All Reviews

358 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 7, 2021
I was very new to the industry when I started in 2017 and was researching Host Agencies here. I was impressed with the reviews that OA received and started looking at their requirements and terms. The monthly cost and training reviews/awards really sold me, as a beginner agent. After looking at a few more agencies, I decided to join OA and I've never regretted that decision. The training I've received, both online and in person, has been integral to my staying in business for the last 4 years, including through a pandemic year. My biggest issue is finding the time to start all the training that is offered to us. It's always updating, with new topics or improvements on previous ones. It's a credit to the staff to keep things fresh and relevant. On that note, I love the technology used by OA for their training, agent websites, CRM, and booking tools. They are integrated so that information from booking tools can be automatically loaded into the CRM, which is such a time saver. The CRM also has a lot of automation and tasks for bookings, as well as the ability to market using their email campaigns. While I do love the technology, there are some things I would have on my "wish list" for the future. However, I am more than happy with what I have for the small price I'm paying for it. As far as support, I cannot express how impressed I am at how connected staff is with the agents. It could be a holiday weekend and there is bound to be someone who responds to your request for assistance. On the off chance they aren't available, there are a plenty of your peers to reach out to when you have a question. With so many agents under the OA umbrella, you're bound to find someone who specializes in or has been through the issue you have encountered, who will offer help. While I don't think there is a PERFECT host agency, I think this is the agency that is close enough to perfect for me and my business. If you're on the fence, give the OA family a try!
May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have just entered into this industry and Outside Agents have been invaluable. Not just the company but all of the other travel consultants who have helped me out. i would recommend Outside Agents to anyone who is interested in getting into the industry.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have been with this host since November of 2011 and am completely satisfied with there services. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, they respond quickly and do there best to answer all inquiries quickly and correctly.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

With over thirty years in the travel industry I can say with authority that Outside Agents is all about their agents in every way. From access to training to the highest commissions paid in the industry with no fees! The experience they have as agents and hosts goes back over twenty years! With a solid retail based history they understand what agents need and how to deliver it efficiently and honestly.You will NEVER be without support with cell phone access to the owners at any time of day or night if the need arises (which in this industry tends to be the case). When issues come up clients want fast resolution that you can deliver with Outside Agents.com this will help you by supplying what clients want and need, fast and accurate information and assistance. this will help you retain and expand your client base which is what its all about as an independent agent

May 16, 2012
Old Review

This is my fifth host agency over the years and in many ways, by far the best. I am receiving an 80% commission on my travel sales, and that makes me want to sell more. I am paid on a monthly basis for each month that I have sales. No more calling and asking where my commission check is, no more getting shorted on my checks. Questions are easily answered, either by other TAs in our forum, or by the folks who head up the agency. If I have a problem, they get to it immediately and help me resolve it. Very patient people! There are no fees to join, and as I increase my sales volume, my commission can increase to 90%. For my own travel, I receive 100% of the commission, less a small service fee. I call that a great deal. I can track my commissions, find links to all the vendors, and in many cases, earn a higher commission from vendors than I was achieving with my old host agency. I can also have them create a web site for me if I wish, and obtain E&O Insurance for a nominal fee. It's working out very well for me.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I am a full service travel agency accredited with ARC and IATA. I had my own office for over 15 years and moved home base apx 6 years ago. At that time, I felt I wanted to team up with a host agency and decided to go with Cruises & Tours unlimited. A choice I've never regretted. They really do care about their agencies and offer great training. It has been a pleasure to be associated with Cruises & Tours Unlimited. Wonderful people and wonderful support! Oh and yes, they do pay their commissions on time :-)

May 16, 2012
Old Review

This is a great way to get started in the Travel Industry. With Outside Agents, there are no upfront fees, and the support you receive is first rate. Outside agents will always answer your questions within 24hours and help you succeed with your business. I highly reccomend Outside Agents!

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I knew nothing about the travel industry except that I love to travel. I actually just wanted to monetize one of my websites that was offering some travel information, so I called different agencies for help. After several machines and recordings or 'online forms' with other places, I was able to talk to a real person at Outside Agents. In fact, I ended up talking for a long-time to one of the owners, Chad about how the business and industry worked. I signed up that afternoon, even though I had heard about all the scams, and didn't have high expectations, I figured, "What the heck, it's free."

Fast-forward 9 months later:
I have almost finished my CLIA ACC,
I have access to all the training I could ask for, plus some,
I have a great support team at Outside Agents,
I have 3 cruise GROUPS scheduled this year,
the other OA Agents don't feel like competitors, in fact we are always on the forum helping each other with tips, hints about great locations, and questions our clients have about locations that we don't know the answer to, PLUS
I know if I have any questions, the staff and owners, Steve and Chad, are only a phone call away;
and better yet, I don't pay a dime if I don't make money since they only get a small percent of our commission.

I am thrilled I stumbled into this career and working with Outside Agents. It is like any other business, you get out of it what you put into it, but I would recommend OA if you want to really get into the travel industry.

Host Agency Response
May 23, 2012

can you join without having passed the tap test?

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have worked for more than 5 years under Cruises and Tours Unlimited. There are no monthly fees and no start-up fees. They also provide a great deal of training and personal assistance. You are even given the cell phone of one of the owners to assist you at times when the office might be closed for the day. All in all, Cruises and Tours is a great host agency.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

The Vacation Stop has had a hosting arrangement with OutsideAgents.com for at least 5 years. Their staff has always been very helpful on the few occasions that I have needed it. Chad Burt in particular has been very helpful with the technical end of things such as integrating booking engines into websites. I have been happy enough with OutsideAgents.com that I have recommended them to many other agents, at least 3 of which I know are current affiliates. The attractiveness of no monthly or annual fees along with a generous commission split and the helpful staff makes it an easy decision to stay affiliated with OutsideAgents.com.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have been Outsideagents.com for over a year and just Love the support they all provide. I was with one other Host agency and they did not compare and they were costly! There is a large member base to run ideas off of...and get other agents opions on what works best and how to grow your Business! They made everything as simple as they could if you are not as season of an agent as you would like, There offer advanced training! I can't imagian working with a more professional group of people!
Gloria Darni
Expert Travel Now

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.