All Reviews

124 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 20, 2014
I joined Nexion in 2012 after listening to a podcast about how to "earn while you learn." I was not a travel agent, nor had I any experience in the travel industry, other than going on a destination wedding that got me thinking about it. I was just in the beginning research phase, wondering if it could even be done. After listening to the podcast I contacted Nexion and signed up for the Power Up program. Wendy Graziano was very kind and helped me get started. Soon after that I attended boot camp training to get a jump start. Nexion and their membership with the consortia Vacation.com has been huge in my start up success. There are many tools available that helped me to show a professional image to my contacts from the very beginning. Their preferred relationship with suppliers has given me access to many tools at a discounted cost, CLIA membership, NACTA membership, my website, my CRM, Travel 42 and others. Also the relationship with vendors is invaluable (top commission brackets and strong support.) Recently the most exciting thing has been their social media tool. I love it, it saves me so much time. Owning and operating your own business can be very overwhelming. You wear a lot of hats. With Nexion, I don't have to be all things, I have people for that!
January 12, 2021

After the owners of the brick and mortar I worked for retired and closed their agency in 2018 I had to decide to work for someone else again or work for myself. I investigated different host agencies and selected Nexion. Best decision I ever made. Nexion has a wide variety of programs available to all levels of Travel Advisors, from brand new to very experienced. Nexion provides top tier commissions with a wide array of vendor partners and pays commissions promptly, twice a month. Nexion offers so much to its advisors that it’s hard to cover it all. Business development and educational opportunities at all levels in person, online and on demand. Nexion offers coaching and mentoring programs year round and in person Boot Camps held twice a year are a great review of Nexion’s vendors and programs. The national CoNexion conference is invaluable for networking with both fellow advisors and our supplier partners. Regional in person events, online educational opportunities ranging from supplier education to marketing and more. Specialist Certification Courses such as Luxury Specialist, Honeymoon & Destination Wedding Specialist, Active & Adventure specialist etc… give advisors credibility as well as honing skills. The online community Nexion Town is a forum where advisors can ask questions and readily share expertise. I never feel alone. Free marketing via email and beautiful professional mailed pieces keeps advisors front of mind with clients. Nexion staff is responsive and the organizations leadership is strong. I’m solidly Nexion for life.

January 8, 2021

I joined Nexion in late 2019 with the goal to launch my agency in 2020. Best laid plans, right? Nexion supported agents of all experience levels really well through the year that was 2020. Throughout the year Nexion staff was transparent and honest with us about what was happening. As a new to the industry agent I very much appreciated the educational support available to advisors. In addition to the Nexion staff the community of Nexion agents is helpful and welcoming!

December 29, 2020

I started in the industry in 2019 and have been so glad I went with Nexion. Other host agencies might be just as good but I couldn't have been happier with how they navigated 2020. With clarity, compassion, and endless encouragement and support we have gotten through this year. I mostly have appreciated their educational support and monthly check ins. I truly feel I am part of a team and have endless potential to make it in this industry.

December 27, 2020

I have been in the travel industry for 25 years and with a couple of Host Agencies. I have also talked with agentsd from other hosts and there is no doubt that Nexion is the best! As a newer agent the support available in courses offered, developing relationships with suppliers, networking with veteran agents, and training events was invaluable. The annual conference, CoNexion also affords agents to meet one on one with suppliers, and course curriculum that will benefit all agents regardless of experience. Nexion also offers a Mentoring Program to help newer agents get their business up and running and to develop marketing and business plans. My success in the travel industry is directly related to the support and education I received from Nexion.

December 16, 2020

I am new to the business, having joined an agency with 30+ years in the business. Nexion's training and education has been amazing! I am confidently booking friend's and family's travel and am beginning to get those wonderful referrals! Their preferred suppliers are comprehensive and Nexion has arranged great commissions as well. All around, Nexion is fantastic to work with and I would strongly recommend them!

December 1, 2020

I had joined Nexion 15 years ago, the best business decision I had ever made. I have watched them grow from a small host agency to the huge success they are today. They offer so much opportunity for agents to grow and succeed. Nexion’s training and marketing programs are phenomenal, a website, numerous preferred suppliers paying higher commissions that do get paid on time twice a month. Most importantly, Nexion is a family. They stand beside us, advocating for agents when need be.

This past year of COVID has proven to me how valuable a great host agency can be. Thank you Nexion Travel Group for the wealth of information you have consistently provided to us, staying on top of the constantly changing state & country protocols, covering rules & regulations from unemployment benefits all the way to the airlines. You inspire us with hope to keep going and to succeed. I am proud and grateful to be a part of the Nexion Travel Group family!

October 27, 2020

Nexion Travel Group is the BEST host agency I have ever worked with. They are always keeping updated on the technology for us, offering the best ways to reach our clients, having great supplier relationships, giving us the opportunity to meet with and maintain our own alliances with the suppliers; offering training and I have made some great friends with Nexion and the agent who are affiliated with Nexion Travel Group.

October 9, 2020

If you are looking for a host agency, look no further than Nexion Travel Group. The educational opportunities, commission plans, marketing strategies, one-on-one coaching, special events, operational support and preferred suppliers enable travel advisors to effectively grow their businesses. Nexion is a leader in the travel host agency market place as shown by its 25 year history of Innovative programs and dedication to its members.

August 26, 2020

I have worked as an employee for 8 years and owned my own agency for over 30 years. The industry has changed so much and but it has been a wonderful career and I would highly recommend it to anyone. I have a successful agency but this is due in part to finding the right host agency. I can't say enough good about Nexion. I have been with them for almost 8 years and it was the best decision I ever made. It feels like a family to me and I love my Nexion family!. They offer so much to help you succeed. I can't imagine trying to run my business without their support.

August 21, 2020

I've been so happy with Nexion Travel Group as my host agency. The training opportunities, both live and virtually, are incredible. There are approximately 4500 agents using Nexion as their host, and I feel like we're all family. The staff has the unique gift of being amazing leaders while promoting fun and establishing great relationships with the agents. They are extremely responsive and professional, and I'm looking forward to continuing my future travel business with Nexion at the helm.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.