All Reviews

145 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 16, 2021
I have been an agent with Nexion for 7 years. During that time Jackie, Robbie, and the whole team have been extremely supportive. They are my "travel family". Under the guidance of Nexion and their team, I have learned how to grow my business with solid customers that have now become repeat clients. The support from Nexion I has encouraged me to step outside of my comfort zone and because of that I have now become a "Verified Agent with Asta" and applied for and achieved sponsored STAR status at CruiseWorld for three years. Support goes beyond the Nexion staff! By participating in the events and activities offered by Nexion to their hosted agents, I have made lifelong friends that are also colleagues. Yes, colleagues. Although we all run our own agencies, we do not compete with each other, instead we support and nurture each other to become the best Travel Advisors we can be! When you join Nexion, you are joining a family!
October 14, 2022

Nexion is a wonderful host. They provide very high-quality training all throughout the year, for all skill levels. They not only provide great resources, but they also have hands-on help when it's needed. And you can't beat the personal relationships that you make through your journey with Nexion!!

October 13, 2022

Nexion is AMAZING! They stand behind, assist, help build your skills/pratices and is so amazing to be a member with. Love working with them, especially after previously being with another host agency that did not have good business practices and did not stand behind, assist and/or compensate their home-based travel advisors. So glad I was recommended to Nexion - they are by far the best and always there for you.

October 4, 2022

I am so happy that I joined Nexion. I am completely blown away by the level of support and education they provide. I have attended all their trainings and completed their Road map training. You can really tell the difference between a company who just wants your money and one who cares about investing in you to grow and I feel that Nexion genuinely cares about their agents.

August 13, 2022

I joined Nexion (Canada) the July before Covid started. The agency that I had been with was closing and they made arrangements for all their agents to transfer to Nexion Canada if they wanted. Most of us did at that time and personally it was the best decision ever made for me and my business. When I moved over to Nexion I ended up having my own agency under their brand and with some IC's as well (Envision Travel - Nexion Canada). Nexion and the HO staff had and still go above and beyond answering any questions I have, replying to emails quickly, helping with tech issues and so much more. The amount of support, training and opportunities is amazing! I look forward to a long happy career with my Nexion family.

May 5, 2022

I chose Nexion Travel Group as my host agency when I launched my cruise-focused travel business right at the beginning of 2020. Who could have guessed what 2020 and a lot of 2021 would bring! When I evaluated host agencies, I was looking to balance upfront costs and ongoing fees and commission opportunity with the training, systems and tools offered by the host agency. I thought Nexion provided that balance . .and now two and a half years later, my experiences confirm my original assessment. Nexion offers extensive online training, virtual training and in-person training opportunities. They pivoted quickly to virtual options during 2020 and that made me feel well-supported as a new member. I have benefited from Nexion's Essentials training, the Boot Camp experience, multiple regional experiences and in-depth immersion training. The annual conferences I attended virtually in 2020 and in person in 2021 allow me to invest in training, building relationships, working with suppliers and enjoying this business. Nexion leaders are well known and very well regarded in the industry. They help assemble resources to help advisors grow their businesses. I'm happy to serve on the Nexion Advisory Board, comprised of member advisors. They're listening and engaging with their members in formal and informal ways. I love that I can focus on building my brand and my business, with friendships and support as I go along that path!

January 24, 2022
Verified Review

I joined Nexion just before the pandemic began and have felt nothing but support from the Nexion team. I love that I can run my agency independently but have the support and network Nexion brings. Nexion has multiple marketing tools available to their agents and several educational events to attend on a regular basis. There are multiple networks within Nexion which has helped me feel less alone while working on growing my business and brand.

December 16, 2021

I have been with Nexion since 2008 and highly recommend them. They have support for all levels of advisors from those new to the industry to experienced travel advisors. They offer training classes and have a wonderful "Nexion University" with recorded sessions on a variety of subjects from Marketing to Destination to Suppliers. They offer many in person conferences throughout the year on different topics from Group Sales, Marketing, Luxury Sales and many more. CoNexion is our annual conference which is always a lot of fun as well as a great learning and networking opportunity. Nexion provides all the resources to learn and grow your independent travel business and I wouldn't dream of having any other host agency!

December 16, 2021
Verified Review

I have been an agent with Nexion for 7 years. During that time Jackie, Robbie, and the whole team have been extremely supportive. They are my "travel family". Under the guidance of Nexion and their team, I have learned how to grow my business with solid customers that have now become repeat clients.
The support from Nexion I has encouraged me to step outside of my comfort zone and because of that I have now become a "Verified Agent with Asta" and applied for and achieved sponsored STAR status at CruiseWorld for three years.
Support goes beyond the Nexion staff! By participating in the events and activities offered by Nexion to their hosted agents, I have made lifelong friends that are also colleagues. Yes, colleagues. Although we all run our own agencies, we do not compete with each other, instead we support and nurture each other to become the best Travel Advisors we can be! When you join Nexion, you are joining a family!

Host Agency Response
December 16, 2021

Denise – 
We are proud to have you part of the Nexion family! Congrats on becoming a verified ASTA agent and for being part of CruiseWorld's STAR (Select Travel Advisor Recognition) program. We are happy to hear that you view fellow Nexion members as colleges, we try to promote a healthy environment where advisors can learn from each other's experiences rather than compete.

December 14, 2021
Verified Review

I have been with Nexion since 2019 and have been very happy with their support , tools, and processes. Even more so, the people - they are very responsive and caring! That last half star is a few needed software upgrades, which I understand are on the way! Nexion also gives me the ability to promote my own brand, which is very important to me. I was previously a franchise with another host company (which I like very much), but obviously a franchise you are paying for and promoting that franchise brand. So in that regard also, Nexion has been a terrific fit for MGA Travel (a dba of Gourmet Systems LLC).

Host Agency Response
December 15, 2021

Michael –
Thank you for the kind review! We are glad to hear you are so happy with Nexion as your host agency. We appreciate the honesty and it is definitely something we strive to stay ahead in. We are happy to have you as part of the Nexion fam!

December 4, 2021

Although Nexion has thousands of Advisors, it feels like a family, filled with all of the positive and loving relatives, who truly have your best interests at heart.

The entire leadership at Nexion, are all accessible, knowledgeable and awesome.
Additionally, the commission split is incredibly generous.

Jackie Friedman, President is literally the Fairy Godmother of the industry and I highly recommend Nexion as a Host Agency.

Host Agency Response
December 15, 2021

Vicki –
We are so lucky to have advisors such as yourself! We are all fans of your fabulous pink tutu.

Ha! We love that! We will be sure to pass that along to Jackie. Thank you for the kind review and we hope to continue helping you be the best advisor you can be!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.