All Reviews

468 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

April 15, 2022
I just started with OA in Jan and I couldn't be happier. Maybe I am naïve as a newbie but with the tools and training I have received from OA, I have been able to attract several clients. In fact, a lot more than I expected to have this early in my journey. The OA community is awesome. I post a question and other agents are right there willing to help with information. Even the owners respond to inquiries regularly. Actually, the open door policy the owners have is amazing. I have never seen a company where the owners offer up their cell numbers directly. I have had a few mentoring sessions and got tons of info and answers to my questions. These sessions are great as they will focus on what you need right at that moment Can't wait to schedule my next one.
February 13, 2024
Updated Review

Outside Agents has helped make my dream of selling travel a reality. But really, they have helped me see I do more then that, I have become a travel advisor, I spend my days helping people realize their travel dreams. Besides all that I have learned, the people I have met along the way are amazing.

September 21, 2023
Previous Review

I have always wanted to be a travel agent but had no idea how to get started. The best thing that ever happened to me was stumbling across a review of OA that said they are one of the best ways to get started. The review was not wrong. I love the training, support and friends I have received along the way. OA makes it so easy to get started. Becoming an agent could not have been easier. I have learned so much about the industries and, I won't lie, my bucket list of destinations has expanded exponentially, but also so have those I have crossed off that list as well. Everyone who works at OA really cares about each agent and wants to see them achieve their goals and will do everything they can to help them reach those goals.

Host Agency Response
September 21, 2023

Hi,
I just returned from a 37-hour trip back from Cambodia and Vietnam. Your review was one of the first things I saw today, and it absolutely made my day! The review was awesome and pointing out that we care was icing on the cake. I'm one of the owners and, even with nearly 9000 agents, each and every time I see an agent "drink the cool-aid", I get giddy with excitement :-) Thanks!
-Chad

February 13, 2024

As a travel agent who recently joined Outside Agents in December, I have been thoroughly impressed with the level of support and resources provided. From the moment I signed up, they have offered comprehensive assistance every step of the way. While the initial transition may feel overwhelming, the host agency offers an array of training videos and access to supportive forums and Facebook groups, which have proven invaluable in navigating the learning curve. Their commitment to guiding new agents through the process is evident, and I have found the abundance of knowledge available to be instrumental in building my confidence and expertise in the field.

Furthermore, the host agency's dedication to providing ongoing support sets them apart. They offer a wealth of resources beyond just initial training, ensuring that agents have access to the tools and information necessary for success in the competitive travel industry. Whether it's troubleshooting technical issues, brainstorming marketing strategies, or staying updated on industry trends, the host agency remains a reliable partner every step of the way. Overall, my experience with this host agency has been exceptionally positive, and I highly recommend it to any travel agent seeking a supportive and resourceful community to thrive in.

February 12, 2024

Outside Agents is a great host agency. They provide a ton of tools and training to help you succeed. They offer a lot of support and are very responsive to anything you need. In addition to the support from OA the community of agents all help each other out. I am very pleased to have selected them as my host agency.

February 12, 2024

Since I became a part of the Outside Agents community in December 2016, my conviction in their exceptional support network and services has only strengthened. The agency's practical commission system and flexible operational procedures have played a significant role in the growth and success of my business. This unique framework has allowed me to adapt and scale my business as required, resulting in consistent achievements. The relationships I cultivated with supplier Business Development Managers (BDMs), have also significantly contributed to the growth of my venture, attesting to the vital role these collaborations can play. The quality of the support you will receive, coupled with an impressive return on investment, certifies Outside Agents as an excellent choice for travel agents far and wide. Comparisons with other agencies show that Outside Agents comfortably holds the highest commission rates while maintaining the most affordable fees for its comprehensive service. Over the years, Outside Agents has substantially widened its network, now supporting over 8,000 agents nationwide. Furthermore, its innovative, award-winning training platform has catalyzed growth for numerous travel agents, regardless of their level of experience. The extensive suite of business management and marketing tools, coupled with our supportive agent community, sets Outside Agents apart in an increasingly competitive industry. This isn't merely a self-endorsed claim, but a statement supported by our collection of prestigious industry accolades, a tangible testament to our proven expertise. I spent time with three other host agencies before joining Outside Agents, and I stand by the assertion that Outside Agents provides unparalleled value and support.

February 12, 2024

I switched to Outside Agents over a year ago and they have been essential to my success. I explored several host agencies and decided on Outside Agents based on my personal needs and what was included in their membership. One of the standout features of Outside Agents IMO has been its comprehensive support and training programs. From in-depth educational resources to personalized coaching sessions, they have equipped me with the knowledge and skills needed to thrive in the competitive travel market. I've found their training modules to be incredibly insightful, providing valuable insights into all aspects of travel industry niches.

Outside Agents has exceeded my expectations in every aspect. From their unparalleled support and training programs to their affordability and autonomy, they have proven to be the ideal partner for my travel agency's success. Whether you're a newcomer to the industry or a seasoned pro, I wholeheartedly recommend Outside Agents as the host agency of choice for anyone looking to thrive in the world of travel.

February 12, 2024

I have been with Outside Agents for 3 years. In the last 18 months, they have really stepped up their support. Originally, I had looked at other hosts or going to independent. I think with their commission split, their support, affiliation with TLN, marketing support, and inside support they are worth every penny. They have great training in their offices, FAM opportunities and above all networking with other agents throughout the US. I wouldn't hesitate using OA for any new or existing TA looking at host agencies.

February 12, 2024

This host Agency is the best! They want you to be the best with unlimited training, supportive staff, and just an over all pleasant experience. OA has been on my side since day 1, with fams to help me stay in the know about different areas and resorts this has help my business so much. Join OA if you are looking for a host!

February 12, 2024

I joined Outside Agents almost 7 years ago after much research into host agencies. I wanted a company that was supportive, had all the resources I needed and didn't limit me into one category of travel. I have attended multiple trainings both in person and online. I have never once not gotten an answer when seeking one. I always feel like my business and my clients truly matters, even though I am nowhere near one of the top selling agents. I highly recommend beginning your travel career with Outside Agents.

February 12, 2024

Before starting my travel agency, I scoured the internet learning everything I could about host agencies. I am SO Glad that I ended up with Outside Agents! I have heard of horror stories from many other agents I have met along the journey and I have nothing but great things to say about OA! The price I pay monthly includes so many extra benefits that it is completely worth it. The education that is provided is excellent and doesn’t require a TON of time! The response when you have a question is amazing. Outside Agents is truly like a family. I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else!

February 12, 2024

I have been with Outside Agents about 6 months. I was previously with another agency for 5 years. I feel Outside Agents has given me much more opportunities to learn and grow. My business has been booming!! Every month I seem to do double what I did the month before. They have a great support systems and learning tools.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.