All Reviews

142 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

January 8, 2021
I joined Nexion in late 2019 with the goal to launch my agency in 2020. Best laid plans, right? Nexion supported agents of all experience levels really well through the year that was 2020. Throughout the year Nexion staff was transparent and honest with us about what was happening. As a new to the industry agent I very much appreciated the educational support available to advisors. In addition to the Nexion staff the community of Nexion agents is helpful and welcoming!
May 5, 2022

I chose Nexion Travel Group as my host agency when I launched my cruise-focused travel business right at the beginning of 2020. Who could have guessed what 2020 and a lot of 2021 would bring! When I evaluated host agencies, I was looking to balance upfront costs and ongoing fees and commission opportunity with the training, systems and tools offered by the host agency. I thought Nexion provided that balance . .and now two and a half years later, my experiences confirm my original assessment. Nexion offers extensive online training, virtual training and in-person training opportunities. They pivoted quickly to virtual options during 2020 and that made me feel well-supported as a new member. I have benefited from Nexion's Essentials training, the Boot Camp experience, multiple regional experiences and in-depth immersion training. The annual conferences I attended virtually in 2020 and in person in 2021 allow me to invest in training, building relationships, working with suppliers and enjoying this business. Nexion leaders are well known and very well regarded in the industry. They help assemble resources to help advisors grow their businesses. I'm happy to serve on the Nexion Advisory Board, comprised of member advisors. They're listening and engaging with their members in formal and informal ways. I love that I can focus on building my brand and my business, with friendships and support as I go along that path!

January 24, 2022
Verified Review

I joined Nexion just before the pandemic began and have felt nothing but support from the Nexion team. I love that I can run my agency independently but have the support and network Nexion brings. Nexion has multiple marketing tools available to their agents and several educational events to attend on a regular basis. There are multiple networks within Nexion which has helped me feel less alone while working on growing my business and brand.

December 16, 2021

I have been with Nexion since 2008 and highly recommend them. They have support for all levels of advisors from those new to the industry to experienced travel advisors. They offer training classes and have a wonderful "Nexion University" with recorded sessions on a variety of subjects from Marketing to Destination to Suppliers. They offer many in person conferences throughout the year on different topics from Group Sales, Marketing, Luxury Sales and many more. CoNexion is our annual conference which is always a lot of fun as well as a great learning and networking opportunity. Nexion provides all the resources to learn and grow your independent travel business and I wouldn't dream of having any other host agency!

December 16, 2021
Verified Review

I have been an agent with Nexion for 7 years. During that time Jackie, Robbie, and the whole team have been extremely supportive. They are my "travel family". Under the guidance of Nexion and their team, I have learned how to grow my business with solid customers that have now become repeat clients.
The support from Nexion I has encouraged me to step outside of my comfort zone and because of that I have now become a "Verified Agent with Asta" and applied for and achieved sponsored STAR status at CruiseWorld for three years.
Support goes beyond the Nexion staff! By participating in the events and activities offered by Nexion to their hosted agents, I have made lifelong friends that are also colleagues. Yes, colleagues. Although we all run our own agencies, we do not compete with each other, instead we support and nurture each other to become the best Travel Advisors we can be! When you join Nexion, you are joining a family!

Host Agency Response
December 16, 2021

Denise – 
We are proud to have you part of the Nexion family! Congrats on becoming a verified ASTA agent and for being part of CruiseWorld's STAR (Select Travel Advisor Recognition) program. We are happy to hear that you view fellow Nexion members as colleges, we try to promote a healthy environment where advisors can learn from each other's experiences rather than compete.

December 14, 2021
Verified Review

I have been with Nexion since 2019 and have been very happy with their support , tools, and processes. Even more so, the people - they are very responsive and caring! That last half star is a few needed software upgrades, which I understand are on the way! Nexion also gives me the ability to promote my own brand, which is very important to me. I was previously a franchise with another host company (which I like very much), but obviously a franchise you are paying for and promoting that franchise brand. So in that regard also, Nexion has been a terrific fit for MGA Travel (a dba of Gourmet Systems LLC).

Host Agency Response
December 15, 2021

Michael –
Thank you for the kind review! We are glad to hear you are so happy with Nexion as your host agency. We appreciate the honesty and it is definitely something we strive to stay ahead in. We are happy to have you as part of the Nexion fam!

December 4, 2021

Although Nexion has thousands of Advisors, it feels like a family, filled with all of the positive and loving relatives, who truly have your best interests at heart.

The entire leadership at Nexion, are all accessible, knowledgeable and awesome.
Additionally, the commission split is incredibly generous.

Jackie Friedman, President is literally the Fairy Godmother of the industry and I highly recommend Nexion as a Host Agency.

Host Agency Response
December 15, 2021

Vicki –
We are so lucky to have advisors such as yourself! We are all fans of your fabulous pink tutu.

Ha! We love that! We will be sure to pass that along to Jackie. Thank you for the kind review and we hope to continue helping you be the best advisor you can be!

December 1, 2021

After managing a storefront agency for 25 years, the owners sold, so I decided to go out on my own. After doing some research, I found Nexion to be the perfect fit. They have great support and if you are new to the industry, they have lots of training opportunities. I would highly recommend them.

Host Agency Response
December 15, 2021

Veronika –

We're thrilled to have such an experienced advisor as yourself! Thank you for the kind words! We strive to provide you all with the best support and training in the travel industry.

December 1, 2021

I joined Nexion in 2008 and it has been a great experience. The leadership team is the best and we have top tier relationships with most suppliers. There is lots of help for new and old agents. The best thing is we never have to worry if we are going to be paid our commission. I totally recommend Nexion if you are thinking about a career in the Travel Industry.

Host Agency Response
December 15, 2021

Nancy –
Thank you for the kind review! Wow thank you for the 13 years with us, and cheers to many more! We are committed to making sure you all get the best training, support, profits and more!

August 17, 2021

Nexion was the second host agency I signed with, after I learned what great leadership they had, and the amazing educational opportunities they offered. Additionally, I get a fantastic commission split! I truly love everyone that works at Nexion. From the top down, Jackie Friedman makes all of her host agents feel like family. I would recommend Nexion to anyone new in the industry, and if you're already experienced and looking for extra support from a super special group, join Nexion.

Host Agency Response
December 15, 2021

Vicki –
Thank you for the kind words! We're proud to be a host travel agency that runs like a big company but has the family feel of a small business. Happy to have you as part of the Nexion fam!

August 11, 2021

Nexion is the absolute best! What sets them apart is the unlimited amount of training! There is nothing that isn't able to be trained on - with the solution often in one central location. I love that you can connect with a community and ask the questions about things that you don't know. I have never been to Europe - but I know people who can help me sell it!

Host Agency Response
December 15, 2021

Saralyn – 
Woohoo! Happy to hear that! Yes, we love NexionTown and urge all our advisors to join and be active in the community. We are proud of having a community of advisors who are happy to share their experiences to help everyone succeed.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.