All Reviews

124 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 20, 2014
I joined Nexion in 2012 after listening to a podcast about how to "earn while you learn." I was not a travel agent, nor had I any experience in the travel industry, other than going on a destination wedding that got me thinking about it. I was just in the beginning research phase, wondering if it could even be done. After listening to the podcast I contacted Nexion and signed up for the Power Up program. Wendy Graziano was very kind and helped me get started. Soon after that I attended boot camp training to get a jump start. Nexion and their membership with the consortia Vacation.com has been huge in my start up success. There are many tools available that helped me to show a professional image to my contacts from the very beginning. Their preferred relationship with suppliers has given me access to many tools at a discounted cost, CLIA membership, NACTA membership, my website, my CRM, Travel 42 and others. Also the relationship with vendors is invaluable (top commission brackets and strong support.) Recently the most exciting thing has been their social media tool. I love it, it saves me so much time. Owning and operating your own business can be very overwhelming. You wear a lot of hats. With Nexion, I don't have to be all things, I have people for that!
July 25, 2012

I have enjoyed working with the Nexion staff for the past 7 years and having nothing but good things to say about all of them. When I first started with the company I am presently employed with I had a lot of airline industry experience(34 years) but little to no travel agency experience. With the help of many extremely professional and very patient people at Nexion I have grown to be a very capable travel agent. My most sincere thanks to all of the Nexion employees!!!

July 25, 2012

I've been with Nexion for less then a year, but the experience has been great. I came over from another Host that I felt was more interested in my money then helping me make money.

I've never since joining Nexion felt that I had to complain about something. I take care of the sales they take care of the office.

Keep up the great work Nexion!

July 25, 2012

I have been with Nexion for the over 7 years. It is a great organization with wonderful staff members. I have attended boot camp after 2 years of being in business and the intense 3 days was amazing on what we learned about the travel industry. Nexion's connections with the supplies is past onto us as the agents and we get to meet the sale reps in person if you attend the workshop or the annual conference. Speaking of the annual conference, you have to make time to attend it. The round table talks, the workshops, the trade show, the motivational speakers, the nexion staff available to discuss any questions or problems in person. Can't stop saying enough about the conference except you must attend. Nexion is a great host company to work with.

July 1, 2012

I have been a travel consultant for 16 years. I worked for 11 years in a brick and mortar as an outside agent and I have owned my own agency for the past 5 years. Prior to going out on my own I started going to Agent At Home meetings and it was through one of those meetings that I decided to go on my own and I started investigating host agencies. I had Nexion in mind from the beginning, but wanted to make sure they were a good match for me. I am glad that I went with my first thought. I am on the 90% level. With the high commission rates from the suppliers, this has given me greater income than being on my own with 100% commission. I attended a Nexion Boot Camp and would highly recommend this to all agents. It was great to meet the faces behind the names and what a great group of people they are. Nexion is constantly looking into ways to improve, adding new technologies and hotel and air booking systems. My only regret is that I have not been able to attend a Co-Nexion, which I hear is great. The timing has never been good for me to attend, but I need to put this on the priority list for next year.

June 27, 2012

I have been with Nexion for 5 years and have enjoyed being a part of this wonderful Host agency. The staff at Nexion are pleasant to work with and are always quick to respond if I have an issue. Nexion is great in keeping me informed of what is going on in the travel industry,they offer great training programs and a great commission structure.

June 27, 2012

It has been my pleasure to be associated with Nexion as my host agency for the past (almost) 6 years. I have been in the industry for 33 years, most of it in management for large travel companies. I became very frustrated at not being fairly compensated by agency owners and took a leap of faith to start my own business. Nexion was recommended to me and I have nothing but high praise for their staff and for their total dedication to the success of all their members. My loyal clients followed me in my endeavor and now my personal business is made up of 98% repeat clients and their referrals, a perfect business model. When you are home based, and you have a great client base, their friends who they refer do not need face time because they already trust you, based on the referral. To be able to work from your laptop, and leave all the other tools and issues to Nexion is amazing. The networking, training, back-office reporting,GDS support, commission structure and overall support from the Nexion team allowed me to triple my income the first year of business. Now in year six I am pleased to say that I am a part of their Cirlce of Excellence Award for 6 six years running, the highest honor for top sales achievers with Nexion. Thank you to Jackie and her team for always having our back and allowing us the freedom to do what we do best - sell travel and prosper from it!

Host Agency Response
July 25, 2012

I have been with Nexion since December 2012, I had been with brick and mortar agencies for 25 years. I had worked with thru a couple of travel agencies while being on my own. Compensation and the Nexion staff have improved my position as a travel agency owner! So glad I made the switch. The connections Nexion has are wonderful! Becky I would love to make contact with you at some point.

June 27, 2012

I've been in the travel business for 30 years. The first 21 working for someone else, the last nine within my own agency. When I decided to open my agency I investigated all the viable Host Agency options. Wanting nothing but the best, I decided to join Nexion. The professionalism of the staff, continuous training programs, automation packages, and commission levels made it an easy choice. Through Nexion's own member only site, Nexion Town, I am easily linked with over 3200 other members. We are all here to help one another succeed and although I work alone I feel part of a much larger entity. The membership is phenomenal. The support I receive from Nexion, and my fellow members, is priceless and cannot be matched by any other Host Agency.

June 27, 2012

I joined Nexion 4 years ago...shortly after opening my own agency...after 12+ years at Brick & Morters. The 90% program works well for me and is a win-win situation. The preferred supplier list is extensive and just the ones I use all the time, with great commissions. Their Member Services Department and Shipping Department are great to work with. Unfortunately, their Tech Desk is not service oriented...a big reason for 4 stars, not 5. Commissions are paid bi-monthly with no problems.
Although I would love to see some changes made, the bottom line is that Nexion is a great fit for me!

June 18, 2012

I have been in the travel industry for nearly 22 years. I have owned my own storefront agency, been an outside sales agent and now I have been with Nexion for almost 5 years. I was first introduced to Jackie and the Nexion crew at Trade Show in Vegas and was exstrememly impressed. I signed up with Nexion a few weeks later. I highly recommend the Boot-Camp that Nexion offers even if you have been in the business for a long time. Going through the Boot-Camp will introduce you to the way Nexion does things and will make things even easier for you.
I can't say enough good things about the preffered suppliers that Nexion has chosen. I probably book 98% preffered and the commissions are excellent. Nexion also offers an annual conference (Co-Nexion) and that is definitely something you do not want to miss. At Co-Nexion suppliers, vendors, industry speakers and Nexion staff put on a great conference offering an array of workshops and programs.
If you're considering a Host Agency.......Nexion is definitely one you should take a look at.

June 15, 2012

I have been with Nexion for a few months now, wish I had made this switch sooner! My old host of 12 years decided to cut my commission by 20% so I came to Nexion (after looking at many)By switching and getting 90% split I gave mayslef a huge raise and more technology than I know what to do with!
Attended Nexion boot camp to learn more about what they could offer (they have great oppertunity, if you don't take advanatage of it that's just silly!). Boot camp was great experiance, new agents and experianced agents, supplier connections who really want Nexion agent business! I am over all impressed with everything so far!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.