Schedule Call Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!
Schedule Call Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

109 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 26, 2013
This is the first review of anything that i have ever posted on any website. I just never take the time to post good or bad. I do however feel like i should take the time to post about KHM and hopefully this review will make someones decision a little easier when trying to decide which host agency to choose. First you need to know that the travel business is not a get rich quick, work at home business. Its a business you will have to work at. It is however a way to make extra money if you have a full time job or a way to make a lot of money if its a full time business. Either way you have to work at it. With that said i have been in the travel business for several years, i researched tons of home based agencies, and i feel certain that KHM is by far the best of all. KHM gives you all the tools that you will need to be successful. Its a long list but you get everything from training, personal website, marketing assistance, live customer support, certification, the list goes on and on. You even get support from other agents on a private Facebook page.The support you get from KHM is priceless. You are going to have a ton of questions that pop up all the time. Getting answers is as easy as making a call or going online for live chat. I can not emphasize enough how great the support staff is with KHM. They are always there for the agents. One other thing i should add about support is that I have never met the owner personaly, but i can say that on 2 occasions i had a problem that i felt would only be solved by the owner of KHM. Both times he got on the phone and took care of my problem. Good luck with getting the owner of Expedia on the phone. That sums up the kind of support you will receive. I dont know of many businesses that you can start on your own with no experience, limited start up funds, and be up and running and making money in a matter of days. When i first started i completed the training in a couple of days then booked my first sale two days later. Khm even helps with the small detais. Business cards, 800 number, tax forms, everything. As you can tell by now my partnership with KHM has been successful for me. I am operating as a full time business. One last thing i will tell you, be careful choosing an agency based on cost. I have seen reviews and i have known agents that have chosen companies because the fees were lower or free. You get what you pay for. Its impossible for a company to provide you with the support that you need and not charge anything for it. Beware. I almost forgot to mention the best thing, besides making money, the Travel. It is impossible to take all the free or almost free trips that are offerd to KHM agents. I love to travel and this is a great added bonus. I hope this has been helpful to someone and if you have any questions i dont mind if you email me at sunshinetourandtravel@yahoo.com. Good luck.
March 31, 2019

Before I became a travel agent I did a lot of research - I read so many reviews and kept coming back to KHM. I have been with them for almost 3 years now. Honestly, KHM has a lot to offer as I am sure many of the other agencies do as well. Here are a few of the most important I have found beneficial for me.

Support - you receive support from the staff. They are pretty responsive when you have a question or concern. The training is good, I think it was harder when I started than it appears to be now. (I can say that because my husband has joined and his was a lot easier than everything I had to do when I joined lol) Not only do we have the support of the staff - we have some great support from other agents. We all tend to help each other out with questions, reviews on properties, the ins and outs, business questions etc. The group facebook page I find extremely helpful.

Rick Zimmerman - he is our president with KHM. You could not ask for a more Godly man. He prays for each and everyone us daily which says a lot to me. Mr. Rick is very approachable and loves to sit down and talk to the agents, get to know us and always wants to know what he can do to help us grow. I had the pleasure of sitting with him at a training in Vegas with some other agents. We sat there for several hours just talking, learning about his experiences, more about the company, the things he wants for the company and agents in the future, and then he wanted to know about us. He asked each of us to share our passion, our heart, and our concerns. I found a whole new respect for him that day.

Finally, I would say KHM has help me grow as an agent and as a company. They provide many opportunities to attend training events, FAMS, webinars, etc. Their goal is to help me be the best I can. As I grow they grow and that is always a win win situation for everyone.

I can not say anything bad about KHM. I have been very happy, I have made some of the best TA buddies a girl could ask for and in my opinion KHM is a great option you should consider. As stated earlier I have not been with any other host and yes, you should do your research and find the company that offers what you are looking for. I did and KHM is were I landed. Good luck and I hope you rock the world of travel! It's not about competition, it's about growing awareness of being a great TA. There are so many people out there, we do not have to compete against each other, but we do as a whole need to bring the industry up to higher standards.

January 24, 2019

I chose KHM because in comparison to many other companies, they consistently promote education, not only of the newly starting Travel Agent, but also for those with 30+ years. The industry is always changing and KHM makes an effort to consistently inform its Independent Contractors of the changes and to progressively move forward themselves as a Host Agency within the industry. Association with Travel Leader's Network is another huge bonus. Not only does it link ICs into a huge consortium, it boosts the purchasing power. This enables ICs with KHM to have Platinum purchasing power with boutique personalized service.
That does not mean the KHM spoon feeds newcomers. They bombard the incoming IC with both business set up and travel industry from the first joining. It is up to the incoming agent to be prepared to work on both business and travel simultaneously. KHM offers education to assist, specifically the Boot Camp, but the agent is fully expected to put in the time and effort to do the homework before, during and after the training weekends. For those who work hard, there are levels of achievement and advancement within KHM which open the doors to higher levels of commission and even greater educational opportunities.
The best aspect of KHM. ICs can, and are encouraged, to pick up the phone and call. There is always someone to help.

December 7, 2018

Let me start by saying there are no perfect companies.

