All Reviews

161 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 11, 2021
Magical Moments Vacations provides a great training program to new agents. In 6 months of training I learned so much about the destinations I sell. Jen and her administrative staff are wonderful and supportive. I have been able to go on two FAM events my first year. Great working environment!
July 12, 2022

I have been with Magical Moments Vacations for less than a year and have been blown away by the thoroughness of the academy. Both Shawn and Joani have been extremely helpful when I've had questions or need a more in depth explanation. The academy is well organized to teach marketing and a wide variety of different types of travel to sell. I've learned so much between the modules, workbook, quote assignments, and webinars. I feel more qualified and knowledgeable in helping my clients move forward with their travel plans.

July 12, 2022

I have been with Magical Moments Vacations for under a year. In that time in the academy I have learned so much from doing the modules and workbooks that will help me to be a great travel agent. A shout out to Shawn and Joani for being so helpful ad supportive through my time dong the academy. Everyone is extremely helpful, from the other agents to the staff. I would highly recommend Magical Moments Vacations as a wonderful place to work.

July 10, 2022

I was with another agency for a couple of months before finding this one. I have no complaints about the fist agency. They were good but Magical Moments Vacations was great! The training was thorough and very helpful. I think the start up fees are fair, the commission is fair, and there is a clear sales goal for achieving higher commission splits. Another agency I interviewed with based splits on their opinion of how hard you were working. It seemed to be an emotional, opinion based goal that was a red flag to me. Magical Moments Vacations is very clearly a strong, supportive group that you can count on to respond in a timely fashion and supply you with the tools you need for success. I'm thrilled to be a part of their team!

June 23, 2022

The training program at Magical Moments Vacations has been nothing short of amazing. When I was hired I had extensive experience traveling and planning my own vacations, but I had zero experiences professionally planning for others. Their comprehensive modules, assignments, and workbooks are organized in a way that allowed me to gain experience, knowledge, and confidence. The admins and veteran agents were always on hand to answer questions along the way, and I feel SO prepared to succeed in this endeavor.

June 10, 2022

Magical Moments Vacations is hands down the best! The agency works as a team to thrive which makes it so easy working with them. The six month Academy was so jam-packed with incredible knowledge especially for newbies like myself. Academy walked me through alot of my first few bookings with ease. I couldnt recommend a better agency to trust and be apart of!

June 3, 2022

Jen and the MMV team make learning the new industry wonderful. I have enjoyed my time with MMV and feel that I am a better agent because of them. I am appreciative of their dedication to not only us, but the clients that we serve. I know that my clients will have stellar service, and if I ever need time off, I will be sending my clients to a well-trained agent to help me. I am grateful for MMV.

May 30, 2022

I am new to the travel agency but know, as an agency, Magical Moments Vacations was the right choice. I chose MMV largely due to them being a Diamond EarMarked Agency and a Platinum U-Preferred Agency. The training program that all new agents work through is extremely thorough, practical and necessary. I feel thoroughly prepared! If I ever had a question there were so many venues to reach either management or some of the agency's top sellers. I am constantly amazed by how quickly I would receive a response even outside of typical working hours and on weekends. I am happy to work for a company that values the success of their agents and works to help them in any way necessary.

May 24, 2022

I chose Magical Moments Vacations for several reasons. The most important is that the client is highly valued. Our owner is a faith filled person that makes everyone feel like family. She has done an excellent job of choosing a great management team that is extremely supportive. The academy program is thorough, well organized, and allows you to progress in a logical manner. After completing the academy I felt very well prepared. I love Magical Moments!

May 10, 2022

I have loved working with Magical Moments Vacations as we have an amazing support team and the positivity in this agency is awesome. As a new agent I feel the sky is the limit with MMV and I couldn’t recommend it more to anyone looking to book a vacation or for an agent looking for an agency to be a part of moving forward.

January 19, 2022

Jen and the rest of staff with MMV are great! As my first venture into the "new to me" industry of travel advisory they made me feel welcome, educated and supported me from the start. Organized, very responsive to inquiries and a very fair commission split plan allow for a newer independent agent to thrive, at the all important start of their business. I can say with out question that to choose Magical Moments Vacations as your host agency is a smart decision that you are not likely to regret. Thanks to all of the staff there!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.