All Reviews

468 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

April 15, 2022
I just started with OA in Jan and I couldn't be happier. Maybe I am naïve as a newbie but with the tools and training I have received from OA, I have been able to attract several clients. In fact, a lot more than I expected to have this early in my journey. The OA community is awesome. I post a question and other agents are right there willing to help with information. Even the owners respond to inquiries regularly. Actually, the open door policy the owners have is amazing. I have never seen a company where the owners offer up their cell numbers directly. I have had a few mentoring sessions and got tons of info and answers to my questions. These sessions are great as they will focus on what you need right at that moment Can't wait to schedule my next one.
May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have been very impressed with OutsideAgents.com (Cruises Unlimited) as a host agency. I have had my own agency for 10 years and have been a travel agent for 25 years. As our industry changes, we must change to remain successful.

I like to sell all kinds of trips and it is great to have a host agency with top tier commissions with almost every single reputable tour/cruise company. I signed up with OutsideAgents.com (Cruises Unlimited) over a year ago and have been very happy with my decision! I use OutsideAgents.com (Cruises Unlimited) IATA for all the bookings I do with cruises or tour operators that I do not book often enough to make more than the minimum commission. I make more money!!!

Plus, OutsideAgents.com (Cruises Unlimited) has some great group cruise rates available on many cruises. My clients are always impressed that I can offer them lower rates and more amenities than they can get direct with the cruise line.

The staff at OutsideAgents.com (Cruises Unlimited) is friendly, helpful and professional. I have never had a hard time getting help or an answer to a question. They go above and beyond to help their agents be successful.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have been working with this agency for the past six months and I think it was a GREAT decision to join forces with them. If you are an independent agent and are not clearing $30K or more a year,you are spinning your wheels -- you need the boost of a host agency. They do not charge you ANYTHING and give you top commission share! They pay for all the CLIA, etc that eats away at your profits. I highly recommend Outsideagents.com. Steve is ALWAYS available to answer your questions, and they offer so many assets to help you succeed; plus a chatline with your peers.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

Excellent family owned host agency! They are real people whom you can talk to at any time. Their lines of communication are open consistently, as they are always willing to help. This host agency's profile allows you the freedom of being independent and branding your travel business. There are no bars to you getting to know your Business Development Managers and building your own working relationships with them. Training opportunities are limitless and offered daily, you need only call in to participate. No red tape or go between in all the accesses needed to be a true travel business owner. This host definitely lives up to and exceeds it's reputation.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

When someone on a ship inspection about 4 years ago told me about a host agency that has no start-up fees, no contracts, I was in disbelief being with two other hosts that I had paid out $495 and $295 respectively, and didn't have the support, etc.
Well glad to say I called towards the end of my contract with the other host, and figured I had nothing to
lose and has been the best experience for the past three years. This host has integrity, and stands behind what is promised. The owners and the staff or most helpful...I often wonder how they have time
to get back to us within 24 hrs at tops, and sometimes can catch them on a first try...in emergencies, we
even have their cell phones. They truly are amazing to work with. We have direct deposits and get paid in a most timely manner...many times ahead of the scheduled middle of the month. We have a forum for our agents which I believe is over 3,000 and growing, where we can get help 24/7.
I highly recommend them.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

This is my second year with Outside Agents, and I cannot say enough good things about them. I was a complete rooky when I started and the support and resources they offer are amazing. With no start-up fees and great commission splits it was a no brainer for me. They even contacted me about a $300 commission that I had missed.!

If you are looking to get started in the industry or just need a great resource to back up an existing business, I would highly recommend Outside Agents.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I am absolutely thrilled to be a part of Outside Agents.com. I was previously with another host agency and transferred to Outside Agents about 2 yrs. ago. Steve and Chad, the owners of the company, are wonderful and make themselves available to help you in any way they can.

They also have a Forum on the website which is a tremendous help. We can submit a question or request for help and other agents are more than happy to help each other.

If you are looking for a host agency, I would highly recommend them.

I would give them 5 stars.

Carol Woytus
Vacation Magic Travel

May 16, 2012
Old Review

Greetings,

I absolutely love my host agency (Outside Agents). I've been with them for almost 2 years and they have been there for me every step of the way. I like the fact the Owners provide Agents with their personal cell numbers in case we need them (how's that for personalized service). There was a mix up with one of my cruises and the amenities for some reason were never applied to our booking and although it was too late to add them, out of courtesy, Outside Agents made sure we received it (how please we were to see it on our account when we arrived onboard). I left my last agency because they did not have access to all the cruise vendors and recently one of their Directors sent a text to me letting me know they were now onboard with all the crusie vendors again and I politely replied to her: "No thank you, I'm very happy where I am". Great job Outside Agents for your Integrity, Honesty, and Appreciation for your Agents!

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I am very satisfied with the service provided by Outside Agents. The owners are friendly, helpful, and willing to help you beyond the normal scope of expectations. I switched over to their host agency after being with another, very difficult, agency. Outside Agents celebrates successes of everyone and thanks each agent for their part. Having personally met Chad and Steve a couple of times, I can say that they are down to earth and willing to help each individual agent with anything they can possibly do.
Over the last two years, my business has soared to new heights. I have had the opportunity to not only learn new things, but connect with colleagues throughout the country. I know that I can always refer to the agent forums to find an answer to something new. This has allowed me to become a more knowledgeable agent.
I would recommend any person interested in finding a host to give Outside Agents the opportunity to be their host.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I started up with this host agency about 3 or 4 years ago after my previous agency literally disappeared and took with it close to a $1000 of my commission and much more of other agents'. At first I was a bit nervous since this host agency is based out of Florida and I live in WA but I figured since my last agency was local and that didn't do me any good I might as well try these guys. When they say there are no fees for anything, they really mean it! I have not payed them a cent of my own money. I also really liked starting up at 80% split and not 50% like with my previous agency. Commissions are always payed in a timely manner and all of my questions get answered via email (my preferred method of communication). In short, this is a great host agency to be working with and I recommend it to anyone out there!

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I recommend OutsideAgents.com to anyone in the travel industry! Before joining them in 2010, I was an independent agent with a local travel agency. The best thing that has happened to me in my travel career was joining OutsideAgents.com. No fees, no tricks, just support for you. It is a team effort with them. You aren't just a number, so to speak. There is a forum where you can consult with other agents for recommendations for your clients, problem solving, etc. The systems they provide to business are very easy to use and helpful. The commissions are great and they pay it automatically the month after the client's travel has been complete. Don't look anywhere else for a host! OutsideAgents.com is all you need in a host.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.