All Reviews

323 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 20, 2020
Outside Agents is my second host agency. My first was fine, but Outside Agents feels more like a family - a family that actually likes and takes care of each other. They have a wonderful marketing platform, an easy to use CRM, offer a free website, E&O insurance, and the list goes on. The thing that brought me to HAR to review them today is the email I just received. In light of the Coronavirus' impact on the travel industry, they are giving all bookings for the next 30 days a 2% commission bonus. In a world with employers that are laying off and struggling to survive, Outside Agents is giving its agents a hand up. I could not be more in awe of their business decision to take care of their agents. Some might say it's not much, but this is the first positive effect I have felt from this virus. It's loud and clear that I'm not alone as one of their agents, and I cannot rave about them hard enough. Thank you, Outside Agents!
November 19, 2013
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents (Cruises & Tours Unlimited) since 2008 and LOVE them. They are always there whenever I need vendor support. I do not feel like a number and call and speak with the owners most of the time when I have a question. I highly recommend them!!!

November 19, 2013
Old Review

I have been with OA for less than a year but am very pleased with them as my host agency.

I chose OA because of the sense of community there. The more experienced agents are always more than happy to help out us "newbies." The staff are also very helpful and are always available if I have a newbie question or concern.

I would recommend OA to anyone who's looking for a free host agency with full support.

Host Agency Response
May 1, 2014
Old Review

I am a certified agent. I was with OA for at least 2 years had some bookings with them but only recently learned that the OA's policy requires at least a sale within 6 months otherwise you are not given access to Suppliers' University through OA. I am an independent agency now with no host, no pressure.

November 19, 2013
Old Review

This is my third and last host. I was very nervous about changing because of past experiences! Don't sign up with an agency that requires a year commitment. I was committed to paying them but they were not committed to earning it. I was ready to quit long before the year was up. The second host was better but no. So I signed with Outside Agents wondering if it was indeed to good to be true! After a year with them, I can positively say they are great! All the staff are great and quickly answer back to any inquiries. The forums give you contact with other agents who all give freely of time and information to help one another. If you are sincere in your interest to be travel agent, I highly recommend Outside Agents!

November 19, 2013
Old Review

I LOVE Outside Agents! I started three years ago with no idea of where to start. I just knew I loved Travel and felt compelled to at least try it as a venture. Three years later, I am full time working in the field. Where OA has been of great benefit is mentoring - when I had no clue, they told me where to go. When I didn't know what to expect, they showed me the ropes. Their commission grid is fantastic. To the point where I see no reason to go elsewhere... ever. They take care of all the appointment and red tape. I get one 1099 and work with multiple vendors. I love it - I adore the staff, and feel part of a group with the forum of other agents. We lift one another up and are eager to share advice and tips on how to be better and help your business grow. This is definitely the best choice I could have made for my business and I believe is also why I am as successful as I am. Thank you OA.

November 19, 2013
Old Review

We joined another host because we thought if it was free then it would not be as good. Boy were we wrong. The help from Chad and Steve is always there. Everyone at Outside Agents is super helpful but mentioned Chad and Steve because they are the owners and always accessible. The training in really good and easy to understand. We wish we had not wasted the money with the other host. The forum that they have is great as the other agents are more than happy to help you with any problems. If you are looking for a host agency then this is definitely the one to join. Plus it is FREE!!!

November 19, 2013
Old Review

Outside Agents is our third or fourth host. Their support is second to none. Cost of "membership" is the best we've experienced. Top commissions, paid promptly and we feel more like family than revenue streams. Always the personal touch when we need support.

November 19, 2013
Old Review

I had personally traveled to 21 foreign countries and 49 of the 50 United States (bet you can't guess which one I've never been to?, lol) before deciding to become a home-based travel agent in early 2013... When I got the invitation to join OutsideAgents.com I couldn't help but notice how terrific the website details were. The first thing that intrigued me was the ability to click on a few headlines and easily find some valuable information on many areas of the world I had never been to; this tantalized my senses and made me want to explore more options. I knew right away this was the right place for me!

I am happy the OutsideAgent mentoring program exists and relish the educational benefits available which enhance our knowledge and understanding of travel. I have already taken the initial steps to complete the Travel Institutes Agent programs and have already finished the AM Resorts and the Guadeloupe Islands Master Agent programs giving the confidence to book clients there today. I look forward to completing all of Outside Agents educational programs and am excited to learn about ways to improve service to my amazing world traveling customers. Thanks OutsideAgents!

June 21, 2013
Old Review

I have been with OA since 2007. After much investigating alot of host agencies, I kept coming back to OA. I called and talked with Chad and signed up immediately. They have been wonderful, patient, and were always available when I needed help.
I am reassured that I made the right choice whenever I speak with suppliers who have the utmost respect for Steve and Chad. They tell me what great guys they are and how professional they are. The office support is fantastic, so helpful.
They are the BEST!!!!

April 1, 2013
Old Review

This, too, is my third host, and BY FAR, the best host agency out there. From training to having the OWNERS cell phone numbers - from NO FEES to earning over 80% of the commission! Support is second to none! Commissions paid on time - every time! New, experienced and seasoned agents will feel right at home here!

March 21, 2013
Old Review

This is my third host agency, and it is the BEST in the industry. Not only are they willing to help with any problems you may have with the general industry, they have your back in all circumstances. I had a big issue with airline tickets. There was a system glitch with an air consolidator, they said there was a glitch to me. Don't worry, your clients won't be charged twice, but they were. This issue has been going on for three months. Chad from Outside Agents has been with me through the whole ordeal, and he finally got my clients a refund. It is so nice to know there is still integrity and honesty in the this industry and the world in general. I would recommend this agency without any reservation to anyone searching for a good Host to work with. Also, never had any issue with receiving my payments in a timely manner. Chad and Steve (the owners) are the Best.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.