All Reviews

323 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 20, 2020
Outside Agents is my second host agency. My first was fine, but Outside Agents feels more like a family - a family that actually likes and takes care of each other. They have a wonderful marketing platform, an easy to use CRM, offer a free website, E&O insurance, and the list goes on. The thing that brought me to HAR to review them today is the email I just received. In light of the Coronavirus' impact on the travel industry, they are giving all bookings for the next 30 days a 2% commission bonus. In a world with employers that are laying off and struggling to survive, Outside Agents is giving its agents a hand up. I could not be more in awe of their business decision to take care of their agents. Some might say it's not much, but this is the first positive effect I have felt from this virus. It's loud and clear that I'm not alone as one of their agents, and I cannot rave about them hard enough. Thank you, Outside Agents!
February 16, 2018
Old Review

Great technology and excellent upper level affiliations TravelLeaders/Vacation.com. I've been able to work my travel business part-time over the past two years with very little out-of-pocket cost and I've still learned a lot about the travel industry. Starting full-time this week and I couldn't be happier than to be hosted by Outside Agents.
~Alfred

February 10, 2018
Old Review

Outside Agents has an incredibly supportive staff and an amazing bank of training resources. I'm grateful for the opportunity to work with them as my host agent.

January 24, 2018
Old Review

I am about to complete 5 years with Outside Agents. I have found them to be very supportive and offer every opportunity to help make your business a success. The online education is top notch. Even though I work independently, I feel I have a huge network that is there in case I need any help.
I am very happy I made the decision to join this agency!!!!

January 24, 2018
Old Review

I joined Outside Agents almost 2 years ago. Before that I was with another agency, was brand new, and they gave very little training. I went to a convention and started asking everyone what host agency they were with and everyone I spoke to with Outside Agents encouraged me to join them. They all were extremely happy with the commission and the great training. I couldn't be happier. They have trainings in their facility and other places, which have taught me so much, live webinars, and on demand trainings. You can call and get your questions answered and any information that you need.

January 24, 2018
Old Review

Outside Agents is hands down the best host agency in the world. I have never had a problem getting my money. I am often paid my commission quickly, and I have the best support system. I love the fact that my host agency answers the phone and responds to my trouble tickets quickly. I did not have this level of service with agencies that I belonged to in the past. I am so thankful that I found Outside Agents in a popular travel magazine over 2 years ago. My business has grown exponentially since then, and I know that it will continue to grow.

January 21, 2018
Old Review

I am a part-time agent, but I have all the tools of a full-time travel agency through Outside Agents. When I first started looking at different host agencies, one of the things that impressed me most was the ability to talk directly with Chad, one of the owners.

Outside Agents allows you to grow your business at your pace with numerous options available to you based on your budget. However, even the entry level equips you with high-powered technology and all the tools you need to launch a professional and successful travel agency -- your growth and volume really depend on your drive and commitment.

January 21, 2018
Old Review

I am new to selling Travel and I must say that I chose a great host agency. I love the "Family" atmosphere that Chad, Steve, Dan and staff have created.....they never make you feel like you are bothering them with "dumb" questions or like you are just a number. I believe they truly do care if their Agents succeed or not. (It's not like they HAVE to care about each and every one of us. They have thousands of Agents after all!) The best thing I have ever done besides choosing OA as my host agency is attending the Destination Wedding training that Dan put on. Thanks to those 3 days, I have found a Niche that I LOVE and am so good at! Keep on Keepin on guys, you are awesome!
I totally recommend Outside Agents!

January 21, 2018
Old Review

I've been affiliated with a few other host agencies and Outside Agents is by far the best host agency I've worked with. There are no startup cost, low monthly fee, an excellent CRM and agency tools, high commission, weekly payments, regular training, great support and much, much more.

I'm so happy I made the decision to make OA my host agency and have never regretted my decision.

January 20, 2018
Old Review

I recently put out a forum request because i felt as long as I had been with OA I should not still be struggling. I got very interesting responses and unfortunately they were either condescending or outright nasty from the white people and all the Black people reached out to me on Facebook and explained that the6 too had the problem and explained how to handle it!
They have this so CALLED poster child who just told me that I was not'CUT OUT'to be an Agent yet she didn't take the time to see what could be hindering me!
Now, I had been with another Host agency before this one and funny but I made money with them! EVEN Dan took almost a week to respond and it was very weak. So, maybe its because my niche is with Blacks, africa, Meditarrain and The Near East that I get no help. They only cater to people who want to go on safaris, and tour Israel, Egypt, Rome and Greece....etc. But there are many black people interested in their cultural and spiritual roots also. I get no help from OA, while they praise their pets! Thid is a business not A PETTING ZOO!!!

Host Agency Response
February 23, 2018
Old Review

Dear Ms. Mileon,

My name is Chad Burt. I'm one of the owners of OutsideAgents.com.

I carefully reviewed each and every one of your posts in our agent forum, interactions with my crew, support requests, and mentoring requests. I'd like to address each of the assertions in your review as they are wholly erroneous as supported by the following facts:

1 - You assert that you made a forum post and the "...responses were...nasty from the white people and all the Black people reached out to me..." This is interesting as one of your final posts on December 25, 2017, just 7 days after your original post, was "THANKS, EVERYONE SO MUCH FOR ALL YOUR HELP!!! I am going to leave this up so other people can use it also. I am sure there are others that need this information. All of you have made some great suggestions, especially for the Newbies! I am getting ready to start on all of your suggestions!"

2 - You claim that one of our top agents posted the you were 'not CUT OUT to be an agent' (your quote and your caps from your review above). Her actual reply was "Melinda – I am sad for you, too. It sounds like you have done everything you needed to do – except get clients. As much as you may want this career for yourself, this industry isn’t for everyone, and believe it or not I have had MANY friends try it and end up in the same boat as you – no clients. I wish I had an easy fix for you!" While her reply may have not been what you wanted to hear, it sounds to me like she was empathizing with you, not belittling you.

3 – You mention that Dan, our National Sales Director took a week to reply. This is true but out of context. Our forum is an open environment. Our staff does not monitor every post. We have support channels and direct access to our entire staff to help you. We could not possibly monitor every post for help requests. You made no attempts to reach out to us through our established channels during this time. In addition, your original post was made the week before Christmas and the week that Dan had eye surgery. He responded to your post the day after Christmas, just a few days after his surgery, by offering his personal help.

4 – You assert “...maybe it’s because my niche is with Blacks, africa, Meditarrain (sic) and The Near East that I get no help.” We choose not to dignify such a baseless and offensive allegation with a reply.

5 – You claim “I get no help from OA…” This concerns us deeply. After careful review, I see no instance in which we failed to reply to any request for help. I’m happy to document this. In fact, our National Sales Director reached out to you personally and you have had the direct numbers for the owners of OutsideAgents.com, including my personal cell number, since the day you joined. I deeply wish you would have called us if you felt adrift.

In closing, let me frame this in light of your original post in which you wrote “I am so sad, as now my bills are piling up and I just got my phone cut off and my Car may be repossessed in a minute.” It’s my sincerest hope that this review reflects what must be a truly trying time for you rather than what you honestly think. Regardless, we wish you all the best. If there’s anything we can ever do for you, please feel free to reach out to us. We're here to help.

January 20, 2018
Old Review

I started in this business with Outside Agents and am very grateful that I picked them as my host agency. The training, support, and technology are more than I ever anticipated receiving. Any question or concern the staff replies immediately to help. They also encourage support between fellow agents which has been invaluable. I had no idea what to expect when I started in this business but thanks to OA my business has grown steadily every year. Could not be happier.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.