All Reviews

107 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 26, 2013
This is the first review of anything that i have ever posted on any website. I just never take the time to post good or bad. I do however feel like i should take the time to post about KHM and hopefully this review will make someones decision a little easier when trying to decide which host agency to choose. First you need to know that the travel business is not a get rich quick, work at home business. Its a business you will have to work at. It is however a way to make extra money if you have a full time job or a way to make a lot of money if its a full time business. Either way you have to work at it. With that said i have been in the travel business for several years, i researched tons of home based agencies, and i feel certain that KHM is by far the best of all. KHM gives you all the tools that you will need to be successful. Its a long list but you get everything from training, personal website, marketing assistance, live customer support, certification, the list goes on and on. You even get support from other agents on a private Facebook page.The support you get from KHM is priceless. You are going to have a ton of questions that pop up all the time. Getting answers is as easy as making a call or going online for live chat. I can not emphasize enough how great the support staff is with KHM. They are always there for the agents. One other thing i should add about support is that I have never met the owner personaly, but i can say that on 2 occasions i had a problem that i felt would only be solved by the owner of KHM. Both times he got on the phone and took care of my problem. Good luck with getting the owner of Expedia on the phone. That sums up the kind of support you will receive. I dont know of many businesses that you can start on your own with no experience, limited start up funds, and be up and running and making money in a matter of days. When i first started i completed the training in a couple of days then booked my first sale two days later. Khm even helps with the small detais. Business cards, 800 number, tax forms, everything. As you can tell by now my partnership with KHM has been successful for me. I am operating as a full time business. One last thing i will tell you, be careful choosing an agency based on cost. I have seen reviews and i have known agents that have chosen companies because the fees were lower or free. You get what you pay for. Its impossible for a company to provide you with the support that you need and not charge anything for it. Beware. I almost forgot to mention the best thing, besides making money, the Travel. It is impossible to take all the free or almost free trips that are offerd to KHM agents. I love to travel and this is a great added bonus. I hope this has been helpful to someone and if you have any questions i dont mind if you email me at [email protected] Good luck.
December 7, 2018

Let me start by saying there are no perfect companies.

The pluses: Overall KHM does a very good job as a host. Payments are made timely, support staff is helpful and responsive and there are plenty of training opportunities. Other agents are willing to help too. Commission levels are usually significantly higher, even after splitting with the host, than you can get on your own, unless you do a lot of volume. It is a great place for a new agent to start as there are many training opportunities, both in house and FAMs. Their Boot Camps and Destination Success trainings are high quality. It is a great place for a new agent to start.

The minuses: If you leave the host, you forfeit all commissions on pending travel. They sometimes make changes mid-year and if you decide to leave you will forfeit future bookings. For a few suppliers, commission is lower than if you book it without their credentials (assumes you have your own).

Host Agency Response
December 10, 2018

Hi Jamie, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with KHM Travel Group. We truly appreciate the honesty of your comments as we continually strive to improve our education programs, resources, and support for our independent travel agents.

The changes to our independent contractor agreement that went into effect in October were actually the first updates made to agreement since 2012. As you know, the role of host agencies in the travel industry has evolved since then, and we made these updates with today's independent travel agent and traveler in mind. If a travel agent decides to cancel their membership and suddenly stop doing business, they no longer have access to our credentials and won't have the ability to fully service their clients through to the end of their trip. We want to make sure that the travelers are still taken care of.

The changes made to the policy on the commissions for future bookings allows us to provide solutions for those clients and ensure their booking is honored. It is meant to protect the traveler and preserve the integrity of KHM Travel Group and travel agents at large. If you have more questions about the agreement or any of our other policies, please feel free to contact our team. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience here.

August 1, 2018

I signed on with KHM in February, after having a horrible experience with my former host agency (for only a month!). KHM has provided amazing opportunities for training, exceptional support for this newbie, and empowered me to have an almost immediate return on my investment with quickly paid out commissions. Every person that I have had the pleasure of contacting at KHM for one reason or another has been an expert in their field and able to assist me with easy-to-understand explanations and tutoring. I am so grateful for their guidance and support. I've only been an agent for 7 months, but already I've got repeat clients and the knowledge to expand even further. No question is too mundane or obscure for the assistance of the KHM team. They are fantastic!

