All Reviews

119 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

November 15, 2019
When I first decided to become a home-based travel agent, I didn't know what sort of things to look for in an agency. After almost a year with a small agency that turned out not to be a good fit (very controlling owner who only liked things done HIS way, played favorites, took the FAM opportunities for himself), I found Jen and Magical Moments Vacations. WOW. It was night and day. What is stellar here? *The level of support for all things administrative (being a travel planner requires so much back office support, and this office is run well) *The extensive and helpful training program for the new, even just new-to-this-agency, agents *The care that Jen has for her agents; even though we are spread out across the country, we feel like a ginormous family *Jen's overall attitude and generosity: not nickel and diming for every little thing, giving all agents fair shots at incoming leads, giving all agents fair shots at training opportunities *The care that her executive team has shown for getting people up and going, for helping us keep going, and giving us the support and inspiration to grow -- it shows that Jen has given thought to putting the right people in place to support the rest of her agents *Leveraging technology that is already out there to put the info we need at our fingertips, support us with the experience of knowledgeable fellow agents, pay us in a timely fashion -- this is not some old school travel agency done with handwritten personal checks and papers sent in the mail! MMV is in the modern era! I got so lucky to find Magical Moments Vacations. They do a good volume, so earn top tier commissions from suppliers. Commission split with agents is excellent and fair. Yes, if I joined a larger host agency, I might take home a slightly bigger split, but I'd be a faceless number, I would not receive the personalized support I get here, and I could not do as good a job because I'd be flying on my own for the most part. Being part of MMV is so worth it and a total blessing.
May 29, 2019
Old Review

I can’t not say enough great things about Magical Moments Vacations! I received top notch training and have been extremely successful with my new business even without any prior travel agent experience. We are a big supportive family and I couldn’t have asked for a better opportunity.

November 6, 2017
Old Review

I love working for Magical Moments Vacations. Being part of a supportive group, and also working for an agency that is an award winner with top travel suppliers, helped me grow my business. Our agency received Royal Caribbean Partner of the year, and also was named as Platinum Disney agency, as well as other rewards. I also get a great commission split. Overall I'd highly recommend Magical Moments Vacations.

September 1, 2016
Old Review

I started my TA career with MMV and it's been magical! I'm so glad that this is where I landed first!

Jen is a gracious and encouraging agency owner. We have a large team of agents that feel more like a family then co-workers.

The training and support we are offered has made me feel like this is something I can do. If I need to take time off for vacation or a family emergency my teammates have my back and I know my guests are in good hands and I don't have to worry.

I've always been paid fairly and on time without monthly fees or sales minimums.

December 2, 2013
Old Review

This is only the second travel agency I have worked with, but I have been very happy. The agency administers a FaceBook group that allows it's agents to interact with each other to share resources, ideas, and answer questions. The owner herself is very accessible and responds promptly to emails and phone calls. Payments are made monthly and are very prompt. Agent portal on the website is very well organized and it is easy to find the information you need. I appreciate the simple, organized and efficient manner in which the agency is run. Sales incentives are offered periodically. Annual costs are very low and commission rates are competitive. As an Authorized Disney Vacation planner, this allows agents to access some great features on disneytravelagents.com and take advantage of some great perks!

November 7, 2013
Old Review

Magical Moments Vacations is an awesome host agency and Jen is just as awesome to work for! I'm new, however, she (as well as the rest of the team) has made the process as easy as they can make it for a newbie! Jen is knowledgeable and professional - and I'm super excited to be a part of this great team!

November 6, 2013
Old Review

I've been with this agency for over 2 years and have had a great experience. Jen is awesome to work for and is always helpful with whatever questions I have and pays commissions on time. There's also a great support network of other agents who are always willing to help. I'm very happy to work with Magical Moments Vacations!

November 6, 2013
Old Review

Magical Moments Vacations is a terrific agency, and Jen is a wonderful host & owner! Furthermore, Jen is very knowledgeable, organized and professional. I am very new in the travel industry - this is my first host agency - and have found Jen and all other agents in this company to be extremely friendly and helpful. I hope to be here a long, long time. :)

November 6, 2013
Old Review

I have been with Magical Moments Vacations for almost 3 years and have loved every magical moment! Starting from the owner to every agent, the support and guidance is above and beyond what I had ever imagined! Jen is always keeping us up to speed with online training and webinar opportunities as well as travel agent events. I had spent several months searching for a host agent and all my research lead me to Magical Moments Vacations, no other can compare!! I have never loved a job more then I do working with Jen and the MMV team!

November 6, 2013
Old Review

Coming from another agency with no support and no training, switching to Magical Moments Vacations - and Jen - has been and amazing experience! Prompt payments, prompt responses from direct questions, and a great support network of fellow agents and Jen herself. Could not ask to work for a better host or with better fellow agents.

November 6, 2013
Old Review

Jen has an awesome agency and I am very proud to say I am member of it. She is always willing to help and answer any questions. I was with another agency and since I made the move to Jen a year ago I have really soared! I owe it all to her and the other agents that belong to her agency. Even though we are home based agents and don't sit together in an office setting we are all very much connected and feel we work together like a team! Jen is very professional in every aspect of her job. I am proud to be on TEAM JEN!!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.