All Reviews

355 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 7, 2021
I was very new to the industry when I started in 2017 and was researching Host Agencies here. I was impressed with the reviews that OA received and started looking at their requirements and terms. The monthly cost and training reviews/awards really sold me, as a beginner agent. After looking at a few more agencies, I decided to join OA and I've never regretted that decision. The training I've received, both online and in person, has been integral to my staying in business for the last 4 years, including through a pandemic year. My biggest issue is finding the time to start all the training that is offered to us. It's always updating, with new topics or improvements on previous ones. It's a credit to the staff to keep things fresh and relevant. On that note, I love the technology used by OA for their training, agent websites, CRM, and booking tools. They are integrated so that information from booking tools can be automatically loaded into the CRM, which is such a time saver. The CRM also has a lot of automation and tasks for bookings, as well as the ability to market using their email campaigns. While I do love the technology, there are some things I would have on my "wish list" for the future. However, I am more than happy with what I have for the small price I'm paying for it. As far as support, I cannot express how impressed I am at how connected staff is with the agents. It could be a holiday weekend and there is bound to be someone who responds to your request for assistance. On the off chance they aren't available, there are a plenty of your peers to reach out to when you have a question. With so many agents under the OA umbrella, you're bound to find someone who specializes in or has been through the issue you have encountered, who will offer help. While I don't think there is a PERFECT host agency, I think this is the agency that is close enough to perfect for me and my business. If you're on the fence, give the OA family a try!
April 13, 2019
Old Review

The training, assistance and staff have been essential in the growth of my agency. I have been with Outside Agents(OA) since mid 2017 and my business is constantly growing. I was overwhelmed by the host agency options initially. OA began to stand out for multiple reasons. The staff's investment in our success is unparalleled. The training and knowledge is available to us, all we have to do is engage and apply it! If you want a host agency that is truly invested I would highly recommend joining OA!!

April 11, 2019
Old Review

After several days of reviewing options I chose Outside Agents and I have never been disappointed with the choice. They work very hard to help new agents succeed. training, mentors, peer forums and so much more. The staff is friendly, but are not afraid to let you know your chasing your tail.
The training is outstanding with hour and hours of video training on nearly every aspect to running a Travel Agency Business. If you can make it to one of the live training programs, do it! It's worth much more than the price of admission and whatever it costs to get there.
I have recommended them to others I know, and will do so again, and again and again.

April 11, 2019
Old Review

I’m into my sixth year with Outside Agents, and I couldn’t have chosen a better host agency. After starting with another host two years prior, I was looking for more support, more control over my own bookings, and a better commission split. I found all that and much more. OA provides its agents with all the tools necessary to get your business started, beginning with training on their state-of-the-art booking and technology tools, CRM, and website. Training options are plentiful, with virtual sales calls with suppliers, webinars, videos, FAMs, seminars and more. Optional “Boot camps” for new and seasoned agents at their FL home office help agents start their business or take it to the next level. Agent support is the best, and help is just an email, phone call or “help” ticket away. Owners Chad and Steve run a well-oiled machine, and Dan, our sales manager, is always ready and willing to help agents get the sale. Compared to my previous host with a mere 50% commission split, OA starts new agents with a generous 80%. With hard work and perseverance, agents are rewarded with a higher split, up to 95%. I find their fee structure to be fair, allowing agents to choose the plan that works for them. Best of all, there is a whole network of fellow agents to lean on when the going gets rough, when you need quick answers, or just need to vent.

April 10, 2019
Old Review

Outside Agents is a great host agency! I have nothing but positive things to say. Their training and support is superb. Their forums are great and fellow agents are willing to help us "newbies" with whatever questions we may have. I'm really glad I chose this host to jump start my travel business and I really do look forward to years of success with OA!

April 9, 2019
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents for ten years. It has been a wonderful relationship! I have not always agreed with the owners, but we have a wonderful respectful relationship - and they have MY/OUR best interest at heart. If I don't make money - they don't make money. They want me to succeed. And that I do! I've hit $1M in sales annually and I couldn't have done it without the help of their entire team in the home office. I've been with one other host and also went out on my own - nothing compares with what we get here. Two thumbs up!

April 8, 2019
Old Review

If you want to be a business owner with an amazing strong agency behind you join Outside Agents. They are the best! What I love the most is the family feeling, they have fabulous training continuously in Jacksonville so you really get to know the owners, Dan (best sales manager around), the office staff, fellow agents and BDM's. New agent bootcamp, advanced agent, luxury training, groups and more. We also have a forum and facebook page where your questions get answered right away. Commission structure is great and they pay weekly, wow. Great tools too. Highly recommended, would never go anywhere else.

April 8, 2019
Old Review

We startered our agency with another host agency and they took 50% of our commssion but took that as part of doing business. When we thought we had enough time in the business we started lookinf for a host agency and found Outside Agents at the Home based travel agents convference in Las Vegas a while back. Out of all of the Host Agencies that we talked with at this conference, they were the only host that would allow us to run our business the way we wanted. With a few rules to follow, and they are only there to help us, we have now been with them for awhile and with no regrets. We get the training we need, the support when we need it, and a phone conversation about a challenge all the time. Although we had only one challenge that was not taken care of, and it was probably my fault, I would still recommend them highly as a Host Agency. If you join you will not look around for anyone else, but please don't blame them if you don't follow the legal rules

April 7, 2019
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents for over 10 years and it has been the right choice for me. Outside Agents have grown and continue to grow as a host agency. They are family own and it is still amazing to me how much they care about us. They listen and will help in any way needed or will answer questions/issue we may be having. Their technology and the back-office has significantly improved and continues to improve over the years. I have tried other host agencies, but no one company will equal up to the service that Outside Agents has provided. Thanks Outside Agents. We love what you do and thank you for being here for us.

April 7, 2019
Old Review

Outside Agents was the best decision I made in 2017.
I began my business as a travel agent in August of 2017 and was so excited to get started. Outside Agents sent me information when I registered with them about where to access trainings, the group forum, access to travel leaders network etc. I took the time to quickly learn how to input my bookings into their systems so that I could stay organized and get my commission when booking customers.
They have always been available if I have an issue, our sales manager responds ASAP to emails or calls and their trainings are phenomenal. Without them, I wouldn't be doubling my commission from last year.
I have spoken with agents that were previously with another host and said they will never switch again; they are so happy with OA and so am I.
There is not a crazy fee (just a small monthly fee; which is totally worth it by the way) and they even provide you with a website!
If you're considering joining a host agency, this is the best there is.

April 6, 2019
Old Review

I think I finally found my halleluja!

Previously I was a sub for an agent working with a different Host. I'm a very independent and capable person, but found that host's educational structure to be cumbersome and found their community to be elitist and standoffish. I spent a year biding my time, and exploring other options that would more closely match my personality and business model.

Outside Agents is the perfect fit for me and my business. The owners set the tone and culture for the entire enterprise, and it is one of encouragement, inclusion and true community. The technology is first rate, and continually evolving to keep up with current trends. Agents can choose the plan that fits their needs best, and even at base level have access to first-rate CRM, on-demand training, mentoring and the ability to network with thousands of other agents in real-time. Starting split of 80% is fantastic considering the low cost of their entry level, and agents can work their way up to 95% split based on sales and commission history. There is no better value out there!

The in-house training is top notch, and the Sales Manager has a strong background in the industry, which is why their training is consistently awarded for excellence. Training is available online 2/47, in addition to the onsite training opportunities which occur year round. Mentoring is also available, for those who need more one-on-one targeted help.

Choosing Outside Agents has been the best possible decision for me, and for my business.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.