All Reviews

358 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 7, 2021
I was very new to the industry when I started in 2017 and was researching Host Agencies here. I was impressed with the reviews that OA received and started looking at their requirements and terms. The monthly cost and training reviews/awards really sold me, as a beginner agent. After looking at a few more agencies, I decided to join OA and I've never regretted that decision. The training I've received, both online and in person, has been integral to my staying in business for the last 4 years, including through a pandemic year. My biggest issue is finding the time to start all the training that is offered to us. It's always updating, with new topics or improvements on previous ones. It's a credit to the staff to keep things fresh and relevant. On that note, I love the technology used by OA for their training, agent websites, CRM, and booking tools. They are integrated so that information from booking tools can be automatically loaded into the CRM, which is such a time saver. The CRM also has a lot of automation and tasks for bookings, as well as the ability to market using their email campaigns. While I do love the technology, there are some things I would have on my "wish list" for the future. However, I am more than happy with what I have for the small price I'm paying for it. As far as support, I cannot express how impressed I am at how connected staff is with the agents. It could be a holiday weekend and there is bound to be someone who responds to your request for assistance. On the off chance they aren't available, there are a plenty of your peers to reach out to when you have a question. With so many agents under the OA umbrella, you're bound to find someone who specializes in or has been through the issue you have encountered, who will offer help. While I don't think there is a PERFECT host agency, I think this is the agency that is close enough to perfect for me and my business. If you're on the fence, give the OA family a try!
January 21, 2018
Old Review

I am a part-time agent, but I have all the tools of a full-time travel agency through Outside Agents. When I first started looking at different host agencies, one of the things that impressed me most was the ability to talk directly with Chad, one of the owners.

Outside Agents allows you to grow your business at your pace with numerous options available to you based on your budget. However, even the entry level equips you with high-powered technology and all the tools you need to launch a professional and successful travel agency -- your growth and volume really depend on your drive and commitment.

January 21, 2018
Old Review

I am new to selling Travel and I must say that I chose a great host agency. I love the "Family" atmosphere that Chad, Steve, Dan and staff have created.....they never make you feel like you are bothering them with "dumb" questions or like you are just a number. I believe they truly do care if their Agents succeed or not. (It's not like they HAVE to care about each and every one of us. They have thousands of Agents after all!) The best thing I have ever done besides choosing OA as my host agency is attending the Destination Wedding training that Dan put on. Thanks to those 3 days, I have found a Niche that I LOVE and am so good at! Keep on Keepin on guys, you are awesome!
I totally recommend Outside Agents!

January 21, 2018
Old Review

I've been affiliated with a few other host agencies and Outside Agents is by far the best host agency I've worked with. There are no startup cost, low monthly fee, an excellent CRM and agency tools, high commission, weekly payments, regular training, great support and much, much more.

I'm so happy I made the decision to make OA my host agency and have never regretted my decision.

January 20, 2018
Old Review

I recently put out a forum request because i felt as long as I had been with OA I should not still be struggling. I got very interesting responses and unfortunately they were either condescending or outright nasty from the white people and all the Black people reached out to me on Facebook and explained that the6 too had the problem and explained how to handle it!
They have this so CALLED poster child who just told me that I was not'CUT OUT'to be an Agent yet she didn't take the time to see what could be hindering me!
Now, I had been with another Host agency before this one and funny but I made money with them! EVEN Dan took almost a week to respond and it was very weak. So, maybe its because my niche is with Blacks, africa, Meditarrain and The Near East that I get no help. They only cater to people who want to go on safaris, and tour Israel, Egypt, Rome and Greece....etc. But there are many black people interested in their cultural and spiritual roots also. I get no help from OA, while they praise their pets! Thid is a business not A PETTING ZOO!!!

Host Agency Response
February 23, 2018

Dear Ms. Mileon,

My name is Chad Burt. I'm one of the owners of OutsideAgents.com.

I carefully reviewed each and every one of your posts in our agent forum, interactions with my crew, support requests, and mentoring requests. I'd like to address each of the assertions in your review as they are wholly erroneous as supported by the following facts:

1 - You assert that you made a forum post and the "...responses were...nasty from the white people and all the Black people reached out to me..." This is interesting as one of your final posts on December 25, 2017, just 7 days after your original post, was "THANKS, EVERYONE SO MUCH FOR ALL YOUR HELP!!! I am going to leave this up so other people can use it also. I am sure there are others that need this information. All of you have made some great suggestions, especially for the Newbies! I am getting ready to start on all of your suggestions!"

2 - You claim that one of our top agents posted the you were 'not CUT OUT to be an agent' (your quote and your caps from your review above). Her actual reply was "Melinda – I am sad for you, too. It sounds like you have done everything you needed to do – except get clients. As much as you may want this career for yourself, this industry isn’t for everyone, and believe it or not I have had MANY friends try it and end up in the same boat as you – no clients. I wish I had an easy fix for you!" While her reply may have not been what you wanted to hear, it sounds to me like she was empathizing with you, not belittling you.

