All Reviews

119 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

November 15, 2019
When I first decided to become a home-based travel agent, I didn't know what sort of things to look for in an agency. After almost a year with a small agency that turned out not to be a good fit (very controlling owner who only liked things done HIS way, played favorites, took the FAM opportunities for himself), I found Jen and Magical Moments Vacations. WOW. It was night and day. What is stellar here? *The level of support for all things administrative (being a travel planner requires so much back office support, and this office is run well) *The extensive and helpful training program for the new, even just new-to-this-agency, agents *The care that Jen has for her agents; even though we are spread out across the country, we feel like a ginormous family *Jen's overall attitude and generosity: not nickel and diming for every little thing, giving all agents fair shots at incoming leads, giving all agents fair shots at training opportunities *The care that her executive team has shown for getting people up and going, for helping us keep going, and giving us the support and inspiration to grow -- it shows that Jen has given thought to putting the right people in place to support the rest of her agents *Leveraging technology that is already out there to put the info we need at our fingertips, support us with the experience of knowledgeable fellow agents, pay us in a timely fashion -- this is not some old school travel agency done with handwritten personal checks and papers sent in the mail! MMV is in the modern era! I got so lucky to find Magical Moments Vacations. They do a good volume, so earn top tier commissions from suppliers. Commission split with agents is excellent and fair. Yes, if I joined a larger host agency, I might take home a slightly bigger split, but I'd be a faceless number, I would not receive the personalized support I get here, and I could not do as good a job because I'd be flying on my own for the most part. Being part of MMV is so worth it and a total blessing.
May 29, 2019
Old Review

I have been very lucky to be apart of this amazing agency! We have an amazing Support staff! Amazing training and learning opportunities! Jen in an amazing owner always going above and beyond for all ore agents!

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I have been a travel agent for 6 years, and after hearing horror stories about other agencies, I consider myself blessed to have been with MMV for my entire career. Jen is extremely professional and really cares about her agents. Her commission levels are awesome and she always pays on time. All of the agents are very supportive of each other and love to celebrate everyone's successes. This is truly an amazing agency to work for. I have loved every magical moment that I've been a part of it!

May 29, 2019
Old Review

Magical Moments Vacations is a true game-changer within the travel industry. The leadership of Jen Kistler has been vital to the continued success and excellence of her crew of agents. Our agents are spread out across the country, but are accessible through Facebook, email, or a phone call at a moments notice. Our team of agents are the most supportive you will find in the industry. If you are considering joining a host agency ... stop looking ... you have found it. This level of teamwork, training, and dedication to increasing your business can not be duplicated.

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I am so proud to work for such an amazing company with top notch resources and colleagues. The support network of agents far exceeds what was anticipated when I first started. Jen is an incredible owner that is accessible, knowledgeable, and always pays commission on time. I highly recommend this agency to work for and with!

May 29, 2019
Old Review

This is the first agency I have worked for. I believe I am very fortunate to have joined this agency without having to endure any less than wonderful agencies first. From day one, I was given training and support. Having no paid experience in the travel industry, this training and the ongoing support are invaluable. When you join this agency, you don't just have a host agency, you have a family!

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I began my TA career with MMV and I honestly can’t see myself anywhere else. Our owner Jen is absolutely amazing and extremely helpful, as is the rest of our team. Commission levels are great, payment is top notch and communication within the agency is bar none. The level of professionalism we exhibit as a whole is very impressive. I’m so thankful to be a part of this wonderful agency.

May 29, 2019
Old Review

Wonderful agency to work for! Great support system, trainings are constantly offered for all destinations. Positive working environment!

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I'm so happy that I landed at Magical Moments Vacations! The amount of support they give to the newer agents is outstanding. All of the agents work together so we can all do our absolute best. Jen is an excellent agency owner, she's fair and professional, and she's on top of everything and truly wants us to succeed. I'm proud to be a Magical Moments Vacations agent.

May 29, 2019
Old Review

Jen and all the agents with MMV are all very helpful and welcoming to the new agents. I’ve been with this agency for almost 2 years. 1 year as a mentee with an amazing mentor, 6 months in the academy and now on my own. Every step along the way I have been supported. Every question answered no matter how small. I feel I can be with this agency for my entire career.

May 29, 2019
Old Review

I am beyond fortunate that Jen (the owner) believed in me. Her agency has an amazing program for new agents where I learned what it takes to be a successful agent and grow my business. The support I’ve received from Jen and other MMV agents has been phenomenal. We really are a team and all work together to provide the best service we can to our clients. My commissions are always paid on time and the support I receive is priceless.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.