The pluses: Overall KHM does a very good job as a host. Payments are made timely, support staff is helpful and responsive and there are plenty of training opportunities. Other agents are willing to help too. Commission levels are usually significantly higher, even after splitting with the host, than you can get on your own, unless you do a lot of volume. It is a great place for a new agent to start as there are many training opportunities, both in house and FAMs. Their Boot Camps and Destination Success trainings are high quality. It is a great place for a new agent to start.

The minuses: If you leave the host, you forfeit all commissions on pending travel. They sometimes make changes mid-year and if you decide to leave you will forfeit future bookings. For a few suppliers, commission is lower than if you book it without their credentials (assumes you have your own).

Host Agency Response
December 10, 2018

Hi Jamie, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with KHM Travel Group. We truly appreciate the honesty of your comments as we continually strive to improve our education programs, resources, and support for our independent travel agents.

The changes to our independent contractor agreement that went into effect in October were actually the first updates made to agreement since 2012. As you know, the role of host agencies in the travel industry has evolved since then, and we made these updates with today's independent travel agent and traveler in mind. If a travel agent decides to cancel their membership and suddenly stop doing business, they no longer have access to our credentials and won't have the ability to fully service their clients through to the end of their trip. We want to make sure that the travelers are still taken care of.

The changes made to the policy on the commissions for future bookings allows us to provide solutions for those clients and ensure their booking is honored. It is meant to protect the traveler and preserve the integrity of KHM Travel Group and travel agents at large. If you have more questions about the agreement or any of our other policies, please feel free to contact our team. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience here.

August 1, 2018

I signed on with KHM in February, after having a horrible experience with my former host agency (for only a month!). KHM has provided amazing opportunities for training, exceptional support for this newbie, and empowered me to have an almost immediate return on my investment with quickly paid out commissions. Every person that I have had the pleasure of contacting at KHM for one reason or another has been an expert in their field and able to assist me with easy-to-understand explanations and tutoring. I am so grateful for their guidance and support. I've only been an agent for 7 months, but already I've got repeat clients and the knowledge to expand even further. No question is too mundane or obscure for the assistance of the KHM team. They are fantastic!

March 17, 2018

KHM has an amazing support team not only in the home office but among the agents themselves. In the 6 yrs and started as a newbie I have had tons of training available, a large variety of suppliers, FAMs, a hands on owner, access to BDMs and a great reputation among industry leaders, exclusive specials offered by suppliers because of KHMs reputation and volume, 80/90 split of commissions, IATA and CLIA offerings and more, and an over all amazing experience.
I have been provided a business website and a CRM that is integrated with the ability to quote, record and track bookings, collect with all proper regulation credit card info, send invoices, record payments, track commission and see your weekly check amounts, automated client contact for forms and follow up and an integrated client portal that helps clients market you too! Yes all this and more for a very very reasonable monthly or yearly fee.

March 1, 2018

Finding the perfect host agency is very important. My first experience selling travel was with a small host. I thought the environment that I worked in was normal. My questions were answered by "Google that S**T" and "Fake it til you Make it". Addressing customers as "Friends and Fans" was standard practice there. I took it upon myself to do TONS of education with suppliers. I earned my CTA on my own. I did FAMS. I knew early on that this was not the place for me, so I began researching HOST agencies and preparing myself for a life long career. KHM is a perfect fit for someone who is self motivated. They offer a great amount of education and support. They encourage you to be your own business, have your own identity and form solid relationships with suppliers. KHM allows me to be the travel consultant that I want to be. This business can be very overwhelming in the beginning. You must find the host agency that puts value in you. I highly recommend KHM. If you are new, or have experience in the industry, I think you will find KHM to be a partner for life.

February 8, 2018

Excellent support, training and benefits. Great place for new and experienced agents.

February 7, 2018

Where do I even begin with KHM. I researched host agencies for months before diving into this industry. I had set my sights on another host until someone mentioned KHM and raved about the lead staff and support. I did ny research on KHM and immediately felt comfortable and choose them as my host. The BEST decision I ever made for my career! The staff is very supportive and the owner is like none other. He truly cares about every agent. Attending their hosted events and trainings has brouggt my business to a whole new level quicker than I could have ever imagined! Not to mention the affordability. They do not nickle and dime you for all the little necessary tools you need in this business. AND they keep adding more at NO COST to the agents. If you want a Host agency that truly cares about you and YOUR FAMILY... join the KHM Family! You will not be disappointed!#KHMROCKS

August 1, 2017

I have been with KHM for 3 months. Everyone has been so wonderful when I have questions. Very quick with helpful responses. I love the agent only facebook page. I can look through topics and find great answers to questions I didn't know I had.
The endless training/webinars are awesome. I'm glad I went with KHM!

July 19, 2017

I tried a few other host agencies and have been very happy with KHM. They have a good back end website with all the contact information needed and it is a great monthly value of only $50 with 90% commissions, unlimited trainings and CRM database. I have worked hard for five years and earned my own IATA for specialty bookings, but I can't even begin to match the commission I earn with KHM's supplier base and large volume of agents. And the best part are the agent only facebook pages where you can become friends with all the other agents and ask questions about anything travel related :)

Review KHM Travel Group

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.