All Reviews

51 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 28, 2021
My business partner and I joined Oasis when we were entering the travel industry in 2017. Neither of us had ever worked in travel (I was a nurse practitioner, and she was a forensic accountant), but we were both ready to take on a new challenge. We conducted extensive research to identify the right host agency for our needs and personalities. Having no experience in the industry but with big dreams and personal goals, we wanted a partner who would offer the right combination of freedom and support. We knew early on that we wanted to be part of Signature Travel Network and focused on finding a host agency member of this outstanding consortium. From the very beginning, we felt that we had made the right choice. Deciding whether to be with a host agency, work as an employee, become a sub-agent or be independent is a personal choice that depends a lot on your individual needs and both long-term and short-term goals. For us, the benefits provided by Oasis (high commission percentages, technology, back-office support), as well as the highly flexible membership structures, allowed us to scale and grow our agency to be Top 10 (out of over 800 agents) within a few short years. In addition, the entire team, including the front line and back-office staff, are dedicated, professional, and highly accessible even to new agents. We have learned a great deal about the industry from the Oasis team and the many exceptional advisors we have met over the years who have become our dear friends. During the Covid pandemic, Lee and the entire Oasis team stepped up and went above and beyond to mitigate losses, help advisors negotiate refunds, restructure their membership options to make them more affordable, and provided exceptional support to the members. I believe that many companies can do a relatively good job when times are good, but only outstanding companies can maintain their standards and exceed expectations during a crisis. After weathering the storm with Oasis, I can wholeheartedly say that they are unique in the industry. No agency or consortium is perfect, and of course, there is always room for improvement, but I appreciate that the Oasis team takes time to listen to our concerns and feedback. If you are a driven, independent, resourceful, and goal-oriented professional who wants to belong to a host agency for added support, higher commission structures, and a sense of community, then Oasis is for you.
November 19, 2018
Old Review

Awesome host agency to be partnered with. They’re very helpful and response time from any questions I may have is on point. I looked around for a while to find the perfect agency with great commission structure and landed with Oasis. I’m glad that I made the decision to move forward with Oasis. I’m looking forward to a great finiacial future with Oasis and Signature.. I salute them and all that they do to support us from day to day operations.

August 11, 2018
Old Review

I poured over host agencies after host agencies and I kept coming back to one everytime. Oasis. I analyzed every offer and every promise. I compared every nook and cranny. You cant go wrong with Oasis. $ for $, they have it covered. Your main concern should be response and support, especially if you are a new agent like me still plugging along in your studies, but trying your hand at booking a few vacations for friends. They always answer me, plan fun learning events and keep evolving to help one's career in this crazy fun industry. Call today, and tell Jen, Denise sent you!!! They fly you free to boot camp!

August 3, 2018
Old Review

I started with Oasis Travel Network in 2015 after leaving another agency. In the past 3 years, my knowledge and business have grown substantially. OTN has fantastic training and support, whether you are brand new or a seasoned agent. The entire staff, all the way up to the President and owner, is helpful and approachable. I'm so happy with the commission and all the opportunities I have with OTN. I'm looking forward to many more years with them!

August 3, 2018
Old Review

After a career as a nurse, and then a stay-at-home mom, I was ready to do something "crazy" and start my own business in travel. I spent a lot of time researching the different host agencies out there, including going to Las Vegas for the "Home-Based Travel Agent Forum" to meet with many of them face-to-face. When I spoke with Kelly Bergin, she was more interested in hearing what I was looking for in a host rather than giving me a "spiel" about OASIS. And the fact that they were willing to give a total newbie a chance was huge to me. What did I want? I wanted a friendly, family-type atmosphere, someone to have my back when issues arise or when I have questions, a website that I didn't have to "mess" with, innovative tech that is easy to use, and a fair commission structure. I got all of that, and more, with OASIS and Signature Travel Network. I have made lifelong friends with agents and staff. I feel appreciated, understood, and supported. I have never regretted my choice, 5+ years later!! Joining OASIS is one of the best decisions I have ever made.

August 3, 2018
Old Review

When I decided I wanted to start a career as a travel advisor I researched many options. I was most interested in a reputable organization offering a comprehensive training program that could parlay into a membership with a hosting program. Oasis (and their New2Travel program) was perfect, and I've never regretted my decision. Two years later I am living the dream I envisioned. The support offered by the Owner/CEO (Lee), Vice President (Kelly) and all the Oasis staff is amazing. I know them personally, and they know me - this goes a LONG way in our industry. Commission payments are on time (often early) and correct. If I ever have a question regarding accounting the answer is always received the same day. Access to our BDM's and industry leaders is continual and we are offered ongoing training via emails, webinars and newsletters, along with discounts for support systems such as AXUS and marketing programs. Our private facebook group is friendly and incredibly helpful to new members and seasoned agents alike. Lastly, the affiliation with Signature Travel Network is priceless, in my opinion. I'm so glad I chose Oasis and Signature Travel Network. I have more business than I can handle - so I am at a point where I can choose my clients - not something I dreamed I would have been able to say two years ago.

July 28, 2018
Old Review

They have amazing conferences and connections. They have always been available and encouraging. Their beginning training was excellent and the follow-up meetings first rate. This is my first year with them and I am excited

July 23, 2018
Old Review

I began with another host agency in 2009. That particular host took a high commission split and provided minimal support. After learning the travel ropes, I switched to OASIS in 2011. This was business and life changing for me!

The staff at OASIS are accessible, supportive, and willing to go above and beyond to help agents be successful. While the number of agents has grown, each agent still feels valued and supported.

Lee and the team are always innovating to improve the offerings for agents...from technology, to supplier relations, to incentives. This makes OASIS an exciting place to be.

Additionally, the community of fellow agents is positive and supportive, willing to answer questions, share tips and tricks, and share the agony that sometimes comes with this career.

Top it all off with the commission structure (with checks often paid early!), and there's definitely no place I'd rather be.

July 20, 2018
Old Review

I have been with Oasis since October. I attended their New2Travel program and found it be quite helpful. Did it answer all of my questions? No, not right away, however, the best part of their partnership is their resources. Anything I struggle with, I have a dedicated team to help support me and my business. The partnership with Signature Travel Network offers added benefits to my clients. I feel the model is one of helping me to succeed an grow my business.

July 18, 2018
Old Review

I spent a lot of time and analysis deciding on a host when I was switching from working for a franchise. On a daily basis, I am thankful for the decision I made. The commissions are great, the support is amazing and my colleagues feel like family. There were no hidden costs or surprises. I think my website looks better than any other hosted website.

June 15, 2018
Old Review

I am so happy to finally find my forever host home. Oasis has a family feel - but beyond professional at the same time. Kelly Bergin and her incredible staff made me feel beyond welcome from the beginning and as I got to know them all I am truly part of the family. Having Signature as my consortia as well makes me the best of the best to give my clients the best of luxury along with my own customer service. Living in South Florida and being able to pop in and see them as they are just a quick ride away is also a great plus having my travel family in my own backyard. Would recommend them to anyone - new or experienced - you can’t go wrong!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.