All Reviews

468 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

October 31, 2023
It has been a year since I signed up with OA. Now is a great time to share my experience with you if you looking for a new host ( like I was) or are a new agent looking to join the tourism trade. OA is a GREAT host. No doubt. Before joining them, I simply picked up the phone and called them to speak with the owner. I had zero expectation of this actually happening but was pleasantly surprised when Chad Burt came on the line and spent a good half an hour speaking with me and answering all my questions. I signed up the same day. It didn't take me much time to understand their systems and if I had a question, the OA staff was very quick with their email replies. Best way to communicate with them. They have brilliant internal systems set up for just this purpose. Agency staff and higher-ups are almost always available for insight and help as and when needed. They are highly professional ( yet super funny on socials). I had a chance to meet most of the staff at one of their TA conferences and the vibe is that of one big family. For new agents, they have mentors for initial support. Though I have industry experience, I still set up a call with a mentor just to test the new waters. It was a lovely call. They have great contracts with vendors, resorts, and consolidators across the world. Their payment system is top-notch with very little room for confusion. Payments have been on time on expected dates. The split is also one of the best ( that I know of) ( Ex host had a terrible split and I wish I had known of OA before). All in all, I highly recommend Outside Agents. It has been a great year with them. Happy Travel!
July 11, 2023

I can not say enough great things about Outside Agents. The support they give the Travel Advisors, from the training they provide to the support we need, I can always count on them to have my back. The fact that the owners will pick up the phone to call me says a lot.
They always make sure we have the tools we need to make us successful. Providing us with opportunities to better know our suppliers and BDMs, FAM trips to better understand a destination and products we sell, in person and on demand training.
Outside Agents has an attitude of service and giving back. These shows in my fellow OA Travel Advisors. The other Travel Advisors are always willing to share and help other agents when needed.
Joining OA in 2015 is one of the BEST Career choices I have ever made! They are more than a Host Agency, they are FAMILY! I am very thankful for them!

July 11, 2023

I have been with Outside Agents since 2017, and signing up with them was the luckiest stroke of luck I've ever had in my life. There are lots of agencies to choose from, and it was overwhelming researching them all, but I ultimately went with OA, due to their very low cost of entry of $21/month, and I have been given the entire world in return...literally!? From building my business to traveling the world, they've been a truly amazing support system, and they sincerely care about their agents. I solely use their provided CRM system and website in my business, and their huge list of suppliers and BDMs are immediately responsive to OA agents. Their library of online trainings is thoughtful, thorough, and high production, and their Seminars and Sea and on-site trainings in Jacksonville are the highlights of my year. You get to make friends and build a support system of other agents, as well as meet and get to know the actual owners and staff, and see the incredible passion and care they put into supporting their agents and their business. Also, their Facebook group is worth the $21/mo alone!? So much good travel, business, and destination information and incredible support from fellow OA agents. I’ve been able to grow my business slowly and thoughtfully over the past 6 years, and am now doing this full-time, and am in the highest commission bracket. Your success is their success! This is a company that feels like family, and I adore this host agency! I cannot recommend them enough. You have nothing to lose except business and dreams. Make it happen with OA!!

July 11, 2023
Verified Review

I decided on a post-retirement career of travel advisor in September 2021. I looked at Host Agency Reviews and decided to go with Outside Agents. I am extremely happy with my choice. I've been to the in person training sessions three times in Jacksonville, FL and it is awesome. There is also a lot of online training available as well. I was assigned a mentor and took off. I love the commission split, the low monthly fee, no fee to get started, the website and blog, the CRM, the preferred suppliers and BDMs, their Facebook pages, and on and on. I am on target to get to $500,000 in sales this year!

July 11, 2023

I moved to Outside Agents at the front of the Pandemic, April 2020, from a home grown agency and I could not be happier. OA is extremely professional and has all of the resources to help you be successful in your business. I cannot imagine a better partnership and I am so glad that I made the move. Thank you OA!

July 11, 2023

I moved over to OA after being in the industry for over 6 years and am so glad I did. I have been with OA for 3 years now and have watched my business grow in many ways. They provide amazing training opportunities, help you develop relationships with industry partners, and provide many valuable tools to aid in your success. OA is a family and is built on mutual respect and passion for the travel industry. They care about their agents and each member of the team is supportive and encouraging so you can be a successful business owner.

