All Reviews

121 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

November 15, 2019
When I first decided to become a home-based travel agent, I didn't know what sort of things to look for in an agency. After almost a year with a small agency that turned out not to be a good fit (very controlling owner who only liked things done HIS way, played favorites, took the FAM opportunities for himself), I found Jen and Magical Moments Vacations. WOW. It was night and day. What is stellar here? *The level of support for all things administrative (being a travel planner requires so much back office support, and this office is run well) *The extensive and helpful training program for the new, even just new-to-this-agency, agents *The care that Jen has for her agents; even though we are spread out across the country, we feel like a ginormous family *Jen's overall attitude and generosity: not nickel and diming for every little thing, giving all agents fair shots at incoming leads, giving all agents fair shots at training opportunities *The care that her executive team has shown for getting people up and going, for helping us keep going, and giving us the support and inspiration to grow -- it shows that Jen has given thought to putting the right people in place to support the rest of her agents *Leveraging technology that is already out there to put the info we need at our fingertips, support us with the experience of knowledgeable fellow agents, pay us in a timely fashion -- this is not some old school travel agency done with handwritten personal checks and papers sent in the mail! MMV is in the modern era! I got so lucky to find Magical Moments Vacations. They do a good volume, so earn top tier commissions from suppliers. Commission split with agents is excellent and fair. Yes, if I joined a larger host agency, I might take home a slightly bigger split, but I'd be a faceless number, I would not receive the personalized support I get here, and I could not do as good a job because I'd be flying on my own for the most part. Being part of MMV is so worth it and a total blessing.
May 31, 2019
Old Review

MMV is an amazing company and I feel so fortunate to be a part of it! The training they provide to new agents is so incredible and I learned so much! The training program ensures that every agent has the knowledge and tools they need to be successful. MMV has taught me everything I know, they really invest in all their agents. Everyone is kind, encouraging and supportive! I am thankful that I am part of this wonderful agency!

May 31, 2019
Old Review

I can't imagine working for any other agency. I am so thankful for Magic Moments Vacations. The support the agency gives to all agents is amazing. There are so many opportunities for new and experienced agents. There is always someone available to answer questions and to help when needed. The sense of community within the agency is what really amazes me.

May 30, 2019
Old Review

I couldn’t have stumbled upon a better agency! Owner is grace based, team focused, family oriented and an amazing driver for the business. The culture is one of support, belief and personal progress in achieving self made goals. Knowledge is shared, best practices are communicated, learning is constant.

May 30, 2019
Old Review

After having been with an agency prior to coming to Magical Moments Vacations, I cannot imagine being any where else! Not only is Jen extremely professional, she leads by example. She leads us to be the best at what we do for our clients, and the suppliers see it through our sales, which has allowed us to earn many awards and higher commissions. Our team is top notch because of her leadership, and the support we receive from each other is unheard of in this business. I, as a person, as an agent, and my business have grown because of being where I am, and I am blessed.

May 30, 2019
Old Review

I have been with Magical Moments Vacations for 5 years, and I could not ask for a better agency! Since I started my career with another agency, I know that I am very fortunate & lucky to be with MMV. We have an amazing team that supports each other every day both professionally & personally. Jen is a great leader who pays commission on time, communicates with us well, cares about our success and is just a wonderful person! I am proud to be part of this agency!

May 30, 2019
Old Review

This agency is the best! Everyone is so supportive of each other and we truly care for each other. Together we have achieved many awards and we are top sellers with many suppliers. Magical Moments Vacations is a great place to be! We truly want your vacations to be magical and for you to have memories that will last a lifetime.

May 30, 2019
Old Review

I came to Magical Moments Vacations seeking an opportunity to broaden my sales opportunities. I was selling primarily Disney destinations and looking to offer different vacation options for my clients. I am so grateful for the opportunities I have at MMV. I have only been here 6 months but in this short time I have had so much support from many of the agents here as well as Jen Kistler. While this agency is very large, it does not at all feel that way. So many agents are willing to share their knowledge/expertise and help out other agents when questions arise. Jen is an amazing leader. I think one of the reasons she is so successful is that she does not try to do it all and has a fantastic team supporting her. If you are looking for a comprehensive new agent training program, strong leadership and to work with a wonderful group of agents, MMV is your place. I could not be happier to have joined this agency!!

May 30, 2019
Old Review

I have been with this agency for a year now. Its been a wonderful experience. Everyone has been super helpful. The training program was great. I love how everyone is so willing to help answer all questions and that ideas are shared with all agents. So glad I decided to apply with this agency and really grateful I was accepted.

May 30, 2019
Old Review

I love being an agent with Magical Moments Vacations! Jen, the owner, is absolutely the sweetest and most generous person. We really are blessed with a great group of agents who share their ideas and thoughts. Being a newer agent, I’m so thankful for this wonderful group of people! #mmvstrong

May 30, 2019
Old Review

I could not ask for a better host agency! We are given so much support, and they even have an academy for new agents, which was a blessing! The academy offered training through lessons on different suppliers, a place to ask questions without feeling intimidated, and was a great way to ease into the agency without feeling overwhelmed. Dana does a great job at leading the academy! MMV is a wonderful agency with a family of agents full of love and support for each other in both our professional and personal lives. And we couldn't do any better d this without Jen, the best agency owner out there!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.