All Reviews

466 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 15, 2022
I have been with Outside Agents since December 2015. The people who run Outside Agents make it the perfect host agency. I pay a nominal $21 monthly fee to access a CRM, have my own website, E&O insurance, training both online and in-person, a fair commission, and so much more. It's really what you put into it. I'm wanting to devote more time to my business than I did initially, and Outside Agents allows me to run it how I want. The supplier BDMs I have interacted with have been super helpful. If you want a legit and amazing host agency, this is the one.
February 6, 2024

Joining Outside Agents has transformed my approach to the travel business. Renowned for their unwavering customer service, they stand as a beacon for both budding and seasoned travel agents. What truly sets Outside Agents apart is their all-encompassing support system. From day one, they supply every tool an agent might need to embark on a successful career path. Their robust training programs demystify the complexities of the travel industry, empowering agents with knowledge and confidence. Moreover, their innovative marketing tools are designed to enhance your visibility and client engagement, ensuring your travel business flourishes.

With Outside Agents, you gain more than just a host agency; you secure a partnership that is deeply invested in your growth and success. Their commitment to providing top-tier support, comprehensive training, and cutting-edge marketing resources makes them the ideal choice for anyone serious about pursuing a career in travel. Outside Agents has provided unparalleled support in your my journey to becoming a travel professional. I am genuinely thankful for such a premier Host Agency!

February 6, 2024

I have been with Outside Agents since 2015, after being with a different host for seven years prior to that. Outside Agents gives you the tools you need to develop and grow your business by providing support, training, FAM opportunities, peer forums, and so much more! The ability to interact directly with the owners is incredible and a key differentiator from other large agencies. I appreciate the ability to belong to an organization with a large volume of sales (higher supplier commissions!) but still feel like more than a 'number' when it comes to interactions and support.

Being an independent travel advisor is hard work. Leveraging the tools, mentors (when needed), and the training opportunities (in-person and online) provided by OA will help you succeed as a business owner!

February 6, 2024

OA is a great Host, especially if you are unable to invest a lot of time / budget at the beginning of your Travel Career. You are given access to so many trainings, booking engines & support on the back end. You are given a TON of independence to do things "your way" in your own branding. No "average person" knows what OA is or does for you, and that's fine. You are the expert.
If you are starting in the industry, start here. The more time you invest in bootcamps and trainings, the better you will be at booking travel for your clients.

I only wish I had more time to do the in-person trainings - goals for the future though. For now I'll do my remote trainings.

February 6, 2024

Outside Agents provides a great deal of support for both beginner and experienced agents. There are myriad resources available, from online training to in-person training to FAM trips. I feel that I can call any time if I have an urgent issue. My business has grown with them. I highly recommend OA!!

Host Agency Response
February 6, 2024

Mary!
It is an absolute pleasure working with you! Thank you so much for the great review!

February 2, 2024

I did a lot of research before joining Outside Agents in 2016. They have provided more features over the years that have made me happy with my decision. The monthly fees are fair and the commission payout is as good as it possibly can get. They have a huge training library and also offer in person training. The owners of the company are friendly and available to the agents.

Host Agency Response
February 6, 2024

Aaron,
Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate the support!

December 10, 2023
Updated Review

Benn with OA for 14 Years. Still the BEST decision of my career! Top notch technology, vast training library, support from peers and the OA community is second to none! Whether you are new to selling travel and need all the information and tools to get started, or are a seasoned professional looking for optimal income, a vast preferred supplier portfolio and the buying power that 10,000 peers and the Travel Leaders Consortia / OA bring to the table, there simple is NO better Host Agency out there!

Host Agency Response
January 11, 2024

Catherine, thanks so much for the love! We appreciate your continued support!

November 20, 2021
Previous Review

It has been by privilege to be with Outside Agents since 2009. I had never sold travel prior to joining OA, and they provided all the technology, tools, training, oversight and support needed to help me get my business off the ground. They are a family-run business, and the owners are outstanding and supportive. I have learned so much from the hundreds of hours of learning content they have online, and cannot believe the growth and maturity I have experienced in the industry. When Covid hit, they stood behind us all, and we weathered that storm together, and are now seeing a return to normal and even an increase in sales, which is just phenomenal. I did significant research prior to selecting a host - I was looking for someone supportive of new agents, good commission payouts, strong technology / web presence and a solid list of luxury suppliers. OA ticked all the boxes, and have met and exceeded all expectations. If you are willing to put in the time, you will most definitely thrive working with Outside Agents! Thanks Chad, Steve, and the whole OA family, for the great opportunity!