July 11, 2023
Updated Review

I have tried other host agencies and none of them compared to OA. I can talk to Chad or Steve on the phone and if I email them I get an answer back. The staff are super helpful and always there to help you. You get a CRM that is really good plus a separate support staff that is always helpful. The innovations they are coming out with like AI is amazing. I think they are the best.

July 25, 2022
Previous Review

If there was a 10 star I would give them that. Steve and Chad are always there to help you. I have checked out other hosts and none are as good as Outside Agents in my opinion. Great training and support. CRM is great and you always know where you stand if you put in the information.

Larry Hauk

July 11, 2023
Updated Review

Despite the constant barrage of emails promoting other Host Agencies, I never consider leaving Outside Agents. For the years I have been with OA, my sales have increased while the number of hours I work have decreased! From technology to customer service, this company offers the best in back office support. They take the adage "work smarter, not harder" to heart. I've never been associated with a company that offers so much training that is practical and easy to use. As a home-based agent, you can't go wrong with Outside Agents!

November 8, 2021
Previous Review

When I first entered the business, I went with a much smaller host agency, feeling I would get more personal attention since I was new. I did get personal attention when I needed it, but I missed out on so many training opportunities and business tools by not being with Outside Agents. Making the change to OA also made a big change in my bottom line. I'm a lifer with Outside Agents!

July 9, 2019
Previous Review

Prior to joining Outside Agents, I was with a small host agency that provided almost no support and no technology. What a complete opposite experience when I joined OA! Their support team is amazing. The people in the office are extremely quick to respond and truly want to help. And, to have access to the owners of the company as well is so unusual. And, don't get me started on how valuable the Forum has been to my business! The technology, training available and support provided by Outside Agents have absolutely helped to double my income, and it continues to increase every year. I'm a member for life!

July 11, 2023

I love being a part of Outside Agents! They have great education & support! They also have great resources to help you succeed in your travel business! I would recommend them to new travel agents or anyone needing extra resources or support! Plus they offer website and an easy to use website builder.

July 11, 2023
Updated Review

I have been a home based agent since 2008. For the first 10 years,I was with another agency and eventually knew it wasn't the right fit for me. I did some serious researching and decided on Outside Agents. I am so glad I did. They are so supportive and helpful with any and all questions I may have. Never have to wait very long for help.
They offer live workshops and training.Their website is amazing .I have learned so much more in the past year and half with them,then I had in my 10 years with the other host.
My only regret?? I wish I joined on with them many years sooner.

I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a host agency.

December 18, 2019
Previous Review

I have been a home based agent since 2008. For the first 10 years,I was with another agency and eventually knew it wasn't the right fit for me. I did some serious researching and decided on Outside Agents. I am so glad I did. They are so supportive and helpful with any and all questions I may have. Never have to wait very long for help.
They offer live workshops and training.Their website is amazing .I have learned so much more in the past year and half with them,then I had in my 10 years with the other host.
My only regret?? I wish I joined on with them many years sooner.

I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a host agency.

April 30, 2023
Verified Review

I don't even really know where to start in describing how inept, rude, pointless and ultimately self-serving this operation is... But if you read the direct responses from the comically sensitive, and defensive Co-Owner, he says more in his replies than any negative review ever could.
I laughed out loud when reading his comments to the poor fellow that was not able to make it to a workshop! The smugness and audacity of his denial of the refund is just next level!
Remember folks. Florida. The scam capital of the US.

