All Reviews

468 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

October 31, 2023
It has been a year since I signed up with OA. Now is a great time to share my experience with you if you looking for a new host ( like I was) or are a new agent looking to join the tourism trade. OA is a GREAT host. No doubt. Before joining them, I simply picked up the phone and called them to speak with the owner. I had zero expectation of this actually happening but was pleasantly surprised when Chad Burt came on the line and spent a good half an hour speaking with me and answering all my questions. I signed up the same day. It didn't take me much time to understand their systems and if I had a question, the OA staff was very quick with their email replies. Best way to communicate with them. They have brilliant internal systems set up for just this purpose. Agency staff and higher-ups are almost always available for insight and help as and when needed. They are highly professional ( yet super funny on socials). I had a chance to meet most of the staff at one of their TA conferences and the vibe is that of one big family. For new agents, they have mentors for initial support. Though I have industry experience, I still set up a call with a mentor just to test the new waters. It was a lovely call. They have great contracts with vendors, resorts, and consolidators across the world. Their payment system is top-notch with very little room for confusion. Payments have been on time on expected dates. The split is also one of the best ( that I know of) ( Ex host had a terrible split and I wish I had known of OA before). All in all, I highly recommend Outside Agents. It has been a great year with them. Happy Travel!
June 1, 2012
Old Review

I was unhappy at my previous host for a variety of reasons (hard to receive commissions, "office" demeanor was never pleasant, etc) and I was anxious to find a new host. I stumbled upon Outside Agents, and it sounded too good to be true! No fees? Great commission split? I asked many, many questions, thinking there had to be some kind of catch. But there isn't. The bottom line is that the owners understand that successful agents bring success to the entire company. It's a basic principle, but I don't think there are really any other hosts out there with this same outlook. The owners are completely accessible, and there is a great forum for agents as well. With no fees to join up, I figured I'd just give it a shot...it's about 2 years later, and I'm not leaving them any time soon!

May 25, 2012
Old Review

I have been with OA for over 1 year. Chad, Steve, Marty and Staff are wonderful to work with. No monthly fees, The Best website in the industry, and fantastic support. They are simply the best. Between the courses and the partnerships that they bring to you this is by far the best host agency I have been with. Read through all the comments here and you will understand why.

Industry Experience: I have 4+ years industry experience

Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

May 24, 2012
Old Review

OA was my 3rd host agency and the best by far. The team at head office are top notch, friendly and helpful. They respond with urgency to request. I mean I get to call the owners and they answer or call you back for even what you think might be the dumbest newbie question and they never make you feel like you are a idiot for asking. the knowledge sharing is great, the forum that is set up for other agents to communicate, learn, help and advise has been one of the best tools to have. OA really wants you to succeed and will help you in any way they can.

Loving it

May 23, 2012
Old Review

I have checked all the other Host Agency,but now-one is like OA,I am happy for being part of this Host Agency.

May 23, 2012
Old Review

I have been with OA for 2 years now and it has been a great experience! I came from another travel-supplier where the service was not as good and things kept changing. The people in the home office are 2nd to none, and the support they give us is top-notch in every aspect. Forms, payment reminders, forums to interact with other agents, people that are easy to get in touch with-it has been a very rewarding time for me as a travel-agent. I have paid out less money, earned more money, gotten more support and learned more in the time I have been with Outside Agents than ever before. I highly recommend them to anyone.

May 23, 2012
Old Review

I have been with OA for 1 year, and everyone is so helpful, and dedicated to providing you with the necessary tools to have a successful business. THEY ARE AWESOME !!!

May 23, 2012
Old Review

I love OA! I have worked for other host agencies in the past and this host beats them all hands down. They are always available to answer your questions and they are always very pleasant to speak with. They make submitting bookings and getting paid very easy. Their website is easy to use. I actually have a local agency trying to whoo me away and I've told them several times "No" because I really believe OA is the best!

May 22, 2012
Old Review

Prior to coming to Outside Agents, I was with a Host Agency that I thought I would never want to leave. But with all the good things that I heard about Outside Agents, I did the comparison between the two host agencies and it was an easy decision for me to move over. And I am so glad I did. I looked at their solid business structure, knowledge and experience in the industry, team and marketing support, non-stop training, forums, their productivity and efficiency, commission structure and teaming with suppliers that are going to work with you in achieving your sales goals. It is an agency you can grow with.

The team at Outside Agents is the best that I have been affiliated with. Their desire to help you drive your business to be successful, rewarding and lucrative is amazing. It is a win, win.

May 22, 2012
Old Review

I have been with OA for 7 months now. Chad, Steve, Marty and Staff are wonderful to work with. No monthly fees, The Best website in the industry, and fantastic support. They are simply the best. Read through all the comments here and you will understand why.

May 22, 2012
Old Review

A++++

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.