All Reviews

51 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 28, 2021
My business partner and I joined Oasis when we were entering the travel industry in 2017. Neither of us had ever worked in travel (I was a nurse practitioner, and she was a forensic accountant), but we were both ready to take on a new challenge. We conducted extensive research to identify the right host agency for our needs and personalities. Having no experience in the industry but with big dreams and personal goals, we wanted a partner who would offer the right combination of freedom and support. We knew early on that we wanted to be part of Signature Travel Network and focused on finding a host agency member of this outstanding consortium. From the very beginning, we felt that we had made the right choice. Deciding whether to be with a host agency, work as an employee, become a sub-agent or be independent is a personal choice that depends a lot on your individual needs and both long-term and short-term goals. For us, the benefits provided by Oasis (high commission percentages, technology, back-office support), as well as the highly flexible membership structures, allowed us to scale and grow our agency to be Top 10 (out of over 800 agents) within a few short years. In addition, the entire team, including the front line and back-office staff, are dedicated, professional, and highly accessible even to new agents. We have learned a great deal about the industry from the Oasis team and the many exceptional advisors we have met over the years who have become our dear friends. During the Covid pandemic, Lee and the entire Oasis team stepped up and went above and beyond to mitigate losses, help advisors negotiate refunds, restructure their membership options to make them more affordable, and provided exceptional support to the members. I believe that many companies can do a relatively good job when times are good, but only outstanding companies can maintain their standards and exceed expectations during a crisis. After weathering the storm with Oasis, I can wholeheartedly say that they are unique in the industry. No agency or consortium is perfect, and of course, there is always room for improvement, but I appreciate that the Oasis team takes time to listen to our concerns and feedback. If you are a driven, independent, resourceful, and goal-oriented professional who wants to belong to a host agency for added support, higher commission structures, and a sense of community, then Oasis is for you.
October 26, 2017
Old Review

My wife and I have been with Oasis going on 4 years now. From day 1 the entire Oasis team has been there for us. They always make you feel like part of the family and go the extra mile when you need assistance or a simple question. Everyone is truly awesome to work with, and a huge shout out to Lisa who endures my silliest of questions. With Oasis and Signature Travel Network we always have the ability to offer the best of the best for our clients. On top of all this, the commission structure is the best I could find. The modest fee for such a professional website is amazing, we get compliments on our site all the time. Again it is all about the Family feeling which keeps the smiles spreading.

October 26, 2017
Old Review

Actually, my wife Karen handles all the sales, while I focus on the marketing and financials. We originally got into a MLM "travel" site; then decided to get into travel seriously. We went to a CLIA meeting and met the staff of Oasis, then visited their offices and signed up in 2009. We liked that everything Oasis does is "professional." Love our website; love the automated marketing; love the automated Client Reach program that generates appropriate messages to clients before, during and after their travel and really really love the direct mail program. We find direct mail is by far he best advertising method. When we need help, it's only an email or phone call away. Staff is great about getting back to us. The perfect host agency in our opinion.

October 25, 2017
Old Review

We are very happy with Oasis. Excellent support and being a part of the Signature Travel Network allows me to find the best deals for my clients.

October 25, 2017
Old Review

I will make this brief. I am just disappointed that I didn’t find OASIS early on when I first started in the travel career. I could have learned things so much faster and easier with their tools and training. More importantly, I could have made a hell of a lot more money! The staff is incredible and I love that EVERYONE is a team! There you have it! I’m grateful. And I’m the person who creates the matrix to weigh all options of all the companies. I just didn’t know so many existed when I first started. Now I do and I am in the right place for me!

October 25, 2017
Old Review

5 years later, I am so happy that I have found this host agency! OASIS offers the most competitive financial plans for travel professionals as well as the best commission levels available. You can choose the program that best fits your needs based on your business. You are promoting your brand. It's all about your own company. Having the marketing tools of our Consortia, Signature Travel Network, took my professional marketing to a whole new level of professionalism.
OASIS also is a supportive group. They provide training opportunities, access to suppliers, FAM trips and more. Plus the management team truly cares about your success. They are involved with their agents to ensure the tools and programs needed are in place.
On top of all that, we have a closed group of peers where all members are welcome. We help, support and congratulate each other. It's a strong community and we look forward to seeing each other at our annual meeting. I can't find a negative thing to say about this business relationship. I'm so grateful to have found OASIS.

October 25, 2017
Old Review

I have been with Oasis for over 7 years and can't imagine there's a better host agency. Of course, commissions are always a top priority and with them, we get top-tier commissions with most providers. In addition, they keep making their compensation program more attractive from the agent perspective. Oasis is big enough to offer a full array of tools and services ... but still small enough that I know I'm not merely a number in their system. Further, they are incredibly responsive -- whenever I have a question or issue, they are right back to me with a response. BOTTOM LINE -- if you are looking for a great host agency, you will do well to sign with Oasis.

October 25, 2017
Old Review

When I decided to make the move from the Operations side of the Travel Industry to the Sales side and start my own Travel Agency business, I did all the research and landed on OASIS as the Top Choice. My Connection with Oasis started out with an hour long Conversation with the Vice President herself. I was impressed that she took the time to talk me through everything OASIS offers. With their service to Agents, GREAT commission structure, family-like atmosphere and tremendous amount of support...I signed on the dotted line straight away. I have not looked back. I have built a successful Travel Agency in less than 2 years and I look forward to many years continuing to build my business under OASIS.

October 25, 2017
Old Review

I started my travel business a little over 3 years ago after almost 20 years working in commercial lending for a bank. I had sales and relationship management experience which I knew I could leverage to sell travel, but everything was brand new to me.

I feel really lucky that I found OASIS. Everything was so overwhelming at first, but the staff are so patient with helping you get started. I used the mentoring program for a couple of months and now they have a really good New2Travel program and a Boot Camp that are super helpful. The best things about OASIS have been the relationships I have made with the other consultants and our Signature affiliation. The Signature/OASIS conferences are really helpful and also fun industry events. I instantly felt connected to suppliers and specialists all over the world, so that I could present myself professionally and get answers to my (many) questions right away. The closed FB group for OASIS consultants is super helpful as well. OASIS is a host agency with valuable connections and competitive commission structures, along with really good people.

May 24, 2016
Old Review

Being brand new to the travel industry aside of having traveled many places, we did a lot of research to find a host agency that fit our personalities and way of doing business. We could not be happier in our decision to join the Oasis Family! They treat you like family and are always willing to help and have the best connections, commissions and customer service that we have encountered in the industry. Make sure to check out Oasis you'll be glad you did!!!!

October 16, 2015
Old Review

OASIS has been a phenomenal find for us. We are starting out after years of wanting to open our own agency. Through OASIS we have the tools and resources to help our clients achieve their dreams. OASIS provides marketing resources, websites at the Elite plan and tremendous followup resources so you can keep your clients updated on the status of their trips.

There is no other agency that I would affiliate with than OASIS. They are a great foundation and will support you as you grow.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.