All Reviews

136 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

July 2, 2021
Just need to give a shout out to KHM Travel Group! I started with them over 5 years ago, and had no previous travel agent training except planning my own trips! I jumped right in with Boot Camp, then Destination Success, attending webinars that were hosted by KHM along with getting to know other travel agents within the orgainization...I have made an extended "family" that I didn't know I could ever have! That has been one of the biggest blessings to me! So many great agents that I can reach out to and get some assistance when needed! Last year, during the loss of so many bucket list trips for my clients, KHM was there all along helping each of us with our unique situations! And even offered a very extensive 12 week training to keep us engaged and learning during such an trying season to be a travel agent! The moment I met the owner, Rick Zimmerman, I knew that God had led me to the right Host Agency..He is a Godly man with his leadership of this company and has surrounded himself with incredibly educated and engaging staff who go above and beyond to make sure we are successful! Thank you for all those behind the scenes who make us look like rockstars! If you are looking for the right fit for you for a Host Agency, please strongly considered this one! I know there are many out there, but this could be the right fit for you! I love KHM and how they have crafted their training programs (and it is a continuous training type career)...I would love to share with you more my experiences over these past 5 years--feel free to reach out!
September 20, 2021

October will be 14 years that I have been with KHM. I have watched the company evolve to include a fantastic team and family. I can't imagine being a travel consultant in today's world without the inclusions KHM has to offer such as ongoing training, CRM, agent portal, facebook groups, agent TeamUps, live events, agent mentoring, and so much more. The connections KHM has with our top suppliers is phenomenal.

July 2, 2021

I am currently in my seventh year with KHM. I am a former high school and college instructor, and choosing this as my second career is one of the best decisions I have made. I worked for a local travel agency when I first started and researched several different host agencies. I chose KHM, and that was the best choice I could have made. I have done countless trainings, webinars, Destination Success, Master Agent Weekend, Crystal Conferences, and many FAM trips. I have met so many agents at these events that have become lifelong friends! KHM and many other agents have always been so supportive and helpful, but I also feel it was important to invest my own time and effort to learn this business to become a successful travel agent. KHM offers all agents the tools and support to be as successful as they work to become. I am a Pinnacle agent, and I have worked hard to get there! The support of KHM and other agents has helped me to achieve this success, and I continually help other agents when I have the knowledge and experience they need. When KHM calls their agents family, they truly mean that! KHM does not just "talk the talk", they definitely "walk the walk! I couldn't ask for a better host agency.

July 2, 2021

Just need to give a shout out to KHM Travel Group! I started with them over 5 years ago, and had no previous travel agent training except planning my own trips! I jumped right in with Boot Camp, then Destination Success, attending webinars that were hosted by KHM along with getting to know other travel agents within the orgainization...I have made an extended "family" that I didn't know I could ever have! That has been one of the biggest blessings to me! So many great agents that I can reach out to and get some assistance when needed!

Last year, during the loss of so many bucket list trips for my clients, KHM was there all along helping each of us with our unique situations! And even offered a very extensive 12 week training to keep us engaged and learning during such an trying season to be a travel agent!

The moment I met the owner, Rick Zimmerman, I knew that God had led me to the right Host Agency..He is a Godly man with his leadership of this company and has surrounded himself with incredibly educated and engaging staff who go above and beyond to make sure we are successful! Thank you for all those behind the scenes who make us look like rockstars!

If you are looking for the right fit for you for a Host Agency, please strongly considered this one! I know there are many out there, but this could be the right fit for you! I love KHM and how they have crafted their training programs (and it is a continuous training type career)...I would love to share with you more my experiences over these past 5 years--feel free to reach out!

July 1, 2021

One of the most life changing things I ever did was join KHM. From my 1st bootcamp a month after joining until today they have always been available, helpful and offered non stop training opportunities. If you want to put in the time and effort than the content of what you can learn is endless. They also provide many fam opportunities and those experiences are priceless - the interaction with the resorts/cruise lines, the relationship you form with BDM's and on site managers is so helpful. Most of all -the relationships you form with other agents and how they help you succeed and support each other is one of the biggest gifts of all. I have had several agents even create fam opportunities for several of us so that we can learn together - the most recent was a top agent that created a fam opportunity to Italy and created an amazing learning opportunity for us. KHM above all else wants their agents to succeed and are professional at every level. Thank you KHM for all that you continue to give to support your agents! I recommend and give them 5 stars!

September 6, 2020

I have been with KHM since Feb 2018 and I am beyond impressed in how they support their travel advisors. The entire process was easy as I came onboard and I feel like the entire team at KHM is very supportive. They are the best! Thank you.

August 28, 2020

I'm SO happy the made the switch to KHM! They have been fantastic and just what I needed. The amount of resources and education they provide is unreal. I've only been with them for a few months and it's been during this pandemic, but I've been blown away by their support.

August 28, 2020

I signed up with KHM after researching several other host agencies. Many of the ones I researched were more like an MLM. KHM stood out for several reasons. The support, training and personal care they provided just in the research phase impressed me. After signing up I arranged to attend their Boot Camp and that experiance alone convinced me that I had made the right choice. While at Boot Camp I was introduce to many of the home office leaders and support staff-including Rick Zimmerman himself. He is a very helpful and personable owner and gave out his personal cell number. I can guarantee you will not find an owner like that in many larger companies! I also met Bill Coyle. Bill and his team are amazing. They all have worked tirelessly during this whole pandemic to assist their agents-new and seasoned agents alike- to make them shine in the face of their clients. During this difficult time KHM has found many helpful and creative ways to stay positve, stay in constant communication and continue to educate, inform and train each agent. I cannot say enough about the amazing people at KHM. Choosing this family was the best career choice I could have made!

August 28, 2020

I first heard about KHM from another agent I met while traveling and was very intrigued. After doing my own research I signed up in 2019 and am confident I made the right choice. The training and support provided are excellent for both the experienced agent and those new to the travel industry. KHM's response to Covid-19 has been outstanding and has gone far beyond my expectations. Most importantly, I feel valued as an agent and as a person. This is an organization that cares about people and exemplifies it every day.

August 28, 2020

Have loved the support from KHM. I had a love for travel, so after I retired from a 40 plus career in teaching I wanted to share my experience and help others have memorable experiences. KHM has guided me every step of the way with online support, live events, and personal telephone support. Look forward to working to rebound in the coming year as we return to more travel.

August 28, 2020

Brand new to the industry with no experience and KHM has been so helpful. Their simple education videos and start-up process made my launch seamless. I had no clue what to do next or first and often still don't. KHM Travel Group helped walk me through those steps and worries. So thankful I chose to join them. While not a prefect website, I like the included website because it frees to focus on building a client list and training. The website is updated regularly. The KHM office is always there even during lock down to help with the simplest newbie question. I strongly suggest any new agent give KHM or me a call before signing up with a host agency.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.