All Reviews

46 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

September 4, 2013
I have been with OASIS almost a year…when I ventured into this industry I started with another host only receiving 50% commission..but had no fees or annual membership fee…when I found OASIS to payout 100%..i took the bait. BUT for basic member ship you pay $29 a month (EXCEPT WHEN THEY RAISE IT NOW TO $39)..WHICH COMES TO $480 PER YEAR. Not happy as a ‘newbie’ to have my plan raised…an the other 2 plans were not raised. Don’t be fooled by the 100% commission either…they charge fees for every transaction. so bottom line ..when you take membership and fees out per year…you are probably coming away with 70-80% at the most. On a positive not... I will say they have a great program with lots of selling options available..great support. UPDATE: Workable solutions...that's what I like! THANKS 'OASIS' pay in full...stay at $29 instead of having rate increase!
August 21, 2019

I started my travel agency, Windham Travel & Leisure, in 2005. Since joining Oasis Travel Network nearly a decade ago, I've evolved from enthusiastic travel advisor into an accomplished and recognized travel expert in my community and beyond. The stellar team at Oasis provides a multitude of invaluable management and marketing tools; and they continue to add new exciting technologies, services and opportunities. They share my passion, support my growth and applaud my successes. OASIS Travel Network is a wonderful host and partner; and I'm so very grateful for this relationship!

August 11, 2019

I came to Oasis Travel Network for many reasons but first and foremost because of the unsurpassed reputation that Oasis Travel has in the Industry as being one of the best and fairest host agencies to work under. I knew from Oasis Travels reputation that they had the most consistent and superior hands on training and mentorship programs in the industry. I knew that the non stop support they provide to their agents starts from the day you begin and never ends regardless of how long you have been with the agency.....I spoke with other agents who have been with Oasis for years and were still happy ... even happier now then when they first began. Oasis has one of the fairest commission splits with their agents. I came from another host agency where I was only getting a 55-60% commission split and no matter how hard I worked I just couldn’t make enough money. I came to Oasis and doubled my income in the first year.
Oasis has hundred of agents that work under the umbrella of Palm Coast Travel and if I had any concerns before joining Oasis, that may have been the only one... however, I can tell you first hand that no matter how many agents, I have never feel like just a number, you are known by management and other agents immediately by first name and supported by the Oasis family of leadership as well as all the other agents that are always there for each other with tips, advice and support 24/7 whenever you need them! I have never looked back and I have never made such a RIGHT DECISION in doing what is best in taking my business to the next level! Thank you Oasis for all that you are and all that you do!

July 2, 2019

Oh, where do I begin? First, the inconvenience of the systems. One site is the agent portal that is rarely updated with relevant information. Another site to log in to report bookings. And yet another site to log in to check on commissions. Really? This couldn't be consolidated? The reporting site has frequent glitches, isn't user friendly, and doesn't upload documents although it gives an indication that documents have uploaded. (If I still had my Commodore 64 from the 1980s it would have worked perfectly!) But woe betide the agent who doesn't upload reams of documents - even if the system said it uploaded - because that will be reason to reduce commissions. Not uploading docs within a number of days (which kept changing) was also a reason to reduce commissions. Actually, pretty much anything you did or didn't do, was a reason to reduce commissions. It felt like a never-ending game of trying to do everything possible to retain commissions while having them eroded by ridiculous requirements. And the undisclosed fees that were added on a regular basis. As I have another full time job, I didn't take the time to research as well as I should/could have and, boy, did I wish I had after 18 months with Oasis! The coup de grace that finally convinced me to leave this company? My son had emergency surgery with complications, nearly died, and was in the hospital for three weeks. During this time I sent email requesting my plan be changed to the lower level as I knew I would not be able to focus on bookings while he recovered. I received confirmation from the member services manager that this was being processed. Weeks later I received notice from the director of accounting that I had failed to submit a document (that had been sent to a different email address) and I would be charged for the higher plan. When I disputed this because it had been confirmed, I received an email from the President of Oasis. (The PRESIDENT of Oasis!!) Did she wish me well and my son a speedy recovery? Was she wanting to assure me this was taken care of and to not worry?! Alas, no. She replied "We do not have the time or the manpower to make individual exceptions which is what you were asking." Apparently she'd heard the old 'my-son-had-a-medical-emergency-and-nearly-died' excuse and was having none of it. The Document (that was sent to another email address) was The Document and that is it. The Document is so important, I have turned it into a proper noun and I'm certain The President of Oasis (!!) would approve. To be fair, when my son was in ICU I could possibly have asked the ICU nurses to help me print, scan, and email The Document - and they undoubtedly would have because ICU nurses are nothing if not helpful - but it just wasn't the priority at the moment. (And, again, The Document had been sent to another email.) So, long story short or not really: I did my research and much to my delight and surprise discovered numerous other host agencies that have wonderfully integrated agent portals that allow you to attain information, report, and check commissions in the same place. (For real!) And no more document uploading. (What?!) For lower fees per month. (SHUT UP!) And most importantly, I found other agencies that are authentically nice and care about their agents. People are more important than Documents. If you feel the same way, do not select Oasis as your host agency.

