All Reviews

355 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 7, 2021
I was very new to the industry when I started in 2017 and was researching Host Agencies here. I was impressed with the reviews that OA received and started looking at their requirements and terms. The monthly cost and training reviews/awards really sold me, as a beginner agent. After looking at a few more agencies, I decided to join OA and I've never regretted that decision. The training I've received, both online and in person, has been integral to my staying in business for the last 4 years, including through a pandemic year. My biggest issue is finding the time to start all the training that is offered to us. It's always updating, with new topics or improvements on previous ones. It's a credit to the staff to keep things fresh and relevant. On that note, I love the technology used by OA for their training, agent websites, CRM, and booking tools. They are integrated so that information from booking tools can be automatically loaded into the CRM, which is such a time saver. The CRM also has a lot of automation and tasks for bookings, as well as the ability to market using their email campaigns. While I do love the technology, there are some things I would have on my "wish list" for the future. However, I am more than happy with what I have for the small price I'm paying for it. As far as support, I cannot express how impressed I am at how connected staff is with the agents. It could be a holiday weekend and there is bound to be someone who responds to your request for assistance. On the off chance they aren't available, there are a plenty of your peers to reach out to when you have a question. With so many agents under the OA umbrella, you're bound to find someone who specializes in or has been through the issue you have encountered, who will offer help. While I don't think there is a PERFECT host agency, I think this is the agency that is close enough to perfect for me and my business. If you're on the fence, give the OA family a try!
November 23, 2021

Probably one of the best agencies and in fact organizations i have ever worked for. The owners and administrative staff and supportive and are willing to work through most every situation. Their tools are effective and help you to be able to not only manage your clientele, but also interact with travel suppliers. In short, nothing but positive to say about CTU (Outside Agents).

November 23, 2021

I entered the travel business about nine years ago with a local travel agency that had decided to start its own hosting program. After a brief training with the first group of future agents, the entire program basically collapsed within three months. I stuck with what was left for a year or so and finally started looking for another host. My original move was driven by the host being local; I was not really aware of the larger world of host agencies. I did plenty of online research, including HostAgencyReviews.com, FindaHostTravelAgency.com, and a variety of individual host agency websites. I narrowed my choices to about three hosts and ultimately decided on Outside Agents. I have been happy with that decision ever since. I was looking for the best value at the lowest cost and consider OA an extraordinary bargain for the service and help you get. This was especially clear after attending their New Agent Boot Camp a couple of years ago. Great people. Great host. Great choice, especially for anyone just entering the business on a tight budget. Thank you to Steve, Chad, Dan, and the entire team.

November 23, 2021

I am so thankful that I chose to join Outside Agents! Their training program is absolutely phenomenal! Not only for brand new agents but for agents who have been in the business for years. With Outside Agents' technology platforms, product knowledge, marketing campaigns, and support I have been successful in tripling my sales goal during a pandemic no less! Outside Agents has the lowest cost to join, the best platforms, outstanding training, best commission split and you never have to worry about when you will be paid the commission you have earned. On top of all of this, you're not just a number. The owners of Outside Agents are very active, have your back, and are always available to help you. I truly cannot say enough good things about Outside Agents and wish I had found them when I first started in this business. Thank you, OA for always being there for us!

November 23, 2021

I think this is a awesome agency to be a part of, training and support is great. Never a problem with commisson payments. Staff is very professional always willing to help with any problems you may have. The other agents are very helpful with new ideas and sharing their experiences. If you are new to travel, the training and support is awesome

November 23, 2021

Here's my take on Host Agencies. Outside Agents is my 3rd host agency after the first one which was IMO a lot of "rah-rah-rah" let's sell travel, to the second which was IMO lacking in the technology to help me with my work, and now Outside Agents which feels like family, is on top of the latest technology, and offers the best service that I've ever seen. Here's the thing...If you want an agency that tells you the reality of the travel industry and offers a lot of support when needed. This is it. I've been an agent for over 25 years, and although I don't work full time, OA is always there for me.

November 22, 2021

I am so happy that I chose Outside Agents when I started in travel, one year prior to the pandemic. I have attended 4 of their on-site trainings in almost 3 years, which have been an awesome investment in my business. The online training and support from this family-owned and oriented business are top notch. You are not left out to dry, they always have your back as long. There are unlimited opportunities to learn more and to increase your knowledge base. After almost three years, I can look back and know that I have chosen the best host agency I could have. Their support is incredible. Thank you, OA for always being there for us!

November 22, 2021

This company is great!! There is so much training available (I will say that a lot of the training is self exploration). If you have a question you can always reach out to someone. The tools thst are available are a great value for the cost. There is no pressure to sell. I have reviewed other companies and found none to compare.

November 22, 2021

Outside Agents is the perfect fit for entrepreneurs considering a career as a home office-based travel advisor.
Outside Agents is a 5,000+ independent contractor ‘Host Agency’ with an extremely low cost of admission as opposed to a ‘Franchise’ with costs of admission in the $10,000+ franchise fee range.
OA and travel vendor ‘product knowledge training’ coupled with ‘marketing campaigns that work,’ helped propel this humble OA travel advisor into a top 2% monthly sales producer position out of 5,000 advisors twice this year. OA tools and support systems work.
A tip to newbies! Find a niche market that interests you – destination weddings, reunion groups, religious trips, or golfers, etc., and use the plethora of GROUP marketing resources provided by Outside Agents to build your business.
And you really do get to engage with the OA owners when you reach out to them for help or advice!

November 22, 2021
Verified Review

Outside Agents is my second experience with a host agency. Let me just say that not all host agencies are created equal. My experience with OA has been nothing short of phenomenal. A family owned business that treats everyone like they are part of the family. A great CRM, amazing SOS support and commissions always on time. During the beginning of the pandemic when most host and companies found themselves downsizing to cut expenses and stay in business, OA was offering it's agents extra commission and keep commission levels from the previous year to keep it's agents in business.

November 21, 2021

I was with two other host agencies and was not happy with the cost or the support. I found OA (Outside Agents) and felt at home right away. They offer so much for a very reasonable price. The training is great and the support is wonderful. Skip the heartache and join OA from the start! You will be so happy here.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.