All Reviews

260 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 7, 2024
Before I decided on a career change, I did a lot of research into where I wanted to begin my next step. I was extremely impressed with what Magical Moments Vacations offered in both training and commissions. The agency has provided so much support from throughout the training process. I am please with my decision to join MMV.
February 6, 2024

After 35 years in education, I retired and was urged to start a career in the travel industry. (planning family trips was a "hobby" since I was a kid.) As others have said, I did a lot of research on host agencies and each one seemed to have something that I didn't think fit right. Then I found MMV and the reviews and info made it seem like the perfect fit for what I am looking for.

One thing that impressed me about MMV was the six month training program. It was something that some of the other agencies didn't appear to offer. It appeared that other agencies just through you out there and basically had you learning on the fly. MMV and its leadership walk you through the things you need to know to be successful... not just how to book suppliers, but how to market your business and best serve your clients. Instead of webinars with just the suppliers, there are also webinars where successful MMV agents discuss what they have done right (and done wrong) in their business. Sharing successes and failures with students is what helps them learn. Along with Facebook support groups (Q&A) and other resources, MMV helps set you up for success.

As an educator, my goal was to always make a student reach their best and that is what MMV does for vacations, helps clients to select and plan the perfect or "Magical Moment" Vacation.

February 4, 2024

Enrolling in the Magical Moments Vacations Training Academy has been a game-changer for my career in the travel industry. The academy's comprehensive and well-structured training program has provided me with invaluable insights and skills needed to excel as a travel advisor. The instructors are seasoned professionals who are not only passionate about travel but also dedicated to nurturing the talents of aspiring agents.

January 18, 2024

MMV has been a great agency to be part of. Everyone is so friendly and willing to answer all of your questions. I was drawn to MMV as they offered training, flexible hours and a good commission structure. MMV also had high level of accreditations with several suppliers that I would be most interested selling. I have just completed my training and the the team has been great to work with. I have a few bookings in progress, and look forward to growing my business with MMV. I will continue my education/training and I look forward to working with the amazing team at MMV to help me along the way!

January 8, 2024

I am just finishing up my 6-month training program with MMV. I researched other companies before finding MMV and I can say that I know I found the right company to pursue my travel agency career with. There is always someone there to help. A question never goes unanswered. If you are on the fence about picking an agency to work with, look no further.

January 7, 2024

I am so thankful that I found and became a part of Magical Moments Vacations as a travel advisor. The training academy is very immersive and hands on which was extremely helpful coming into this profession with minimal experience. The agency is very supportive and helpful with all aspects of the training academy. The fellow agents are also supportive, knowledgeable and helpful with any questions that have come up during the academy stages. I am confident knowing that I will be successful with such great training and being part of a supportive community in Magical Moments Vacations.

January 2, 2024

I truly could not be happier having joined Magical Moments Vacations. I researched countless agencies, but being new to the industry, I wanted an agency with a fully developed training and support program. Their academy training program has been immesurably helpful, exceeded only by the support the experienced agents and training staff have provided for me. Everyone I've interacted with has been incredibly helpful and encouraging. MMV has an amazing amount of resources, support, business relationships, and experience that I can draw on any time and I'm very excited to begin this next journey in my career.

January 2, 2024

I am incredibly thankful that I found Magical Moments Vacations when researching agencies to start my new career in travel. I wanted to find an agency that really supported their agents, especially new agents. They stood out because of their Academy training program. Having the opportunity to participate in this training program has given me the skills and knowledge to really get my business off the ground and running. They are constantly encouraging us and providing opportunities for continuing education as well. Their agency management and seasoned agents are incredibly supportive and responsive when questions arise. Their agency expectations and goals are clear and their desire to support and care for their agents is evident in all they do. I can’t say enough about my positive experience and couldn’t be happier to be a part of this great agency!

December 16, 2023

I am so grateful I was welcomed into the Magical Moments Vacations family. It is the most empowering and supportive work environment I have ever been a part of. Changing careers is no easy task, but I was supported throughout the process and continue to benefit from the agency's valuable resources.

December 14, 2023

MMV has been great. Their commission structure is one of the best and the academy has been extremely helpful. The instructors are very responsive. Overall, the agency offers many opportunities for collaboration and individual growth as well as tons of continuing education opportunities, all in a fun atmosphere.

December 13, 2023

I was introduced to Magical Moments Vacations (MMV) when I first booked a family vacation with a current MMV agent. The level of service from my first introduction to after my vacation was absolutely amazing. After my vacation, knowing my passion for travel and love for education, I made the decision to pursue a career in travel. Joining Magical Moments Vacations has affirmed my decision to move forward and pursue my career in travel. The level of education, training, and support I have received while going through the Academy has provided a level beyond my expectations. I have truly felt supported by MMV. I am grateful to MMV as I know I will become a successful travel agent, and would recommend this agency to anyone looking to pursue a career in travel.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.