All Reviews

108 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

September 20, 2013
After being with a less than wonderful Host Agency I found MMV. Jen is so wonderful and caring about all of her agents. She is an agent too and has her own clients she takes care of. You are told that from the very beginning but there are so many resources at your hands that very few times can you only get the answer from her. You get great commission and she pays on time. Which now with Direct Deposit it's so much faster! I can't say enough good things about MMV! She rewards her agents, lets everyone have a chance at going to special events/trainings and is all around a good person and agency!
November 5, 2013

I am constantly amazed by Jen's professionalism and her commitment to her agents! She is a joy to work for! There have been numerous occasions where she has gone above and beyond to help me troubleshoot situations that were beyond my expertise. The facebook forum provides all the agents a place to ask questions and learn from others in the agency, which is a huge bonus! Vendors, client information, and training are all streamlined and easy to access. All my commission checks have been paid promptly, accurately and I love the direct deposit! I am so happy to have found Magical Moments Vacations!

November 5, 2013

After joining a less than stellar host agency, I stumbled upon MMV through an agent referral. I couldn't be happier! Jen is fabulous at what she does! She answers questions in a timely fashion, provides assistance and guidance when needed, pays promptly and provides necessary information for us to conduct business. If you are unhappy at your current agency, MMV is the place for you! You won't regret it!

November 5, 2013

I'm am extremely pleased with Magical Moments Vacations as my host agency and especially with Jen the owner. I started out as a relative newbie in the industry and have received a ton of support from not only Jen but also the other agents at MMV. Commissions are always paid on time (usually earlier than I expect). Jen is very responsive to questions and has been great to work with.

I did a lot of research before choosing a host and am very glad that I have found a fantastic one at Magical Moments Vacations. I highly recommend MMV, whether for someone new to the industry or a seasoned veteran.

November 5, 2013

I love working for Magical Moments! Jen is super sweet and always takes time to answer any questions or concerns we have. We always get paid in a timely manner and I feel like all of our agents are so so helpful to one another. I love being apart of this wonderful company! :)

November 5, 2013

What an amazing Host agency to work with. You are not a number here. Jen was more then willing to answer all my question & ease my speculations after the horrible experience I had with my previous agency. She always has AMAZING communication with all agents. Here willingness to help all of us succeed is truly an inspiration. I always have my commission the first of the month. I am honored to be part of such a wonderful agency & have had other friends follow me after joining. You can not ask for a better host anywhere. Magical Moments Vacations truly puts the word "Magical" into the travel agency industry.

November 5, 2013

I have been with Jen and MMV for about a year. I could not ask for a more professional agency and agency owner. Jen is quick to communicate, very open to my opinions and suggestions, is fair, and is just an all around down to earth and wonderful person. The agency as a whole is full of warm, welcoming and beyond knowledgeable agents that work together and are a great team. The agents are on the top of their game. I feel blessed to be with MMV.

September 20, 2013

After being with a less than wonderful Host Agency I found MMV. Jen is so wonderful and caring about all of her agents. She is an agent too and has her own clients she takes care of. You are told that from the very beginning but there are so many resources at your hands that very few times can you only get the answer from her.

You get great commission and she pays on time. Which now with Direct Deposit it's so much faster!

I can't say enough good things about MMV! She rewards her agents, lets everyone have a chance at going to special events/trainings and is all around a good person and agency!

July 7, 2013

I have been a member of this agency for some time. The agency owner pays on time. However, she is teetering on over 200 agents an while there are some great agents under this host. Myself and other agents have worried about how she's qualifying some of the newcomers.

I have talked to an agent that recently left who told me that Jen made false accusations against her when she asked a question on another forum. She said Jen sent her nasty emails attacking her sales when in fact the agent had a few reservations that Jen was unaware of at they were not entered as paid. She also said that she changed her address with Jen more than once and the commission check was sent to the wrong address. Not only that she recently went to Disney and got her reservation package AFTER she arrived back home.

I think 200 people is too much for one person to keep track of. These sloppy mistakes are something that I no longer want to deal with myself. I am waiting for the day one of these new warm bodies messes up a reservation and this whole agency goes down. I left an agency where my old owner was taking advantage of all the perks and I see Jen as becoming the same way. The agency's SALES and not the number of agents should really be what matters.

Host Agency Response
November 5, 2013

This review is from an agent - who was asked to leave due to gross misconduct. Please read all the previous reviews. I think they speak for themselves. We have an extremely successful agency, and I wasn't going to allow one rogue agent to make trouble for the rest. This individual attacked other agents on our FB forum, and was threatening on many occasions. I received multiple emails from agents describing how this agent was bullying them, via FB and private messaging.

My emails and communication with her were all professional. She thrives on drama and attempted to start a confrontation, which I refused to take part of. She responded with threats ranging from filing false reports on Rip-Off Report, to this website. The accusations are untrue. I have assistants who help manage my documents and mailings, and all documents were sent to the mailing address she had provided to me. As with any business, from time to time, documents may end up arriving after client travel dates, because of the date the package was booked. It was not due to any error on my part. This review was written by the same individual who also posted a review again in October. Very upsetting to have people who are bent on revenge. For her to call our agents "warm bodies" is extremely disrespectful. We have agents at all levels of their careers, and all are valued members of our team.

As for the unpaid reservations, completely untrue. The bookings were never entered into our system. I had to email her many times asking to please enter the bookings so I could pay her.

I have always placed QUALITY over quantity. It's not about the sales. It's not about trying to get a certain number of agents. It's about the team we are creating and supporting each other in a positive environment for all. I am extremely proud of our agency.

June 21, 2013

This is a fantastic agency! Jen is a wonderful owner and is truly committed to her agents. The Facebook forum is a great way to meet the other agents, get caught up on the latest travel news and learn from the experts. Jen pays on time monthly and helps you out as much as possible. I can't say enough regarding this agency. I am so glad I found MMV!

November 29, 2012

Jen runs a top-notch operation! She is efficient, uses relevent technology, and keeps the field agents up-to-date with promotions and news. There is a great rapport among the other agents as well. I am so glad I am affliated with her as my host agency!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.