The training and support is the best in the business. The owners and staff care about every IC and are always available to help and support us. The best part about OA is the community. Other agents are always willing to help and share their knowledge. I've actually made some of my best friends here and am so thankful for them. You can stop your researching now because you couldn't find a best home for your business than OA.

March 15, 2020

I was having trouble with a bad host when I found Outside Agents. They were patient with me . They have been the best help with wonderful courses to teach me all I need to know beside what I had already learned to help make me a better agent. I started out with another company many years ago that wasn't right for me and I didn't earn hardly anything. I have been through several since then until I found Outside Agents which I finally found my place. They are very helpful and have the best agents working with them that all work together. Great host, great agents all working as a wonderful team. Thanks guys.

February 18, 2020

I started in the travel industry a little over 3 years ago, with no prior experience or knowledge I began my search for a host agency. It was an overwhelming process with so many options available, after hours of research and thought I selected Outside Agents - and what a great choice! Within hours of signing up I was off and running - excellent communication, support and training. Not only was I able to find everything needed for my training online, they also offer a wonderful “mentor” program allowing you access to someone who takes the time to listen to you and offer advise on industry questions and helps you grow your business they way you want to grow. By taking advantage of the onsite training programs offered I also quickly learned that OA personally invests in their agents, offering one on one time and training and being only a phone call away when needed. Over the years I have on many occasions picked up the phone with questions or to ask for assistance - always getting directly to who is needed for help. OA is a large host agency - but that being said how many organizations of this size have the Owners offering their personal cell phone number to agents and always available to help? I truly feel they are invested in my success.

I am a full time agent and have experienced great growth and success with the help of OA over the past years. I chose this career because after being in the corporate world for years I wanted to finally find a career I was passionate about. That being said, I have learned working in the travel industry is definitely not “easy” - it takes alot of time, training, dedication and self motivation to succeed and having OA as a partner makes it a much more enjoyable ride.

January 4, 2020

I have been in the industry for over 10 years. The first five years were with another host agency. When I switched to Outside Agents, my life changed for the better. Their training is superb, their automated systems are incredible, their reputation with major travel suppliers is outstanding, they pay commissions at the highest rate I know of in the industry, and they pay commissions promptly without any hassle, and you can even reach the owners directly. They treat the Travel Agents as valued customers!! I can't think of one shortcoming. I am soo glad I made the move to Outside Agents!!

January 2, 2020

I joined Outside Agents (OA) as a new travel consultant and I’m quite pleased with the support and resources they provide. OA is perfect for new agents as well as agents with many years in the industry. The learning experiences OA offers agents and the marketing experiences and resources for clients are top notch.

January 2, 2020

I wish I could rate Outside Agents higher than 5 stars. I can't even begin to say how thankful I am to be apart of this company/family. The amount of time and resources that OA puts into training their agents for success is incredible. They have wonderful resources online, and the in person trainings have completely changed my business and set me up for success. I would not be where I am today without OA. I plan to NEVER leave! Steve, Chad & Dan are wonderful as is the entire staff in the main office! You couldn't pick a better host agency.

January 2, 2020

After much research I choose Outside Agents as my host agency. I am pleased to report that they have been a great fit for me. I have received education and support that has allowed me to have a successful home-based business. I look forward to many years working as an Outside Agent and highly recommend them if you are looking for a host agency.

December 20, 2019

Outside agents has a great web based training system. I was able to set up my home-based agency with ease. There is also one-on-one mentoring available and resources to help with marketing and sales. I would definitely recommend.

December 19, 2019

I researched before deciding on a Host Agency and Outside Agents seemed to be not only the best fit for me but the best company all around. i have not regreted one time going with them. I started with them in 2015 and have been happy with their response time when I need somehting and they have continued to work on and upgrade their system to make it more user friendly and easier for their agents. I can't imangine working with anyone else.

December 19, 2019

Outside Agents has excellent agent support: up-to-date tech systems, new agent & continuing agent training program, responsive back support, a wide network of popular travel suppliers; and friendly staff. If you are a new agent, OA is one of your best gateways to a new career in travel. I'm glad to be a part of this organization.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.