All Reviews

132 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 26, 2013
This is the first review of anything that i have ever posted on any website. I just never take the time to post good or bad. I do however feel like i should take the time to post about KHM and hopefully this review will make someones decision a little easier when trying to decide which host agency to choose. First you need to know that the travel business is not a get rich quick, work at home business. Its a business you will have to work at. It is however a way to make extra money if you have a full time job or a way to make a lot of money if its a full time business. Either way you have to work at it. With that said i have been in the travel business for several years, i researched tons of home based agencies, and i feel certain that KHM is by far the best of all. KHM gives you all the tools that you will need to be successful. Its a long list but you get everything from training, personal website, marketing assistance, live customer support, certification, the list goes on and on. You even get support from other agents on a private Facebook page.The support you get from KHM is priceless. You are going to have a ton of questions that pop up all the time. Getting answers is as easy as making a call or going online for live chat. I can not emphasize enough how great the support staff is with KHM. They are always there for the agents. One other thing i should add about support is that I have never met the owner personaly, but i can say that on 2 occasions i had a problem that i felt would only be solved by the owner of KHM. Both times he got on the phone and took care of my problem. Good luck with getting the owner of Expedia on the phone. That sums up the kind of support you will receive. I dont know of many businesses that you can start on your own with no experience, limited start up funds, and be up and running and making money in a matter of days. When i first started i completed the training in a couple of days then booked my first sale two days later. Khm even helps with the small detais. Business cards, 800 number, tax forms, everything. As you can tell by now my partnership with KHM has been successful for me. I am operating as a full time business. One last thing i will tell you, be careful choosing an agency based on cost. I have seen reviews and i have known agents that have chosen companies because the fees were lower or free. You get what you pay for. Its impossible for a company to provide you with the support that you need and not charge anything for it. Beware. I almost forgot to mention the best thing, besides making money, the Travel. It is impossible to take all the free or almost free trips that are offerd to KHM agents. I love to travel and this is a great added bonus. I hope this has been helpful to someone and if you have any questions i dont mind if you email me at sunshinetourandtravel@yahoo.com. Good luck.
September 6, 2020

I have been with KHM since Feb 2018 and I am beyond impressed in how they support their travel advisors. The entire process was easy as I came onboard and I feel like the entire team at KHM is very supportive. They are the best! Thank you.

August 28, 2020

I'm SO happy the made the switch to KHM! They have been fantastic and just what I needed. The amount of resources and education they provide is unreal. I've only been with them for a few months and it's been during this pandemic, but I've been blown away by their support.

August 28, 2020

I signed up with KHM after researching several other host agencies. Many of the ones I researched were more like an MLM. KHM stood out for several reasons. The support, training and personal care they provided just in the research phase impressed me. After signing up I arranged to attend their Boot Camp and that experiance alone convinced me that I had made the right choice. While at Boot Camp I was introduce to many of the home office leaders and support staff-including Rick Zimmerman himself. He is a very helpful and personable owner and gave out his personal cell number. I can guarantee you will not find an owner like that in many larger companies! I also met Bill Coyle. Bill and his team are amazing. They all have worked tirelessly during this whole pandemic to assist their agents-new and seasoned agents alike- to make them shine in the face of their clients. During this difficult time KHM has found many helpful and creative ways to stay positve, stay in constant communication and continue to educate, inform and train each agent. I cannot say enough about the amazing people at KHM. Choosing this family was the best career choice I could have made!

August 28, 2020

I first heard about KHM from another agent I met while traveling and was very intrigued. After doing my own research I signed up in 2019 and am confident I made the right choice. The training and support provided are excellent for both the experienced agent and those new to the travel industry. KHM's response to Covid-19 has been outstanding and has gone far beyond my expectations. Most importantly, I feel valued as an agent and as a person. This is an organization that cares about people and exemplifies it every day.

August 28, 2020

Have loved the support from KHM. I had a love for travel, so after I retired from a 40 plus career in teaching I wanted to share my experience and help others have memorable experiences. KHM has guided me every step of the way with online support, live events, and personal telephone support. Look forward to working to rebound in the coming year as we return to more travel.

August 28, 2020

Brand new to the industry with no experience and KHM has been so helpful. Their simple education videos and start-up process made my launch seamless. I had no clue what to do next or first and often still don't. KHM Travel Group helped walk me through those steps and worries. So thankful I chose to join them. While not a prefect website, I like the included website because it frees to focus on building a client list and training. The website is updated regularly. The KHM office is always there even during lock down to help with the simplest newbie question. I strongly suggest any new agent give KHM or me a call before signing up with a host agency.

August 26, 2020

I have been with KHM just under 1-year after leaving another host agency. Being in the industry for just 3 years, I realized the support of KHM Travel Group was a breath of fresh air. The ability to get timely support is important. The small but mighty number of travel agents and the personalized communication is one of things that drew me. KHM Travel Group keeps their travel advisors top of mind. They are business oriented and are steadfast at making sure we do things the right way. You can call them and they respond no matter what department or what question you need answered. I am so glad I made the switch. I am looking forward to many more years in the industry and with KHM Travel Group.

August 25, 2020

I joined KHM Travel in January of this year. I cannot say enough about how helpful they have been. Even with COVID happening, they have been on top of all situations. They have a Support team that always answers the phone when I call during business hours. If they are not available, they get back to you right away. This is very important when you need answers quickly. I love being a member of this host agency.

August 23, 2020

I love KHM! I am a new agent, and 2020 is not the year to be a new agent! But- KHM has made my experience wonderful! They have been so helpful! They have been so welcoming- and have provided great training opportunities! I am blown away by their service! Highly recommend!

August 23, 2020

KHM is the best host agency out there. I have been with three hosts as well as partnered with my partner who was with others. No one compares to the training and support KHM provides. During COVID-19 they have come up with ways to keep us educated virtually and reach out to see how we are doing. If you want to be a success in travel, KHM is well worth considering.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.