March 17, 2018

KHM has an amazing support team not only in the home office but among the agents themselves. In the 6 yrs and started as a newbie I have had tons of training available, a large variety of suppliers, FAMs, a hands on owner, access to BDMs and a great reputation among industry leaders, exclusive specials offered by suppliers because of KHMs reputation and volume, 80/90 split of commissions, IATA and CLIA offerings and more, and an over all amazing experience.
I have been provided a business website and a CRM that is integrated with the ability to quote, record and track bookings, collect with all proper regulation credit card info, send invoices, record payments, track commission and see your weekly check amounts, automated client contact for forms and follow up and an integrated client portal that helps clients market you too! Yes all this and more for a very very reasonable monthly or yearly fee.

March 1, 2018

Finding the perfect host agency is very important. My first experience selling travel was with a small host. I thought the environment that I worked in was normal. My questions were answered by "Google that S**T" and "Fake it til you Make it". Addressing customers as "Friends and Fans" was standard practice there. I took it upon myself to do TONS of education with suppliers. I earned my CTA on my own. I did FAMS. I knew early on that this was not the place for me, so I began researching HOST agencies and preparing myself for a life long career. KHM is a perfect fit for someone who is self motivated. They offer a great amount of education and support. They encourage you to be your own business, have your own identity and form solid relationships with suppliers. KHM allows me to be the travel consultant that I want to be. This business can be very overwhelming in the beginning. You must find the host agency that puts value in you. I highly recommend KHM. If you are new, or have experience in the industry, I think you will find KHM to be a partner for life.

February 8, 2018

Excellent support, training and benefits. Great place for new and experienced agents.

February 7, 2018

Where do I even begin with KHM. I researched host agencies for months before diving into this industry. I had set my sights on another host until someone mentioned KHM and raved about the lead staff and support. I did ny research on KHM and immediately felt comfortable and choose them as my host. The BEST decision I ever made for my career! The staff is very supportive and the owner is like none other. He truly cares about every agent. Attending their hosted events and trainings has brouggt my business to a whole new level quicker than I could have ever imagined! Not to mention the affordability. They do not nickle and dime you for all the little necessary tools you need in this business. AND they keep adding more at NO COST to the agents. If you want a Host agency that truly cares about you and YOUR FAMILY... join the KHM Family! You will not be disappointed!#KHMROCKS

August 1, 2017

I have been with KHM for 3 months. Everyone has been so wonderful when I have questions. Very quick with helpful responses. I love the agent only facebook page. I can look through topics and find great answers to questions I didn't know I had.
The endless training/webinars are awesome. I'm glad I went with KHM!

July 19, 2017

I tried a few other host agencies and have been very happy with KHM. They have a good back end website with all the contact information needed and it is a great monthly value of only $50 with 90% commissions, unlimited trainings and CRM database. I have worked hard for five years and earned my own IATA for specialty bookings, but I can't even begin to match the commission I earn with KHM's supplier base and large volume of agents. And the best part are the agent only facebook pages where you can become friends with all the other agents and ask questions about anything travel related :)

July 18, 2017

Starting out in the travel business was scary and so much to learn. KHM made all the difference. Great training, great home office asdistance, and wonderful people who care about me and my business. I would recommend anyone and everyone to have KHM as your host agency.

July 17, 2017

I am in my second year with KHM and it has been a great fit! I researched about a half dozen host agencies and kept coming back to KHM. My goal was to earn enough to cover my expenses (I set the bar low!) but I have grown exponentially and the travel industry fits me well.

I attribute this to many training opportunities, both in-house and with suppliers that KHM partners with, as well as positive encouragement from KHM staff and fellow agents. Other agents have been so friendly and after attending a training together, you soon feel like you have made dear friends. My favorite part about KHM and the other agents is that you really do feel like you're on the same team. It is not a competitive nature and we all ask and answer questions to help each other. I'm here to stay!

Review KHM Travel Group

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.