All Reviews

116 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

September 20, 2013
After being with a less than wonderful Host Agency I found MMV. Jen is so wonderful and caring about all of her agents. She is an agent too and has her own clients she takes care of. You are told that from the very beginning but there are so many resources at your hands that very few times can you only get the answer from her. You get great commission and she pays on time. Which now with Direct Deposit it's so much faster! I can't say enough good things about MMV! She rewards her agents, lets everyone have a chance at going to special events/trainings and is all around a good person and agency!
April 11, 2021

I received a warm welcome when joining Magical Moments Vacations in the fall of 2020. With a background in professional healthcare, I was looking to switch gears and become part of the travel industry. I recently graduated from the six-month Academy program. This intensive, yet thorough training program sets a solid foundation for Magical Moments Vacations Agents to be successful in this industry. Even in the Academy, Agents are encouraged to begin selling vacation packages, and I have always received my paid commission in a timely manner. It has been an honor to become part of the Magical Moments Vacations team, and I look forward to a long relationship with this terrific group! -AS

March 6, 2021

Magical Moments Vacations truly values its agents. I have felt welcome and appreciated from day one. The support and education are outstanding. Continuous learning with other professionals provides us the skills and confidence to better serve our clients. I highly recommend Magical Moments Vacations!

February 5, 2021

I was an experienced travel agent when I joined Magical Moments Vacations, so I did not know what to expect out of a home based business. Jen is so wonderful to work with and I actually enjoy working and get excited to reach my own goals. Since I have been with MMV I have witnessed so many agents grow their business into a huge success. It is such a wonderful work environment that focuses on how to improve your business with educational classes and on site fam experience. Everyone encourages each other and wants to succeed. Even though we work out of our homes you do not feel alone as you have many resources within our company to ask any questions or opinions. Jen pays very high commissions and on time. In five years I have never had to question my revenue amount and am paid on a timely basis. Because of our high revenue with most vendors we receive a higher rate of commission and have Business Managers with Disney, tour operators and most major cruise lines. Jen keeps us up to date on important everyday information as it relates to our business. I am so happy to part of Magical Moments Vacations.
Sandra

February 5, 2021

I have been with MMV since October 2014. After spending 17 months with a different, less supportive agency, coming to MMV was just what I needed to see my career take off. The support we are given, the access to suppliers, the available training and the support from other agents is invaulable. On top of that, it's a family. Some of my best friends are agents I met on fam trips. We support each other in business, and we support each other in life. I'm convinced there's no place like it.

Jen is a classy, professional and supportive leader. She has high standards for this agency, both in how we work with clients but in how we work with each other. She leads by example and has created a sense of community here.

There's no place like MMV.

February 5, 2021

I have been a travel agent for a very long time. I started with another agency that was not a great experience for me. I was not paid in a timely manner if paid at all. Jen pays us all when she says she will and I never have to ask to be paid. I loved booking travel and decided in 2015 to switch to Magical Moments Vacations. I love it and everything about it. It is a great agency and Jen and her team is wonderful to work with. I will be with Magical Moments Vacations as long as Jen will have me.

February 5, 2021

Jen is an outstanding leader who empowers her agents to work independently but still provides a detailed framework so things run smoothly. The training program offered to agents is outstanding! Commission rates are very generous-I would guess the best in the industry. Jen has created a unique culture at this agency that is built on agents helping each other for the betterment of all. I love the MMV Family!!

September 18, 2020

MMV is such an amazing agency! I did a lot of research before becoming an agent and it was really important to me to join an agency that had a good training program. MMV was exactly what I was looking for! Jen is an amazing owner who really cares about each agent and our success both individually and as an agency, and that can be hard to find.

September 16, 2020

What did you like most about the Academy program?

The best part of the Academy Program with MMV is the incredible support it provided me from the first day I was hired. From the edifying virtual classroom modules regarding preferred suppliers, organizational and marketing information, to the fun and innovative weekly homework assignments and MMV staff support, I realized that MMV took sincere stock in me. Because of this, I was very motivated to learn and was given the resources with which to do so, too.

In what ways has the new agent education program prepared you for success in the travel industry?

The new agent education program created an infrastructure available to me at any time, as well as MMV agents who were readily available to answer questions and give tips via different mediums. The formats are live and are recorded to fit into a variety of work-life scenarios. The classroom modules were up-to-date and facilitated every week to provide current and timely information. The program was very upbeat because of the passion that MMV has with regard to travel and the importance of continuing education.

What sets MMV apart from other travel agencies?

I have not worked for any other travel agency; however, I believe that MMV sets itself apart by:
requiring the completion of a thorough education program
supporting its agents with a strong support network of travel agents who genuinely help one another
updating agents with clear and helpful information
continual updating and improvement of systems

I am so very proud to be a part of MMV!

Amy Gold
Agent with Magical Moments Vacations

November 14, 2019

When I first decided to become a home-based travel agent, I didn't know what sort of things to look for in an agency. After almost a year with a small agency that turned out not to be a good fit (very controlling owner who only liked things done HIS way, played favorites, took the FAM opportunities for himself), I found Jen and Magical Moments Vacations. WOW. It was night and day. What is stellar here?
*The level of support for all things administrative (being a travel planner requires so much back office support, and this office is run well)
*The extensive and helpful training program for the new, even just new-to-this-agency, agents
*The care that Jen has for her agents; even though we are spread out across the country, we feel like a ginormous family
*Jen's overall attitude and generosity: not nickel and diming for every little thing, giving all agents fair shots at incoming leads, giving all agents fair shots at training opportunities
*The care that her executive team has shown for getting people up and going, for helping us keep going, and giving us the support and inspiration to grow -- it shows that Jen has given thought to putting the right people in place to support the rest of her agents
*Leveraging technology that is already out there to put the info we need at our fingertips, support us with the experience of knowledgeable fellow agents, pay us in a timely fashion -- this is not some old school travel agency done with handwritten personal checks and papers sent in the mail! MMV is in the modern era!

I got so lucky to find Magical Moments Vacations. They do a good volume, so earn top tier commissions from suppliers. Commission split with agents is excellent and fair. Yes, if I joined a larger host agency, I might take home a slightly bigger split, but I'd be a faceless number, I would not receive the personalized support I get here, and I could not do as good a job because I'd be flying on my own for the most part.
Being part of MMV is so worth it and a total blessing.

November 12, 2019

When I decided to become a Travel Agent, I did a lot of research and decided to go with Magical Moments Vacations. I am very thankful that Jen gave me a chance to turn my passion into a business and their support and training was crucial to me. The Academy has a lot of information to be learned with assignments that will have to be worked and submitted on time, and the commitment needs to be there so you can handle everything accordingly. I am very thankful for every training opportunity they provided, the discussion groups offer invaluable support and resources that help us to feel confident and prepared for our clients. The experienced agents are kind and generous in sharing their knowledge and expertise with the new agents, making us feel part of a big family.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.