Now on to my personal experience.
Travel agent host sites are a joke in general and if you are considering signing with any of them, don't. It is utterly unecessary and you are only adding a middle man who wants a cut of the money. Just book things for people and charge them a fee for doing the work for them. Simple.
I signed up and decided to book a trip to Puerto Rico with my girfriend and mother. I first wanted to see how things worked before I embarrassed myself with a paying customer.
We booked tickets in September for a trip in April.
The flight booking software was beyond lame and ended up only getting me an email saying that I am not supposed to book a trip for myself until I have sold "X" amount of bookings or whatever. They made it sound like I was using them for some kind of discount, when in reality, I would have saved around $300 dollars just booking the damn tickets from Kayak or some other sensible place! I paid more for the stupid things, but thought it would be good a experience.
Now for the worst part! They sent the wrong d@*n itinerary after trying to insult me with discount nonsense!
I saw, in another review, that he accused another agent of using it as a discount club... LOL, What discount Chad!?!
So, now I've booked rental car arrangements and hotel arrangments with the wrong itinerary. The only way we were able to get the correct flight schedule, was from my mothers credit card statement!
It ended up costing us several hundred dollars to make alternative arrangements in order to not be screwed on arrival/departure.
This BS is exactly why I wanted to try it out myself first, but these people wanted to try and shame me for doing that!
Bedsonline was also a waste and saved nothing. The price on Booking.com or Hotels.com/Expedia whatever, is the same except maybe you get your $12 pittance for booking it. Pffttt.
The tickets to the Bioluminescent bay are the same as booking directly throught Viator or any other legit and direct to customer site. Absolutely no need for a host site.
I would have dumped them as host agency months ago, but now I'd bought the tickets and didn't dare stir the pot; knowing I'd likely get screwed over entirely.
Horrible experience.
I feel really bad for the decent and perhaps naive other folks out there who just have a passion for travel and want to try and make an honest buck doing it as a profession.
This is not how you do it.
Sell your talents and experience in booking travel yourself. You don't need these people.

I look forward to an absolutely hilarious reply from the muppet Chad, in regards to whatever the devil it is I must have done, blah blah blah, that makes it all my fault, or any other poor saps fault. Bring it on little fella. I need a laugh after all this stupid waste of my time.

Sincerely,
Brian Glaze
(PS Puerto Rico was amazing!)

Host Agency Response
May 5, 2023

Hi Mr. Glaze,

In your verification process, did you mention that you were permanently banned from my company as a result of breaching our agreement and abusing our staff? The abuse is well illustrated by our need to secure a restraining order against Mr. Glaze. Of course, this most recent unprovoked communication to an innocent employee further illustrates Mr. Glaze’s vitriol:

----->I just wanted to take a moment and thank you. Especially Becky and the many other [vulgar explicative] that work for this [vulgar explicative] miserable operation. Please take a moment and reflect on the fact that you work for two of the most pathetic and [vulgar explicative] clowns in the industry, and the trickledown effect of their shameless self-indulgent [vulgar explicative] sniffing, leaves little for you to snarf up in the pig slop bucket of life. A company that treats people like [vulgar explicative], treats you like [vulgar explicative]. I am certain your time would be better spent working for anyone other than this.<----- Due to a tirade of vulgar language, physical threats, sexual misconduct, and an imminent restraining order, many of the words used by Mr. Glaze have been redacted below to meet HAR’s policies.

Mr. Glaze, we are a family company and will never allow our crew to ever be abused by anyone, for any reason. Period. This public post shall serve as a Notice to Cease and Desist all contact with my company and anyone associated with us except through Steve or I, the owners.

Now to clear up the misinformation you've provided: Host agencies are not discount clubs. We're business incubators. You did no trainings at all and booked your first trip for yourself, which is against our policies. I'm sure you, of all people, can understand how letting people sign up for $21 so they can make a personal booking, get their commission, and quit the following day is a bad idea. Afterall, that’s what Mr. Hancotte did to your friend, isn’t it? So, when we pointed out the problem to you, you changed the name of the 1st passenger on the booking in an attempt to get around our policies. All you wanted was a discount in the form of commission, and you were willing to deceive and abuse anyone to get it. Shame on you.

That's what happened with Billy-Joe Hancotte, Mr. Klien's agent, whose post elsewhere I suspect elicited this tirade.

In regard to discounts, we provide extensive training on how to deliver the best value for clients. We wouldn't be a Billion dollar company with thousands of agents supporting hundreds of thousands of clients if we didn't. Unfortunately, you simply didn't follow instructions or even ask for help, likely because you were trying to stay under the radar.

Folks, at the end of the day, you're main goal is saving some money on a couple of trips for you and friends now and again, please use your Costco membership. If your goal is to build a thriving travel business that is fulfilling and makes you happy, OutsideAgents.com is where you need to be.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.