All Reviews

113 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

August 12, 2016
I'm coming up on 5 years with Nexion and find them to be vital to my business. I was always independent prior and decided to give a host agency a try. Nexion offered 90% level and I grabbed it. I make much more now than I could using my own IATA with the preferred vendors. I love that I can use SNAP! and book clients air with ease. I love that I can charge a client fee through them as well. They are quick to respond to my questions, offer loads of training and are coming soon with a CRM system to manage clients. They have a great forum where agents can connect as well. This host agency fits my business model very well. Keep in mind I never wanted a host to begin with...and after trying them on for size, I never left.
December 2, 2019

I joined Nexion when I started my agency in 2012 and I have never looked back. Nexion has provided me with all the support, industry connections, and training I could wish for. And then some! The annual conference is an event I look forward to each year and have yet to miss. I have colleagues all of the country who I now consider not only valuable resources but also friends. Their relationship to Travel Leaders has been an amazing boon to my business. Definitely an excellent organization with longevity and experience.

October 1, 2019

Joining Nexion was the best decision I made when joining the travel industry. Their support for agents, especially new, is five-star. They have online and in person events that I have attended and always come away with ways to improve my business and in turn has created more sales. They create networks amongst agents in various outlets (social media, in person, online) where I can network with other agents. The company overall feels like a family with both the employees of Nexion and the agents. I am so grateful I made the decision to join!

September 7, 2019

I started with Nexion in 2013 after looking for a host agency that would provide greater profit through higher commissions as well as back end support. I got more than I expected! First, they treat us like family, are committed to our success and want to have FUN doing it. (Wait until you go to one of their CoNexion events or conferences!) They are professional at what they do. They have also smartly integrated with the resources and support from Travel Leaders Network to give us great tools, and scale advantages with Suppliers like discounted fares and special amenities . Lastly, they have created a strong network of all their agencies that are committed to help each other. Nexion leadership goes out of its way to recognize individuals that are helping the network be even better. I can easily ask other agents for help, ideas, suggestions through Nexion town and get immediate help from my peers --solving problems or coming up with suggestions to help my clients. Joining Nexion was one of my smarter business decisions! I can really say that I proud to be a Nexion agent!

September 6, 2019

I did some research before joining Nexion as my host..Reaching out to some veterans in the travel industry who represent my City in Travel. I have been impressed all the way along with my experience with Nexion.

The assistance for additional educate is there if you so wish. Of course we all must work hard to develop and grow if independent.... and of course integrity is a word that must be at the forefront IMO....

It was daunting for me in the beginning so I plucked away...Now looking in the future I continue to grow with many thanks to Nexion's team. Jackie Friedman is a strong leader with Nexion and willing to dig right in to answer your questions at the educational events and annual meetings... Her team is fantastic!

The 1:1 options I have attended particularly in a Marketing Symposium was a deal breaker for me...The ability to have these support staff from all walks in the process of travel was simply amazing! Ive attended Groups seminars ...Boot camps...Essentials...and I have also attained my CTA and GTS over the years.... I will continue to utilize the opportunities available ....Every single time I attend Nexion educational events I leave with ideas and always learn something new and how to expand areas I didn't plan on...

What am I saying... I really love Nexion.. I think the support is wonderful...Just remember we must want to grow as well!
Learning is essential...
Nexion has Integrity.....

September 6, 2019

I couldn't imagine working with any other host agency. Nexion is truly the best! The support I receive as a Nexion agent is just phenomenal from the high quality supplier partnerships to the marketing resources and educational opportunities I just couldn't ask for a better host. The Nexion staff is amazing and always timely in their response to any need or request I have. Since I signed on with Nexion in 2015 I have honestly never considered working with another host agency. They truly have their agents' best interest at heart and are committed to our success.

August 12, 2016

I'm coming up on 5 years with Nexion and find them to be vital to my business. I was always independent prior and decided to give a host agency a try. Nexion offered 90% level and I grabbed it. I make much more now than I could using my own IATA with the preferred vendors. I love that I can use SNAP! and book clients air with ease. I love that I can charge a client fee through them as well. They are quick to respond to my questions, offer loads of training and are coming soon with a CRM system to manage clients. They have a great forum where agents can connect as well. This host agency fits my business model very well. Keep in mind I never wanted a host to begin with...and after trying them on for size, I never left.

