All Reviews

119 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

November 15, 2019
When I first decided to become a home-based travel agent, I didn't know what sort of things to look for in an agency. After almost a year with a small agency that turned out not to be a good fit (very controlling owner who only liked things done HIS way, played favorites, took the FAM opportunities for himself), I found Jen and Magical Moments Vacations. WOW. It was night and day. What is stellar here? *The level of support for all things administrative (being a travel planner requires so much back office support, and this office is run well) *The extensive and helpful training program for the new, even just new-to-this-agency, agents *The care that Jen has for her agents; even though we are spread out across the country, we feel like a ginormous family *Jen's overall attitude and generosity: not nickel and diming for every little thing, giving all agents fair shots at incoming leads, giving all agents fair shots at training opportunities *The care that her executive team has shown for getting people up and going, for helping us keep going, and giving us the support and inspiration to grow -- it shows that Jen has given thought to putting the right people in place to support the rest of her agents *Leveraging technology that is already out there to put the info we need at our fingertips, support us with the experience of knowledgeable fellow agents, pay us in a timely fashion -- this is not some old school travel agency done with handwritten personal checks and papers sent in the mail! MMV is in the modern era! I got so lucky to find Magical Moments Vacations. They do a good volume, so earn top tier commissions from suppliers. Commission split with agents is excellent and fair. Yes, if I joined a larger host agency, I might take home a slightly bigger split, but I'd be a faceless number, I would not receive the personalized support I get here, and I could not do as good a job because I'd be flying on my own for the most part. Being part of MMV is so worth it and a total blessing.
May 29, 2019
Old Review

MMV is my first and only agency I've worked for. Jen is wonderful - I can't imagine working for anyone else! Even though quite a large agency, the number allows us to become top-level at most of our suppliers. This is such a great benefit! Jen also works hard to provide agents with extraordinary training opportunities, both as an independent agent and as a team (agency-only FAMS). I've learned so much and my business has grown with every passing year! Commissions are always on time and easy to manage with my sales. I am so happy to be a part of Magical Moments Vacations!! ♥

May 29, 2019
Old Review

What a blessing I've found in Magical Moments Vacations! The level of support is amazing and Jen, the owner, is always on top of things (updates, supplier information, payments, contact information, etc, etc). I couldn't ask for a better agency to be affiliated with!

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I am absolutely loving Magical Moments Vacations. I am a new agent and I soon graduate from their academy and I have had a blast. The support is AMAZING. We have numerous groups that we are a part of with a WEALTH of information to help you along your way. Payment of commission is very reliable and on time. Matter of fact, sometimes we get commission early! The commission structure is also very good and better than many other agencies. The admins are supportive and very responsive if you have an issue or a question. Jen and Dana are the best!

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I have been with Magical Moments Vacations since Nov. 2015. I started with another agency in Nov. 2011, and learned a lot and was not paid for most of my bookings through that agency. I have been really happy with Magical Moments Vacations and Jen Kistler. I love booking trip and working with my clients and my fellow agents. It has been a wonderful experience and I plan on staying with Magical Moments Vacations as long as Jen will have me. There is no better agency, agency owner or group of agents.

May 29, 2019
Old Review

Magical Moments Vacations is an amazing agency that is dedicated to ensuring success for their agents and treating each person like family. MMV has also been instrumental in supporting me through my new career as an agent and has taught me the right way to treat my clients and how to support their needs.

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I've been an independent contractor with Magical Moments Vacations for 3 years and really enjoy being apart of this group. Jen is great to work with (helpful, encouraging, fair) and the other agents are also friendly and helpful. MMV is very team focused. Everyone is more than happy to answer questions, experiences, and opinions when asked. The support I receive is definitely worth the cost of being associated with MMV. I'm so happy I landed here 3 years ago!

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I started off my career with a travel agency that was dishonest and didn't pay commission. When I realized it was time for a change, I did a little research and joined Magical Moments Vacations. This is the way an agency is supposed to run. Jen takes care of her agents and pays them on time. Fellow agents help each other. We are given opportunities for training, learning, growing, and mentoring others. I'm very happy to be a part of this team!

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I am so grateful that I found Magical Moments Vacations! The training and support are top notch and everyone is so helpful and encouraging. I could not ask to be part of a better group of agents or host agency. It's true magic!

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I feel so fortunate to be with Magical Moments Vacations! The company is so amazing and supportive. I came in with no experience and received excellent training through the Academy. The Academy teaches new agents everything they need to know to be successful in the travel industry. I had so much training, support and guidance in the Academy, I learned so much! Thanks to the outstanding training program I have been able to be successful and grow my sales. Everyone who works at MMV is so kind and helpful, it is such a wonderful environment to work in.

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I have been a part of the Magical Moments Vacations team for 16 months and my experience has been amazing! I actually found Magical Moments Vacations here on Host Agency Reviews and reached out to them first, due to their 5 star reviews. I can honestly say, believe the reviews! Jen, our agency's owner is so kind, supportive, and available to all of our agents. Dana, our Education Coordinator invests so much time into training our new agents. It has been invaluable to be able to go through our agency's New Agent Academy. Our team of agents are in constant communication on social media, where questions are quickly answered, marketing ideas are shared, and encouragement is freely given. I am so grateful to be a part of the MMV family!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.