All Reviews

116 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 20, 2014
I joined Nexion in 2012 after listening to a podcast about how to "earn while you learn." I was not a travel agent, nor had I any experience in the travel industry, other than going on a destination wedding that got me thinking about it. I was just in the beginning research phase, wondering if it could even be done. After listening to the podcast I contacted Nexion and signed up for the Power Up program. Wendy Graziano was very kind and helped me get started. Soon after that I attended boot camp training to get a jump start. Nexion and their membership with the consortia Vacation.com has been huge in my start up success. There are many tools available that helped me to show a professional image to my contacts from the very beginning. Their preferred relationship with suppliers has given me access to many tools at a discounted cost, CLIA membership, NACTA membership, my website, my CRM, Travel 42 and others. Also the relationship with vendors is invaluable (top commission brackets and strong support.) Recently the most exciting thing has been their social media tool. I love it, it saves me so much time. Owning and operating your own business can be very overwhelming. You wear a lot of hats. With Nexion, I don't have to be all things, I have people for that!
August 26, 2020

I have worked as an employee for 8 years and owned my own agency for over 30 years. The industry has changed so much and but it has been a wonderful career and I would highly recommend it to anyone. I have a successful agency but this is due in part to finding the right host agency. I can't say enough good about Nexion. I have been with them for almost 8 years and it was the best decision I ever made. It feels like a family to me and I love my Nexion family!. They offer so much to help you succeed. I can't imagine trying to run my business without their support.

August 21, 2020

I've been so happy with Nexion Travel Group as my host agency. The training opportunities, both live and virtually, are incredible. There are approximately 4500 agents using Nexion as their host, and I feel like we're all family. The staff has the unique gift of being amazing leaders while promoting fun and establishing great relationships with the agents. They are extremely responsive and professional, and I'm looking forward to continuing my future travel business with Nexion at the helm.

August 21, 2020

I have never looked back. started with them in 2013 after being with a horrible host, never had a problem, could not be fixed commissions checks are in bank before the 15th and 1st every month, Top commissions in the industry

June 27, 2020

Virtual Essentials - I am one of the graduates of the first Virtual Essentials class! It has been amazing to see Nexions response to education during this worldwide pandemic. They have adjusted and responded in exciting ways -and the Virtual Essentials is just one example of this! I am very new to the travel industry and when i signed up for Nexion - a few short weeks before the world shut down, I was really looking forward to attending the in person Essential training - and was a bit upset when it was understandably cancelled. But during one of the town halls - they announced the Virtual Essentials class - I was all for it! I immediately contacted my mentor, Martin Mussey, who was heading up the program, and wanted to see if it was something I could attend. And i did! And it was AMAZING! First the team, made it memorable. Martin and Kirby had us exercising in the morning, and reflecting in evening, and so much instruction in between. My other classmates had our laughing and really enjoying each moment! I came out of the class with so much actionable tasks that I was able to implement IMMEDIATELY from clarifying my identity, to identifying my target audience all to way to how to increase my visibility on social media- how can I stand out! They had so many experts attend the different sessions, and it has really helped me see just how much i still have to learn! The event was 4 completely full days (10am- 5pm) of business development, marketing, supplier insights, business tools and support. And ending the day, regardless of "numb bums", with our final takeaways and to hear what everyone else got form the sessions, was incredible. And to have a chance to interact with Mrs. Jackie each day and finally graduate with the first, and hopefully not, the last class of Virtual Essentials! NOW seeing how the education team has pulled off this unbelievable event - I CAN'T WAIT TO VIRTUAL CONEXION 2020!!! I hope to see you there!

Host Agency Response
July 9, 2020

Ja'el it was SUCH a pleasure to have you be a founding member of our Inaugural Virtual Essentials class! It was a blast and we appreciated how you guys rolled with the punches with us. We enjoyed this new platform to present Essentials and I appreciate how active you were participating with the group. You're going to have a long career in travel!!

May 15, 2020

Nexion keeps getting better. The support they offer for newbies, for seasoned agents, marketing, groups and more is top notch. My agency has grown so much in 6 years. During the Pandemic, Nexion didn't miss a beat. I have never felt alone in the last few weeks, and feel optimistic for the future of my business.

December 2, 2019

I joined Nexion when I started my agency in 2012 and I have never looked back. Nexion has provided me with all the support, industry connections, and training I could wish for. And then some! The annual conference is an event I look forward to each year and have yet to miss. I have colleagues all of the country who I now consider not only valuable resources but also friends. Their relationship to Travel Leaders has been an amazing boon to my business. Definitely an excellent organization with longevity and experience.

October 1, 2019

Joining Nexion was the best decision I made when joining the travel industry. Their support for agents, especially new, is five-star. They have online and in person events that I have attended and always come away with ways to improve my business and in turn has created more sales. They create networks amongst agents in various outlets (social media, in person, online) where I can network with other agents. The company overall feels like a family with both the employees of Nexion and the agents. I am so grateful I made the decision to join!

September 7, 2019

I started with Nexion in 2013 after looking for a host agency that would provide greater profit through higher commissions as well as back end support. I got more than I expected! First, they treat us like family, are committed to our success and want to have FUN doing it. (Wait until you go to one of their CoNexion events or conferences!) They are professional at what they do. They have also smartly integrated with the resources and support from Travel Leaders Network to give us great tools, and scale advantages with Suppliers like discounted fares and special amenities . Lastly, they have created a strong network of all their agencies that are committed to help each other. Nexion leadership goes out of its way to recognize individuals that are helping the network be even better. I can easily ask other agents for help, ideas, suggestions through Nexion town and get immediate help from my peers --solving problems or coming up with suggestions to help my clients. Joining Nexion was one of my smarter business decisions! I can really say that I proud to be a Nexion agent!

September 6, 2019

I did some research before joining Nexion as my host..Reaching out to some veterans in the travel industry who represent my City in Travel. I have been impressed all the way along with my experience with Nexion.

The assistance for additional educate is there if you so wish. Of course we all must work hard to develop and grow if independent.... and of course integrity is a word that must be at the forefront IMO....

It was daunting for me in the beginning so I plucked away...Now looking in the future I continue to grow with many thanks to Nexion's team. Jackie Friedman is a strong leader with Nexion and willing to dig right in to answer your questions at the educational events and annual meetings... Her team is fantastic!

The 1:1 options I have attended particularly in a Marketing Symposium was a deal breaker for me...The ability to have these support staff from all walks in the process of travel was simply amazing! Ive attended Groups seminars ...Boot camps...Essentials...and I have also attained my CTA and GTS over the years.... I will continue to utilize the opportunities available ....Every single time I attend Nexion educational events I leave with ideas and always learn something new and how to expand areas I didn't plan on...

What am I saying... I really love Nexion.. I think the support is wonderful...Just remember we must want to grow as well!
Learning is essential...
Nexion has Integrity.....

September 6, 2019

I couldn't imagine working with any other host agency. Nexion is truly the best! The support I receive as a Nexion agent is just phenomenal from the high quality supplier partnerships to the marketing resources and educational opportunities I just couldn't ask for a better host. The Nexion staff is amazing and always timely in their response to any need or request I have. Since I signed on with Nexion in 2015 I have honestly never considered working with another host agency. They truly have their agents' best interest at heart and are committed to our success.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.