July 31, 2016

I had the chance to sit in a panel discussion during CruiseWorld in 2012 among all the larger host agencies as why a new travel agent would/should join them. There was a list of questions asked by the moderator, and each agency was given a turn to respond. I couldn't tell you what question it was that made me choose Nexion, and I told myself I wouldn't pick them just because we were in the same state (TX). But I liked that they had the 2 different types of training: BootCamp and Agent Essentials, annual conferences, and the one-on-one mentoriing with either a fellow agent, or one of the sales staff... The commission range was good, too, and the member fee(s) was reasnable...

July 27, 2016

I joined Nexion last year after doing research for many hosting companies as well as trying own my own. I found it much easier to join with a host agency as less expensive. I feel like this was the right choice for me and Nexion feels like my family. Our agents are so helpful and give great information for us new to the travel industry. The learning experience, providers, education, and the Nexion staff are excellent and so supportive. It saves a lot of money and time for us agents with promotions by vcom, postings to our facebook business page and everything that is sent out to our clients is so professional. I've had comments already and people are very impressed when then see the brochure as well as the promotional mailers. From my first conversation with our president I knew this was the right place for me to be. I plan to run my business from Canada as well as another country in the next few years and this is still possible with Nexion.
I still have a lot to learn about the travel industry but it is truly an enjoyment and pleasure to work with Nexion and it never really feels like work. It is true if you love what you do you will succeed.

July 27, 2016

I started as an independent contractor with a local travel agent five years ago. Nexion was her host agency and I had no idea how fortunate I was at the time to become a part of the Nexion family. The Nexion team and their supplier contacts have been critical to my development as an agent. The leadership team at Nexion is very committed to my success and I've gotten the same feedback from other Nexion agents I've met over the years. The training they offer is top notch. The commission rates are excellent and I've never had a problem with a commission payment. When I decided to branch out on my own and launch my own agency last year it was a no-brainer to stay with Nexion with my new account. I can't recommend Nexion highly enough to people starting in the travel business as new agents or to industry veterans looking for a new host.

July 26, 2016

In the years since becoming Travel Agents we have had a few different hosts. Since joining Nexion in April 2016 we have been so VERY PLEASED. From the initial contact with Karlen Okamura to the most recent boot camp we have learned so much and received top notch support from every dept., Membership Services, Education, Sales, Information Tech, and Operations.

Last week we attended the Boot Camp in Irving Texas and in 3-days we learned more about who, when, why, and how to operate our business and service our clients. Meeting Amy, Lauren, Chris, Robby, 45 fellow Nexion Agents, and several of the preferred suppliers was OUTSTANDING! The hotel where it was held (Sheraton DFW Airport) was a great location, the accommodations, the event support, and food were fantastic.

The 45 agents who attend the boot camp have experience ranging from brand new to 53 years. We not only got the value of sharing experiences and learning from each other, but more importantly we form friendships. Using Nexion Town we form a community group to continue to learn, share, and help one another for many years to come.

The current capabilities with Nexion including Passport Online website, Mailpound eBrochures, Nexion Town (community groups), Web View (the members main page), invoicing, the preferred suppliers, and most of all the feeling of being a part of the team/family.

Jackie Friedman took time out of her busy schedule and fighting jet lag (returning from Europe the previous night) and answered questions, gave us some helpful tips and explained that Nexion is a TOP SHELF organization.

Even with the tools they have today, Nexion is not settling for status quo, but pursuing even better tools. I wish we could attend the CoNexion in San Diego this September but it's just not possible. That said if you can join Nexion and attend you will be amazed at the new and improved tools and see first hand what I've been trying to say about the sense of team and family that Nexion offers.

Joining Nexion was one of the best decisions I have made in operating our travel business. I hope this review is helpful and you take my recommendation to join Nexion and become a part of the team/family.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.