All Reviews

323 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 20, 2020
Outside Agents is my second host agency. My first was fine, but Outside Agents feels more like a family - a family that actually likes and takes care of each other. They have a wonderful marketing platform, an easy to use CRM, offer a free website, E&O insurance, and the list goes on. The thing that brought me to HAR to review them today is the email I just received. In light of the Coronavirus' impact on the travel industry, they are giving all bookings for the next 30 days a 2% commission bonus. In a world with employers that are laying off and struggling to survive, Outside Agents is giving its agents a hand up. I could not be more in awe of their business decision to take care of their agents. Some might say it's not much, but this is the first positive effect I have felt from this virus. It's loud and clear that I'm not alone as one of their agents, and I cannot rave about them hard enough. Thank you, Outside Agents!
January 20, 2018
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents for almost 6 months and I am very impressed with their dedication, services, and overall platform of software included in their membership.

I had no IDEA what I was doing when I decided to start my own travel business (which was less than 6 months ago, in September '17). I came across Outside Agents and based on the reviews decided to sign up with them. They give you absolutely everything you need to be successful in this industry; the experience, the knowledge, the continuing education, the software, marketing tips/supplies, etc. I mean seriously, EVERYTHING. I have been so pleased with Outside Agents.

You may be wondering why I didn't give them 5 stars if I am so happy with them. I won't go into detail but I will give you a brief explanation as to why. Just this week I had a huge issue arise for a group booking I was working on. This was the first time since I had started my business that I had to contact them directly regarding any issue. I was pleasantly surprised to call the phone number on the website and be sent directly to one of the top managers in the company. After explaining my issue, the manager immediately walked me thru what to do and made me feel assured that the issue would be resolved. I followed the steps provided to me and unfortunately it wasn't resolved. The manager then took it upon himself to work on the issue with the vendor directly. I believe that the manager took the better half of his entire day to look into this for me. Unfortunately, he wasn't able to get it resolved to my satisfaction and I had to continue to work on it on my own to eventually get the issue resolved. However, I truly applaud the time and effort spent on this by the managing office and it was something I had never expected to receive. The level of service and dedication you get from Outside Agents has to be above all else.

I have no other host company to compare them to so my review may be biased. However, I am so happy with the direction my company is now headed simply by utilizing their services, that I never intend to have another company to compare them to because I don't plan on ever leaving.

There are things, I myself, never even considered while starting my business that Outside Agents completely trains you on. The cost of this service is worth EVERY. SINGLE. PENNY.

I can't recommend them enough!

January 20, 2018
Old Review

When I entered this Industry about 4 years ago I honestly knew nothing more than I wanted a change, I loved to travel and that this was something I had wanted to do most of my life. Additionally, I knew I needed help to get started, lots of it. I found OA through a site very similar to this, I read the reviews of OA and many others, but went with my gut and picked Outside Agents. I have never, not for one moment regretted my decision.

I decided to start very slowly and ultimately I wanted as much training as I could find, because I knew if I wanted to do this I wanted to do it well. The training is there, the support is there, the caring and encouragement is there. OA gives you every single tool you need to succeed at your pace!

I'm still not one of their highest sellers, though I do aim to be someday, but I do not think I am treated any differently than those who sell 10x more than I do. It has become a second family to me, one I can count on to answer my silly and not so silly questions.

I am so very happy I made the decision to join Outside Agents, it has literally changed my life in the most positive way possible. I love getting up and heading to my office to start my day and that is so very important!

January 20, 2018
Old Review

I have been with OA for 18 months, and five years in the industry. You will not find a better host agency and the owners are available should you need any assistance. My only regret is not joining sooner.

January 20, 2018
Old Review

I posted back several years ago - nothing has changed - still the best host agency on the planet! From AWARD winning training to having the OWNERS cell phone numbers – from LOW FEES to earning over 80% of the commission! Support is second to none! Commissions paid on time – every time! New and seasoned agents alike will feel right at home here!

January 20, 2018
Old Review

Perfect fit for me. The resources available are plentiful and easy to learn and use. Support when needed is prompt and thorough. I have been able to learn and grow at my own pace and I have zero complaints. Great company.

January 13, 2018
Old Review

I started out with Outside Agents so I don't really have anything else to compare them to. I can say this though... I do not think I would have made it beyond a couple of years if it weren't for Outside Agents. Their structure, the accessibility, not only to the staff but, to the owners themselves, the training available, the continuous technology upgrades and the agent community itself have all been beyond spectacular.

If you're reading this trying to decide on a host, I can't speak of other hosts but you could not go wrong by choosing Outside Agents.

January 5, 2018
Old Review

This is the 3rd host agency I have dealt with and the best. The majority of my experience has been part time but I have learned a lot. Outside Agents has packages that fit all levels of involvement in the travel business at reasonable prices. Hope to grow in the business now that I am retired from prior jobs and I know the ability to grow is provided by OA!

December 21, 2017
Old Review

I have worked under OutsideAgents since joining the travel industry. They are by far the most helpful, knowledgeable, and most importantly caring host agency. The amount of training we have access to is beyond what I ever expected, and their willingness to always be available and help out goes above and beyond. They have provided their independent agents with the right tools (chats, forums, CRM, LMS, etc.) to be successful. If you are looking for a host agency, choose OutsideAgents...you will not be disappointed.

December 20, 2017
Old Review

I cannot say enough good things about Outside Agents. I had been with another host for my first year and felt like I should be getting more. I felt like I was always having to track down my payments, I had to pay for a CRM, and the website given to me was terrible. Outside Agents is COMPLETE opposite. They are HALF the cost of what I was paying, they pay higher commissions (start at 80%), the training program they offer is phenomenal, they give us a great CRM tool.

Other things that make my life easier? Before customers had to fill out a paper with their credit card info. OA gives us a tool where we can send an email with a pretty web page form for them to fill it out which is completely secure and we get it back as a PDF that is password protected. You can set up emails to automatically send reminding them payments are due, or welcoming them back from their vacation. I've only barely begun to touch on some of the great benefits from my new host as I am still learning. The website they give us for clients to book off of is awesome - that alone was reason enough for me to switch. Clients can book and I don't have to lift a finger (if they don't want me to).

Check them out - for $12/month you get Errors and Omission insurance and all the tools you need to be successful. I pay for the $20/month to get the better website and few more additional features. It is FAR worth it.

December 19, 2017
Old Review

I have been with this host for 7 years and every year it just gets better and better. The technology,CRM management, and support system make my job so much easier. And nothing is better than knowing when your commission check is coming. So glad I chose them from the beginning.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.