All Reviews

475 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

October 31, 2023
It has been a year since I signed up with OA. Now is a great time to share my experience with you if you looking for a new host ( like I was) or are a new agent looking to join the tourism trade. OA is a GREAT host. No doubt. Before joining them, I simply picked up the phone and called them to speak with the owner. I had zero expectation of this actually happening but was pleasantly surprised when Chad Burt came on the line and spent a good half an hour speaking with me and answering all my questions. I signed up the same day. It didn't take me much time to understand their systems and if I had a question, the OA staff was very quick with their email replies. Best way to communicate with them. They have brilliant internal systems set up for just this purpose. Agency staff and higher-ups are almost always available for insight and help as and when needed. They are highly professional ( yet super funny on socials). I had a chance to meet most of the staff at one of their TA conferences and the vibe is that of one big family. For new agents, they have mentors for initial support. Though I have industry experience, I still set up a call with a mentor just to test the new waters. It was a lovely call. They have great contracts with vendors, resorts, and consolidators across the world. Their payment system is top-notch with very little room for confusion. Payments have been on time on expected dates. The split is also one of the best ( that I know of) ( Ex host had a terrible split and I wish I had known of OA before). All in all, I highly recommend Outside Agents. It has been a great year with them. Happy Travel!
May 16, 2012
Old Review

I talked to several host agencies before deciding to go with Outside Agents. I could not be happier. The OA team has promptly answered any questions that I have had. The agent forum has also been a valuable resource.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

Outside Agents has been very good for my business. The owners and everone there is reponsive and very helpful. I din't have sales for the first 6 months while I was learning the ropes and they never said a thing about it. Now I have regular sales and they have defintely been a part of my success. They let me run my business the way I want but they are always there to answer questions and provide support. They run a forum for agents where we can all post about anything. Experienced agents help the new ones and everyone can offer answers about their area of expertise. The owners also participate in the forum and offer advice. I've learned so much from all of them. Outside Agents is honest and their policies and commission structure is very fair. There are no unpleasant surprises with this host agency. I was offered a position with another host agency and I declined. I'm happy where I am with Outside Agents and you will be too.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

We have been affiliated with two other host agencies in the past. This is by far the best host agency we have worked with. Very helpful, great forum for agents to interact. Great training available - for newbies or experienced agents. They do not nickel and dime - (or dollar) you to death as do some of the other hosts - very straightforward approach. If you need help - chances are you will receive it from one of the owners - can't ask for more than that. No run-arounds - just a great company.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

Outstanding company for any level of travel experience. They offer great training and always available to answer questions and assist you when you need it.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I tried other Host Agencys before and they wanted a fee to join and a whole lot of lip service. I never recieved my commissions and every training session had a fee to it. Since I joined this group several years back I have had nothing but support, training (Free) and actual payments!!! I LOVE them and have spoke to other travel professionals in my area about joining them!! If you are not a memeber you are missing out.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

Great host agency, I started with another host and thought I was going to have to quit what I loved to do, then I found Outside Agents, It was heaven sent, I have done nothing but grow with OA. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to work with great people, to join OA. I have never had a problem they could not fix. They are always very helpful and encouraging to their agents.......... OA ROCKS!!!!

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I love my folks at OutsideAgents.com. They are there to answer any questions and I feel quite comfortable booking my clients with them as my Host Agency.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

Outside Agents has been awesome! I was with another host agency, but found them to be most unhelpful with I would call with questions. Totally opposite with OA. Chad and Steve, and all the others are so willing to help. We even have their cell #'s! Another bonus with OA, the forum. We as agents can post a question, and get immediate answers. Its a great way to keep in touch will fellow agents.

I was luck this year to make the 90% commission cut! Got a pay raise! OA has the TA in mind. And will do anything to help us succeed.

THANKS OA!

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have to agree with much of what has been said here. Outside Agents has been a wonderful change for me. I was previously with another host agency, and getting any help or a response out of them usually resulted in one word answers. If I have a question now, it's usually answered by one of the owners in a very reasonable amount of time.
I love having no fees to worry about, and the commission structure is very fair. I'm fortunate enough to have moved up to 90% this year.
There are always webinars available, and their resources are awesome.
I'm very happy with Outside Agents

May 16, 2012
Old Review

This is my third host agency. The first two have gone out of business and I know why. They were the opposite of Cruises & Tours Unlimited. This agency is very helpful and efficient. They will certainly assist their agents in every way. I do recommend them as the best in the business.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.