All Reviews

468 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

April 15, 2022
I just started with OA in Jan and I couldn't be happier. Maybe I am naïve as a newbie but with the tools and training I have received from OA, I have been able to attract several clients. In fact, a lot more than I expected to have this early in my journey. The OA community is awesome. I post a question and other agents are right there willing to help with information. Even the owners respond to inquiries regularly. Actually, the open door policy the owners have is amazing. I have never seen a company where the owners offer up their cell numbers directly. I have had a few mentoring sessions and got tons of info and answers to my questions. These sessions are great as they will focus on what you need right at that moment Can't wait to schedule my next one.
February 7, 2024

Outside Agents has exceeded my expectations. I signed up as a new travel agent with no experience. After much research, I decided to give them a try. With a small $21 monthly committment, what did I have to lose? After reading everything on their website, I really felt like it was too good to be true, but entered into the contract with my eyes wide open. I figured I would cancel if it wasn't as it appeared! Well, that was in December of 2021 and I am writing this review in February of 2024 as a travel agent who could not be happier with her choice.

Outside Agents is a family-run host agency determined to be the best in the business. I truly feel they have accomplished that based on their work ethic and dedication not only to their agents, but the industry as a whole. They provide you with a mentor, website, E&O Insurance, access to some of the best business development managers in the business, a robust CRM, generous commission splits from the beginning, and an incredible amount of online, on-demand training. I have also chosen to attend several in-person trainings at their facility in Jacksonville. Those trainings elevated my business, connected me with other agents, introduced me to some of my business development managers and allowed me to get to know the incredible group of people who run Outside Agents.

You have nothing to lose and a successful travel business to gain when you sign up with Outside Agents.

February 6, 2024

Outside Agents offers everything I was looking for in a host agency. They offer in-person training, have a robust CRM, provide mentors, and have entensive online training courses. They have everything you need to become a successful business now and travel advisor. Since joining them, I've attended three in-person trainings, had several one-on-ones with my mentors, and even met the owners. Top notch. Best decision I could've ever made for my business.

February 6, 2024
Updated Review

I came to Outside Agents in 2017 after a poor experience with a fly by night host, and I am so happy found them! I love that OA gives you access to as much training as you could possibly want or need, including in person opportunities, but they also give you free reign to choose your own niche. Most importantly, and in contrast with my previous host, I ALWAYS get paid promptly! No excuses, no mistakes, no delays.

July 11, 2023
Previous Review
Verified Review

I love Outside Agents because I have complete control over my time, my niche, and my goals. I specialize in theme park travel, and I chose OA so I would have the freedom and support to expand if I wanted to. I love that OA has so many agents willing to help their colleagues. I have support from my fellow theme park specialists, great BDM relationships, and thousands of other agents who will assist if I get a request outside of my wheelhouse. I have never regretted switching to OA!

February 6, 2024

I had the pleasure of joining Outside Agents in July 2022 as a brand new travel agent, and I have been blown away by the level of support and training provided by this agency. Their online training program is top-notch, providing new agents with all the tools and resources needed to succeed in the travel industry.

But what really sets Outside Agents apart is their in-person training at their Jacksonville office. I had the opportunity to attend one of these training sessions, and it was truly amazing. The trainers were knowledgeable and engaging, and I left feeling confident and ready to take on the world of travel.

Overall, I would highly recommend Outside Agents to any travel agent looking for a supportive and knowledgeable agency to partner with. Their training programs are second to none, and I feel lucky to be a part of such a great team. Thank you, Outside Agents!

February 6, 2024

I have been working with Outside Agents for just about a year now. They truly set you up for success from the very beginning and they have an amazing group of people ready to help you with any questions you may have. So far I am very happy with my experience. At first it may seem overwhelming but take the time to do the training and you will get it in no time.

February 6, 2024

OA has everything you need to be a successful independent agent, as long you are willing to put the work in and ask for help! They provide and regularly update educational materials, provide live sessions with suppliers, clearly display supplier preferences and commissions, offer custom mentorship, and constantly update marketing materials. Their agent portal is a powerful tool including all of the above plus a network forum, CRM, and personalized webpage. It's fairly easy to achieve a bump in commission structure in your first 1-2 years.

February 6, 2024

Outside Agents is an amazing host. I have been a TA since 2019 but with OA for 2 years now. They have amazing support, agents helping agents, and their training is top-notch. They bring industry people to train agents. They supply tools like a CRM. Their commissions are great and they pay weekly and fast! If they get paid, you get paid. Highly recommend.

February 6, 2024

I joined with Outside Agents and started actively selling travel less than 5 months ago with no travel industry experience other than personal travel. I have to say that without the help and guidance from the Outside Agents community I would be lost. Outside Agents isn't just a host agency it is a network that includes the owners to everyday agents like you and me. The training is top-notch, not to mention the endless numbers of suppliers that you get access to after you join. There aren't enough positive words I can say about Outside Agents and all they offer to help new agents feel welcome, educated and ready to enter the travel industry.

February 6, 2024

I began very part time with Outside Agents over 2 years ago. After months of researching the different hosts I landed on Outside Agents. The commission structure, the minimally priced plans, ongoing training and the support services were the perfect mix for me. I have to say I am thoroughly impressed everyday with the guidance and level of support we receive. I attended boot camp last May and my travel business has grown immensely and is now a full time career. If you are uncertain with all the host choices, just know you cannot go wrong with Outside Agents as they have our best interests in mind always.

February 6, 2024
Verified Review

I am beginning year 3 of my dream job as a travel advisor and I am still SO glad I chose Outside Agents as my host agency! Not only do they still offer some of the highest commission splits of ANY host agency (up to 97%), but they continue to roll out new and improved tools and training programs ALL the time. There is a reason they are one of the fastest growing host agencies in the world - they are doing a lot of things right. And they still manage to maintain a small family culture despite having over 9,000 agents. How many owners of host agencies that large give you their personal cell phone number when you join? I can't recommend Outside Agents highly enough. You won't find better training anywhere in the industry!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.