All Reviews

356 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 7, 2021
I was very new to the industry when I started in 2017 and was researching Host Agencies here. I was impressed with the reviews that OA received and started looking at their requirements and terms. The monthly cost and training reviews/awards really sold me, as a beginner agent. After looking at a few more agencies, I decided to join OA and I've never regretted that decision. The training I've received, both online and in person, has been integral to my staying in business for the last 4 years, including through a pandemic year. My biggest issue is finding the time to start all the training that is offered to us. It's always updating, with new topics or improvements on previous ones. It's a credit to the staff to keep things fresh and relevant. On that note, I love the technology used by OA for their training, agent websites, CRM, and booking tools. They are integrated so that information from booking tools can be automatically loaded into the CRM, which is such a time saver. The CRM also has a lot of automation and tasks for bookings, as well as the ability to market using their email campaigns. While I do love the technology, there are some things I would have on my "wish list" for the future. However, I am more than happy with what I have for the small price I'm paying for it. As far as support, I cannot express how impressed I am at how connected staff is with the agents. It could be a holiday weekend and there is bound to be someone who responds to your request for assistance. On the off chance they aren't available, there are a plenty of your peers to reach out to when you have a question. With so many agents under the OA umbrella, you're bound to find someone who specializes in or has been through the issue you have encountered, who will offer help. While I don't think there is a PERFECT host agency, I think this is the agency that is close enough to perfect for me and my business. If you're on the fence, give the OA family a try!
December 20, 2019
Old Review

Outside agents has a great web based training system. I was able to set up my home-based agency with ease. There is also one-on-one mentoring available and resources to help with marketing and sales. I would definitely recommend.

December 19, 2019
Old Review

I researched before deciding on a Host Agency and Outside Agents seemed to be not only the best fit for me but the best company all around. i have not regreted one time going with them. I started with them in 2015 and have been happy with their response time when I need somehting and they have continued to work on and upgrade their system to make it more user friendly and easier for their agents. I can't imangine working with anyone else.

December 19, 2019
Old Review

Outside Agents has excellent agent support: up-to-date tech systems, new agent & continuing agent training program, responsive back support, a wide network of popular travel suppliers; and friendly staff. If you are a new agent, OA is one of your best gateways to a new career in travel. I'm glad to be a part of this organization.

December 19, 2019
Old Review

OutsideAgents is a wonderful host. No huge fees, always supportive, provides excellent training opportunities, and love their technology!

December 19, 2019
Old Review

I started with Outside Agents 01/01/19. Formerly with ECSC for two years. Full time agent. The day I started with Outside Agents I got a 30% raise, and I had a good split with ECSC. OA's splits are very good, even at the lowest levels. I shopped around before I made the move to OA. I looked at ECSC, Dream Vacations and Cruise Planners Franchise opportunities. Checked out Avoya, and a couple other Host Agencies, before I pulled the trigger with OA. However, I wanted to brand, and build my own company and these other companies were too difficult to work with on this point. In the end, it was the accessibility to the owners, and the friendly staff that made the difference. Their tech is easy to use, so no big deal to transition over. Support is there if you need it, but not micromanaging like some other franchises. They direct deposit your commissions super fast. They are a big enough agency where they carry some weight with the suppliers, if you need to get something done. It's been a great move for me. Sales are up 50% this year, and with the additional split %, that equates to a lot more money in my pocket. Looking forward to 2020!

December 19, 2019
Old Review

Outside Agents is a premier host agency with very a budget friendly fee, but a knowledge and training program out of this world! Not only online training, but onsite hands on training. Every leader and staff member at OA is truly dedicated to make make its agents successful. The OA community members are tight knit and love to help any agent in need that is willing to strive to be the best agent they can be. Staff at OA are a pleasure to work with and NEVER disregard even the simplest questions. They are a phone call or email away and answer promptly. Commission structure is fantastic. OA all day!

December 19, 2019
Old Review

Outside Agents is the best host agency I have had the pleasure working for! I started in this business back in 1998 after completing Sarasota Travel (which is no longer in business) but it definitely gave me the basics in what I needed to know to get started in this business! I have always loved to travel and thought what better way to learn more about traveling than to start helping others make their dreams come true and see the places they most desired to experience! So, after working in "store fronts" for several years I got a chance to work in Alaska(which is one of my favorite destinations) I decided to work outside the office, still using that company as my "host" agency!
Then I moved to Tennessee from Florida(born and raised in Florida) 4 years ago. The company at the time paid 50/50 always promising to up my commission but that never happened so I started some research on other "host" agencies and found Outside Agents! After talking with Steve and he was so nice, informative and when he told me the commission structure starting at 80%, all I could think was if only had know about them years ago!! Signed on immediately! Not for just the money but the support from them(Steve, Chad and everyone I've spoke with since I started with them! They are all there to help when needed to keep my business going strong! I highly recommend Outside Agents to ANYONE who is interested in getting in this business!!
The training, the ability to see your sales and getting paid weekly when our commission has been paid is amazing! And so many other features that they are implementing regularly is beyond anything I've ever seen!
I can't thank them enough for always being there when needed either by phone or email!
This is not just a job/career for me, it's my passion and being with them has made it so much better than any other travel company I've experienced! The opportunities for growth of my business and support is truly the BEST ever!

December 18, 2019
Old Review

Great host agency. Lots of training available, help with my business with a mentor, outstanding customer service

December 18, 2019
Old Review

I had originally signed with a Disney Earmarked Agency who charged a hefty yearly fee, didn't offer training or support and commissions not paid in a timely fashion. After about a year, I left that host agency, researched many different host agencies and made the decision to sign with Outside Agents. This was the best decision I have ever made! I have been blown away by the amount of training and support Outside Agents provides. The owners make themselves available to help answer any questions you may have. Outside Agents not only provide in-depth training and support, but provide the best technology to help you succeed in the travel industry. Commissions are paid every Tuesday with 80/20 split when you first start with levels reaching a 95/5 split. My sales have reached levels I never imagined and I give the credit to Outside Agents, their technology, training and advice they give their agents. I wish I had found them when I first started in this career.

December 18, 2019
Old Review

I have doubled my business after starting with OA in September of 2018. The support, training and opportunities that are given to home based agents is amazing. You never feel like you're "going it alone" with OA, the staff are great to deal with and are always patient and willing to help with even the simplest questions.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.