All Reviews

108 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

September 20, 2013
After being with a less than wonderful Host Agency I found MMV. Jen is so wonderful and caring about all of her agents. She is an agent too and has her own clients she takes care of. You are told that from the very beginning but there are so many resources at your hands that very few times can you only get the answer from her. You get great commission and she pays on time. Which now with Direct Deposit it's so much faster! I can't say enough good things about MMV! She rewards her agents, lets everyone have a chance at going to special events/trainings and is all around a good person and agency!
November 15, 2019

When I first decided to become a home-based travel agent, I didn't know what sort of things to look for in an agency. After almost a year with a small agency that turned out not to be a good fit (very controlling owner who only liked things done HIS way, played favorites, took the FAM opportunities for himself), I found Jen and Magical Moments Vacations. WOW. It was night and day. What is stellar here?
*The level of support for all things administrative (being a travel planner requires so much back office support, and this office is run well)
*The extensive and helpful training program for the new, even just new-to-this-agency, agents
*The care that Jen has for her agents; even though we are spread out across the country, we feel like a ginormous family
*Jen's overall attitude and generosity: not nickel and diming for every little thing, giving all agents fair shots at incoming leads, giving all agents fair shots at training opportunities
*The care that her executive team has shown for getting people up and going, for helping us keep going, and giving us the support and inspiration to grow -- it shows that Jen has given thought to putting the right people in place to support the rest of her agents
*Leveraging technology that is already out there to put the info we need at our fingertips, support us with the experience of knowledgeable fellow agents, pay us in a timely fashion -- this is not some old school travel agency done with handwritten personal checks and papers sent in the mail! MMV is in the modern era!

I got so lucky to find Magical Moments Vacations. They do a good volume, so earn top tier commissions from suppliers. Commission split with agents is excellent and fair. Yes, if I joined a larger host agency, I might take home a slightly bigger split, but I'd be a faceless number, I would not receive the personalized support I get here, and I could not do as good a job because I'd be flying on my own for the most part.
Being part of MMV is so worth it and a total blessing.

November 12, 2019

When I decided to become a Travel Agent, I did a lot of research and decided to go with Magical Moments Vacations. I am very thankful that Jen gave me a chance to turn my passion into a business and their support and training was crucial to me. The Academy has a lot of information to be learned with assignments that will have to be worked and submitted on time, and the commitment needs to be there so you can handle everything accordingly. I am very thankful for every training opportunity they provided, the discussion groups offer invaluable support and resources that help us to feel confident and prepared for our clients. The experienced agents are kind and generous in sharing their knowledge and expertise with the new agents, making us feel part of a big family.

November 6, 2019

I put off becoming a travel agent for a long time because I was nervous about how to get started. Choosing MMV as my host agency was one of the best decisions that I've made. The training program offered to new agents is amazing and the support that Jen, Dana, and the advisory board give to training and answering questions for new agents is phenomenal. They are so encouraging and share their own experiences with us to support and help us figure out how to run our new small business. I can not speak highly enough about becoming an agent with MMV.

September 27, 2019

I was nervous about starting the journey of becoming a travel agent, but MMV made it so smooth. Their 6-month academy program was a wonderful introduction. They provided help along the way and pushed me to do my best. I am so much more successful after only six months than I could have imagined.

August 8, 2019

Magical Moments Vacations is an amazing travel agency! They took me under their wing and trained me for 6 months! Because of this my career as a travel agent has started out amazingly! Their lessons in how to market on social media has really helped me to get sales from people I haven’t even spoken to for years! It is an amazing travel agency that will help you become the best you can be!

August 6, 2019

I started out with another agency where my training was just a binder with some basic booking templates to follow. I had NO confidence in booking any trips. I was lucky enough to find out about Magical Moments Vacations. The training was superb, I made a lot of friends, and I have so many hands on experiences available to me. I feel so confident and have already booked many trips before I even finished the academy! It is a wonderful community of people who help you grow and reach your full potential.

August 2, 2019

The BEST decision I ever made was partnering with MMV. You are never left in the dark. You instantly become part of a team. With an Educational Specialist you complete weekly training in order to be successful and have questions answered by other more experienced agents. This is their Academy program that you have to graduate from when you start. The team is AWESOME and I have no regrets. I’d recommend them 100%.

June 11, 2019

I have been an agent with Magical Moments Vacations for the past 6 years. I had worked with another host agency and a brick & mortar before finding my home at MMV. The environment that the owner, Jen Kistler, has created is educational and supportive. The agency provides agents with the opportunity to grown their commission level and take on exciting roles within the agency. The leadership here is second to none. I could not imagine working with another agency, agency owner or group of agents!

June 7, 2019

This agency is simply the best!! Jen, the owner, has created a true gem of an agency with a positive culture that is evident in all aspects of the business. Jen is a very engaged and supportive leader who has created a strong team of agents who work together to support each other and their clients. A sound training program is in place and agents share information with each other on an ongoing basis to make the agency better as a whole. I am so thankful to have found my home at Magical Moments Vacations!!

June 6, 2019

I have been with Magical Moments Vacations for a little over 1 year and am so thankful for this agency. I began as a new agent so I had the privilege to enter the new agent training, which set me up for success. This is a 6 month training that teaches us skills to help us be successful. It was an amazing experience to learn from some of the top agents in the company. The owner is very professional and helpful. She pays commission on time and communicates very well. She is always looking for ways of how to help us be successful and create new opportunities for us to learn and grow as agents. I am very thankful and blessed to be apart of this amazing agency.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.