All Reviews

109 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 20, 2014
I joined Nexion in 2012 after listening to a podcast about how to "earn while you learn." I was not a travel agent, nor had I any experience in the travel industry, other than going on a destination wedding that got me thinking about it. I was just in the beginning research phase, wondering if it could even be done. After listening to the podcast I contacted Nexion and signed up for the Power Up program. Wendy Graziano was very kind and helped me get started. Soon after that I attended boot camp training to get a jump start. Nexion and their membership with the consortia Vacation.com has been huge in my start up success. There are many tools available that helped me to show a professional image to my contacts from the very beginning. Their preferred relationship with suppliers has given me access to many tools at a discounted cost, CLIA membership, NACTA membership, my website, my CRM, Travel 42 and others. Also the relationship with vendors is invaluable (top commission brackets and strong support.) Recently the most exciting thing has been their social media tool. I love it, it saves me so much time. Owning and operating your own business can be very overwhelming. You wear a lot of hats. With Nexion, I don't have to be all things, I have people for that!
August 12, 2016

I'm coming up on 5 years with Nexion and find them to be vital to my business. I was always independent prior and decided to give a host agency a try. Nexion offered 90% level and I grabbed it. I make much more now than I could using my own IATA with the preferred vendors. I love that I can use SNAP! and book clients air with ease. I love that I can charge a client fee through them as well. They are quick to respond to my questions, offer loads of training and are coming soon with a CRM system to manage clients. They have a great forum where agents can connect as well. This host agency fits my business model very well. Keep in mind I never wanted a host to begin with...and after trying them on for size, I never left.

July 31, 2016

I had the chance to sit in a panel discussion during CruiseWorld in 2012 among all the larger host agencies as why a new travel agent would/should join them. There was a list of questions asked by the moderator, and each agency was given a turn to respond. I couldn't tell you what question it was that made me choose Nexion, and I told myself I wouldn't pick them just because we were in the same state (TX). But I liked that they had the 2 different types of training: BootCamp and Agent Essentials, annual conferences, and the one-on-one mentoriing with either a fellow agent, or one of the sales staff... The commission range was good, too, and the member fee(s) was reasnable...

July 27, 2016

I joined Nexion last year after doing research for many hosting companies as well as trying own my own. I found it much easier to join with a host agency as less expensive. I feel like this was the right choice for me and Nexion feels like my family. Our agents are so helpful and give great information for us new to the travel industry. The learning experience, providers, education, and the Nexion staff are excellent and so supportive. It saves a lot of money and time for us agents with promotions by vcom, postings to our facebook business page and everything that is sent out to our clients is so professional. I've had comments already and people are very impressed when then see the brochure as well as the promotional mailers. From my first conversation with our president I knew this was the right place for me to be. I plan to run my business from Canada as well as another country in the next few years and this is still possible with Nexion.
I still have a lot to learn about the travel industry but it is truly an enjoyment and pleasure to work with Nexion and it never really feels like work. It is true if you love what you do you will succeed.

July 27, 2016

I started as an independent contractor with a local travel agent five years ago. Nexion was her host agency and I had no idea how fortunate I was at the time to become a part of the Nexion family. The Nexion team and their supplier contacts have been critical to my development as an agent. The leadership team at Nexion is very committed to my success and I've gotten the same feedback from other Nexion agents I've met over the years. The training they offer is top notch. The commission rates are excellent and I've never had a problem with a commission payment. When I decided to branch out on my own and launch my own agency last year it was a no-brainer to stay with Nexion with my new account. I can't recommend Nexion highly enough to people starting in the travel business as new agents or to industry veterans looking for a new host.

July 26, 2016

In the years since becoming Travel Agents we have had a few different hosts. Since joining Nexion in April 2016 we have been so VERY PLEASED. From the initial contact with Karlen Okamura to the most recent boot camp we have learned so much and received top notch support from every dept., Membership Services, Education, Sales, Information Tech, and Operations.

