All Reviews

468 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

April 15, 2022
I just started with OA in Jan and I couldn't be happier. Maybe I am naïve as a newbie but with the tools and training I have received from OA, I have been able to attract several clients. In fact, a lot more than I expected to have this early in my journey. The OA community is awesome. I post a question and other agents are right there willing to help with information. Even the owners respond to inquiries regularly. Actually, the open door policy the owners have is amazing. I have never seen a company where the owners offer up their cell numbers directly. I have had a few mentoring sessions and got tons of info and answers to my questions. These sessions are great as they will focus on what you need right at that moment Can't wait to schedule my next one.
February 17, 2024

I found HAR late last year as I was beginning my journey to become a new travel agent. It quickly became evident that I needed to be affiliated with a Host Agency, and HAR was super helpful in providing extensive information on all the top choices for Host Agencies. Through the training and information that Host Agency Reviews provided, I chose to team-up with Outside Agents. I am now a couple of months into my new journey, and OA seems to be the perfect fit. Their online platforms, like MAGLMS, have been invaluable. I think they have provided me with a solid foundation to launch this new venture. Thanks HAR and OA!!

February 17, 2024
Updated Review

I was hesitant to start with Outside Agents because they seemed too good to be true - excellent reviews, no startup fees, minimal monthly dues, and 80/20 commission split to start, with the possibility of getting up to 90/10 or even 95/5. The other hosts I was looking at wanted an initial investment of $500+, had higher monthly dues, and started at only 60/40 commission split. I decided to go with OA because if it didn't work out, at least I was only out $21. That's been the best decision I have made since deciding to become a travel agent! Everything they advertise and all the good reviews are true. Plus, they have excellent support, not only from their office staff, but from their network of 8000+ other agents as well! You'll be an independent contractor and they treat you as such; run your business exactly the way you want to. They have lots of different types of training: on-demand, live webinar, video instruction, and in-person. I highly recommend OA and can't imagine a better host.

July 11, 2023
Previous Review

I was skeptical at first because Outside Agents is so much cheaper and offers higher commissions than other host agencies, but signing up turned out to be one of the best choices I have made since starting as a TA. Outside Agents offers so much training and support! It seems a bit overwhelming at first, but there is a huge network of fellow agents that are willing to answer questions, both on the OA site and their Facebook pages for Agents. I highly recommend giving it a try before paying hundreds to join one of the other host agencies!

February 17, 2024
Updated Review

Outside Agents has been a wonderful Host Agency to work with, and I highly recommend them to anyone wanting to enter into the world of travel and become an Agent. There are many opportunities to learn, share and have a dream job working for yourself. Great agent support provided by the Outside Agents Team! ... Elizabeth Carlson

July 14, 2023
Previous Review

After working for a store-front agency for 15 years, I made the move to start my own business, at first with another host agency, but soon found that was not a good fit. I started with Outside Agents in 2021 and have been so impressed and completely happy with their professionalism, kindness and willingness to assist when needed. Great people and family to work with, I highly recommend Outside Agents - Cruises and Tours Unlimited if you are looking for a host agency for your business. Their commission share is outstanding!

February 17, 2024
Updated Review

The best host agency!
They give quick payment of commission, they give quick responses to questions, they organize many FAM opportunities and educational opportunities … I have been with 3 host agencies and never had the support that Outside Agents gives to their agents. If you are looking for a Host agency, look no further!

July 14, 2023
Previous Review

Best Host Agency!
Commission is paid in a timely manner and is correct. They are always available to answer questions and provide assistance in a timely manner. I love the ability to attend FAM trips and trainings…. All are at an affordable cost. I have a website and they keep the content relevant and current.

February 16, 2024

I've been with Outside Agents for a little over a year. As a brand-new agent I've found OA to be a perfect host agency for new agents. The library of courses is incredible! Any and everything that you need to know can be found in their Learning Management System. From marketing to execution to home-office assistance I found everything I was looking for with Outside Agents!

February 16, 2024

Outside Agents is the second Host agency I've been a part of and my experiences have been great so far! They have everything you need to start your own business and if you're new, they have a huge library of courses you can take to get started. Your monthly subscription gives you a CRM, free website, travel mentors, and so much more. I definitely recommend splurging and signing up for the unlimited plan ($41 a month). Outside Agents is great because you also have a back-office team where you can ask any questions and get the help you need no matter what the topic is. If you're new to the travel industry START WITH OUTSIDE AGENTS and if you're a veteran in the field this is a one stop shop that will benefit you greatly.

February 15, 2024

I joined Outside Agents last year and have been so pleased! The amount of training is tremendous and it is so helpful and interesting. The management is so helpful and motivating and all the agents are so supportive of each other. What a great host agency! The value is definitely there, especially considering what I pay each month and the commission split plan! Do your research and end up with Outside Agents.

February 13, 2024

I have now been with Outside Agents for a few years and absolutely love the amount of support they offer. Between training and mentoring, they provide everything I need and in a top notch manner!! The network of agents you can connect with via their FB page and website is so helpful as well! I picked the perfect host agency!

February 13, 2024

Outside Agents is an outstanding host agency for travel professionals. Their reasonable monthly fee offers exceptional value, complemented by unparalleled support, training, and benefits. From responsive assistance to top-notch training, Outside Agents fosters a welcoming community that equips agents with the tools they need to thrive. Access to exclusive supplier deals, generous commissions, and awesome platform further elevate the experience, while their marketing resources aid in business growth. Overall, Outside Agents is the ideal choice for any travel agent seeking a supportive, enriching partnership. Highly recommended for those looking to excel in the industry.

February 13, 2024

Outside Agents stands out as the go-to destination for aspiring travel agents, offering outstanding training, a collaborative team environment, and unparalleled support. Their comprehensive training program, both online and in-person, equips agents with the skills needed to thrive. The team mentality fosters a supportive environment where everyone helps each other succeed. Agents receive assistance with social media, website management, and are assigned mentors for personalized support. With a fair commission structure, Outside Agents ensures agents are fairly compensated for their efforts. In essence, Outside Agents provides the foundation and resources for success in the travel agency industry, making it the premier choice for aspiring agents.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.