All Reviews

119 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

November 15, 2019
When I first decided to become a home-based travel agent, I didn't know what sort of things to look for in an agency. After almost a year with a small agency that turned out not to be a good fit (very controlling owner who only liked things done HIS way, played favorites, took the FAM opportunities for himself), I found Jen and Magical Moments Vacations. WOW. It was night and day. What is stellar here? *The level of support for all things administrative (being a travel planner requires so much back office support, and this office is run well) *The extensive and helpful training program for the new, even just new-to-this-agency, agents *The care that Jen has for her agents; even though we are spread out across the country, we feel like a ginormous family *Jen's overall attitude and generosity: not nickel and diming for every little thing, giving all agents fair shots at incoming leads, giving all agents fair shots at training opportunities *The care that her executive team has shown for getting people up and going, for helping us keep going, and giving us the support and inspiration to grow -- it shows that Jen has given thought to putting the right people in place to support the rest of her agents *Leveraging technology that is already out there to put the info we need at our fingertips, support us with the experience of knowledgeable fellow agents, pay us in a timely fashion -- this is not some old school travel agency done with handwritten personal checks and papers sent in the mail! MMV is in the modern era! I got so lucky to find Magical Moments Vacations. They do a good volume, so earn top tier commissions from suppliers. Commission split with agents is excellent and fair. Yes, if I joined a larger host agency, I might take home a slightly bigger split, but I'd be a faceless number, I would not receive the personalized support I get here, and I could not do as good a job because I'd be flying on my own for the most part. Being part of MMV is so worth it and a total blessing.
May 29, 2019
Old Review

Magical Moments Vacations is such a MAGICAL place to work. Jen is so supportive and pays very prompt. I have learned tons working with this agency and that is so valuable. We are a team!! I am so thankful that I get to work at something I love on a daily basis.

May 29, 2019
Old Review

Magical Moments and our host, Jen, is by far the BEST agency I have come across! I have previously worked for 2 other agencies that either didn't support their agencies or very unorganized with late commission payouts. MMV is a top notch agency that strive to build the best agents! Jen has really worked hard to build up a great group of agents with a lot of knowledge.

May 29, 2019
Old Review

Magical Moments Vacations is an excellent, supportive, successful, and professional place to work. I love it here!

May 29, 2019
Old Review

What can I say about being part of the MMV Family? I was a highly satisfied client who took the leap to the TA life, and the mentorship and assistance I’ve gained since joining MMV is invaluable. The MMV Academy is perfect for learning how to become a travel agent, but most importantly - the people who make up MMV are just incredible. The awards that MMV receives each year are a testament to who is part of this organization, from top to bottom.

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I have been with Magical Moments Vacations for almost 2 years and have loved every moment! Starting wit Jen the owner to every agent, the support and guidance is above and beyond what I had ever imagined! Jen is always keeping us up to speed with online training and webinar opportunities as well as travel agent events. I feel truly blessed to part of the Magical Moments Vacations Family.

May 29, 2019
Old Review

You won't find another agency as fantastic as MMV! Incredibly support group, great opportunities and accomplishments and extreme professionalism at its best!

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I have been with Magical Moments Vacations, since nearly the beginning. I have few words to describe this experience, other than stellar, amazing, incredible. In the time I have been here, I have watched this agency grow & flourish as a direct result of Jen Kistler's leadership. What was once a handful of agents has blossomed to well over 300. In addition to being recognized throughout the industry with the highest accolades from all of the major players (Disney, Universal, Sandals, Apple Leisure Group, Royal Caribbean...) we now have an Agent Academy which enables us to train & mentor agents new to the industry with all the support they will need to become successful. If you are looking for a friendly, supportive work environment, look no further. Because you will find it in MMV!

May 29, 2019
Old Review

Working with Magical Moments Vacations and with Jen has been amazing. She is so helpful and truly wants you to succeed. The tools she has in place for success are great and everyone else in the agency is so helpful and fabulous as well. I'm so happy I stumbled across this agency and not any other one. I can't wait to expand my business and do it all through MMV!

May 29, 2019
Old Review

Jen runs a wonderful and ethical agency. The new agent training program is top notch and I felt fully supported as I started my new career. Now almost one year in my sales are much higher than I anticipated as a new agent and I love working here. This agency pays on time and the commission structure is extremely fair. Even though we all work from home there is constant support from other agents and Jen herself. This agency truly feels like a family.

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I have been an independent agent with Magical Moments Vacations for over seven years now. I can truly say it is amazing. The owner, Jen, is more than fair, prompt with commission payments, and very personable. We have a group of inspiring agents, and we all work together to be the best we can be. Not only has my business excelled with MMV, but I have made friendships that will last a lifetime.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.