All Reviews

139 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

July 2, 2021
Just need to give a shout out to KHM Travel Group! I started with them over 5 years ago, and had no previous travel agent training except planning my own trips! I jumped right in with Boot Camp, then Destination Success, attending webinars that were hosted by KHM along with getting to know other travel agents within the orgainization...I have made an extended "family" that I didn't know I could ever have! That has been one of the biggest blessings to me! So many great agents that I can reach out to and get some assistance when needed! Last year, during the loss of so many bucket list trips for my clients, KHM was there all along helping each of us with our unique situations! And even offered a very extensive 12 week training to keep us engaged and learning during such an trying season to be a travel agent! The moment I met the owner, Rick Zimmerman, I knew that God had led me to the right Host Agency..He is a Godly man with his leadership of this company and has surrounded himself with incredibly educated and engaging staff who go above and beyond to make sure we are successful! Thank you for all those behind the scenes who make us look like rockstars! If you are looking for the right fit for you for a Host Agency, please strongly considered this one! I know there are many out there, but this could be the right fit for you! I love KHM and how they have crafted their training programs (and it is a continuous training type career)...I would love to share with you more my experiences over these past 5 years--feel free to reach out!
August 11, 2015
Old Review

I joined KHM in October 2012. As a brand new agent, I spent 1 year as a sub agent under an experienced agent and then went out on my own after that. I cannot say enough good things about KHM! Not only is the KHM staff fantastic (all the way from the owners to the Supplier Relations team to the marketing and training team to the commissions and agent support staff)-- they will always take time to make sure that you have the tools that you need. And they are there to help assist you in reaching your goals. One other aspect that makes KHM such a powerhouse is the fantastic agents that have been assembled by KHM. We don't view each other as competitors but as team members. Everyone is so generous-- sharing their knowledge, pictures from FAM trips, promotional ideas, reviews of suppliers and properties, etc. Everyone always talks about KHM as a family-- and that may sound hokey-- but we really are all in this together. By all of us using each other as resources, it makes us stronger and more knowledgeable as individual agents, too. Being part of the Vacation.Com consortium is another big benefit of being part of the KHM team. I have met many non-KHM agents at various FAMs and trainings but I haven't met anyone else who seems to have as many positive things to say about their host agency as I do about KHM.

August 10, 2015
Old Review

Since I have been associated with KHM Travel Group my business continues to grow. Why KHM? Honesty, Great Supplier Relationships, Excellent Education Programs, Prompt Payment of Commissions, Low Fees and High Commission. Excellent agent support services. Why would I go anywhere else?

If you are looking for a great host agency KHM Travel Group is the place to be.

August 8, 2015
Old Review

I have been with KHM for over 5 years. I researched several agencies and selected KHM. I'm glad I did. They are very agent orientated making sure we have all the tools we need to run our home based business. Their initial training programs are excellent and provide you with the information you need to get going.They provide many opportunities for continuous learning all the time. Their front office portal is great. Everything you need is in your personal portal. Agent support is always available with knowledgeable staff to meet any needs you have on a daily basis.

August 6, 2015
Old Review

I had dreamed of being a travel agent because I had such a passion to see the world. I thought, "how can I become a travel agent? I got online and started to do my research. I found KHM Travel Group and it was one of the best decisions I made. KHM Travel Group gave me the tools to succeed in this business. They took the time to mentor me at the very beginning and gave me a recipe for success. If you have the time and you are willing to work, this is a great business to be in and KHM Travel Group can help you grow your business to endless heights. After 3 years in the travel business, I am glad to be affiliated with them.

August 6, 2015
Old Review

KHM has been my host agency for 2 years. I knew nothing about the travel business when I made my decision to become a travel agent. After hours of research online I found KHM and decided they were the best in the industry to help me get my own business off the ground.
With the guidance of KHM employees and other agents. I have grown in my knowledge of travel and have grown my business. There is a wealth of training opportunities, marketing assistance, Web building assistance. They even help with getting your basics, like business cards. If you're wanting to start your own travel business look no further KHM is the best!

August 6, 2015
Old Review

I have been a part of the KHM Travel Group family for six months now. I love my experience with them so far. They have given me the training and experience to fulfill my dream career in the travel industry! Thanks KHM!

July 7, 2015
Old Review

When I decided that I wanted to go into the travel business, I researched host agencies. I found KHM and couldn't be prouder of my choice to go with them. They go above and beyond to make sure that you succeed in your business. If I had to do it over again I would chose KHM.

June 15, 2015
Old Review

KHM truly is one of the best host agencies out there. I tried another host agency, for a very short time, but was extremely disappointed in the lack of communication. I have NEVER had an issue with communication at KHM. There is almost always someone avaialable for any questions I may have. Also, all booking related vendor correspondence is quickly provided to me.

KHM also offers competitive commission levels and are continually looking for new and exciting ways to increase my business.

Their training is top notch with online vendor training multiple times per week as well as periodic agency training.

Other agencies may not charge a fee, but . . . you get what you pay for. The yearly fee is quite negligible (and keeps me from slacking off, quite honestly).

I highly recommend this host agency. If you can't succeed with KHM, you're probably not trying.

March 25, 2015
Old Review

This is a family own business and their only interest is their bottom line. They charge me $45 or more don't remember a month for just about nothing. When I decided to leave they kept my commissions. They offer some products that are MLM. Worst experience I've ever had with Host Agency. Not sure why anyone would rate this company 5 stars unless they are family.

March 23, 2015
Old Review

I have been with KHM Travel Group for about 2 1/2 years. I have to say that they are always there to answer every question. The people that are affiliated and work for and with them are awesome. They are always very friendly and very, very humble and gracious people. They never have an attitude that no matter how small of an agency that you are, that you do not matter. It is quite the opposite. They care and are always on your side to help with whatever you need. For instance, they went above and beyond to accommodate the small agency to help with joining CLIA. They have worked with CLIA to try to get everyone who puts forth the effort to attain their own photo id CLIA card. Very few host agencies offer this huge benefit. I totally recommend this host agency for having all the benefits of a huge host without the attitude. Give them a chance. They really are your best friend, especially when you are getting started, and even more so as you grow your own business.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.