All Reviews

323 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 20, 2020
Outside Agents is my second host agency. My first was fine, but Outside Agents feels more like a family - a family that actually likes and takes care of each other. They have a wonderful marketing platform, an easy to use CRM, offer a free website, E&O insurance, and the list goes on. The thing that brought me to HAR to review them today is the email I just received. In light of the Coronavirus' impact on the travel industry, they are giving all bookings for the next 30 days a 2% commission bonus. In a world with employers that are laying off and struggling to survive, Outside Agents is giving its agents a hand up. I could not be more in awe of their business decision to take care of their agents. Some might say it's not much, but this is the first positive effect I have felt from this virus. It's loud and clear that I'm not alone as one of their agents, and I cannot rave about them hard enough. Thank you, Outside Agents!
December 18, 2012
Old Review

I WAS VIRTUALLY CLOSED OUT FROM MY PREVIOUS HOST AGENCY. JOYSTAR WAS CLOSED DOWN AND I NEEDED TO SOME PLACE TO PUT MY BUSINESS. I SPOKE TO SEVERAL HOST AGENCIES WHO WANTED LARGE FINANCIAL COMMITMENTS. AFTER SPEAKING TO CHAD (NO FINANCIAL COMMITMENT) I WAS SOLD. TALK TO CHAD YOU WILL GET ALL THE INFORMATION AND ASSISTENCE YOU WILL NEED TO MAKE A POSITIVE DECISION.

October 15, 2012
Old Review

After leaving my position with Avoya Travel I wasn't sure I even wanted to stay in travel because of the sour taste they left me with. I'm glad I found Outside Agents. I can work as I need to work and still have the systems to be professional and successful. I thought paying a monthly charge and a big name meant big leads, it didn't. Glad I am moving on and that I discovered Outside Agents!

August 4, 2012
Old Review

I've been with Outside Agents since opening my business in 2007 and have been pleased from the very start. Help with anything I need is just a phone call away and I love the fact that my main contact is one of the owners. Training is readily available both live and on-demand. New technology is always being introduced and made available to the agents.

Anyone considering a home based travel agency would be doing themselves a favor to talk with Outside Agents. I'm sure glad they've been here for me from the start.

June 19, 2012
Old Review

I have done very well with outsideagents and I couldn't ask for better support group!!!!!

June 18, 2012
Old Review

I just completed my fourth year as a home based agent with Outside Agents. Prior to joining OA, I searched for a few months and interviewed several hosts. One call to OA, and I knew I had found my home. :)

Everyone at OA is kind and knowledgeable. We are treated just like family and not just a "number" to them. Chad & Steve are always a phone call away to assist in any way. I can't imagine not being part of this wonderful team!

June 1, 2012
Old Review

I was unhappy at my previous host for a variety of reasons (hard to receive commissions, "office" demeanor was never pleasant, etc) and I was anxious to find a new host. I stumbled upon Outside Agents, and it sounded too good to be true! No fees? Great commission split? I asked many, many questions, thinking there had to be some kind of catch. But there isn't. The bottom line is that the owners understand that successful agents bring success to the entire company. It's a basic principle, but I don't think there are really any other hosts out there with this same outlook. The owners are completely accessible, and there is a great forum for agents as well. With no fees to join up, I figured I'd just give it a shot...it's about 2 years later, and I'm not leaving them any time soon!

May 25, 2012
Old Review

I have been with OA for over 1 year. Chad, Steve, Marty and Staff are wonderful to work with. No monthly fees, The Best website in the industry, and fantastic support. They are simply the best. Between the courses and the partnerships that they bring to you this is by far the best host agency I have been with. Read through all the comments here and you will understand why.

Industry Experience: I have 4+ years industry experience

Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

May 24, 2012
Old Review

OA was my 3rd host agency and the best by far. The team at head office are top notch, friendly and helpful. They respond with urgency to request. I mean I get to call the owners and they answer or call you back for even what you think might be the dumbest newbie question and they never make you feel like you are a idiot for asking. the knowledge sharing is great, the forum that is set up for other agents to communicate, learn, help and advise has been one of the best tools to have. OA really wants you to succeed and will help you in any way they can.

Loving it

May 23, 2012
Old Review

I have checked all the other Host Agency,but now-one is like OA,I am happy for being part of this Host Agency.

May 23, 2012
Old Review

I have been with OA for 2 years now and it has been a great experience! I came from another travel-supplier where the service was not as good and things kept changing. The people in the home office are 2nd to none, and the support they give us is top-notch in every aspect. Forms, payment reminders, forums to interact with other agents, people that are easy to get in touch with-it has been a very rewarding time for me as a travel-agent. I have paid out less money, earned more money, gotten more support and learned more in the time I have been with Outside Agents than ever before. I highly recommend them to anyone.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.