3 – You mention that Dan, our National Sales Director took a week to reply. This is true but out of context. Our forum is an open environment. Our staff does not monitor every post. We have support channels and direct access to our entire staff to help you. We could not possibly monitor every post for help requests. You made no attempts to reach out to us through our established channels during this time. In addition, your original post was made the week before Christmas and the week that Dan had eye surgery. He responded to your post the day after Christmas, just a few days after his surgery, by offering his personal help.

4 – You assert “...maybe it’s because my niche is with Blacks, africa, Meditarrain (sic) and The Near East that I get no help.” We choose not to dignify such a baseless and offensive allegation with a reply.

5 – You claim “I get no help from OA…” This concerns us deeply. After careful review, I see no instance in which we failed to reply to any request for help. I’m happy to document this. In fact, our National Sales Director reached out to you personally and you have had the direct numbers for the owners of OutsideAgents.com, including my personal cell number, since the day you joined. I deeply wish you would have called us if you felt adrift.

In closing, let me frame this in light of your original post in which you wrote “I am so sad, as now my bills are piling up and I just got my phone cut off and my Car may be repossessed in a minute.” It’s my sincerest hope that this review reflects what must be a truly trying time for you rather than what you honestly think. Regardless, we wish you all the best. If there’s anything we can ever do for you, please feel free to reach out to us. We're here to help.

January 20, 2018
Old Review

I started in this business with Outside Agents and am very grateful that I picked them as my host agency. The training, support, and technology are more than I ever anticipated receiving. Any question or concern the staff replies immediately to help. They also encourage support between fellow agents which has been invaluable. I had no idea what to expect when I started in this business but thanks to OA my business has grown steadily every year. Could not be happier.

January 20, 2018
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents for almost 6 months and I am very impressed with their dedication, services, and overall platform of software included in their membership.

I had no IDEA what I was doing when I decided to start my own travel business (which was less than 6 months ago, in September '17). I came across Outside Agents and based on the reviews decided to sign up with them. They give you absolutely everything you need to be successful in this industry; the experience, the knowledge, the continuing education, the software, marketing tips/supplies, etc. I mean seriously, EVERYTHING. I have been so pleased with Outside Agents.

You may be wondering why I didn't give them 5 stars if I am so happy with them. I won't go into detail but I will give you a brief explanation as to why. Just this week I had a huge issue arise for a group booking I was working on. This was the first time since I had started my business that I had to contact them directly regarding any issue. I was pleasantly surprised to call the phone number on the website and be sent directly to one of the top managers in the company. After explaining my issue, the manager immediately walked me thru what to do and made me feel assured that the issue would be resolved. I followed the steps provided to me and unfortunately it wasn't resolved. The manager then took it upon himself to work on the issue with the vendor directly. I believe that the manager took the better half of his entire day to look into this for me. Unfortunately, he wasn't able to get it resolved to my satisfaction and I had to continue to work on it on my own to eventually get the issue resolved. However, I truly applaud the time and effort spent on this by the managing office and it was something I had never expected to receive. The level of service and dedication you get from Outside Agents has to be above all else.

I have no other host company to compare them to so my review may be biased. However, I am so happy with the direction my company is now headed simply by utilizing their services, that I never intend to have another company to compare them to because I don't plan on ever leaving.

There are things, I myself, never even considered while starting my business that Outside Agents completely trains you on. The cost of this service is worth EVERY. SINGLE. PENNY.

I can't recommend them enough!

January 20, 2018
Old Review

When I entered this Industry about 4 years ago I honestly knew nothing more than I wanted a change, I loved to travel and that this was something I had wanted to do most of my life. Additionally, I knew I needed help to get started, lots of it. I found OA through a site very similar to this, I read the reviews of OA and many others, but went with my gut and picked Outside Agents. I have never, not for one moment regretted my decision.

I decided to start very slowly and ultimately I wanted as much training as I could find, because I knew if I wanted to do this I wanted to do it well. The training is there, the support is there, the caring and encouragement is there. OA gives you every single tool you need to succeed at your pace!

I'm still not one of their highest sellers, though I do aim to be someday, but I do not think I am treated any differently than those who sell 10x more than I do. It has become a second family to me, one I can count on to answer my silly and not so silly questions.

I am so very happy I made the decision to join Outside Agents, it has literally changed my life in the most positive way possible. I love getting up and heading to my office to start my day and that is so very important!

January 20, 2018
Old Review

I have been with OA for 18 months, and five years in the industry. You will not find a better host agency and the owners are available should you need any assistance. My only regret is not joining sooner.

January 20, 2018
Old Review

I posted back several years ago - nothing has changed - still the best host agency on the planet! From AWARD winning training to having the OWNERS cell phone numbers – from LOW FEES to earning over 80% of the commission! Support is second to none! Commissions paid on time – every time! New and seasoned agents alike will feel right at home here!

January 20, 2018
Old Review

Perfect fit for me. The resources available are plentiful and easy to learn and use. Support when needed is prompt and thorough. I have been able to learn and grow at my own pace and I have zero complaints. Great company.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.