All Reviews

468 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

October 31, 2023
It has been a year since I signed up with OA. Now is a great time to share my experience with you if you looking for a new host ( like I was) or are a new agent looking to join the tourism trade. OA is a GREAT host. No doubt. Before joining them, I simply picked up the phone and called them to speak with the owner. I had zero expectation of this actually happening but was pleasantly surprised when Chad Burt came on the line and spent a good half an hour speaking with me and answering all my questions. I signed up the same day. It didn't take me much time to understand their systems and if I had a question, the OA staff was very quick with their email replies. Best way to communicate with them. They have brilliant internal systems set up for just this purpose. Agency staff and higher-ups are almost always available for insight and help as and when needed. They are highly professional ( yet super funny on socials). I had a chance to meet most of the staff at one of their TA conferences and the vibe is that of one big family. For new agents, they have mentors for initial support. Though I have industry experience, I still set up a call with a mentor just to test the new waters. It was a lovely call. They have great contracts with vendors, resorts, and consolidators across the world. Their payment system is top-notch with very little room for confusion. Payments have been on time on expected dates. The split is also one of the best ( that I know of) ( Ex host had a terrible split and I wish I had known of OA before). All in all, I highly recommend Outside Agents. It has been a great year with them. Happy Travel!
May 18, 2012
Old Review

Outside Agents is one of the best Host Agencies to be apart of. When you sign up its free. The owners also are there to support you. You can give them a call or email them and they always there to help you. The tools they provide are awesome. I would suggest if you are looking for a great host agency to sign up, you will not be disappointed. Everything is provided for you to help you start your own travel business, which is half the battle in succeeding.

May 18, 2012
Old Review

I have been an outside agent with this company for 6 months. I must say the host support is great. They respond quickly with helpful answers and sollutions. I work with alot of groups and the overrides they offer with the cruise line are very helpful to earn a higher commission. It has been a great transition from office to home base. I would recommend this agency highly.

May 18, 2012
Old Review

I started my home based agency in January 2011, and enrolled with another host. Much to my dismay, the agency was in turmoil, dealing with a name change due to a trademark action. I wasted a full year trying to get my own business going with no support.

I joined Outside Agents this spring and in less than one month had booked more business than I had in the entire prior year. Technology and website booking tools are superior, training is free and available on demand. The commission split is generous. There are no fees and we are not nickeled and dimed to death.

The agent forum is the best in the business, and OA offers access to Agent Studio, the premier TA website platform.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Chad and Steve to anyone who is serious about a home based travel business. Those looking for a IATAN card without selling need not apply.

Liz Holtzclaw
Hughson Travel
We're there with you

May 18, 2012
Old Review

When I started looking for a host agency, I wanted one that had all the tools I'd need to become succesful and a great support team to back it up. Not only are the owners available to answer questions, every staff member I have been in contact with has been more than helpful. They really want you to succeed! In addition, there is a forum where all the agents can ask questions and help one another out. It's a pretty amazing community.

I have been an agent for under a year, but am very pleased with Outside Agents and have no reason to look elsewhere for a host. Outside Agents has it all!

May 17, 2012
Old Review

So far it is a great agency, I have just begun my Travel Business, so we will have to see where it goes from here. They answer all my questions and are very helpful when needed. Also, best part, its free to use.

May 17, 2012
Old Review

Outside Agents is an amazing host group. Before I selected my agency, I sat down and made pros and cons of many of the agencies out there. When I completed my list of cons, I started to contact each agency with my questions.

I called three other agencies before calling Outside Agents. I left a voice mail message with each company. I'm still waiting for return phone calls from ALL THREE agencies.

Imagine my surprise when I called Outside Agents when the call was answered by a live human being. When I realized that I was speaking with one of the owners of the agency - Chad - I was floored and expressed my surprise. "I always answer my phone unless I am on another call. Why wouldn't I? I will just have to call you back, right?"

I was immediately impressed - however it wasn't the last time for that. From the "trial run" booking to the hosted events at conventions and trade shows to the support (as much or as little) for each agent, this host is more than I could have ever hoped for. How about the fact that they contacted me to congratulate me on my commission raise - without me asking for it? How many host agencies are that honest and appreciative of their agents?

Everywhere I go, I share my experience with Outside Agents with other travel agents. I don't get a bonus or kickback. I get the satisfaction of knowing that I show others a better way to do things. (And I love the debates that I win with others who try to argue that nothing is free and that its too good to be true!)

Love my host agency - and it shows!

May 17, 2012
Old Review

Outside Agents easily earns 5 stars. I've been affiliated with the company for 2 years and have had only positive experiences. In fact, the owners always exceed my expectations. An active agent Forum allows even experienced agents to learn from one another.

May 17, 2012
Old Review

I have nothing, but good things to say about this agency. Never had any issues with them and the staff is more than happy to help any time you have a question or need their help.

May 17, 2012
Old Review

I worked for many years in a store front agency, the pressure starting getting to be more than I wanted to handle. Then I found out about OSA. I talked with the owners, started working out of my home and have never looked back. Their staff and owners are amazing and always ready to help you with any problems. I am in a much better place now that I am with OSA and would recommend them to anyone.

May 17, 2012
Old Review

Outside Agents is a fantastic Hosting Agency. Their training is second to none. The support is just amazing. If I ever have a question or concern, they are there to help. I worked with two other Host agencies in the past and nothing compares to Outside Agents. I just cannot say enough about this company. When I was unhappy with another Host agency, I found Outside Agents and signed up. It is free to join. The commission is 80% to start.

The day I joined, I called and spoke to the owner of Outside Agents and he was so supportive. I told him the tour operators I used and he got me my own logons that same day as I had a new booking. I just cannot say enough about this company. The support they provide is the best out there. I like the personal touch as well as we have access to phone numbers and email addresses for the management and they are there for us. In addition, this company has a fantastic community. There are over 3,000 agents and we have access to a great social media just for us. It resembles that of Facebook and we all communicate together. The message board is extremely helpful and I made some nice friends using this tool.

Overall, Outside Agents is #1 in my book and I am proud to be a member!!!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.