All Reviews

466 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 15, 2022
I have been with Outside Agents since December 2015. The people who run Outside Agents make it the perfect host agency. I pay a nominal $21 monthly fee to access a CRM, have my own website, E&O insurance, training both online and in-person, a fair commission, and so much more. It's really what you put into it. I'm wanting to devote more time to my business than I did initially, and Outside Agents allows me to run it how I want. The supplier BDMs I have interacted with have been super helpful. If you want a legit and amazing host agency, this is the one.
May 16, 2012
Old Review

This is my third host agency. The first two have gone out of business and I know why. They were the opposite of Cruises & Tours Unlimited. This agency is very helpful and efficient. They will certainly assist their agents in every way. I do recommend them as the best in the business.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

Outside Agents has a wonderful support staff, available at all times during the day and able to answer and assist with all questions and concerns. In addition, they are a fair agency with great incentives and commission splits and their main focus is the success of their agents. Training is available both live and in the library for future reference, and the owners are committed to providing the most training possible.

I highly recommend Outside Agents to all agents who are seeking a host!

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents for about two years and have found them to be an exceptional host agency! They provide many opportunities for education, which is a blessing for me, as I live in rural Wyoming and don't have the time or funds to travel to many seminars or conferences.

Their support is really top notch. Whenever I have a question or problem, it is answered by the owners themselves, and they take the time to be sure my questions and needs are met. I have never felt they were trying to get me off the line, rather that they truly have a interest in me and my business.

Outside Agents has been and will continue to be my choice of host agencies, and I would recommend them to any agent looking for a host agency to partner with.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

Outside Agents is the best kept secret. You will learn and succeed. This family owned, established business will be available for you with all the tools you need to be a successful home based travel agent (for Free). There is an agent forum where you will connect with other agents in Outside Agents, you learn from each other, make new friends as well as make money. This has been for me a most positive experience.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I joined Outside Agents (Cruise and Tours Unlimited) approximately 5 years ago after my last host closed their doors without warning. Prior to that, I was hosted by a brick and mortar agency in my city. After joining outsideagents.com I realized how much I was missing from my old hosts. Outsideagents stands by their agents, offers the best training available, has no monthly fees, gives the best support and advice when needed and the owners are always there when you need them.

Their commission rates are much better than my old hosts (i was making 30-70% before moving to outsideagents).

While at Outside Agents, I have completed my CLIA ACC, booked numerous group cruises and other trips, and had much more support than the other 2 hosts I was previously with. I highly recommend OA to anyone who is looking for a host agency.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

This is the second host agency I have used, and I think Outside Agents is wonderful. They provide superior tools for their agents to utilize. They have great relationships with suppliers which equal higher commission rates. Plus, OA gives a terrific commission split with no monthly fee. The ONLY possible negative is the last of training when you join in. But if you have experience in the industry, it doesn't matter--even if its just a little. I was with my first agency for 6 months and had no problems learning the ropes with OA. I am very happy I switched.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have been with this agency since we began our business over 6 years ago. If you are looking for a good place to start, this is it. They don't charge any monthly fees so if you don't do well neither do they. All the back office paperwork is handled for you. The booking procedures are much more straight forward and less cumbersome than most that I have seen. Since they are a large agency you are in the top tier of commissions with the cruise lines. 15% or 16% compared to 10%. It takes work on your part to get anywhere. I am a Princess Commodore, HAL White Star agent, RCI WOW Expert, Celebrity 5 Star agent, and am still working on the others. I am a CLIA ACC and have my IATAN card. I have made more money each year I've been in business in a large part because this is a host that lets me run my business with as little or as much help as I need.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I am so very happy to have made my travel home at OutsideAgents.com It was so comforting for me to be able to talk to a real live person quickly if I should ever have any questions. As a new agent in the travel industry that ability was priceless. I never had a notion of being to much of a bother and always was greeted with welcome and kindness. Outside Agents for me is not just my host agency but my family!

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I love this agency, i was unfortunately affiliated with YTB prior to signing with OA. Now everything is different, they have wonderful training, helpful owners and great affiliates. I would reccommend them to anyone wanting to be in the industry, they are by far the best

May 16, 2012
Old Review

After being with my host agency for more than 8 years and leaving due to poor management and unpaid commissions, I was very wary of joining a new host. I met Chad and Steve at a Trade Show and was very impressed with openness, their concepts and their business plan. I have been with them now for over two years and I love them. It's wonderful and reassuring to be able to call direct and speak with those operating the company. They continually offer new ideas and innovations to improve our performance as travel consultants.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.