All Reviews

466 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 15, 2022
I have been with Outside Agents since December 2015. The people who run Outside Agents make it the perfect host agency. I pay a nominal $21 monthly fee to access a CRM, have my own website, E&O insurance, training both online and in-person, a fair commission, and so much more. It's really what you put into it. I'm wanting to devote more time to my business than I did initially, and Outside Agents allows me to run it how I want. The supplier BDMs I have interacted with have been super helpful. If you want a legit and amazing host agency, this is the one.
September 27, 2023

So glad I made the decision to go with Outside Agents! So much educational material. The learning never ends! Helps with every step of the way through videos, webinars, and so much more! If you want to be a travel advisor, you owe it to yourself to check out Outside Agents! You won't be disappointed!

September 26, 2023

If you are interested in learning about the trade this is the Host agency to pick.
The learning Library is Huge!!!!!!!!! You a can submit qu's if you are confused. You can sign up with a mentor. It seems like they add more content every time that I log in. You can do Fam trips as well as learning on site.

September 25, 2023

To be 100% honest I was skeptical to make the change for my previous agency to outside agents, but I had another agency friend who kept on me to make the change. Once I finally decided to make the switch, I was so upset that I hadn’t made it sooner OA is one of the best things that has ever happened to my Travel business. Even though there are so many of us, it truly feels like someone is always there for you. Someone is always in your corner willing to help you answer questions whatever it may be you feel like you have someone that has your back. OA is constantly updating things to help us make our business run better and market our business better and I am everyday so thankful I made the switch to this agency.

September 11, 2023

I reviewed several agencies and compared them side by side. I also talked with a few Host Agencies and I'm so glad I chose Outside Agents. The online training platform is very thorough, they have required courses and electives. There is always something to learn and/or rewatch. The support is also great! They pair you up with a mentor, and have Facebook groups for support, questions, etc. as well. I am very satisfied with my decision and very happy with my decision to choose Outside Agents!

Host Agency Response
September 12, 2023

Kara,
Thank you so very much! We are so glad that you have been enjoying your time here!

September 11, 2023

I have been with Outside Agents for right at a year. The amount of support available is incredible. The trainings start from the very beginning and can take you as far as you want to go. My first year has been far more successful than anticipated due to the support provided by OA. I would absolutely recommend OA as a host agency whether you have been in the industry for years or are just getting started.

Host Agency Response
September 12, 2023

Hi Alexis!
Thank you so much for the incredible feedback!

September 4, 2023
Verified Review

Changing host agencies to OA was the best idea for my career. My previous host agency charged me a lot of commission and gave me nothing in return.

With OA I have felt like I apart of a family, get any help needed and I can not even keep up with the amount of training they provide to us.

Thank you OA !

Host Agency Response
September 5, 2023

You feel like a part of our family because you ARE a part of our family. Thank you for the kind words Ginger!

September 2, 2023
Updated Review

I came to Outside Agents from a different host in 2015. It was one of the best business decisions that I have ever made. The owners at OA take an interest in every agent. The support is beyond great and there is wonderful training opportunities. The library of online and on-demand training is extensive. The best trainings are conducted in person at the home office. For a host with thousands of agents, it still feels like a family affair. Ever agent is made to feel at home in the office and we are treated like family. If you are looking for a host that will let you customize your business and support you every stem of the way then OA is the place to be.

Host Agency Response
September 5, 2023

We appreciate your good words, Drew! Thank you so much!

April 18, 2019
Previous Review

I have been with Outside Agents since 2015. Having been with a different host before this time, I realize how lucky I was to run into Chad at a trade show. I asked someone from my old host why I should stay with them and not go to a different host (I was actually where I was at the time) I was told that if I was looking I would be leaving. This made me think that they did not care or were not as good as I thought.

OA has been completely different. They listen and care about their people. If you want to just book your own travel or spend time just chatting, this is probably not the place for you, but if you want to run a business you won't find a better place.
Issues are fixed quickly, payments are quick and accurate. They give you exactly what they promise and more. In house training is wonderful. You will not be disappointed.

September 1, 2023
Updated Review

I’m so glad I found Outside Agents! The trainings are unmatched and always walk away feeling confident. They also have mentor opportunities you can take advantage of. The previous agency I was a part of didn’t have the training or support and was completely lost and was ready to give up. I gave it another chance and found OA. They’re always updating and adding to their training library.

Host Agency Response
September 5, 2023

Natasha, THANK YOU! We are always looking for ways to improve our learning management system to provide you all with legendary support!

September 1, 2023
Previous Review

I’m so glad I found Outside Agents! The trainings are unmatched and always walk away feeling confident. They also have mentor opportunities you can take advantage of. The previous agency I was a part of didn’t have the training or support and was completely lost and was ready to give up. I gave it another chance and found OA. They’re always updating and adding to their training library.

August 3, 2023
Updated Review

I’ve believed Outside Agents was a host agency I would recommend to anyone wanting a host they could depend on to be honest, supportive, and act with integrity. I still believe they are honest and supportive to an extent. What concerns me of late is the amount of staff they have to support the number of new agents they brought into the fold. It appears they have grown from approximately 5,000 agents in January 2023 to over 8,700 (July 2023). New agents are provided the tools to learn the trade, but several do not appear to take advantage of the training and resources available. I believe it is a host agency's responsibility to ensure the ICs using the host's credentials to book trips for their clients meet a minimum training requirement. Enforcing minimum training before handling someone's hard-earned money to book their vacation is in everyone's best interest. Without some level of proficiency and knowledge of the industry is harmful to our industry. Harmful to our vendors/suppliers (who struggle to educate/train new travel advisors which clogs up the phone lines), to the reputation of travel agents, and especially to the people using an untrained TA who doesn't know what is necessary to book a trip or qualify a client. I no longer follow our FB Group as it is full of TAs asking the same questions repeatedly when they could have known the answer had they done the training offered by OA. This floods the FB Group with useless clutter. OA has the tools one needs to succeed; however, they won't require a new agent to do the training. I would advise folks new to the industry to find a smaller agency offering support and training so they get the knowledge they need to succeed.

November 21, 2021
Previous Review

I was with two other host agencies and was not happy with the cost or the support. I found OA (Outside Agents) and felt at home right away. They offer so much for a very reasonable price. The training is great and the support is wonderful. Skip the heartache and join OA from the start! You will be so happy here.

August 1, 2023

A couple of months ago, I ran into a sticky situation with a client and his attempts to file an insurance claim with his travel insurance. I needed some advice and direction as to how to handle the situation appropriately. I first called Outside Agents and spoke to Debra in the office who was super helpful and supportive and suggested that I email both Chad and Steve (owners of Outside Agents). I immediately received an email back from Chad, giving some direction and wisdom and above all support. I was so appreciative of the response and felt so supported. I have never once regretted my decision to work with Outside Agents. I love the support, resources, software, training, and knowledge provided both within the staff and the community of other agents. This business isn't easy, but Outside Agents makes it as easy as possible. THANK YOU so much. I'm just sorry it took me a couple of months to get to my review.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.