All Reviews

51 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 28, 2021
My business partner and I joined Oasis when we were entering the travel industry in 2017. Neither of us had ever worked in travel (I was a nurse practitioner, and she was a forensic accountant), but we were both ready to take on a new challenge. We conducted extensive research to identify the right host agency for our needs and personalities. Having no experience in the industry but with big dreams and personal goals, we wanted a partner who would offer the right combination of freedom and support. We knew early on that we wanted to be part of Signature Travel Network and focused on finding a host agency member of this outstanding consortium. From the very beginning, we felt that we had made the right choice. Deciding whether to be with a host agency, work as an employee, become a sub-agent or be independent is a personal choice that depends a lot on your individual needs and both long-term and short-term goals. For us, the benefits provided by Oasis (high commission percentages, technology, back-office support), as well as the highly flexible membership structures, allowed us to scale and grow our agency to be Top 10 (out of over 800 agents) within a few short years. In addition, the entire team, including the front line and back-office staff, are dedicated, professional, and highly accessible even to new agents. We have learned a great deal about the industry from the Oasis team and the many exceptional advisors we have met over the years who have become our dear friends. During the Covid pandemic, Lee and the entire Oasis team stepped up and went above and beyond to mitigate losses, help advisors negotiate refunds, restructure their membership options to make them more affordable, and provided exceptional support to the members. I believe that many companies can do a relatively good job when times are good, but only outstanding companies can maintain their standards and exceed expectations during a crisis. After weathering the storm with Oasis, I can wholeheartedly say that they are unique in the industry. No agency or consortium is perfect, and of course, there is always room for improvement, but I appreciate that the Oasis team takes time to listen to our concerns and feedback. If you are a driven, independent, resourceful, and goal-oriented professional who wants to belong to a host agency for added support, higher commission structures, and a sense of community, then Oasis is for you.
October 13, 2015
Old Review

I started in this industry as a new career and was with another host agency. I had outgrown what they had to offer. I decided to join OASIS after an extensive period of researching and evaluating my host agency choices. Very happy with my decision! My sales volume and share of commissions increased dramatically.

The staff at OASIS responsive to questions and they offer tools relevant to my business growth and customer retention. I enjoy working with them.

Their affiliation with Signature Travel Network has also been integral to helping my marketing efforts and giving my clients additional choices, extra amenities, and competitive prices. The additional educational support and network of travel professionals to connect with has been tremendous too.

I highly recommend OASIS as a host agency!

October 12, 2015
Old Review

I have been with Oasis for a little over a year and the staff has been extremely helpful to ensure that I and my business are successful. Supplier information and relationships, commission opportunities and technology are the best in the industry. Thanks everyone!

October 12, 2015
Old Review

I almost quit the business last year after a disastrous host agency experience, and this year decided to give Oasis a try, just to see if my nearly 20 year love of the travel business could be inspired again.

Yes, there is product knowledge and destination training and tech assistance and an awesome commission structure - and those are HUGE when working as an independent contractor. But, it's the personal support that is the big plus for me. In sports they call it "the intangibles" - the player who has all the standard skills on the field, but brings that passion and teamwork and positivity to the locker room. The management and training team at Oasis have this same kind of vibe. They are supportive and helpful, and this trickles down to the Oasis Agent-only facebook group where fellow agents, supplier reps, and Oasis management team members go to solicit and offer advice, to celebrate successes and to kibitz about the daily ups and downs of our chosen profession.

Being a home-based business person can be lonely, but there is a virtual camaraderie and team spirit that is palpable, even when you work 3000 miles away from the home office.

October 12, 2015
Old Review

I've been with Oasis for 5 years now, and there are many features that work well for me. I love my website and how easy it is, e-marketing with Signature affiliation, and the support of the Oasis staff -- just to name a few. I also like that Oasis is constantly expanding and updating their services. While not every feature is something that I need, it shows their commitment to the home based agent, no matter where you are in your business journey.

Nancy Scorby

July 17, 2014
Old Review

I decided to join OASIS in 2012 after an extensive period of researching and evaluating my host agency choices. Best decision I made! My sales volume and share of commissions earned increased dramatically.

Not only is the corporate staff at OASIS responsive to any questions, but they also work hard to develop and offer tools relevant to my business growth and customer retention. I love working with them.

Their affiliation with Signature Travel Network has also been integral to helping my marketing efforts and giving my clients additional choices, extra amenities, and competitive prices. The additional educational support and network of travel professionals to connect with has been tremendous too.

I have never looked back—instead, I can’t wait to see what the future holds with my partnership with OASIS! I highly recommend OASIS as a host agency!

June 20, 2014
Old Review

I have been with OASIS for a little over a year and wish I had made this move sooner. I have been in the travel industry for over 25 years and decided it was time to go out on my own. However, I am really not alone, OASIS always answers my questions in a timely manner and my commissions are deposited right on schedule. Thank you OASIS for making this transition so easy.

January 22, 2014
Old Review

I cannot say enough kind words about the folks at Oasis. I just completed their FAST training as I am new to the travel industry. I am now working with a mentor and feel prepared to have a very successful career in travel. The whole team has been very supportive and responsive to all my questions. Trust me, I've had a lot! The training is very thorough, and I still have the support from a mentor. As a newbie into travel, I highly recommend this program and for seasoned travel experts, OASIS seems to have very good supplier relationships that I appreciate.

September 4, 2013
Old Review

I have been with OASIS almost a year…when I ventured into this industry I started with another host only receiving 50% commission..but had no fees or annual membership fee…when I found OASIS to payout 100%..i took the bait. BUT for basic member ship you pay $29 a month (EXCEPT WHEN THEY RAISE IT NOW TO $39)..WHICH COMES TO $480 PER YEAR. Not happy as a ‘newbie’ to have my plan raised…an the other 2 plans were not raised.
Don’t be fooled by the 100% commission either…they charge fees for every transaction. so bottom line ..when you take membership and fees out per year…you are probably coming away with 70-80% at the most.

On a positive not... I will say they have a great program with lots of selling options available..great support.

UPDATE: Workable solutions...that's what I like! THANKS 'OASIS'
pay in full...stay at $29 instead of having rate increase!

June 13, 2013
Old Review

OASIS is THE ONE! We have been with OASIS for about a year. From the very beginning, we have been very pleased with all. The response of the staff to our(sometimes dumb!) questions is simply amazing! They always have responded within one day, often within the hour of our question! The staff are always very informative and go out of their way to assist in everything.
We can not emphasize too much the great things that this company does for us!

March 19, 2013
Old Review

I joined the world of booking individual travel after the recession took its toll on my meeting planning business in 2009. I trained with a brick and mortar agency and after a year I realized that I was making the owner a lot of money.

I began researching other options for booking leisure travel and came across Oasis. It has been the best business decision I have ever made.

The Oasis staff made the transition very smooth and easy. Within days of signing up I was booking travel and making money. The Elite plan is amazing with the hosted website and the Signature Travel Marketing. My business has really grown as a result of the targeted emails to my clients as well as the beautiful, custom printed pieces that are mailed out to my clients. The only focus of Oasis and their wonderful staff is helping you grow your business.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.