Last week we attended the Boot Camp in Irving Texas and in 3-days we learned more about who, when, why, and how to operate our business and service our clients. Meeting Amy, Lauren, Chris, Robby, 45 fellow Nexion Agents, and several of the preferred suppliers was OUTSTANDING! The hotel where it was held (Sheraton DFW Airport) was a great location, the accommodations, the event support, and food were fantastic.

The 45 agents who attend the boot camp have experience ranging from brand new to 53 years. We not only got the value of sharing experiences and learning from each other, but more importantly we form friendships. Using Nexion Town we form a community group to continue to learn, share, and help one another for many years to come.

The current capabilities with Nexion including Passport Online website, Mailpound eBrochures, Nexion Town (community groups), Web View (the members main page), invoicing, the preferred suppliers, and most of all the feeling of being a part of the team/family.

Jackie Friedman took time out of her busy schedule and fighting jet lag (returning from Europe the previous night) and answered questions, gave us some helpful tips and explained that Nexion is a TOP SHELF organization.

Even with the tools they have today, Nexion is not settling for status quo, but pursuing even better tools. I wish we could attend the CoNexion in San Diego this September but it's just not possible. That said if you can join Nexion and attend you will be amazed at the new and improved tools and see first hand what I've been trying to say about the sense of team and family that Nexion offers.

Joining Nexion was one of the best decisions I have made in operating our travel business. I hope this review is helpful and you take my recommendation to join Nexion and become a part of the team/family.

July 15, 2016

I have been with Nexion for 17 years. They have always been professional, and on top of technology, and pro-active for agents. Commissions are paid promptly. Never had a problem, and am very happy with all they do.

June 16, 2016

I have been affiliated with many different Host Agencies over the years and have never been happier than I am with Nexion. I always receive my commission payments on time (big deal to me after being ripped off by the likes of JoyStar), there are many useful tools provided in the back office including NexionTown which is a platform for all of the Agents to discuss/refer different suppliers, destinations, etc, and, for the most part, the individual departments are very responsive (accounting, commissions, etc), professional, and courteous!

The only negatives I could share would be trying to get a hold of Management with any specific issues and the policy on getting new suppliers approved (blanket emails with no follow through gets old). These two items almost dropped this to a 4 star but since everything else runs so smoothly, Nexion still warrants a 5 star when I compare to the other options out there.

June 13, 2016

I started out in 1998 with a home-based agency with a host that is no longer in business. When I joined Nexion in 2013 a couple of my concerns were how well they handled accounting & commissions as well as support & response for such a large group of agents.

I have totally impressed in all aspects. They offer training & support from beginners to experienced agents. Their training and conferences are wonderful not to mention their recognition program called President's Circle.

They are a larger company with a small company personality of warmth & caring.

Being part of the Travel Leaders group of companies is a win-win for all. I'd do it all over again if I had too.

June 13, 2016

I have been in the travel industry for 25 years, and moved to Nexion a few years ago, coming out of a bad situation with someone else.

commissions are paid twice a month, and always on time!

I've been very happy working with Nexion. They offer so many different options for the agent - training for all levels of experience. Their support system is very responsive, and I haven't had any problem they couldn't help with right away.

I can book any type of travel through the webview, or with the individual suppliers.

They have something for everyone - whether an agent is just starting out, or experienced.

Happy with Nexion!

June 13, 2016

I made the move to Nexion 3 years ago from a previous host agency. The experience, education, profitability, and respect that comes with being of member of this team is unmatched!! Hands down, it is the most important business decision that I could have made. As others have mentioned, it is truly like being in a family that cares about the success and well-being of all members. The fact that Vacation.com is our consortia team is hugely beneficial. The level of training that I receive and their invaluable direct mail and email marketing saves me hundreds in business expenses!
I can't say enough about the administrative team----each is so impressively knowledgeable and helpful EVERY time that I have ever needed direct assistance. No doubt, the most NEXceptional host agency to join :)

Review Nexion Travel Group

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.