All Reviews

51 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 28, 2021
My business partner and I joined Oasis when we were entering the travel industry in 2017. Neither of us had ever worked in travel (I was a nurse practitioner, and she was a forensic accountant), but we were both ready to take on a new challenge. We conducted extensive research to identify the right host agency for our needs and personalities. Having no experience in the industry but with big dreams and personal goals, we wanted a partner who would offer the right combination of freedom and support. We knew early on that we wanted to be part of Signature Travel Network and focused on finding a host agency member of this outstanding consortium. From the very beginning, we felt that we had made the right choice. Deciding whether to be with a host agency, work as an employee, become a sub-agent or be independent is a personal choice that depends a lot on your individual needs and both long-term and short-term goals. For us, the benefits provided by Oasis (high commission percentages, technology, back-office support), as well as the highly flexible membership structures, allowed us to scale and grow our agency to be Top 10 (out of over 800 agents) within a few short years. In addition, the entire team, including the front line and back-office staff, are dedicated, professional, and highly accessible even to new agents. We have learned a great deal about the industry from the Oasis team and the many exceptional advisors we have met over the years who have become our dear friends. During the Covid pandemic, Lee and the entire Oasis team stepped up and went above and beyond to mitigate losses, help advisors negotiate refunds, restructure their membership options to make them more affordable, and provided exceptional support to the members. I believe that many companies can do a relatively good job when times are good, but only outstanding companies can maintain their standards and exceed expectations during a crisis. After weathering the storm with Oasis, I can wholeheartedly say that they are unique in the industry. No agency or consortium is perfect, and of course, there is always room for improvement, but I appreciate that the Oasis team takes time to listen to our concerns and feedback. If you are a driven, independent, resourceful, and goal-oriented professional who wants to belong to a host agency for added support, higher commission structures, and a sense of community, then Oasis is for you.
October 15, 2012
Old Review

This host agency is one of the Best host agencies out there today due to their low fees and ability to earn maximum commissions without going through productivity hoops and extra add-ons. Their support staff is amazing and provides you with exactly the help needed without additional overhead. They allow you to perform according to your comfort level and their affliation with Signature Travel Network allows you to have the group buying power of the ‘Big Dogs’ !!

October 14, 2012
Old Review

Words cannot describe the wonderful people at Oasis.
The support would be hard to beat and always staying up with the state of the art trends is a plus with Oasis.

When I retired I thought a "travel agent" would be a wonderful adventure for the next 25 years. I spent 5 years with another host and thought I had made a good decision until I came across Oasis Agent at one of the Travel Shows.

For those of you that are out there trying to make a decision...just say "OASIS" and join the best.

October 13, 2012
Old Review

I have been with OASIS for 2 years. I am home based and with almost 25 years in the industry, and I have found the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff, the top tier commissions, the Signature membership and the OASIS commission/fee structure to be the best out there. I have used 3 other host agencies in my time in business, and OASIS is by far the best. OASIS is always looking for ways to help us grow our business and to allow us to be more profitable.

October 13, 2012
Old Review

I came into the travel industry almost 4 years ago. Worked with another host agency and 2 Independent owners for the first 2 years. It was horrible - I worked a full time job and an additional 30 hours per week in travel. This company took 50% of all of the revenue I generated. I was virtually working for nothing.

I spoke with many representatives from many host agencies and then came across OASIS. Since I joined 2 years ago, the company has tripled in the amount of agents. Oasis is growing but still has the small company personality and feel. The company truly has heart and cares about us.

I make 100% of my sales and there are several different plans that an agent can choose from depending on the Agent's needs. Oasis genuinely gives me the tools I need to be successful. For me....Oasis is my last stop. I will never leave this company. They are committed to my success and I am committed to them.

Everything works for me. I have my own branding and all the tools I need to make a living and be successful in this highly competitive industry. I consider it to be "one stop shopping" We have it all and we have superior ownership who empowers us.

Seriously, if you are looking for a host amongst any good ones....I seriously recommend you go to Oasis.....tell them Debbie sent you.

August 27, 2012
Old Review

After retiring after 33 years with a major corporation with extensive world travel I decided 6 years ago to use my experience and became a part time travel agent. My first host agency had about 50 employees, mainly their own agents selling travel so the "Host part" was secondary. Support minimal and commission was 70/30. Changed a year later to a small host agency without any direct selling themselves. Basically a 2 person operation. Nice people and good support but not enough agency volume to achieve the higher cruise commission rates. 80/20 commission split. 3 years ago I came across Oasis at the Luxury Travel show in Vegas. When I saw their promotion of 100% commission I knew this must be a come on with some gimmick. After 20 minutes with Kelly I could not find any inconsistency in what they were promoting. I joined the team, it is the real deal and I have never looked back! Although the 100% commission is great it is the people in the organization from the owner, manager, and the staff who make this a one of a kind organization. Everyone is there for one purpose and one purpose only, support the agents. It is fun group that works hard and plays hard and gets results. I have enjoyed every minute of my association with Oasis.

Alex Morze

August 26, 2012
Old Review

We've been affiliated with Oasis since January 2011. We have found the support from Kelly and her staff to be superb. We've earned thousands of dollars in additional commissions due to Oasis's buying power.

Oasis' affiliation with Signature has been extremely helpful in getting the best cruise rates and amenities for our clients as well as high commissions for our agency. We also like the Signature Hotels Collection which offers special rates and amenities for a number of high-end hotels that would not be otherwise available.

Oasis' fee structure is quite modest in relation to the value provided.

We are thrilled to be affiliated with Oasis and the added value and service that it provides. We recommend Oasis highly.

August 23, 2012
Old Review

I have been with Oasis for the past 5 years but in the travel industry for 7 years. The first company that I worked with paid me 50% commission. I felt that I was working so hard for so little money. Now, working with Oasis, I feel really great about the high commission payout.

The staff is very helpful and supportive. Anytime that I have any questions or issues, I always get a response right away. They are friendly, efficient, and professional. Even though I am home based in Maryland, I feel that I can pick up the phone anytime and get help. I have only positive things to say about Oasis. They are the best people to work with!!!

June 7, 2012
Old Review

I have been very pleased with Oasis. The staff is helpful, responsive to questions or concerns, and is accessible. The plans are modestly priced, and I feel that they're well positioned to allow for maximum profitability for the IC. The partnership with Signature Travel Network is very valuable and provides for a nice added value for many clients. I've never had an issue that the staff didn't address quickly and efficiently. Additionally I've never had an issue with a commission payment. Oasis in my opinion is a well structured and efficiently run organization that I'm proud to be affiliated with.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

I have been with Oasis now almost three years. I have not regretted my decision at all about joining this group of travel professionals. The commission structure is top notch, the preferred suppliers work with us to make sure that our clients see the benefits of the relationships that Oasis is cultivating and the staff is always ready willing and able to answer any questions that I have. I would recommend this Host agency to anyone.

May 16, 2012
Old Review

We have been home based travel agents for 18 years now. Oasis is our third host. I love the commission program as I spent many years giving up 30% of my commissions. Probably the most significant benefit is their (and by association my) relationship with Signature Travel Network. I have been associated with Virtuoso in the past but Signatures marketing help routines both e-mail and web oriented have really been a help to my business.

The relationship with Oasis folks has always been both friendly and helpful. I haven't experienced a thing that I would criticize them for.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.