Host Agency Response
July 8, 2019

Let me first say that we are very sorry to hear about this advisor's son being in ICU and we hope for a speedy recovery and the best of outcomes. Because we do not know the identity of this advisor we cannot send a direct message , but please know that OTN strives every day to help our members understand our systems and procedures. We try to be as helpful as possible. It sounds like the change in membership plans fell through the cracks and was not handled in the timely manner we aim for. If a refund is needed please contact us at OTN and we will refund any monies that are owed if not refunded already.
Again, we are sorry for any consternation caused and would like to open a dialogue with this advisor if they so wish.
Kelly Bergin
OTN/President

March 16, 2019

They have good back office systems and continue to enhance and improve their set of services/systems every year.
Operationally - would like more access to ClientBase services, which they limit currently. And would like to see more in the way of group management tools.

Very helpful and dedicated staff.

Their free annual national conference and on-going supplier seminars are top of the industry.

November 19, 2018

Awesome host agency to be partnered with. They’re very helpful and response time from any questions I may have is on point. I looked around for a while to find the perfect agency with great commission structure and landed with Oasis. I’m glad that I made the decision to move forward with Oasis. I’m looking forward to a great finiacial future with Oasis and Signature.. I salute them and all that they do to support us from day to day operations.

August 11, 2018

I poured over host agencies after host agencies and I kept coming back to one everytime. Oasis. I analyzed every offer and every promise. I compared every nook and cranny. You cant go wrong with Oasis. $ for $, they have it covered. Your main concern should be response and support, especially if you are a new agent like me still plugging along in your studies, but trying your hand at booking a few vacations for friends. They always answer me, plan fun learning events and keep evolving to help one's career in this crazy fun industry. Call today, and tell Jen, Denise sent you!!! They fly you free to boot camp!

August 3, 2018

I started with Oasis Travel Network in 2015 after leaving another agency. In the past 3 years, my knowledge and business have grown substantially. OTN has fantastic training and support, whether you are brand new or a seasoned agent. The entire staff, all the way up to the President and owner, is helpful and approachable. I'm so happy with the commission and all the opportunities I have with OTN. I'm looking forward to many more years with them!

August 3, 2018

After a career as a nurse, and then a stay-at-home mom, I was ready to do something "crazy" and start my own business in travel. I spent a lot of time researching the different host agencies out there, including going to Las Vegas for the "Home-Based Travel Agent Forum" to meet with many of them face-to-face. When I spoke with Kelly Bergin, she was more interested in hearing what I was looking for in a host rather than giving me a "spiel" about OASIS. And the fact that they were willing to give a total newbie a chance was huge to me. What did I want? I wanted a friendly, family-type atmosphere, someone to have my back when issues arise or when I have questions, a website that I didn't have to "mess" with, innovative tech that is easy to use, and a fair commission structure. I got all of that, and more, with OASIS and Signature Travel Network. I have made lifelong friends with agents and staff. I feel appreciated, understood, and supported. I have never regretted my choice, 5+ years later!! Joining OASIS is one of the best decisions I have ever made.

August 3, 2018

When I decided I wanted to start a career as a travel advisor I researched many options. I was most interested in a reputable organization offering a comprehensive training program that could parlay into a membership with a hosting program. Oasis (and their New2Travel program) was perfect, and I've never regretted my decision. Two years later I am living the dream I envisioned. The support offered by the Owner/CEO (Lee), Vice President (Kelly) and all the Oasis staff is amazing. I know them personally, and they know me - this goes a LONG way in our industry. Commission payments are on time (often early) and correct. If I ever have a question regarding accounting the answer is always received the same day. Access to our BDM's and industry leaders is continual and we are offered ongoing training via emails, webinars and newsletters, along with discounts for support systems such as AXUS and marketing programs. Our private facebook group is friendly and incredibly helpful to new members and seasoned agents alike. Lastly, the affiliation with Signature Travel Network is priceless, in my opinion. I'm so glad I chose Oasis and Signature Travel Network. I have more business than I can handle - so I am at a point where I can choose my clients - not something I dreamed I would have been able to say two years ago.

July 28, 2018

They have amazing conferences and connections. They have always been available and encouraging. Their beginning training was excellent and the follow-up meetings first rate. This is my first year with them and I am excited

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.