All Reviews

323 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 20, 2020
Outside Agents is my second host agency. My first was fine, but Outside Agents feels more like a family - a family that actually likes and takes care of each other. They have a wonderful marketing platform, an easy to use CRM, offer a free website, E&O insurance, and the list goes on. The thing that brought me to HAR to review them today is the email I just received. In light of the Coronavirus' impact on the travel industry, they are giving all bookings for the next 30 days a 2% commission bonus. In a world with employers that are laying off and struggling to survive, Outside Agents is giving its agents a hand up. I could not be more in awe of their business decision to take care of their agents. Some might say it's not much, but this is the first positive effect I have felt from this virus. It's loud and clear that I'm not alone as one of their agents, and I cannot rave about them hard enough. Thank you, Outside Agents!
November 20, 2013
Old Review

You will not go wrong with Outside agents just read all the reviews there is not one person that is unhappy. They must be doing something right! I have been with them for 8 years I was lucky to have been referred to them by someone that worked with them on their website. They told me they are family owed and they make you feel like family. TRUE TRUE TRUE. They have only gotten better over the years I have been with them. Come join us you will be happy you did. See you on the Message boards!

November 20, 2013
Old Review

I feel very lucky to have been referred to Outside Agents. I have been with them for 8 years and have been very happy. They have been making a lot of changes over the years to help us Agents. If you are looking for a company that cares come join us.

November 19, 2013
Old Review

I love Outside Agents because they're always there for you. They know what they're doing unlike some other hosts whose names I will not mention. They get back to you in an eye blink or within 1 business day to help with your needs. Especially when it comes to login info for certain websites and tour operators. They just do a great job and it's great to interact with other Outside Agent TA's when you log in to your back office. It's just like Travel Professional Community but you have the access to all of the suppliers, wholesalers, tour operators and cruise lines. Bottom line, I couldn't be more happier. OUTSIDE AGENTS ROCKS!!!

November 19, 2013
Old Review

We have been with Outside Agents for a year. We were with another host prior to joining. We know we have made the right decision. Communication is open, training always available, easy access to the owners, and a great commission rate paid quickly. There is also an agent forum that is a great resource. So glad we made the switch.

November 19, 2013
Old Review

We decided to go with OA mainly because of the fact there is very little cash required up front. OA has tons of resources for learning too. We had no experience, and have learned so much already. They also give you a great list of travel suppliers.

November 19, 2013
Old Review

I am working with Outsideagents for almost two years. They give us so many offers, trainings, suppliers, Travel agent insurance, website, travel agent communities with no annual and monthly fees!
When I asked the support through an email to Chad, Co-owner, he had reply my email in a minute.
They are really taking care of us!

November 19, 2013
Old Review

The whole team at OutsideAgents.com are valuable partners to add to your team. From Steve and Dan, with there extensive group knowledge. Chad with his never ending quest to bring technology and new marketing strategies to the table. And you can't forget the most valuable piece of OutsideAgents.com, the accounting team, highly efficient and timely when it comes to invoicing and commissions

November 19, 2013
Old Review

There are 2 main reasons we stay with Outside Agents:
1) Our commissions are paid on time and are accurately.
2) We get support when we need it and get answers quickly

We were with another agency for a short time. We nearly had to beg for our commissions payments and they were seldom accurate. We have never had a problem getting our commissions checks with Outside Agents.

We ever we have a questions or problem, someone is always just a phone call or email away. We get our answers quickly.

November 19, 2013
Old Review

Outside Agents is currently my host and by far the best one that I have worked with over the past several years.

I am closing down commitments with a prior host because of the great support and outreach that outside agents have provided me. I will outline that I was skeptical at first when joining up with them and kept my options open with my former host. It just didn't seem to make sense to me that something without monthly fees and dues could work effectively. Happily I was proven wrong. I have received commissions in a timely manner and the staff is always there to support you and follow up in a timely manner. With OA you can be as productive as you want to be and make the most out of your business. That is what I really like about Outside Agents they don't make promises or imply you will bring in six digit figures over night, they are just committed to making you as successful as you want to be. This is very evident by the commission rate structure they have in place. Commission rates are great for anyone new to the business and even better for more seasoned agents that are productive. You will not be" nickel-ed" to death with small fees or transaction charges that happen at other hosts.

In conclusion, if your a self starter, love to learn independently and want to grown your own business this is your host. Outside agents has a very straight forward business and the support is great. You truly are given the tools to make YOUR business as successful as YOU want it to be without investing a great deal of your money. Money that can be used on YOUR marketing and not the hosts!!!

November 19, 2013
Old Review

Outside Agents is everything you want from a host, and more. They are connected with the best suppliers at the highest percentages and offer so much training. It is a family owned business with exemplary staff. They pay on commissions twice a month, never an error or shortage. Their booking and reporting systems are not complicated at all. And they will take your calls and help, no matter how small the problem might be. I cannot think of one single reason not to work with them. Not a negative or weakness to comment on. I recommend them highly for new as well as experienced agents. OA truly rocks.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.