All Reviews

323 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 20, 2020
Outside Agents is my second host agency. My first was fine, but Outside Agents feels more like a family - a family that actually likes and takes care of each other. They have a wonderful marketing platform, an easy to use CRM, offer a free website, E&O insurance, and the list goes on. The thing that brought me to HAR to review them today is the email I just received. In light of the Coronavirus' impact on the travel industry, they are giving all bookings for the next 30 days a 2% commission bonus. In a world with employers that are laying off and struggling to survive, Outside Agents is giving its agents a hand up. I could not be more in awe of their business decision to take care of their agents. Some might say it's not much, but this is the first positive effect I have felt from this virus. It's loud and clear that I'm not alone as one of their agents, and I cannot rave about them hard enough. Thank you, Outside Agents!
December 12, 2014
Old Review

This is my first host agency and I have to say, thank goodness I picked the best the first time around. The forums are the best and their On Demand training library is awesome.

I had no experience in the travel industry before this and everyone has been great helping answer my questions and pointing me in the right direction.

You may not have live leads like with some hosts, but OA gives you the tools and the confidence to go out and find your own bookings. Other members will give you tricks and tips of the industry. If you don't make it with OA, you have nobody to blame with yourself, because the tools and support are provided.

December 3, 2014
Old Review

I did a lot of research in finding a host agency that would not require a lot of start up funding, but would provide me with training and experience that would quickly help me expand my business. After signing up with another host and finding they were not at all what I expected, I signed up with Outside Agents. I have been nothing but completely pleased. There is a wealth of training available and updated constantly; the network of other agents is a wonderful resource for a new agent starting out; they have a great list of suppliers they work with and the Business Development Managers are very resourceful. I think the thing that impressed me the most is the accessibility to Chad and Steve the co-owners as well as Marty, Dan and the other staff members.

They provide mentoring for new agents, as well as TONS of on-demand as well as webinar trainings. The only thing that would prevent you from being successful with this host is YOU!

I originally joined, thinking that once I learned the business more, I'd move on to a more exclusive host that deals with experienced agents, but I honestly don't feel the need to change hosts anytime in the future. The fit was a great one and I'd recommend Outside Agents to other new agents seeking to learn the business with a great host.

August 26, 2014
Old Review

I recently just signed up with Outside Agents to be my host. I was having issues signing up due to my own errors with my internet provider. I emailed one of the Owners, Chad Burt and even on the weekend, he answered my emails with no problem at all. I am also amazed with the amount of support you get from your mentors and everyone else. I mean when they say they will hold your hand and direct you through something, they ACTUALLY will do it. This is one stop shopping for all your travel agent needs. The webinars that i have watched so far, teach you so much and are not boring at all. I will update anyone who reads this in a few months. I have a great feeling about this company. I feel right at home with this company. FYI for anyone considering joining this company, no they're are not making me fill this out or compensating me in anyway. If you don't believe me, just give them a try.

January 13, 2014
Old Review

The support you get from Outside Agents is great! Not just Chad and the rest of the OA staff members, but all the independent agents are very helpful with any questions you may have. I have only been wit affiliated with them since last year, but my bookings have gone up with all the suppliers we have to offer. With the low startup cost and great tools and support this company has to offer, it's perfect for those who want to start off.

November 23, 2013
Old Review

I get great support and tools with Out Side Agents.
Love all everyone. Chad is very supportive.

Annieya

November 22, 2013
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents for the three years I have been an independent travel agent. When I started, the thing that impressed me the most was that there were no up front fees, and no monthly fees. If you made some commission, they made some money, if not, it didn't cost you anything. In my three years, I have made the Top 20 List (out of 2000 agents) one month in each of two years.

I'm not sure what could be done to improve. They pay commissions TWICE a month, have tremendous online support, and the owners are both approachable by either phone or email.

November 20, 2013
Old Review

Great agency with which to be affiliated, emails and phone calls get quick response.Commissions are paid promptly. Training available.
Very happy to be selling with this host agency.

November 20, 2013
Old Review

This is my second agency and I can honestly say I will never be leaving OA. They are the most professional and helpful folks I have ever had the pleasure of working with. The training and support is awesome, commissions are always paid on time, and the social network they have built is wonderful! If you're looking for an agency that will help you grow professionally, OA is the one you're looking for!

November 20, 2013
Old Review

Hi I am new to travel industry. I like the support, webinars, the quickness of email replies, suppliers- plenty, also I feel the independence of working for myself yet the feeling of working for a company with local support. That's great.

November 20, 2013
Old Review

I LOVE Outside Agent /Cruise and Tours Unlimited. I am a brand new travel agent and have done a lot of research trying to find a host agency with no idea where to start. I knew that I loved to travel and wanted to invest in something that would give me the most pleasure in helping people fulfill their dream vacation without breaking the bank. Outside Agency by far is the best in a host agency with tons of training, no monthly fees, and a very generous commission split. I have been with Outside Agent for 3 months and the wealth of experience from all the agents within Outside Agents agency is phenomenal. Everyone is willing to help giving great advice. The commission is fantastic and the owners are great.
This is definitely the best choice I could have made and a GREAT company.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.