All Reviews

356 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 7, 2021
I was very new to the industry when I started in 2017 and was researching Host Agencies here. I was impressed with the reviews that OA received and started looking at their requirements and terms. The monthly cost and training reviews/awards really sold me, as a beginner agent. After looking at a few more agencies, I decided to join OA and I've never regretted that decision. The training I've received, both online and in person, has been integral to my staying in business for the last 4 years, including through a pandemic year. My biggest issue is finding the time to start all the training that is offered to us. It's always updating, with new topics or improvements on previous ones. It's a credit to the staff to keep things fresh and relevant. On that note, I love the technology used by OA for their training, agent websites, CRM, and booking tools. They are integrated so that information from booking tools can be automatically loaded into the CRM, which is such a time saver. The CRM also has a lot of automation and tasks for bookings, as well as the ability to market using their email campaigns. While I do love the technology, there are some things I would have on my "wish list" for the future. However, I am more than happy with what I have for the small price I'm paying for it. As far as support, I cannot express how impressed I am at how connected staff is with the agents. It could be a holiday weekend and there is bound to be someone who responds to your request for assistance. On the off chance they aren't available, there are a plenty of your peers to reach out to when you have a question. With so many agents under the OA umbrella, you're bound to find someone who specializes in or has been through the issue you have encountered, who will offer help. While I don't think there is a PERFECT host agency, I think this is the agency that is close enough to perfect for me and my business. If you're on the fence, give the OA family a try!
March 14, 2018
Old Review

While my rating is not related to the quality of platform offered I feel that I need to share my story. I signed up for a $21/month membership but shortly I realized it was not what I was looking for. In less than 2 hours after I signed up, I sent an email and requested the membership cancellation and asked my card not to be charged. The transaction was already pending (of course)
The charge was made on my CC and no confirmation of the receipt of my request was ever sent to me. i called today spoke with Kaitlin and asked why my card was still charged --- she said they need 30 days notice in advance for cancellation. While I totally understand the cancellation policy, I know that with any other business if you send cancellation request within the first 24 hours you can cancel any agreement. Even a car lease can be cancelled within the first 24 hours!!!!!

Host Agency Response
March 16, 2018

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that your experience wasn't what you wanted.

To be clear, you replied within 24 hours, not 2 hours. Regardless, let me explain why we don't offer a refund if an agent cancels within 24 hours.

When an agent signs up with us, automation kicks in so that we can get the agent up and running quickly. Part of this automation is the setup of 3rd party services for which we are billed automatically and for which we cannot get a refund even if we canceled within seconds. In fact, it costs us $39.80 to set up every agent that signs up.

So, clearly we invest in the opportunity to partner with our agents. It should also be equally clear as to why we cannot offer refunds as we state on our website during your registration process.

I hope this clears the matter for you.

As always, if you need anything at all, please don't hesitate to reach out.

March 11, 2018
Old Review

I'm a newbie to the travel industry and researched many host agencies before deciding on OA. I really was a little wary, as I was waiting to find out what "the catch" was. It honestly sounds too good to be true. I have just returned from Boot Camp and am pleased to report, THERE IS NO CATCH!!! Fees are low and up front. Training is limitless. Support is outstanding. The only surprise for me was that there are NO surprises. I really feel like I made a good decision choosing OA and am excited to get things rolling.

February 28, 2018
Old Review

This agency is amazing. They are always there to support and help you grow your business. Every one right down to the owners are so friendly and helpful. I could not ask for a better host agency to be affiliated with. I look forward to many more years working with them. if you are looking for a great host agency i highly recommend you sign up with Outside agents. You will not be disappointed.

February 15, 2018
Old Review

Great technology and excellent upper level affiliations TravelLeaders/Vacation.com. I've been able to work my travel business part-time over the past two years with very little out-of-pocket cost and I've still learned a lot about the travel industry. Starting full-time this week and I couldn't be happier than to be hosted by Outside Agents.
~Alfred

February 10, 2018
Old Review

Outside Agents has an incredibly supportive staff and an amazing bank of training resources. I'm grateful for the opportunity to work with them as my host agent.

January 24, 2018
Old Review

I am about to complete 5 years with Outside Agents. I have found them to be very supportive and offer every opportunity to help make your business a success. The online education is top notch. Even though I work independently, I feel I have a huge network that is there in case I need any help.
I am very happy I made the decision to join this agency!!!!

January 24, 2018
Old Review

I joined Outside Agents almost 2 years ago. Before that I was with another agency, was brand new, and they gave very little training. I went to a convention and started asking everyone what host agency they were with and everyone I spoke to with Outside Agents encouraged me to join them. They all were extremely happy with the commission and the great training. I couldn't be happier. They have trainings in their facility and other places, which have taught me so much, live webinars, and on demand trainings. You can call and get your questions answered and any information that you need.

January 23, 2018
Old Review

Outside Agents is hands down the best host agency in the world. I have never had a problem getting my money. I am often paid my commission quickly, and I have the best support system. I love the fact that my host agency answers the phone and responds to my trouble tickets quickly. I did not have this level of service with agencies that I belonged to in the past. I am so thankful that I found Outside Agents in a popular travel magazine over 2 years ago. My business has grown exponentially since then, and I know that it will continue to grow.

January 21, 2018
Old Review

I am a part-time agent, but I have all the tools of a full-time travel agency through Outside Agents. When I first started looking at different host agencies, one of the things that impressed me most was the ability to talk directly with Chad, one of the owners.

Outside Agents allows you to grow your business at your pace with numerous options available to you based on your budget. However, even the entry level equips you with high-powered technology and all the tools you need to launch a professional and successful travel agency -- your growth and volume really depend on your drive and commitment.

January 21, 2018
Old Review

I am new to selling Travel and I must say that I chose a great host agency. I love the "Family" atmosphere that Chad, Steve, Dan and staff have created.....they never make you feel like you are bothering them with "dumb" questions or like you are just a number. I believe they truly do care if their Agents succeed or not. (It's not like they HAVE to care about each and every one of us. They have thousands of Agents after all!) The best thing I have ever done besides choosing OA as my host agency is attending the Destination Wedding training that Dan put on. Thanks to those 3 days, I have found a Niche that I LOVE and am so good at! Keep on Keepin on guys, you are awesome!
I totally recommend Outside Agents!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.