All Reviews

466 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 15, 2022
I have been with Outside Agents since December 2015. The people who run Outside Agents make it the perfect host agency. I pay a nominal $21 monthly fee to access a CRM, have my own website, E&O insurance, training both online and in-person, a fair commission, and so much more. It's really what you put into it. I'm wanting to devote more time to my business than I did initially, and Outside Agents allows me to run it how I want. The supplier BDMs I have interacted with have been super helpful. If you want a legit and amazing host agency, this is the one.
May 16, 2012
Old Review

How many Host agencys have on demand training. Weekly training. Training by the Insurance company. Training by almost every vendor. Help with finding customers and having the Vice-president to ask if he can help. You have personal e-mail to each person in the home office including the person who handles your money and the Vice-President. what if you had a forum for you question and problems you get that. Do you groups to book into. Commisions way up there.Marketing help eithier on the company website and do it your self but if sign up for any of the programs which are free you a call or e-mail from the Vice-president asking if you need help if so just fill form and you get help.The first marketing you will do is directing people to the website you are provided for client use. We have special just for us.All this and E&O Insurance for less than you think.
My question is why there people somewhere else

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have worked with store front agencies and two other host agencies, the last being Joystar. Because of both bad experiences, this time I did extensive research before picking my host agency. I won a free franchise to another host agency about the same time I was joining Outside Agents. After checking into both agencies, I choose Outside Agents because sometimes free is not really free. I also liked the fact that the Outside Agents' owners are so accessible and the staff is great.

I have no qualms suggesting to anyone that this is the best host agency available. You can't beat the price. No start up and no monthly fees and great commission rates.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I had over twenty years experience in the industry when I started with Outside Agents. This is a great company. They are very responsive to questions and are there to aid with any problems or anything unusual. The training seems to be very good for those new to the business as well as experienced agents. I can't say enough good things about this host agency. I have been affiliated with two other host agencies in the past, both were good, but I find OA be the most supportive host agency I have worked with or researched. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a host agency.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

If you are a Home Based Agent and looking for a new home, you have found it. Outside Agents beats all others, give it a try you won't be disappointed. It's the best out there !!!.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

Outside Agents is A++++ and is great at responding to question's and needs. They have a great support system for news agents as well as matured agents.Learning as an agent is key whether new or old.They are number 1 for a reason.A main support system is what you need as a new agent.Signing up is FREE at this time.I love travel and this opened a door for me. They have a website and E&O Insurance you pay a fee for, it is well worth the money in Organization and more, They are great and a big thanks from me and every agent under OA definitely goes out to all the hard work they do for us.

Thanks OA

May 16, 2012
Old Review

OutsideAgents.com is simply the best...and free. It doesn't matter if one is a newbie and highly experienced top producer, OutsideAgents.com is the host to choose. Agents deal directly with the owners who are a 'force' in the travel industry, yet so accessible and down-to-earth. They are a 'real' host agency--not a card mill, pyramid, or scam--and they encourage, support, and support travel agents being just as real. They don't play around with agents' money and/or bookings, and truly want agents to succeed so provide what's necessary for that to happen. Initial agent/host split is highest I yet found, and can go higher. They are great support--even for those agents wanting to branch out on their own--and operate in integrity. They totally support branding one's own business. They supply so many tools for agents excel and the agents' community is a yummy-plus plethora of knowledge where one interacts with other agents and another source of vast information and knowledge. Newbies are welcomed, assisted, and no questions are stupid. It's a good feel. No start-up, monthly, or annual fees; marketing and leads support, consumer website, on-going training and support, a growing network of real travel agents, vendors, suppliers...I can't say enough good things about OutsideAgents.com. It just keeps getting better and better, and I wish I'd found them way-back-when. Simply the best...Oh, and did I mention they're free?

May 16, 2012
Old Review

The BEST I've found! I've been working with this agency for just a few months and they excel above and beyond any previous host agency I've used in the past. The support they offer, both online and live, is better than anything I have found elsewhere. These folks really do care if you succeed as an independent agent. Oh, and you just can't beat that "No Cost to Join Fee!" These guys are the BEST!

May 16, 2012
Old Review

Outside Agents is a great host. I came to them about 3 years ago after having been burnt by a very unreputable host agency. I found Outside Agents to be awesome! They offer training weekly, offer a website for a minimal fee, support is readily available either by the main office or by fellow agents through the forum. They also pay on time which is the most important thing. They've been around a long time in the industry so they must be doing something right, plus they keep evolving and making their host agency better by giving us more tools to help us succeed.

I have heard some horror stories about other host agencies and have experienced one on my own. So I know that Outside Agents is one of the best, if not the best you'll find. Did I mention it's free to sign up?

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have been very impressed with OutsideAgents.com (Cruises Unlimited) as a host agency. I have had my own agency for 10 years and have been a travel agent for 25 years. As our industry changes, we must change to remain successful.

I like to sell all kinds of trips and it is great to have a host agency with top tier commissions with almost every single reputable tour/cruise company. I signed up with OutsideAgents.com (Cruises Unlimited) over a year ago and have been very happy with my decision! I use OutsideAgents.com (Cruises Unlimited) IATA for all the bookings I do with cruises or tour operators that I do not book often enough to make more than the minimum commission. I make more money!!!

Plus, OutsideAgents.com (Cruises Unlimited) has some great group cruise rates available on many cruises. My clients are always impressed that I can offer them lower rates and more amenities than they can get direct with the cruise line.

The staff at OutsideAgents.com (Cruises Unlimited) is friendly, helpful and professional. I have never had a hard time getting help or an answer to a question. They go above and beyond to help their agents be successful.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have been working with this agency for the past six months and I think it was a GREAT decision to join forces with them. If you are an independent agent and are not clearing $30K or more a year,you are spinning your wheels -- you need the boost of a host agency. They do not charge you ANYTHING and give you top commission share! They pay for all the CLIA, etc that eats away at your profits. I highly recommend Outsideagents.com. Steve is ALWAYS available to answer your questions, and they offer so many assets to help you succeed; plus a chatline with your peers.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.