All Reviews

355 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 7, 2021
I was very new to the industry when I started in 2017 and was researching Host Agencies here. I was impressed with the reviews that OA received and started looking at their requirements and terms. The monthly cost and training reviews/awards really sold me, as a beginner agent. After looking at a few more agencies, I decided to join OA and I've never regretted that decision. The training I've received, both online and in person, has been integral to my staying in business for the last 4 years, including through a pandemic year. My biggest issue is finding the time to start all the training that is offered to us. It's always updating, with new topics or improvements on previous ones. It's a credit to the staff to keep things fresh and relevant. On that note, I love the technology used by OA for their training, agent websites, CRM, and booking tools. They are integrated so that information from booking tools can be automatically loaded into the CRM, which is such a time saver. The CRM also has a lot of automation and tasks for bookings, as well as the ability to market using their email campaigns. While I do love the technology, there are some things I would have on my "wish list" for the future. However, I am more than happy with what I have for the small price I'm paying for it. As far as support, I cannot express how impressed I am at how connected staff is with the agents. It could be a holiday weekend and there is bound to be someone who responds to your request for assistance. On the off chance they aren't available, there are a plenty of your peers to reach out to when you have a question. With so many agents under the OA umbrella, you're bound to find someone who specializes in or has been through the issue you have encountered, who will offer help. While I don't think there is a PERFECT host agency, I think this is the agency that is close enough to perfect for me and my business. If you're on the fence, give the OA family a try!
May 20, 2019
Old Review

I joined Outside Agents 1 year ago and my only regret is I did not do it years ago. I have been in the travel industry for 10 years and prior to Outside Agents, I worked for another host who did very little on training compared to the training thats available with Outside Agents. Now, I feel like I actually own my own business rather than working for someone else and I make a lot more money. One of the things I was most impressed about was how quickly OA pays out commissions, with the other company I worked with sometimes it would be a couple months after a trip before I would see a dime. I have more control over my bookings now and the opportunities and training offered is unlimited. You also receive much support from other Agents who work for OA thru Social Media. Don't short change yourself if you are serious about this industry and being successful.... contact Outside Agents today.

May 11, 2019
Old Review

I've been with Outside Agents now for about a year and half and it's been a wonderful experience. I was previously with another host for about 6 months that wasn't the right fit for me. After speaking to some friends in the industry, I took the time to study the different hosts and what they had to offer. I chose OA because it had everything I wanted. I've never regretted that decision. After attending my first boot camp training session, I felt so energized and ready for what lied ahead. One month later, I made the top 50 list of agents (we have about 5000 agents) They give you the tools to be successful. It's like being part of a family . The owner's Steve an Chad are there for you if and when you need them. Dan does an excellent job organizing great training events for us. The whole office staff is very helpful. I wouldn't want to be anywhere else.

May 7, 2019
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents for less than one year and I am happy that the Lord led me this way. They are super helpful and I have gotten so much support. I don't have another agency to compare them with as I am a new travel consultant, but I am very pleased with the service that I have received so far. They are very affordable and for new agents, that is very important as you normally can't afford much overhead in the beginning stages of your business. OA makes it affordable for the beginner and gives you so much in return. I am very pleased and I hope that it stays this way as I continue my travel consulting journey being a entrepreneur in the Travel Industry. They really seem to want you to succeed as a business owner and it is not all about them. We are in this together and they treat you as such at least my contact with them thru cyberspace as I have not met any staff in person yet; however all my internet and phone contact have be super. May OA continue to one of the premier Host out there. Again, I am glad that I was led to join their team.

Host Agency Response
May 7, 2019

Wow...just Wow. Yes, you totally get us. We actually want our agent to succeed. At the end of the day, this is how we all win. Thank-you, from the bottom of our hearts, Mennie, for your thoughts and feedback.

May 6, 2019
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents for 3 years. I was new to the business. They have great training and support. Whenever I have a question or a problem, they promptly give me the help I need. They have all kinds of trainings on their website. i have gone to Jacksonville serveral times for trainings. I have met other agents who support each other. I couldn't imagine doing this business without them.

April 18, 2019
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents since 2015. Having been with a different host before this time, I realize how lucky I was to run into Chad at a trade show. I asked someone from my old host why I should stay with them and not go to a different host (I was actually where I was at the time) I was told that if I was looking I would be leaving. This made me think that they did not care or were not as good as I thought.

OA has been completely different. They listen and care about their people. If you want to just book your own travel or spend time just chatting, this is probably not the place for you, but if you want to run a business you won't find a better place.
Issues are fixed quickly, payments are quick and accurate. They give you exactly what they promise and more. In house training is wonderful. You will not be disappointed.

April 15, 2019
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents for 3 years, they are outstanding! Training, assistance, response to questions, everything is top notch!

April 15, 2019
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents since 2016. I have been with other hosts previously, and while each was good in it's own way, Outside Agents is the right host for me. They are very responsive to any questions and problems. I had a problem with a supplier that could have led to loss of my group, but OA recommended a course of action and put me in contact the appropriate BDM. Everything was resolved. The technology provided is comprehensive and they constantly work to upgrade the capabilities offered to us. When I've asked for custom reports, they have always provided them very quickly. The commission split is stellar. I can run my business my way and still comply with their rules (not a lot of rules, but ones that are important). We have access to the BDMs. The training is excellent. I also find it very beneficial to be associated with Travel Leaders Network as part of this hosts' offering. I am very pleased.

April 15, 2019
Old Review

I have been a home-based travel agent since 1992. I was working the business part-time up until 2014, which is when I sold my Orthodontic practice, retired from dentistry, and took on the travel business on a more full-time basis. I joined OutsideAgents in 2014 and have been extremely happy with that decision. Although I had been operating my own travel business for over 20 years when I joined OA, I have learned so much more about the travel business thanks to Steve, Chad & Dan at OA. The owners, Steve and Chad, are very accessible and helpful. Dan is our Sales Manager, and he provides unending opportunities for training for both newbies and old-timers, like me! The whole staff feels like family, and I have truly enjoyed getting to know them and the other agents that are members of the OutsideAgents. For me, joining OutsideAgents was the best decision I have made during my travel career!!

April 15, 2019
Old Review

I have been with Outside Agents for almost 8 years. I love this agency as there is so much information available to their agents. Plus you can reach out anytime for help or just for some answers. They are very responsive. And more than that caring and very friendly to all. My experience with them as my Host Agency is 100% a positive experience. Thank you OA for everything.

April 13, 2019
Old Review

I started with OA because I was very green and needed a host agency that was affordable for me. I have watched as the company has grown, and I have always been happy with what the agency offers. They just keep getting better and better! The preferred companies I can present to my guests are very reputable, and I have always had a great selection to choose from. I have never felt like I was left stranded and without any help. I love OA and am very grateful to be a part!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.