All Reviews

121 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

November 15, 2019
When I first decided to become a home-based travel agent, I didn't know what sort of things to look for in an agency. After almost a year with a small agency that turned out not to be a good fit (very controlling owner who only liked things done HIS way, played favorites, took the FAM opportunities for himself), I found Jen and Magical Moments Vacations. WOW. It was night and day. What is stellar here? *The level of support for all things administrative (being a travel planner requires so much back office support, and this office is run well) *The extensive and helpful training program for the new, even just new-to-this-agency, agents *The care that Jen has for her agents; even though we are spread out across the country, we feel like a ginormous family *Jen's overall attitude and generosity: not nickel and diming for every little thing, giving all agents fair shots at incoming leads, giving all agents fair shots at training opportunities *The care that her executive team has shown for getting people up and going, for helping us keep going, and giving us the support and inspiration to grow -- it shows that Jen has given thought to putting the right people in place to support the rest of her agents *Leveraging technology that is already out there to put the info we need at our fingertips, support us with the experience of knowledgeable fellow agents, pay us in a timely fashion -- this is not some old school travel agency done with handwritten personal checks and papers sent in the mail! MMV is in the modern era! I got so lucky to find Magical Moments Vacations. They do a good volume, so earn top tier commissions from suppliers. Commission split with agents is excellent and fair. Yes, if I joined a larger host agency, I might take home a slightly bigger split, but I'd be a faceless number, I would not receive the personalized support I get here, and I could not do as good a job because I'd be flying on my own for the most part. Being part of MMV is so worth it and a total blessing.
November 6, 2013
Old Review

Coming from another agency with no support and no training, switching to Magical Moments Vacations - and Jen - has been and amazing experience! Prompt payments, prompt responses from direct questions, and a great support network of fellow agents and Jen herself. Could not ask to work for a better host or with better fellow agents.

November 6, 2013
Old Review

Jen has an awesome agency and I am very proud to say I am member of it. She is always willing to help and answer any questions. I was with another agency and since I made the move to Jen a year ago I have really soared! I owe it all to her and the other agents that belong to her agency. Even though we are home based agents and don't sit together in an office setting we are all very much connected and feel we work together like a team! Jen is very professional in every aspect of her job. I am proud to be on TEAM JEN!!

November 6, 2013
Old Review

This is a top notch host agency. Jen is an outstanding owner. The pay system is more than fair without added unnecessary costs, the commission levels wonderful, and she pays on time. She is extremely helpful, as are the other agents. We all work together very well to help each other out! I never dreamed I would be able to have a successful career as an agent, and I have FAR exceeded my expectations under Jen's guidance! I highly recommend Magical Moments Vacations.

November 6, 2013
Old Review

I am constantly amazed by Jen's professionalism and her commitment to her agents! She is a joy to work for! There have been numerous occasions where she has gone above and beyond to help me troubleshoot situations that were beyond my expertise. The facebook forum provides all the agents a place to ask questions and learn from others in the agency, which is a huge bonus! Vendors, client information, and training are all streamlined and easy to access. All my commission checks have been paid promptly, accurately and I love the direct deposit! I am so happy to have found Magical Moments Vacations!

November 6, 2013
Old Review

After joining a less than stellar host agency, I stumbled upon MMV through an agent referral. I couldn't be happier! Jen is fabulous at what she does! She answers questions in a timely fashion, provides assistance and guidance when needed, pays promptly and provides necessary information for us to conduct business. If you are unhappy at your current agency, MMV is the place for you! You won't regret it!

November 6, 2013
Old Review

I'm am extremely pleased with Magical Moments Vacations as my host agency and especially with Jen the owner. I started out as a relative newbie in the industry and have received a ton of support from not only Jen but also the other agents at MMV. Commissions are always paid on time (usually earlier than I expect). Jen is very responsive to questions and has been great to work with.

I did a lot of research before choosing a host and am very glad that I have found a fantastic one at Magical Moments Vacations. I highly recommend MMV, whether for someone new to the industry or a seasoned veteran.

November 6, 2013
Old Review

I love working for Magical Moments! Jen is super sweet and always takes time to answer any questions or concerns we have. We always get paid in a timely manner and I feel like all of our agents are so so helpful to one another. I love being apart of this wonderful company! :)

November 5, 2013
Old Review

What an amazing Host agency to work with. You are not a number here. Jen was more then willing to answer all my question & ease my speculations after the horrible experience I had with my previous agency. She always has AMAZING communication with all agents. Here willingness to help all of us succeed is truly an inspiration. I always have my commission the first of the month. I am honored to be part of such a wonderful agency & have had other friends follow me after joining. You can not ask for a better host anywhere. Magical Moments Vacations truly puts the word "Magical" into the travel agency industry.

November 5, 2013
Old Review

I have been with Jen and MMV for about a year. I could not ask for a more professional agency and agency owner. Jen is quick to communicate, very open to my opinions and suggestions, is fair, and is just an all around down to earth and wonderful person. The agency as a whole is full of warm, welcoming and beyond knowledgeable agents that work together and are a great team. The agents are on the top of their game. I feel blessed to be with MMV.

September 20, 2013
Old Review

After being with a less than wonderful Host Agency I found MMV. Jen is so wonderful and caring about all of her agents. She is an agent too and has her own clients she takes care of. You are told that from the very beginning but there are so many resources at your hands that very few times can you only get the answer from her.

You get great commission and she pays on time. Which now with Direct Deposit it's so much faster!

I can't say enough good things about MMV! She rewards her agents, lets everyone have a chance at going to special events/trainings and is all around a good person and agency!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.