All Reviews

323 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 20, 2020
Outside Agents is my second host agency. My first was fine, but Outside Agents feels more like a family - a family that actually likes and takes care of each other. They have a wonderful marketing platform, an easy to use CRM, offer a free website, E&O insurance, and the list goes on. The thing that brought me to HAR to review them today is the email I just received. In light of the Coronavirus' impact on the travel industry, they are giving all bookings for the next 30 days a 2% commission bonus. In a world with employers that are laying off and struggling to survive, Outside Agents is giving its agents a hand up. I could not be more in awe of their business decision to take care of their agents. Some might say it's not much, but this is the first positive effect I have felt from this virus. It's loud and clear that I'm not alone as one of their agents, and I cannot rave about them hard enough. Thank you, Outside Agents!
December 19, 2019

OutsideAgents is a wonderful host. No huge fees, always supportive, provides excellent training opportunities, and love their technology!

December 19, 2019

I started with Outside Agents 01/01/19. Formerly with ECSC for two years. Full time agent. The day I started with Outside Agents I got a 30% raise, and I had a good split with ECSC. OA's splits are very good, even at the lowest levels. I shopped around before I made the move to OA. I looked at ECSC, Dream Vacations and Cruise Planners Franchise opportunities. Checked out Avoya, and a couple other Host Agencies, before I pulled the trigger with OA. However, I wanted to brand, and build my own company and these other companies were too difficult to work with on this point. In the end, it was the accessibility to the owners, and the friendly staff that made the difference. Their tech is easy to use, so no big deal to transition over. Support is there if you need it, but not micromanaging like some other franchises. They direct deposit your commissions super fast. They are a big enough agency where they carry some weight with the suppliers, if you need to get something done. It's been a great move for me. Sales are up 50% this year, and with the additional split %, that equates to a lot more money in my pocket. Looking forward to 2020!

December 19, 2019

Outside Agents is a premier host agency with very a budget friendly fee, but a knowledge and training program out of this world! Not only online training, but onsite hands on training. Every leader and staff member at OA is truly dedicated to make make its agents successful. The OA community members are tight knit and love to help any agent in need that is willing to strive to be the best agent they can be. Staff at OA are a pleasure to work with and NEVER disregard even the simplest questions. They are a phone call or email away and answer promptly. Commission structure is fantastic. OA all day!

December 19, 2019

Outside Agents is the best host agency I have had the pleasure working for! I started in this business back in 1998 after completing Sarasota Travel (which is no longer in business) but it definitely gave me the basics in what I needed to know to get started in this business! I have always loved to travel and thought what better way to learn more about traveling than to start helping others make their dreams come true and see the places they most desired to experience! So, after working in "store fronts" for several years I got a chance to work in Alaska(which is one of my favorite destinations) I decided to work outside the office, still using that company as my "host" agency!
Then I moved to Tennessee from Florida(born and raised in Florida) 4 years ago. The company at the time paid 50/50 always promising to up my commission but that never happened so I started some research on other "host" agencies and found Outside Agents! After talking with Steve and he was so nice, informative and when he told me the commission structure starting at 80%, all I could think was if only had know about them years ago!! Signed on immediately! Not for just the money but the support from them(Steve, Chad and everyone I've spoke with since I started with them! They are all there to help when needed to keep my business going strong! I highly recommend Outside Agents to ANYONE who is interested in getting in this business!!
The training, the ability to see your sales and getting paid weekly when our commission has been paid is amazing! And so many other features that they are implementing regularly is beyond anything I've ever seen!
I can't thank them enough for always being there when needed either by phone or email!
This is not just a job/career for me, it's my passion and being with them has made it so much better than any other travel company I've experienced! The opportunities for growth of my business and support is truly the BEST ever!

December 18, 2019

Great host agency. Lots of training available, help with my business with a mentor, outstanding customer service

December 18, 2019

I had originally signed with a Disney Earmarked Agency who charged a hefty yearly fee, didn't offer training or support and commissions not paid in a timely fashion. After about a year, I left that host agency, researched many different host agencies and made the decision to sign with Outside Agents. This was the best decision I have ever made! I have been blown away by the amount of training and support Outside Agents provides. The owners make themselves available to help answer any questions you may have. Outside Agents not only provide in-depth training and support, but provide the best technology to help you succeed in the travel industry. Commissions are paid every Tuesday with 80/20 split when you first start with levels reaching a 95/5 split. My sales have reached levels I never imagined and I give the credit to Outside Agents, their technology, training and advice they give their agents. I wish I had found them when I first started in this career.

December 18, 2019

I have doubled my business after starting with OA in September of 2018. The support, training and opportunities that are given to home based agents is amazing. You never feel like you're "going it alone" with OA, the staff are great to deal with and are always patient and willing to help with even the simplest questions.

December 18, 2019

I have been a home based agent since 2008. For the first 10 years,I was with another agency and eventually knew it wasn't the right fit for me. I did some serious researching and decided on Outside Agents. I am so glad I did. They are so supportive and helpful with any and all questions I may have. Never have to wait very long for help.
They offer live workshops and training.Their website is amazing .I have learned so much more in the past year and half with them,then I had in my 10 years with the other host.
My only regret?? I wish I joined on with them many years sooner.

I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a host agency.

December 18, 2019

After my first 2 years as a travel agent with a small, local agency I decided to look for ways to create my own identity and establish business that saw me at "the agent", not my former agency. Discovered OUTSIDE AGENTS at CLIA's Cruise360 event in 2018 and, after comparing them to several other hosts represented there, decided to give them a try. I signed up a few days later and have never looked back. The resources and personal networking provided by OA are superior and help me grow in my business efforts. The support tools provided are excellent and have already made my work more professional and efficient. My business sales have grown (over 200% since joining OA) and I fully attribute that to the quality of assistance OA provides. I'm a home-based agent, with cruise travel making 99% of my business and I use OA resources almost every day. Without the experience of the owners, support personnel and fellow agents, I would not be where I am today.

December 18, 2019

I highly recommend Outside Agents as a host agency! I was with another at first but it wasn't the right fit and as soon as I signed up with OA it was like night and day! I had a group to set up the first week with them and they walked me through it-being a new agent, this was so helpful! I truly feel like they all care and I am not just a number. Everyone I've dealt with is helpful and genuine! Training has been invaluable and anytime I need help or advice as a still newer agent, they are there to help. I feel like I really started my business once I signed on with Outside Agents. I've learned so much! I'm glad my path brought me to OA and I plan to be with them for many years to come!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.