All Reviews

358 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 7, 2021
I was very new to the industry when I started in 2017 and was researching Host Agencies here. I was impressed with the reviews that OA received and started looking at their requirements and terms. The monthly cost and training reviews/awards really sold me, as a beginner agent. After looking at a few more agencies, I decided to join OA and I've never regretted that decision. The training I've received, both online and in person, has been integral to my staying in business for the last 4 years, including through a pandemic year. My biggest issue is finding the time to start all the training that is offered to us. It's always updating, with new topics or improvements on previous ones. It's a credit to the staff to keep things fresh and relevant. On that note, I love the technology used by OA for their training, agent websites, CRM, and booking tools. They are integrated so that information from booking tools can be automatically loaded into the CRM, which is such a time saver. The CRM also has a lot of automation and tasks for bookings, as well as the ability to market using their email campaigns. While I do love the technology, there are some things I would have on my "wish list" for the future. However, I am more than happy with what I have for the small price I'm paying for it. As far as support, I cannot express how impressed I am at how connected staff is with the agents. It could be a holiday weekend and there is bound to be someone who responds to your request for assistance. On the off chance they aren't available, there are a plenty of your peers to reach out to when you have a question. With so many agents under the OA umbrella, you're bound to find someone who specializes in or has been through the issue you have encountered, who will offer help. While I don't think there is a PERFECT host agency, I think this is the agency that is close enough to perfect for me and my business. If you're on the fence, give the OA family a try!
August 13, 2016
Old Review

I can't say enough good things about Outside Agents. After being with another host for a long time and being totally discouraged with their policy changes such as lowered commissions, higher fees and reduced agent support, I got out of the biz for a year. Just took a break to reboot. Fortunately, I have a lot of clients & friends that wanted me to get back into it so I decided on OA as my host agency. The start up fee is inexpensive, commissions are the best in the business, and they don't nickel & dime you for everything. They don't run your business, you do. I have my own agency, with my own identity and my own clients. I read one review on here that their system was hard to understand. Couldn't be further from the truth. It's simple & straightforward. And they now have a new CRM system that keeps track of everything related to your business. Like anything, you get out of it what you put into it. Some people are just not ready or equipped to be business owners, travel or otherwise. It takes commitment & hard work to succeed. And, if you ever do have an issue, the owners, Chad Burt and Steve Muraca are always available to help you, as are all the other support personnel at their headquarters. I highly recommend Outside Agents.

July 2, 2016
Old Review

Simply the best!!!!

June 21, 2016
Old Review

OA was my first host agency as it was mentioned on the DIS boards. I didn't have any expectations as I was new to the industry -though I took a travel course out of high school too much had changed in 20 yrs.

I felt I was floundering my first year and half. Though it was not due to the training of OA. They offer the same supplier training and support as most other host agencies. It was my own mindset. I didn't like having to piece my business together with the CRM here, Technology there, website etc. I wanted it all in one spot... with one log-in.

After leaving OA & signing with another agency (which has far fewer reviews on here than OA) due to their technology (having it all in once place); I am looking back with clear eyes. OA may not offer the website or CRM but this can be a good thing as you have complete autonomy of your business. YOU get to decide what is on your website - I don't now. You get to decide what type of client you wish to book. YOU make the choices for your business. Chad & Steve are there to advise and guide you but they don't want to to take over your business. YOU get to grow your own brand instead of growing someone else's brand.

I got what I asked for with the other agency but it comes with a lot of fees. I see the person in an above review whine about $39 - oh dear, you need not be in this business if $39 makes you upset. This is half the monthly fee I pay along with 30% of my commission and other fees at the end of the year to my current host. Hind sight is always clearer.

Another comparison - the agency I am with now caters to the top tier of agents and those starting out & working to build as the ones who aren't invited to FAMS, don't get the benefits and supplier offers as the top tier agents - who have been in the business for many years mind you. I never felt that way with OA. I always felt invited, included, and important.

Other hosts boast about having the most allowed commissions from suppliers. OA has that too with a better agency/agent split.

The only reason I didn't mark 5 stars is b/c of the reservation, CRM, Website technology not being all in one spot with one log-in. But as I mentioned that can be a good thing. If you don't sell a certain product then YOU get to decide if that is on your website - the agency isn't promoting that for you. You really have very little to lose by going with OA. If you decide to leave they aren't rude, nasty, or binding. I'm looking forward to my contract with the other agency to end and return to OA

May 20, 2016
Old Review

I have wasted my time with other hosts promising leads and training. We don't get leads from Outside Agents but the training and programs they have are the best I have seen in the 4 years I have been in the industry. There are 2 owners and you might not get ahold of them immediately (usually do) but they get back to you in more than a timely manner. I do not think most owners are going to be that available. Again I don't care how new or experienced you are I do not think you can beat Outside Agents.

May 17, 2016
Old Review

I am only on my second week and I must say, the communication with OA and me is wonderful. They give a fast response and is very helpful, I have completed some of the training's and will be doing more today. Outside Agents provide everything you need to be successful and the community of support is outstanding. I am hoping to be in this business for a very long time and I'm glad that I chose them to guide me.

Thank you,

May 10, 2016
Old Review

I have been in the travel industry for 34 years and can say that Outside Agents has everything you need and more to help you in your journey of booking travel..... IF you have the drive, they can help you make your dream a reality. In todays world of technology travel can sell itself, WE (travel agents) sell ourselves (service) and OA gives you everything you need to be successful.

May 4, 2016
Old Review

Mary @ Host Agency Reviews recommended Outside Agents to me because I didn't have much money to start up my company and all the other agencies I looked at required a start up, and/or, monthly fee that I couldn't afford. I signed up with them and Chad was VERY helpful when I first called them about signing up!!! There is so much you can learn from them. The other agents in the chat room and forum are very helpful. Lots of vendors to choose from, plenty of webinars to attend (never had to so many scheduled at one time) and lots of training!! I could go on and on about them. I'm glad I signed up! Thanks Mary!!

March 15, 2016
Old Review

I joined Outside Agents more than 2 years ago, and they've been a great Host Agency! They give you the tools and support to get your business going! Thank you OA!

October 1, 2015
Old Review

I am so glad that a friend of a friend recommended OA when I was searching this site looking for the right host. When I met this woman through a mutual friend and found out she was an agent I asked what host she used, as I had struggled over a month researching to find the perfect host. She told me she used OA, that it was free except for the set up fee of under $40 and there was plenty of training and she was doing great. I let that comment end my hunt, and signed up with OA. Its been almost a year and I have never looked back. There's all the training you can do, and everyone from the owners on down all care about your success. The other agents help you every step of the way and are not cut throat. Its a fabulous "warm and fuzzy" company of people who care.

I recently met someone in my neighborhood who was in the same spot i was a year ago, stressing over which host was right for her. She has 7 years experience or a large company but never worked on her own. I told her my OA story, and it ended her search. She has now signed up and called to thank me for the recommendation. Give them a try! You won't be sorry!

September 27, 2015
Old Review

I been in the business for over a year now and $500.00 later I still am on the nest trying to fine the fit for me as a hosting agent that will work for me. I look at Outside and never got on board. BOY i wish I had of . but no i gone a different host agency. and now I built the nest and got my eggs in a row and am on the nest wanting to fly. and am not getting any help from my hosting agency. so that bring me to where am at now. After reading all and i mean all the reviews and looking at the site. I know i was wrong in not starting with you in the first place. so am all in and you guys are it so. help me get off this nest and get me flying like the eagle that i know i can be.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.