March 18, 2020
Previous Review

When selecting a Host Agency, I was looking for a company that would train new starters, provide optimal technology solutions and support, and offer a fair commission structure and access to the world's leading suppliers. Outside Agents ticked all those boxes, and 9 years later I have averaged 100 - 200% higher sales year over year consistently. They are a family-run with combined decades of travel experience, and have modern, user-friendly and client-facing technology solutions and services including web-based agent portal, CRM and client portals available to their agents, with a tiered pricing structure that facilitates start up for the cost of a monthly night at the movies. The only way you cannot succeed with Outside Agents is by not trying! I would never consider anyone else

October 31, 2023

It has been a year since I signed up with OA. Now is a great time to share my experience with you if you looking for a new host ( like I was) or are a new agent looking to join the tourism trade.
OA is a GREAT host. No doubt. Before joining them, I simply picked up the phone and called them to speak with the owner. I had zero expectation of this actually happening but was pleasantly surprised when Chad Burt came on the line and spent a good half an hour speaking with me and answering all my questions. I signed up the same day. It didn't take me much time to understand their systems and if I had a question, the OA staff was very quick with their email replies. Best way to communicate with them. They have brilliant internal systems set up for just this purpose. Agency staff and higher-ups are almost always available for insight and help as and when needed. They are highly professional ( yet super funny on socials). I had a chance to meet most of the staff at one of their TA conferences and the vibe is that of one big family. For new agents, they have mentors for initial support. Though I have industry experience, I still set up a call with a mentor just to test the new waters. It was a lovely call.
They have great contracts with vendors, resorts, and consolidators across the world. Their payment system is top-notch with very little room for confusion. Payments have been on time on expected dates. The split is also one of the best ( that I know of) ( Ex host had a terrible split and I wish I had known of OA before).
All in all, I highly recommend Outside Agents. It has been a great year with them.
Happy Travel!

Host Agency Response
November 9, 2023

Wow, thank you so much for the kind words, Blue!
We look forward to helping you grow your business. Thank you for the ongoing support!

October 19, 2023

Outside agents is an amazing host agency. They provide plenty of education and work with many different vendors. I love being assigned a mentor to answer questions about any topic. I also like the communities that can help individuals like me communicate about travel questions concerns and ideas. I came from another agency and am glad I made the switch.

October 6, 2023
Verified Review

As a travel agency catering to a range of clients, it's essential for us at Sea & Sun Travel to have the right support, tools, and training to deliver exceptional experiences. Enter Outside Agents: an absolutely incredible host agency that not only promises excellence but delivers on it, consistently and passionately.

One of the standout features of our relationship with Outside Agents has been their extraordinary training programs. While they offer a comprehensive suite of online tutorials and resources that are invaluable for quick insights, their in-person training sessions in Jacksonville are nothing short of transformative. The level of detail, industry expertise, and real-world application that goes into these sessions is extraordinary. You leave not just informed but invigorated and inspired, eager to serve your clientele with fresh, impactful offerings. It's like an invigorating blend of academics and practical skill-building, all designed to equip you to build your business!

Let's talk about support. Whenever we've had questions, whether about complex itineraries, client concerns, or back-office queries, the team at Outside Agents has been right there with timely and insightful assistance. This kind of support makes us feel like we're part of a larger family, all committed to elevating the travel experience for our customers.

Now, onto a point that everyone in the business world can appreciate: financials. Outside Agents really shines here, making commission payments on a weekly basis. This goes a long way in aiding cash flow and business planning. It's not just the frequency but the transparency and accuracy involved that make them a trusted financial partner.

If you're new to the travel world or an established outfit aiming to refine your services, I can't recommend Outside Agents enough. They offer a wide array of resources aimed at agent growth and client satisfaction.

So, if you're in search of a host agency that marries professionalism with a nurturing, supportive environment, look no further. Outside Agents is an investment in your business you'll never regret, but rather cherish and appreciate as you watch your business grow. Case in point: We started 2.5 years ago and in that time we've seen a 387% growth on average per year!

We wholeheartedly endorse Outside Agents for anyone who takes their travel business seriously and aims for nothing short of spectacular success.

Host Agency Response
October 6, 2023

Hiya! I'm one of the owners of OA, and I needed to tell you how much YOU and your review (of course) mean to all of us at OutsdeAgents.com. Michael, I'm sure you can relate as a business owner to the elation and joy you feel when your hard work is recognized. I wish I could take the credit, but it's our crew that makes the magic happen every day. I couldn't be more grateful for your review and the crew that made it possible. If you ever need anything, you've got my number :-)

October 6, 2023

I have been with Outside Agents for only 3 months but the education and help getting my business started has been outstanding. I feel they are giving me the tools I need to be successful. The best part is the Agent community which is always willing to answer questions or help with issues. I am truly happy I chose Outside Agents

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.