All Reviews

355 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 7, 2021
I was very new to the industry when I started in 2017 and was researching Host Agencies here. I was impressed with the reviews that OA received and started looking at their requirements and terms. The monthly cost and training reviews/awards really sold me, as a beginner agent. After looking at a few more agencies, I decided to join OA and I've never regretted that decision. The training I've received, both online and in person, has been integral to my staying in business for the last 4 years, including through a pandemic year. My biggest issue is finding the time to start all the training that is offered to us. It's always updating, with new topics or improvements on previous ones. It's a credit to the staff to keep things fresh and relevant. On that note, I love the technology used by OA for their training, agent websites, CRM, and booking tools. They are integrated so that information from booking tools can be automatically loaded into the CRM, which is such a time saver. The CRM also has a lot of automation and tasks for bookings, as well as the ability to market using their email campaigns. While I do love the technology, there are some things I would have on my "wish list" for the future. However, I am more than happy with what I have for the small price I'm paying for it. As far as support, I cannot express how impressed I am at how connected staff is with the agents. It could be a holiday weekend and there is bound to be someone who responds to your request for assistance. On the off chance they aren't available, there are a plenty of your peers to reach out to when you have a question. With so many agents under the OA umbrella, you're bound to find someone who specializes in or has been through the issue you have encountered, who will offer help. While I don't think there is a PERFECT host agency, I think this is the agency that is close enough to perfect for me and my business. If you're on the fence, give the OA family a try!
November 21, 2021

About a year ago, I found myself in a tough spot with my former agency. The owner had decided that she didn't want independent contractors anymore and if I wanted to continue in the industry I would need to figure it out on my own. I did extensive research into hosts and landed on Outside Agents. I was so impressed that the owner was the one who called me when I asked to talk with someone before coming onboard. I've had a wonderful experience and feel incredibly supported. The technology took some work to learn and I agree that the website isn't my favorite but I've doubled my sales from my former agency and I have access to so many learning opportunities. I cannot recommend OA enough!

November 20, 2021

I came into the travel industry not knowing a thing! Outside Agents provided all the tools, education, resources and support I needed to get started and grow my business. It's not just the staff, but also the community of agents that support one another. I highly recommend OA to new and seasoned agents.

November 20, 2021

I have been with OA for approximately 4 years now. Moving from another Host Agency to OA was the best decision made. The team is very supportive, responsive, engaging and care for their ICs. When ever I am in need of help, ideas, how too's, etc. Regina, Marty, Sheryl, Steve and of course Chad are the best. (to name a few I've worked with and come to love). I am very passionate of customer service and turn around times of response of satisfaction to my clients and it feels good to have the same. I must also mention Ron Doster, the CRM master. Training is always available, always looking for ways of process improvement and simplification. Commission is always paid on time (you know we all love that) but most of all, you get an "I belong" feel/family. One more thing to mention...during the pandemic crisis, we ICs were at a crucial and trying time like never before. (I been in this 20 years, never nothing like it). We were put to the test. OA kept us informed, providing webinars, training and keeping us in the loop of how to best handle the many situations that came across.
Yes, stressful times, but as Chad always say (not in the exact words but what I take from it) "know who you are in this business - own it, dictate the future of your business - grow it". I plan to be around for a bit longer, so OA is stuck with me. As always wishing success of the best. Lady V

November 20, 2021

Outside Agents has a wealth of options and information to help anyone starting in the business or with experience. The commission rates are more than fair. They don't charge penalties for mistakes or mailings like other host agencies do. Their in-house-developed CRM is fantastic. I struggled for years to find a CRM I really liked before OA developed theirs. Any time a commission is missing (which is very rare, but can happen with so many suppliers), I find out when and how it was paid and they are able to track it down and pay me immediately. They're always responsive, helpful and friendly. Their commission schedule is also very generous. We receive top commissions from so many suppliers, and give up so little of it to our host. There are enough training sessions, boot camps, FAM trip opportunities and supplier incentives to satisfy newbies and seasoned professionals alike. I belonged to a different host for one year before switching to Outside Agents. After more than a decade with OA, I see no reason to ever change hosts. They are honest, helpful, and generous, and allow me to work my business with freedom of choice, but plenty of support.

November 20, 2021

It has been by privilege to be with Outside Agents since 2009. I had never sold travel prior to joining OA, and they provided all the technology, tools, training, oversight and support needed to help me get my business off the ground. They are a family-run business, and the owners are outstanding and supportive. I have learned so much from the hundreds of hours of learning content they have online, and cannot believe the growth and maturity I have experienced in the industry. When Covid hit, they stood behind us all, and we weathered that storm together, and are now seeing a return to normal and even an increase in sales, which is just phenomenal. I did significant research prior to selecting a host - I was looking for someone supportive of new agents, good commission payouts, strong technology / web presence and a solid list of luxury suppliers. OA ticked all the boxes, and have met and exceeded all expectations. If you are willing to put in the time, you will most definitely thrive working with Outside Agents! Thanks Chad, Steve, and the whole OA family, for the great opportunity!

November 19, 2021

Outside Agents...simply amazing...I wouldn't have signed up for just anyone. I'm a high volume agent with my own agency and am sooooo glad I partnered with OA. As you all know, travel is a supply and demand business with the emphasis on "what have you done for me lately" by the suppliers. The more you book, the higher those commissions will go most times, right? The commissions are some of the best, but the people in the front office are freakin' incredible. I would hire any one of the people on their staff and I'm picky. Thanks Again OA. I wish I knew you 40 years ago and not just 10. A decade of not a single issue is refreshing. All the Best.

November 19, 2021

Outside Agents is the best! They are my second host agency and let me say - two different worlds! The comradery among the agents is unsurpassed. Everyone helps and supports each other. No more 'google is your friend' replies. Sometimes google doesn't cut it with searches. There is rarely a time when someone in the forum doesn't have an answer of some kind. I've even had other agents spent 30 mins on the phone with me and they have never even met me. Where does this kind of culture come from? The Top! The owners and staff are the same - always willing to help. Where else does a company this size give the owner's personal cell phones to every person involved? So glad I made the switch!

November 19, 2021

The owners and their staff are always available to help. That's hard to find these days! Plus, their commission share structure is absolutely fair and very favorable compared to other host agencies. I switched from being associated with a successful franchisee of a big franchisor so, believe me, I know what I'm talking about here. You can't go wrong with Outside Agents.

November 19, 2021

This is my second host agency.....I am very impressed with Outside Agents. Even though this is a very large host agency, I feel like FAMILY! They actually call you back, they mentor me, they answer my questions, they train me. This host agency is passionate about MY success. They are this way with all of the agents. They offer live training classes at their headquarters, and they also offer lots of training on their website. Yes, Outside Agents is nothing short of stellar!

November 19, 2021

I have tried a couple of other hosts and none of them compare to Outside Agents. Chad and Steve are always available and the staff are super helpful. If you produce they pay you very well. The training is outstanding. The sales manager Dan is there when you need him and is always helpful I can not say enough about the staff as they go above and beyond. I do not think you can find a better host if you do a little bit of the training at least.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.